Ashley Cakes
Cakes with Personality!
Raleigh, NC 27603  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (139)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was so good!!!! Ashley and her husband are a dynamic team. They worked with my vendors and created a stunning wedding cake for me, an it tastes good. All my guest was like this does not taste like wedding cake. It was moist and delicious. The cake was so beautiful I almost didn't want to cut it. She corresponded with my vendors timely and made sure they were all keeping into the glamorous theme for my wedding. Ashley cakes is an amazing vendor , and from day one meeting her and tasting those cakes your in good hands. I can't wait to get my anniversary cake from them, because the cake is so good. Ashley cakes is the one to call , because every wedding needs good cake. Thanks so much Ashley and company.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was absolutely delicious and it was the most beautiful wedding cake ever! We would highly recommend Ashley Cakes to anyone planning a wedding!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 6 Reviews
Literally the best cake I have ever eaten -- Gorgeous and delicious!! Super fun and easy to work with --- we had made our decision once we taste tested -- did not have to go anywhere else!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

emily 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience in every way! The cake was absolutely beautiful and was just as delicious as it was pretty! We loved it!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and her husband were such a pleasure to work with! The cake she made us was beyond stunning and exactly how I imagined. It was also amazingly delicious! I couldn't recommend her more!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and her husband were a joy to work with, and she makes the most delicious cakes! She is so sweet and friendly, and is excited to work with each couple to make their vision come to life. I was blown away by how fantastic her cake samples were, as well as her ability to understand my not-fully-coherent ideas for what I wanted in a wedding cake, and sketch out some options during our consultation. She was always responsive via email when I had any questions or changes, and even made gorgeous cupcakes for my bridesmaids with charms for a charm pull. We got so many compliments on how beautiful our cake was at the wedding, and we know our guests thought it was amazing because besides the one bite when we cut it, there wasn't any left for my groom and I at the end of the evening! We're excited about the anniversary cake next year, but we'll definitely be putting in an order with Ashley before then for another cake to enjoy!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley did an outstanding job with the cake. She made everything so easy. She arranged for us to pickup different flavors of cake to taste before making our final decision. The cake was delicious. We were able to choose three different flavors and also enjoy the entire cake without having to worry about saving the top layer. I would definitely use her again.
Wedding: 12/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 2 Reviews
My cake was probably one of my favorite parts of the wedding. It was absolutely gorgeous!!!!!

Thank you so much to Ashley Cakes for creating such a beautiful cake!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe and Sarah 4 Reviews
WOW! Ashley and Josh were a treat to work with. The cake, it tasted as good as it looked. My wife had a vision of what she wanted our cake to look like, she did her best to explain it to Ashley and Josh, they put it on paper and the cake was beyond our expectations. Service was excellent.
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved our cake from Ashley Cakes! Ashley and Josh were so great to work with. My husband and I enjoyed meeting with them and planning our cake design together. They are both incredibly nice, and I love the enthusiasm and creativity they both bring to the process.

Not only was the cake beautiful and classic, it was delicious! I had numerous guests come up and tell me how good they thought it was. And a few were still talking about it weeks later!

I would highly recommend Ashley Cakes!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Ashley Cakes is AMAZING. We were SO impressed from the initial tasting to the final product everything was great. I highly recommend Ashley Cakes!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ashley and her husband are great to work with and their cakes are amazing. We hired them for both our rehearsal cake and our wedding cake. Would hire them again for any other event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley Cakes created an awesome wedding cake for us! I met with Ashley and her husband months before our wedding to taste cakes give her ideas of what I wanted. They showed me pictures and made sure what I selected was what I truly loved. The finished product was better than I could have ever expected! It was a spectacular sight to see at my wedding, tasted delicious, and was worth every penny!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and Josh are such a pleasure to work with! My husband and I met with them to talk about our wedding cake, and after seeing Ashley's sketch of our perfect wedding cake, and tasting the most delicious cake we had ever had, our decision was made. Ashley Cakes was the first cake vendor we met with, and we didn't need to meet with anyone else. They are quick to respond, very creative, and great at bringing ideas to life. I also worked with Ashley and Josh to create a record player Groom's Cake for my husband at our rehearsal dinner, and I could not believe my eyes! Ashley and Josh created a masterpiece that everyone thought was a real record player at first glance. Ashley and Josh make delicious and beautiful cakes, and are just wonderful people!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Oh my gosh do we LOVE, love, LOVE Ashley Cakes. Ashley and Josh make and create the most beautiful cakes, and they have such sweet personalities, as well!

They were recommended to us by another couple who used them for their wedding cake and we couldn't have been happier!! Everything was so easy with them that we had full confidence in them the entire time. We chose the Carrot Cake and Almond for our Fall wedding and it was so good that we actually only got one bite when we cut it! The rest was eaten up before the caterer could remember to give us a slice! We are happy knowing that it was a hit, and that one bite was super, super awesome.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is a reason why Ashley and her husband Josh have received so many awards for doing what they do. It's because they do it flawlessly! These two were some of my favorite people to work with and I now consider them friends! Ashley and Josh did my husbands grooms cake and our wedding cake/cupcakes. I thought asking for a cake of a hot sauce bottle was going to be too much but these two did it and did it perfectly! It was as if they enlarged a bottle of cholula hot sauce and stuck it on the cake! My husband was so surprised and LOVED it. Now onto our wedding cake.... Gorgeous, beautiful, delicious!! These were just some of the words our guests used about our cake and cupcakes! The flavors were delicious and the details they put on the cake and every single cupcake were just amazing. I could go on and on about these two, but in the end it would all just mean the same. You would be silly to not pick these two for your cake. Ashley and Josh; thank you for everything you did for us! We love you and cannot wait to recommend you to anyone that God brings to us along the way!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 919-649-0404
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0