Arthur's Catering
The life of the party!
    149 Reviews
860 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthur's catering really went above and beyond for our wedding. I searched high and low before picking the caterer and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Lori was so wonderful to work with - she helped with every detail. They even allowed us to provide our own alcohol and allowed us to drop it off prior to the wedding so we didnt have to deal with it the day of. We had a great tasting and ended up adding to our menu since the food was so good. The food was JUST as good on the wedding day as it was at the tasting - I was a little worried since we did a buffet style service, but we shouldn't have been. All our guests raved about the food all night! They always say the only thing your guests remember is the food, so I know they won't forget how great it was! My husband and I never had to go to the buffet line or bar either the entire night, the food was brought to us and so were our drinks - it was wonderful! I had to use the restroom to bussle my dress once we got to the reception after the ceremony and Lori was right there holding a glass of wine for me - I couldn't have asked for better service. They go the extra mile for their clients and it shows. Their pricing was very competitive with other caterers, if not cheaper. I really liked that they don't include a bunch of fees and tip in your bill either like other catering companies - they let you decide how good the service was and they definitely exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend using them, you won't regret it!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi, Brenna,

We're so pleased to hear you were happy with the food and service, both leading up to and on your big day. We loved working with you! Congratulations again and thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review!

Sincerely,
the Arthur's team
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 1 Reviews
Cannot say enough about the amazing food at my daughter's wedding on 8/17/14. Food was incredible and service was outstanding. Special thanks to the staff who worked tirelessly on the day of!!
Thank you Patty…people are still calling and raving about the food and service.
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi, Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to give such thoughtful and wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service---it was our pleasure to work with you leading up to the big day!

Thank you,
the Arthur's team
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Absolutely outstanding service! The food was amazing and their service at the wedding was fantastic. I would highly recommend them as their service and quality was beyond what I had imagined!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to give us this great feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Arthur's Catering is fantastic! Melissa and Brittany were so great to work with, and really made our day wonderful. The food was delicious, and our guests still talk about how it was the best wedding food they've ever had (especially the risotto cakes!). The staff was wonderful, and our captain Gregg made sure we were comfortable and well-fed. Gregg brought us hors d'oeuvres right when we arrived, and made sure we were able to eat dinner (we chose to go for the buffet, but he also offered to make us plates). Gregg also packed us dessert to-go, very thoughtful! Overall, we just cant say enough good things!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking time to write such a great review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you were happy with your food, service, and overall experience!
Thank you!
-Arthur's Catering
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 8 Reviews
Hayli with Arthurs was our caterer for our wedding and I can't say enough good things about her, she's amazing! From the start, she was always courteous, respectful, and friendly. Her communication is superb and she always responded promptly to my numerous emails, usually within a couple of hours. We had a great night out tasting and were able to customize everything. On the day of, our catering team was awesome! I can't imagine what kind of disaster might have happen had they not been around. I would definitely recommend them!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi, Kristen,
Thank you for writing such a thoughtful and meaningful review. We have passed along your kind words to Hayli and she is very appreciative! Thank you for your business!
-Arthur's team
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was awesome, staff was great from beginning to end..Well worth the money spent..The event staff even handled a problem with the DJ like champs...
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you, David, for taking the time to say such wonderful things. We're always happy to hear feedback from our clients!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy we chose Arthur's as our caterer! Melissa was great to work with in the planning process. Our menu was unique and tailored to us. The food was TO DIE FOR and our guests are still raving about it. The servers were fantastic- every time my husband and I would finish a drink, a new one was handed to us. You can't get better than that! My biggest complaint is that their bartenders don't allow shots.

If you want people to remember your food- Arthur's is the way to go!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Danielle, for your kind words. Happy clients are the reason we continue to be passionate about our work. Thank you for your business.
-Arthur's team
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a fantastic job you did at our daughter's wedding. The food was unbelievable and the service, simply perfection...right down to the cold sodas we were offered for our shuttle ride home. I need to make sure I get to more Events catered by Arthur's, just so I can have another helping of those shrimp and grits....yum! The Philly cheesesteaks were such a nice nod to my daughters hometown. Thank you for an amazing event!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi, Kelly,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to know you were satisfied with our food and service---and we would love to see you at a future event!

-Arthur's
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthur's did an amazing job catering my wedding at Wild Acres Villa in Paisley FL. Elizabeth was a joy to work with. The food was delicious, especially the hand passed hors d'oeuvres! The star was the tomato bisque in little shot glasses topped with a small grilled fontina cheese sandwich. So yummy! The tuscan grilled shrimp were so delicious as well. We are a family of foodies, both my husband's and my family (my mother, sister and brother all caterers in Manila) -- and everyone raved about the food :) The service was top notch as well. During cocktail hour, they made sure that everyone got served, even though the guests were scattered in different spots in the fairly large venue. In the end, they made sure that the leftovers were packed away and Elizabeth even made a special "doggie bag" for me and my husband to take back to the hotel with us with a little bit of everything in it. Overall, would definitely recommend. I'm very happy I chose Arthur's over the other options in the area.
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Nikki,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled to hear you were happy with the food and the service. Best wishes!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthur's did an AMAZING job at our wedding reception! We worked with Charlie and he was wonderful in the whole process - from planning, to tasting to bringing the whole vision to life. Our venue only had select caterers we could use, but when we couldn't find "the perfect menu" in the choices given, we decided to meet with Arthur's. From the moment we met with Charlie, we left {with our DELICIOUS banana choco bread} and KNEW we would be using them. We were able to create the perfect menu with a cohesive theme that was impressive and fit our budget.

The day of the wedding, the food was beyond what we expected {some of the best grilled shrimp!! amazing cornbread!! FUN flaming donuts!} and the presentation was gorgeous! The entire staff was very professional - and Charlie was there the whole time overseeing that the whole event was the perfect success. We have received so many compliments from the absolutely delicious food and can't thank Arthur's enough for all they did! They truly are there to go above and beyond what you expect to ensure that your event is the best it can be!! xo Ashley & Justin
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We're happy to hear you were satisfied---there's nothing better to us than a happy client!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Arthur's was fantastic! Not only did all the guest enjoy the food but the staff took amazing care of everyone, especially my husband and I. During cocktail hour, the staff walked around with wine to reduce waiting time, and continued to make sure during the reception that everyone who was drinking wine had a full glass. They also were extremely helpful to my husband and I since we did not have a day of coordinator, they were able to keep us in line and make sure everything was taken care of. They also set everything up for you, allowing the bridal party and family to enjoy the getting ready process. Highly recommended.
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

arrotella 1 Reviews
My husband and I wanted a vegan wedding. While other caterers were unable to fulfill our vision, Arthur's conducted extensive research on vegan and gluten free food options. I was highly impressed with the quality and taste of the food. Everything was labeled for allergies so that guests did not have to ask. To be honest the vegan food recipes that Arthurs created for the event were better than most vegan restauarants I have been to. All the guests were extremely impressed with the food and presentation!
The staff was extremely attentive making sure Brett and I had cocktails, appetizers, and offering to get our food from the buffet or seconds of a certain dish. They even made sure to save appetizers for the wedding party during pictures and brought them down to us.
Everything was perfect and exactly how I envisioned! I would highly recommend them!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
One of the most memorable and fun weddings we've ever catered! It was a pleasure working with you---thank you for the kind words!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthur's Catering was hands down one of the best vendors we had the pleasure of working with. I did not want anything traditional, so for our initial meeting we worked with Lori who was simply amazing and helped direct us in what we truly wanted our guest to experience. We decided to completely customize our menu and picked items my grandmother and mother cooks for our family. The chef was able to create all of the recipes. My mother is Cape Verdean and a popular rice dish we eat is called jag, the chef exceeded our expectations, and it tasted delicious! My grandmother makes the best banana pudding and I wanted her recipe incorporated at our wedding and once again Arthur's made it happen!
During this process we asked that Willie be our lead serve/coordinator for our wedding day. He was very attentive and available to our needs and continuously checked on us throughout the night; from refilling our drinks, bringing us food and/or desserts. I really appreciated that because with all that is going on it is very easy to miss out on eating and enjoying what you spent so many days and/or hours preparing for.
Overall, I know I will be using Arthur's for future events. I look forward to the next time I get to sit with Lori and come up with another amazing menu! My family is still talking about the wedding and how unique the selections were (not typical wedding food). I would recommend them to everyone and anyone who truly appreciates great quality food and impeccable service.
Thanks for everything!
Jessica and Tony Gregory xo
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Jessica and Tony---It was a pleasure to work with you. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed both the food and service. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and meaningful review.

-Arthur's
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

pheidbrink 1 Reviews
Arthur’s Catering is the best! We hosted our daughter’s wedding last Saturday at our home and the food and service provided by Arthur’s was beyond our expectations. So many of our guests commented on how good the food was, even my brother-in-law who is a great cook and connoisseur, said it was the best he ever had. Elizabeth and her staff worked efficiently and seamlessly from set-up to clean-up. The shrimp and grits were a favorite and all of our other selections were both unique and delicious. We would highly recommend Arthur’s Catering for your special event.
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you for such a great review. We always love hearing our clients are happy and satisfied with our services. Thank you again for choosing Arthur's.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Casa Feliz in Winter Park and had to use Arthur's as our caterer... which was good because I had no idea who to get to cater. Though they have meal options and plans already put together, they let us pick and choose exactly what we wanted and how we wanted it. We ended up having an array of different types of food, not really following any of their menus. All of their menus offered fish, which I can't stand.. not even the smell of it. They let us add a few things, take a few things off, making the menu completely ours.

We were having a rustic wedding, and I had inquired about wood pieces for the setup of the food. They only had a few pieces, but because they were requested, they acquired a lot more pieces. They went above and beyond our expectations. The food was EXCELLENT!! The cous-cous was outstanding, the pork loin juicy and flavorful.. however, my absolute favorite was the sun-dried tomatto risotto cakes (and I don't even like tomatoes lol). Their waitstaff waited on us hand and foot.. making us feel like royalty for our special night. They had our drinks ready as soon as the ceremony was complete, butler passed hors d'oeuvers for the cocktail hour for the guests, and very attentive servers for dinner. Our glasses were always full and they were bringing something for us to eat before I even had a chance to get it myself. It was an awesome night, thanks to their attentive staff.

Our guests are still talking about the food!
Arthur's Catering responded with the following comments:
We're so happy to hear your experience with Arthur's was excellent! Best of wishes to you on this new adventure!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthurs Catering was excellent. The level of service and the quality of their food was phenemonal. People raved about our food!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
 407-331-1993
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0