At Your Door Events
Wedding Planning and Design
    26 Reviews
3920 Atlantic Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90807  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The short - At Your Door Events and Jenny were amazing, cheap at twice the price and we would highly recommend them.

The long - We hired At Your Door Events (with Jenny being our head coordinator) on short notice after we realized our dual Indian and Western ceremony would be too much for us (the bride and groom) or our family to coordinate ourselves.

With only two weeks notice we met with Jenny who quickly impressed us with her extremely professional and organized manner. She spent two hours with us going through every detail, making sure she had everything she needed to do a perfect job.

Jenny was always available to us, and quick to respond to emails. She even responded to a panicked 2am email within a few minutes when we had a minor problem a couple of days prior to the wedding.

On the big day Jenny arrived at our hotel earlier than out contract stated and quickly began working her magic with her two highly professional and well trained assistants. She made sure all our items were taken to the venue, coordinated our hair and makeup people, made sure the Wedding Party, our Videographer and Photographer were in the right place at the right time. Knowing we would forget to order food, she even made sure we had a sandwich platter at the hotel and venue for the Wedding Party.

Jenny carefully choreographed both the Indian ceremony and Western ceremony and thanks to her hard work they both turned out perfectly. Jenny, along with her assistants were constantly working behind the scenes to make sure everything went perfectly. There wasn't a moment when I saw her or her assistants doing anything but working.

During the change from Indian to Western outfits my father (the father of the bride) realized he had forgotten his suit trousers at home. Panic ensued, but Jenny was the calm in the eye of the storm. With the spare trousers of a significantly larger groomsman, Jenny immediately got to work pinning the trousers and making sure the father of the bride looked p
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My coordinator Jenny was absolutely amazing! I couldn't have done what she pulled off at my wedding. It was crazy that day but she kept her cool. I had a lot going on and I wanted to pull my hair out but she made my day beautiful and flawless. Thank you so much for your help and outstanding service. You're the best!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I needed a coordinator and I wanted someone who knew exactly what I wanted and could execute it! Jenny was Amazing. Just simply amazing! Jenny took care of everything on my wedding day! Such a sweetheart and was there with me every step of the way! Thank you so much for everything! I will definitely be recommending you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hope 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough great things about Sara Holland and At Your Door Events! I purchased the Day of Planning package and my only regret is that I did not purchase a bigger package! Sara was extremely helpful in reviewing my contracts…in fact, she caught that I was missing flowers for someone and saved me not only embarrassment but also the sadness that would have come about had it not been caught. She kept my somewhat preoccupied family on track during the wedding rehearsal. I cannot even express how much she helped out on my actual wedding day. She helped get everyone’s flowers to them and assisted with getting the photos taken. Sara kept the wedding and the reception on track. There was not a detail Sara did not help with! There is no way we could have gotten through the day without her!
Wedding: 11/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny and her team swooped in and helped us pull off a fantastic and beautiful wedding! Her day of services went WAY beyond anything we could have imagined! Being a DIY bride and having most things in line, Jenny was able to take my scattered thoughts and pull them all together and make it amazing! Thanks guys! I would use you over and over again!! :)
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Sara and her team from At Your Door Events was truly a pleasure to work with while planning our Big Day! From the moment I met Sara, I knew our wedding would be perfect! She listened to every little detail we wanted, gave additional options/vendors without even asking, etc. Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks for Sara and her team!! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me start out by saying that I am a very type A person and to say the least a very picky bride. Sara Holland with At Your Door Events was wonderful. She helped my create the wedding of my dreams. From day one she was very responsive to my emails, phone calls, and text messages. She was very patient with me and walked me through every step of the planning process. I am so happy that I hired Sara because the day of the wedding I was stress free. Everything fell into place and was flawless and beautiful. I would HIGHLY recomend At Your Door Events for your wedding planning needs.
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah was very profesional and was a big help to us.
I would defenetely recomend her.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Sara was great! I would highly recommend her for your wedding :) She was so on top of everything even my new husband was like wow she knows her stuff! We really enjoyed working with Sara and will definatley use her services in the future!!!!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candi 1 Reviews
Sara Holland with At Your Door Events, was an excellant wedding event planner! I am so happy we hired her because she helped the the whole wedding day go smoothly, and took away many of my worries. She is very organized and responsible and always was in contact with me. She even met me at several vendors locations so she had a clear idea of what I had ordered from them and what I expected. She also did a superb job at planning the timeline for the day and making sure we kept to it as much as possible. I definitely would recommend her to all my friends getting married.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trisha 1 Reviews
Jenny and her crew were absolutely a life saver!! I started as one of those DIY brides, totally confident I could pull off everything myself flawlessly. Then I started reading up on brides that sounded a lot like myself whose life was made easier with a wedding planner. I got connected with At Your Door Events, and from Day 1, Jenny was on top of everything! Our wedding incorporated all kinds of tiny details from me and my husband's history together, so I'm sure it seemed a bit scattered thematically to outside eyes, but Jenny understood everything and even suggested ways to take some of our ideas to the next level.

Jenny and her crew of two (Stephanie and a guy whose name I forgot) were punctual the day-of, and again, 100% on their game. Our homemade centerpieces weren't made to account for a windy day, which it was, and stuff was blowing everywhere. Jenny gathered the troops (volunteer friends & family) and figured out a way to keep everything on the table. I had a dress change during the reception, and Stephanie helped me focus, switch dresses, look cute, and get back to dancing so fast that no one noticed I was away! My family does a shot of whiskey whenever all the cousins are together, and Stephanie made this happen without missing a beat. The guy on Jenny's team was a great worker, helping to set all our lighting up (we had lighting everywhere).

Jenny and her team are true wedding professionals and a dream to work with. They have the tiniest details covered and are ready for any emergencies that are bound to happen! A lot of our guests later told us our wedding was one of the best parties they'd been to! The young kids were entertained, the teenagers & adults had a great time on the dance floor, and the older folks were comfortable. We could not have had such a great wedding without Jenny and her crew.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Frances 1 Reviews
Sara is, in a word, AMAZING! My husband (then at the time, fiancee) and I had worked to plan out most of the details for our 7am beach wedding and breakfast reception before hand and realized that it would be to our benefit to have someone help us the day of. We found Sara and didn't look back. She is warm, caring, quick to respond to email/text, and is super creative! She listens to you and the ideas that you have for your special day and helps to bring those ideas into a beautiful reality that make for a truly memorable day. Her expertise was incredibly helpful in her advisement to us of things we had not thought about prior - especially in coordinating a day where everything from the ceremony site to the breakfast reception had to be set up quickly and efficiently within two hours time. Sara and her team did it all with incredible ease. Sara is truly a warm soul whose professionalism and flexibility in meeting your needs is unparalleled.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was just perfect! Jenny's is the best. She is patient, organized, resourceful, and gives attention to detail. Wedding planning can be stressful but with Jenny by your side you will enjoy planning you wedding and come the wedding day you will have nothing to worry about. Jenny will turn your vision into a reality. At your Door Events is without a doubt the best wedding investment you can make. Thank you again for everything you did for our wedding and bridal shower.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are truly blessed to have found Jenny Goodman from At Your Door Events. We hired Jenny three months before our wedding without anything done. Jenny took care of everything! She recommended all of our vendors who, by the way, are all AWESOME! She gave us the best advice. She even wrote part of our ceremony!! She put so much thought and effort into everything that was done for our wedding. Because of Jenny I got my dream wedding in only three months!! Thank you so much Jenny!
Wedding: 08/12/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenny Goodman from At Your Door Events is an outstanding event consultant! As a wedding photographer I have had the absolute pleasure working with at your door events on several weddings. She offers the best, the most thorough, and comprehensive service in the industry. She is certainly the hardest working wedding coordinator I have had the pleasure working with. You can rest assured that if you book At Your Door Events for you wedding, your day will be spectacular! Jenny is a fabulous listener, she is flexible, yet strong in dealing with and resolving any issues that may arise. Jenny Goodman with At Your Door Events leads the industry in outstanding service. I would highly recommend At your Door events for your wedding day!
Wedding: 06/22/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know what I would have done without you! You were always there for me and the advice you gave was always very professional. I will recommend you to any of my friends that need a wedding planner!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 888-489-9671
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0