Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
You have been dreaming of this day since you were little..let us help you with those dreams!
    13 Reviews
2100 Arrowwood Lane NW
Alexandria, MN 56308  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arrowwood was an absolutely perfect location for our wedding. The minute we arrived on site, we were catered to, making everything so smooth and easy. We had the greatest weekend without any stresses or headaches because Shari and all her amazing staff were incredible. Shari was so organized and detailed and truly helped to make our day fabulous! We would recommend this venue to anyone, especially to those couples wanting a destination wedding without having to leave the state of Minnesota.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Arrowwood resort was amazing! We are so happy we decided to have our wedding there! Sherry the event Cordinator was fabulous and would recommend this venue to anyone.
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you Rachael! It was so great to be a part of your wedding and wish you the best that marriage has to offer. Congratulations again!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shari the event planner at Arrowwood was amazing to work with. They went out of there way to make our special day perfect. Thank you Arrowwood for everything :)
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Sasha, thank you for your review and thank you for hosting your wedding at Arrowwood. It was a pleasure working with you and your mom. Congratulations again!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 1 Reviews
Arrowwood was an amazing place to have our wedding! Shari, the event planner, was always easy to get a hold of and sure to help out anyway she could. Shari was amazing to work with. Everything from the rehearsal to the gift opening was taken care of with such care. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The ceremony was beautiful, the food was delicious, and everything in between was perfect. I am so thankful we chose Arrowwood. If I had to do it over, I would do it the exact same way. It was very convienent to have the ceremony, reception, and lodging all in one area.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with the entire process from the 'taste testing' for our food choices to the final day of the wedding. Katie did a fabulous job accommodating my daughter's wishes to make it a wedding she totally wanted! Many family and friends traveled a long distance so it was so great to keep everything at one place. Thanks to the entire staff for a fun and wonderful experience. We would highly recommend holding an event here.
Carrie and Wayne Hausmann
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Carrie & Wayne, thank you so much for your review and compliments regarding your daughters wedding. It was a pleasure working with you as well and so glad we were able to be a part of it. Thank you for choosing Arrowwood Resort and hope to see you again!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Wonderful!! Everyone was very helpful. The Ceremony, Social Hour and Reception in the Itasca Ballroom were absolutely beautiful, every detail was perfect and the additional touches were amazing. I could not recommend a better venue for a wedding!
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your wedding reception and that we exceed your expectations. Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing Arrowwood Resort!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
Arrowwood was the perfect place for our wedding. We were able to have a cocktail hour out on the lawn and the weather was perfect so our guests loved being able to spend time by the lake and mingle before going into the ballroom. Sheri was great to work with and always responded to my emails right away! I would definitely recommend Arrowood to my friends and family.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had both my ceremony and reception at Arrowwood and I couldn't have asked for a better venue. The wedding coordinator is very helpful and returns calls/emails immediately. They were also very flexible with my last minute plans. The ballroom was decorated beautifully...better than I could have ever imagined! The food was AMAZING! I can't say enough about Arrrowwood! I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Wedding: 08/23/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at Arrowwood Resort this weekend. There were a few hiccups in the planning phases, but they were responsive in correcting them. When the wedding weekend came up they made it such a stress-free experience and set up and took down everything! They were super flexible and we had many MANY comments on how smoothly everything went. Lots of guests commented on how friendly all of the staff were and what a difference that makes for the atmosphere. The food was great, and family and friends stayed the whole weekend to golf, sit by the firepits, and swim. Our family is considering using them for our next reunion because they enjoyed the place so much! Thank you Arrowwood!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ballroom was decorated magnificent it was just how i envision it.
Our food was delicious.
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The staff at the reception were rude to my guests, and told my guests what they would get for cake no questions asked, even though my guests told them they don't eat chocolate cake they refused to give them a different flavor and gave them some attitude regarding it (the two staff they complained about were female and were younger staff members. They were very rude to my parents and grandparents), even though that was the reason for us buying a cake with 4 different flavors so the guests would have choices. that was very rude of them Joel and I felt and the guests felt that too that complained to us about them. Besides the staff at the reception everyone else was very considerate and helpful.
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that our staff was not accommodating to your guests. Our goal is guest satisfaction and I am sorry that this did not happen. I am glad to hear that besides this, you enjoyed your day as that is the most important fact. Thank you for choosing Arrowwood Resort and congratulations again on your marriage!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Great place - great wedding - decor is a little outdated and should be updated to be more on trend. Food was amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Arrowwood was not always responsive via e-mail in the planning stages, but they and their staff did a fantastic job the weekend of our wedding in setting up and taking down for us. They were very friendly and professional at the event, and flexible to meet our needs.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 320-762-1124
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0