Anna Muhhina Photography
The Personal Touch!
    48 Reviews
Boston, MA 02110  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thrilled we found Anna. Not only is she flexible, understanding, and generous, she also takes beautiful, natural photographs. We've received so many compliments on our engagement photos, and I cannot wait to see how the wedding photos turned out. I also deeply, deeply appreciate that she kept to her word and didn't drag us away from our reception for an interminable amount of time. Formals with family were handled immediately after the ceremony, and then she pulled us for maybe 20 minutes tops to do shots with just the two of us, and then that was it. She made sure we hit all the photographs on our list AND let us enjoy our reception, eat dinner, celebrate, and dance 'til we dropped. And her prices cannot be beat. Of all the photographers we looked at, her most expensive package was still less than everyone else's, but the quality is absolutely top-notch.
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anna did a fantastic job on my wedding! She did my sister's wedding back in 2012 and i knew I wanted her to shoot my day! My family and I loved the photos and she captured every moment. She was so professional to work with and the whole process was carefree. Anna has the best quality pictures and the price can't be beat!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna was an absolute pleasure to work with from the very beginning. From our very first meeting, she struck us as warm, charming, professional and a great person to be around. She was flexible in covering our event which was in two parts. Her pricing was very competitive and she was thoughtful enough to come scout the location before the event to see if she would need indoor studio lighting on the day of the event. Come the big day , she was punctual and put all the guests at ease. She managed to capture all the important moments without intruding on the ceremony . She was very prompt in getting the proofs and guided us in our selection of the final album. Anna is a consummate professional! Overall, we are thrilled we picked Anna for our big day and would recommend her highly to anyone!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna was a joy to work with. She was very professional and respectable. She was very considerate of our Islamic wedding and dress codes. She took fantastic quality photos. I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Anna was very easy to work with from the beginning. She was flexible and accommodating to all our needs and requests. My family and friends were super impressed by all the photos she took during the ceremony and the reception. They said they didn't realize she was working so hard! Each and every guest appears in the collection of the photos which I'm so happy about. On top of all this, Anna kindly delivered our wedding photo to our apartment in person! It was so nice to see her again a few months after again. Not to mention, she also had the best price out of all the other photographers I contacted. I highly recommend Anna!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna was a great photographer for both our engagement shoot and our wedding day. She was incredibly flexible and worked with our schedules to set up the engagement shoot -- unfortunately, we had to postpone several times due to weather, but she continued to be accommodating until we got it done. Also, we are people who are not very comfortable in front of the camera, but she did a good job putting us at ease and making the whole process enjoyable. She was organized and efficient in getting our formal group shots after the wedding ceremony, and also managed to capture a lot of great candid moments throughout the day. She worked quickly to get us our pictures to us after the event, and even sent us some complimentary prints (which were not part of the package we chose). Anna was always on time and prepared, and was very good at communicating with us throughout the whole process. We strongly recommend her for anyone who needs a great photographer. Additional bonuses: wedding website is included in most/all packages, and 2% goes towards an animal shelter!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna took BEAUTIFUL pictures of our wedding. She was efficient and low-stress at the same time. She was responsive, punctual and gave us good choices without any pressure. She was by FAR the best photographer for the price, as well. We were so happy that we chose her and LOVE our wedding phots. Anna captured the day perfectly.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna is a talented, hard-working photographer with a great eye for creating eye-catching portraits in a variety of natural and architectural settings. We were very pleased with her work and hired Anna to be our wedding photographer. She did a great job capturing our special day, formal portraits of us, us in larger groups etc. She was very pleasant to work with: patient, detail-oriented, punctual in shooting sessions and final product delivery, and attentive to what we wanted to see in our wedding pictures. Our families, guests and friends all loved the pictures she delivered – they are so natural and romantic! We also have included the engagement session in our package. At first we thought it was not necessary and didn’t want to spend the extra money. So glad that we changed our mind! Not only had the engagement session helped us to get comfortable in front of the camera, also we ended up with fabulous pictures like clips from a love movie. We will recommend Anna to all friends and keep using her for future events.
Anna Muhhina Photography responded with the following comments:
Yali, I am excited you liked the photographs as well as that you are happy with the whole experience! I would love to stay in touch with you guys!

PSs. Just a little clarification on engagement session: it's included in all my packages by default, but sometimes I am able to give a little discount, if my couples can't do engagement session. But you were absolutely right in choosing to have one: engagement session is not only extra photographs, but a great chance to get to know your photographer before the wedding day and get comfortable in front of the camera. A definite must have, that's why it's complimentary to all my packages!

Have a great Holiday Season, guys!

Anna.
Wedding: 09/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anna was a delight to have as our photographer! She was easy to work with and always responded promptly to questions. She took time to meet with me individually on several occasions to plan together and to work on our album. During one meeting we ended up chatting over coffee for quite some time even after the album had been selected as we were having enjoyable conversation! My friends and family noticed at the wedding that she was very professional, and commented that at times they forgot she was even there taking pictures because she was so discreet. I highly recommend Anna!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She calms you down when you need it most. She stays on track and always keeps a kind reminder of what needs to be done. She is great to work with. Very professional.
Anna Muhhina Photography responded with the following comments:
Dalena, we had a long day and that day was filled with joy! I am happy you enjoyed it! Hopefully we will stay in touch! Thank you,
Anna.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anna was great! She was prompt, extremely professional and able to accomodate exactly what we wanted. We are thrilled with the results and would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anna was an amazing photographer. She was always prompt for both our engagement session and wedding day. Day of, she did a great job catching wonderful candid moments, as well as more structured shots for us with all the family, and with just the two of us when the sun was setting in the evening. After the wedding, she quickly sent us a link to the online album, and sent us the edited images quickly after as well. I would definitely recommend her to friends in the future.
Anna Muhhina Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much, I would love to thank you personally, if you have a chance please drop me a line on my email with your wedding date :). Thank you again!
Anna.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Anna for our December 2012 wedding. We had to plan our wedding in 90 days due to immigration, so it was quite a hectic time for us. Anna was recommended by our wedding planner. Anna was flexible and able to work with our last minute schedule. Most importantly the photos came out beautifully and we couldn't be more happy with the end result. We would recommend Anna to anyone seeking a wedding photographer.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with Anna from the first time we met! She came to our meeting prepared to discuss our needs, provided samples of her work, and most importantly, brought her warm personality. Anna was responsive to all of our little questions along the way and made us feel at ease during our first engagement photo shoot. We were concerned about having to "pose" at our wedding, but Anna's style made it such that we didn't even know she was there, but she captured all of our important moments. My husband and I are still working to finalize our favorite photos from Anna for our wedding album, but are confident that the finished product will be beautiful and a wonderful keepsake of our special day. I would highly recommend Anna in the future!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Anna was one of the best decisions we've ever made for our wedding. During our first meting, Anna took time explaining her style and answering all of our questions. She also came prepared with her portfolio, which by the way, is amazing! On our engagement photo shoot, Anna was very patient with us. We are both camera shy and Anna helped us be more comfortable in front of the camera. She also guided us with our poses. On our wedding day, Anna was on time. She actually arrived 15 minutes early. Her style is unobtrusive. She doesn't attract attention but she sure will capture all the important details of your wedding. When we got the proofs, we can't believe that they were only proofs. All the pictures looked like they were professionally edited already! Our guests cant stop praising her! The images were clear, crisp and have emotions! The edited pictures were even spectacular! We highly recommend, Anna!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0


Anna was extremely flexible and easy to work with. We had to postpone our engagement photo shoot 3 times due to may work schedule and she was very accommodating. The engagement and wedding photos were beautiful. On our wedding day it rained a bit but we still wanted photos in the botanical garden. I was worried about the quality but Anna did a fabulous job. No one could even tell it was raining outside. Anna is very professional and able to capture the overall environment without even being noticed. She is great at blending in and not intervening with events.
I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
 240-475-8621
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0