Arthur's Catering
The life of the party!
    136 Reviews
860 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (136)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthur's did an amazing job catering my wedding at Wild Acres Villa in Paisley FL. Elizabeth was a joy to work with. The food was delicious, especially the hand passed hors d'oeuvres! The star was the tomato bisque in little shot glasses topped with a small grilled fontina cheese sandwich. So yummy! The tuscan grilled shrimp were so delicious as well. We are a family of foodies, both my husband's and my family (my mother, sister and brother all caterers in Manila) -- and everyone raved about the food :) The service was top notch as well. During cocktail hour, they made sure that everyone got served, even though the guests were scattered in different spots in the fairly large venue. In the end, they made sure that the leftovers were packed away and Elizabeth even made a special "doggie bag" for me and my husband to take back to the hotel with us with a little bit of everything in it. Overall, would definitely recommend. I'm very happy I chose Arthur's over the other options in the area.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Arthur's was fantastic! Not only did all the guest enjoy the food but the staff took amazing care of everyone, especially my husband and I. During cocktail hour, the staff walked around with wine to reduce waiting time, and continued to make sure during the reception that everyone who was drinking wine had a full glass. They also were extremely helpful to my husband and I since we did not have a day of coordinator, they were able to keep us in line and make sure everything was taken care of. They also set everything up for you, allowing the bridal party and family to enjoy the getting ready process. Highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

pheidbrink 1 Reviews
Arthur’s Catering is the best! We hosted our daughter’s wedding last Saturday at our home and the food and service provided by Arthur’s was beyond our expectations. So many of our guests commented on how good the food was, even my brother-in-law who is a great cook and connoisseur, said it was the best he ever had. Elizabeth and her staff worked efficiently and seamlessly from set-up to clean-up. The shrimp and grits were a favorite and all of our other selections were both unique and delicious. We would highly recommend Arthur’s Catering for your special event.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthurs Catering was excellent. The level of service and the quality of their food was phenemonal. People raved about our food!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Arthur's Catering staff were unbelievable! It rained the 45 min before and during my ceremony and everyone worked so hard to
Rearrange the tables and place settings! My husband and I didn't have to worry about a single thing! Most beautiful day I could ever imagine!! The food was to die for!! All my guests raved about the food! You must try the candied bacon!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
How do I even begin to explain how fantastic Arthur's was? From day one after meeting with Patty, we fell in love. Our dream for a laid-back, good tasting, southern menu came to life. Patty helped us put together three stations: chicken & waffles (served in a waffle cone!), grilled tri-tip and twice-baked potatoes, and shrimp and grits. Our appetizers were amazing as well (especially the mac n' cheese in mini mason jars). The food was outstanding and half of the cards we received after the wedding raved about how we had the BEST WEDDING FOOD EVER!

The staff was amazing! During the reception everyone was happy and had everything they needed. The head waiter (Gregg) was out of this world! If we needed anything at all, he had it ready for us. I've never felt so important or special.

The bartending was on point as well. From what I hear, the cocktail drinks were awesome! I think we ran out of Jack Daniels because everyone kept drinking them! Every drink I had throughout the night was perfect. I loved how Arthur's let us purchase our own alcohol as well and it was not part of the fee.

Overall, Arthur's is by far worth the money for the food, experience, and staff. I would recommend them a million times over.
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used Arthur's at our November 16th, 2013 wedding at the Winter Park Women's Club. Patty helped us plan all the details and Katie was our event designer on the day of the wedding. They were both responsive and highly professional. They were willing to go an extra mile to accommodate us with our special requests since we had a multicultural wedding with a family-style service and we also wanted to serve some dishes prepared by our family. They helped us execute all of our wishes flawlessly.
The staff was really attentive and professional. All of our guests were raving about the food. Having great food was really important to us as and we tried a lot of other catering companies before settling on Arthur's. We were not disappointed. The food was really delicious. We had several appetizers at Cocktail hour (Caribbean bacon wrapped scallops, wild mushroom tartlets, spinach triangles, and Thai summer rolls - all really yummy) followed by dinner consisting of a salad and three entrees, including Blackened Fresh Catch - Mahi with Wild Wheatberry Rice, Seared Beef Tenderloin with Roasted Vegetable Couscous, and Australian Chop of Lamb with Seasonal Roasted Vegetables. served family-style We also had individual fruit tartlets and dark chocolate cups filled with fresh berries for dessert and they were fantastic. Arthur's provided great quality service and great quality food at our wedding and we highly recommend them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arthur's is by far the best catering company in Orlando. Hayli is so amazing and helpful. Everyone raved about the food at my wedding. The staff was top notch. Shrimp and grits were a real hit! Everything was perfect! They are real professionals!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yum!! Not only was the food/drink amazing day of, but the service we received was top notch! I worked with Melissa mostly up until day of and she was incredible at getting back with me almost immediately, and I had tons of questions (ESP bc I planned from across the country).

Day of, Amanda was our gal and she made sure everything was in place.

Great team and yum yum food!

We got married and had reception at Casa Feliz <3
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with the folks at Arthur’s Catering. Melissa and Katie responded quickly to my questions and were very nice and helpful. They even gave me recommendations for other wedding vendors. The food was absolutely delicious. Our friends and family rave about even three months later! The catering staff was amazing. They paid special attention to us all night; they made our dinner plates for us, offered us drinks and food all night and made sure we were comfortable.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bpeckett 1 Reviews
I rarely if ever write reviews; however in this situation, I would be remiss to not let others know what a fabulous caterer Arthurs is. We had a party at our home to celebrate our daughter's recent wedding and these guys did an amazing job. The planning, the food, the service, their staff, the creativity was second to none. Clean up and preparation top notch. Presentation of the food was the talk of the evening ... I have never hosted an event where nearly every guest mentioned how wonderful the caterer and staff were. I would HIGHLY recommend using Arthurs. I assure you they will not disappoint. Thanks Mark, Elizabeth and your incredible staff.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Arthur's for our June 15, 2013 wedding. We had 100 guests at Casa Feliz. Our food and beverage included an open-bar, 2 bartenders, passed hors d'oeuvres, and the Gamble Rogers food stations. We absolutely loved the cocktail hour passed ginger-marinated seared tuna bites, watermelon-feta-mint bites, shrimp spring roll with peanut sauce - they were so sophisticated and unique! Our food stations included a shrimp and chicken pad Thai station served in Chinese take-out boxes and chop sticks (which our guests loved), a mashed potato bar served in martini glasses, carved flank steak, the Caribbean salad, farmers market chicken, and Caprese salad. The food and service was amazing!


Dear Melissa, Katie, Greg, and Arthur's Staff,

I am overjoyed with pure happiness when I reflect on how PERFECT our wedding day was! My fairy tale dream wedding was executed FLAWLESSLY! THANK YOU!

Your staff nailed every detail and the service was impeccable! The linens, tables, grounds, and Casa Feliz decor were sheer perfection. Your Catering Captain's, Greg, service to the Bride and Groom was extremely personable and on-point the entire night. He always made sure we were well fed and had our vodka-waters in hand! :-) We couldn't have had a more attentive staff! Our guests have raved about the food.

Melissa and Katie, you two have been amazing to work with over the past year. Josh, my parents, and I felt so comfortable and at ease in your hands from the beginning. Your level of responsiveness and professionalism was unmatched. Your entire team deserves a round of applause! We are elated with joy! Best day of our lives!


Cheers!

Kristina and Joshua
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my caterer. The food was amazing and the staff were awesome to work with. The day of coordinator, Willie, was the best! He anticipated our needs and helped the whole reception and cocktail hour run so smoothly. My server,Roxanne, was always available to answer questions and to provide the occasional drink. Laurie, our coordinator with Arthur's is super detail oriented. I can't say great things enough about them. Awesome!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were a dream to work with. Hayli stayed on top of us to eat all night; practically waited on us hand & foot! And I had lots of compliments, especially on the chicken skewers.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shana 10 Reviews
Easily the best food and service we found in the Orlando region. We splurged on food as it was a top priority—we wanted to avoid the bland chicken buffet we all know and despise. We did hors d’oeurvres and then 3 stations which fit our style of continuous eating, dancing, mingling, etc. Delicious, high quality food and impeccable service. Would use Arthur’s again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
amazing food! amazing staff! katie, melissa and tweetie are the best!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
 407-331-1993
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0