Ashley Cakes
Cakes with Personality!
Raleigh, NC 27603  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (156)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with Ashley Cakes last year at a wedding that we photographed!!! So when it came time to find our wedding cake bakery, it was no question who we wanted!!!! Ashley and Josh are so sweet and listened to all of our ideas and did an amazing job on our wedding cake!!! We couldn't have been happier with our wedding cake! Not only was the design on point and exactly what we wanted, the cake was super moist and delicious!! We received so many compliments on how great our cake was!!! Thank you guys soooooo much for being amazing!!! We can't wait until our anniversary next year!!!!! You'll definitely be the first person we call when it's time for a vow renewal too!!! :-D
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
This husband and wife team did a great job! We received many compliments from guests about our cake being both beautiful and delicious! The cake was also more affordable than some of the alternatives we explored.
To accommodate our gluten-free guests, Ashley baked us a gluten-free side cake (which the guests loved!) instead of an anniversary cake.

During peak wedding season, Ashley can be difficult to reach via email. However, she promptly returned our voicemails.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I seriously cannot say enough great things about Ashley Cakes. When we met with Ashley and her husband, I was so impressed. She talked to us about what we had in mind and then drew an exact sketch of our cake right there! Then they gave us a bunch of types of cake to take home and try (all were amazing, it was so hard to choose). I knew the cake was going to be beautiful, but when I saw it for the first time I was in shock. It was sooo amazing, and even more than I could want. Everything was absolutely perfect. I also have to mention how delicious the cake was! We got so many compliments on it. I could not be happier with our cake! Ashley is the best!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adriea 2 Reviews
I highly recommend Ashley Cakes. Ashley and her husband were both amazing the entire process. They are professional, yet warm, personable individuals and we had a blast working with them. Plus, their desserts are absolutely incredible!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

HollyJay 2 Reviews
Our venue suggested Ashley for our wedding cake, and we're so happy we were able to work with her! We're from out of the area, so we spoke with her over the phone about everything. I had in mind something simple and classic, and she captured it perfectly! We were absolutely thrilled when we saw our cake. The pricing was great as well-- we had a small wedding (45 guests), and while many other vendors required a minimum number, Ashley worked with us to create something perfect for our wedding. Definitely recommended!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Ashley and her husband were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to anyone around the triangle! The cake was GORGEOUS and delicious. Could not be happier with the way it turned out.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was amazing and it was so completely beautiful, I could hardly believe it! We got almond with raspberry filling and buttercream frosting and it was incredible! There was a slight hiccup in communications at one point, but for the most part it was smooth sailing all the way and all our needs and desires were met. So happy with this choice!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley was amazing. She worked with me through the whole process and dealt with my indecisiveness with ease and a smile. At the end of the process, I got a beautiful cake that was exactly what I wanted. No one could believe that is was finished in buttercream and not fondant. And for someone that doesn't really like cake, I LOVE her cake! It is so yummy! I am totally looking forward to my one year anniversary cake!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect wedding cake! It was soooo yummy
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley's cakes are always so delicious, and our cakes were no exception. I didn't have a clear idea of how I wanted our wedding cake and groom's cake to look, but Ashley and Josh had great ideas at our initial meeting that helped greatly! We had a music theme, and Ashley's idea to write the lyrics from our theme song on the cake was brilliant! It was a hit and we are still receiving compliments from how gorgeous and tasty the cakes were. Whether wedding, birthday, or any celebration that needs a great cake: we would not hesitate to refer people to Ashley Cakes!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janine 4 Reviews
Our cake was not only beautiful, but it was delicious! Ashley and her husband Josh design, bake, design every custom ordered cake. We are super excited for the anniversary cake Ashley makes for all of her couples. In fact, my mother is hoping to order a cake along side our anniversary cake because of the incredible quality of Ashley's cakes.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very beautiful and yummy! Of the several bakers we were considering, Ashley was the only one who respected our budget, and was very helpful and obliging in every way throughout the entire process. She usually took a few days to respond to an email, but otherwise was beyond reproach, and on the wedding day she was perfectly punctual and the cake was delightful!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 10 Reviews
We were blown away by our cakes (wedding and groom's) -- they looked and tasted amazing. It was a pleasure working with Ashley and Josh. They worked with our budget and vision, and we got so many comments on how awesome the cakes looked!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Ashley was AMAZING to work with!! From our very first conversation she immediately understood what we were looking for and brought it to life with just a simple sketch. Our cakes (3) were more than I could have ever hoped for and on top of looking absolutely gorgeous they tasted phenomenal!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Ashley and Josh did an AMAZING job on our wedding cake! You know you've got an incredible cake when guests continue to rave about it, days, weeks, and months after the day. My husband and I loved working with Ashley and Josh - they are kind, professional, amazingly creative, and truly talented. Our cake was exceptional, in every way we wanted and in ways we didn't even know were possible!

Ashley went out of her way to make the cake toppers herself -- that's right, we couldn't find the perfect ones anywhere online, so she sewed them herself! My husband and I saved them and they're prominently displayed in our home now. We asked Ashley to create a few examples of styles based on our thoughts around the design of the wedding, and she went above and beyond. She incorporated not only the colors, but the feelings of what we wanted to convey with every element of our wedding. Our cake was timeless and classic, yet unique and modern, it was delicious and simple, but full of flavor and just beautiful.

Take a look at their cakes online and you'll see a breadth of creativity that is nearly unmatched when it comes to wedding cakes. Their designs, whether incredibly intricate and detailed or minimalist and simply timeless, are perfect down to the last mouth-watering bite.

We could not have been happier with our cake, and working with Ashley and Josh was fantastic. You can taste the love they put into their cakes, and we are so grateful to have worked with them. Congratulations on your special day, and if you're looking for an exceptional duo to make you an unforgettable cake, look no further than Ashley Cakes!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley Cakes was so easy and delightful to work with. We loved the look of our cake and it was even more delicious than it looked. The flavors were all so yummy. I would highly recommend Ashley Cakes to someone looking for a wedding cake vendor.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 919-649-0404
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0