Angie Williams AW Wedding Hair and Makeup Services
Hair Stylist / Makeup Artist available on location
    80 Reviews
6116 Luther ln
Dallas, TX 75225  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie was the best! She was so nice and made me and my bridesmaids look beautiful. I would recommend her to any bride who is getting married
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie was amazing to work with, she made my dreams come true with the most perfect hair and makeup for my girls and I. Words can't describe how happy I was with everything, and I have already recommended her to a few future brides.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lav3 5 Reviews
Angie is amazing at what she does. She was very professional and showed up on time. She did hair and make up for me, my 6 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls and my aunt. Everyone were so happy about how they looked. The hair and make up last all night even with the Texas heat. Thank you Angie!
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Angie is so much fun to work with and incredibly talented - yet still has reasonable pricing. She did my hair and airbrush makeup, as well as the hair and makeup for multiple bridesmaids and others. She did exactly what I had asked her to do on my hair and make up - I just looked like a polished prettier version of myself. I was afraid of looking too made up, but I did not have that problem at all with Angie. The video and pictures show that the make up and hair stayed flawless all day long. On my honeymoon, my husband asked if I could just have makeup like that every day! She is absolutely worth every penny!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie was a delight to work with. She is so flexible, responsive and what she did and how she made me feel was absolutely the best. Her rates were great for our bridemaids and my daughter. She did my trial makeup and hair right before our engagement pictures and it came out beautiful. She drove to my hotel bright and early and whipped through 6 bridesmaids' hair, 2 bridemaids makeup, 1 nervous daughter hair and my hair and makeup. She was done by 1pm with plenty time to spare.

I can't wait to work with her again in the future. Thanks Angie for making my day wonderful!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Okay. Angie and her team are AMAZING. I have never felt more beautiful as I did on my wedding day. My hair and make-up were flawless. She had 12 girls total to get ready on my wedding day and she didn't give it a second thought. We all got ready in a big hotel suite and it was so much fun having Angie and her team there. We jammed to music and laughed-it was a blast! We didn't want her to go! You may think it is impossible to make 12 girls completely happy, but Angie does it. She is very professional and VERY good at what she does. You will be so happy if you go with Angie. She is truly a talented artist!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie is so sweet and wonderful to work with! She did a great job on myself and my bridesmaids!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie Williams is such a delight! First of all, let me just say that I had hair/makeup trial runs with several different hair/makeup artists, and just could not find one that I “clicked” with, and where I was completely happy with the results. So, with a little discouragement, I made my trial run appointment with Angie – I was THRILLED with the results! Angie really took the time to understand the look that I was trying to achieve, and she absolutely nailed it!
For our wedding day, Angie and her assistant were absolutely amazing! They showed up on time, did a WONDERFUL job with all the girls’ hair/ makeup, and finished up very quickly giving my bridal party enough time to get something to eat and relax before having to go to the chapel. Time/following a schedule is something that you cannot truly appreciate until your wedding day gets here – it was so nice to be able to not have to worry/ rush to the ceremony venue, and Angie helped give me that piece of mind on my wedding day. I would HIGHLY recommend Angie to anyone – you won’t be disappointed!!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tiffanysharp 7 Reviews
Angie is absolutely amazing! She did such a phenomenal job on my hair and makeup. I knew how I wanted my hair, which she recreated perfectly. But I had no idea how I wanted my makeup and she looked at me and pinned me exactly on what would look good on me. I got compliments all day on how beautiful I looked. She is also very sweet, we got along great and talked the entire time. I felt like it was a friend doing my hair and makeup. She responds very fast to emails and is very flexible with times. I highly highly recommend her and wish I needed to get my hair and makeup done again just so I could use her again!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie did my hair and makeup for both my bridal portraits and wedding. She was very punctual, super friendly and did an amazing job. I showed her a few pictures as to what I wanted my hair to look like but had no idea for makeup. She worked her magic and made me look like the absolute best version of myself (opposed to some people who look completely different in their wedding or bridal pictures). On the wedding day she did hair and makeup for myself, my sister and my mom and we all LOVED our look. We had an early wedding, and I was a little worried that hair and makeup would run too long, but she arrived at 6:15 am ready to work and was finished by the exact time we asked! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Angie! I'm always a little nervous when I get my hair and makeup done because too often it turns out looking like Glamour Shots, but she made me look just like a bridal version of myself. My husband thinks I look best without a lot of makeup, and he thought it was perfect. The makeup looked so natural and both hair and makeup stayed through the entire wedding and reception. She and her team also did an amazing job with my mom and bridesmaids - my mom looked beautiful and my bridesmaids looked uniform but they still highlighted their unique beauty. One of my bridesmaids actually booked AW for her own wedding afterwards! Angie was also super professional, they arrived on time and they actually finished up early, which I didn't even think was possible, considering we had 10 people and one of my bridesmaids who had requested not to have her makeup done decided during the appointment to get hers done after she saw their amazing work. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie does a great job and is so sweet! My make up and hair looked fantastic in photos.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I decided prior to my destination wedding that I needed to try out some hair styles to narrow down what I wanted for my wedding day. After finding Angie online and reading reviews, I thought I'd contact her to see if she was available to try out some bridal hair styles on me. She responded promptly and told me her availability so I went to spend an hour or so with her one afternoon. I was planning to use extensions to make my long hair a bit more full and she had no problem working with the clip-in extensions. WOW WOW WOW, she was amazing! I showed her a few ideas that I liked and wanted to see on myself and in no time flat, she tried out four styles on me and we found 'the one'!. Her work was absolutely amazing! Angie was also extremely friendly and I truly enjoyed chatting with her while she worked. My only complaint is that I didn't find her earlier on in my destination wedding planning as if she had been available, I would have flown her to Hawaii with me to do my hair/makeup there. I had two other vendors I worked with (wedding day on Big Island and after photo shoot on Kauai) and nobody could replicate the styles like Angie did....she is hands down the best!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't even tell you how thankful i am Angie and her crew are truly amazing they did such an awesome job on me and my bridesmaid they made all of us feel special if your looking for someone to do your makeup and hair call Angie and book early because it's so worth it and it will look great in all your wedding pictures my hair lasted all night long which I didn't think that would happen but she is amazing and lives what she does which it's great because she did exacted what I told her I wanted on the girls and myself . I recommend her to anyone and I would use her again in a blink of an eye she was quick also which was good espically when you have a lot of bridesmaids. Thank you again for making be feel so pretty Angie you made my day amazing when I saw myself in my dress and in my veil I wanted to cry I was amazed. Of how you did a great job only hair and makeup I felt so pretty and I couldn't of been happier when I saw it all put together thank you again
Kelley
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day, thanks to Angie. She perfectly captured the soft, romantic look I was going for with my wedding. I loved how she did my hair, especially the fact that it stayed in place all night long. I also loved my makeup. I still looked like “me” – just a prettier version of me! My bridesmaids loved their looks too, everyone was really happy with Angie. Plus, she’s funny and sweet, so it was fun hanging out while we got ready!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never felt so beautiful in my life, thanks to Angie! The hair and make-up she did on my wedding day was PERFECT. We just got our pictures back from the photographer and I would not have changed a thing. I don’t normally wear a lot of make-up, so I was a little nervous that I would look overdone and not myself. But Angie catered to me—really making me look like a better version of myself. The airbrush makeup was so natural and it lasted all night. My hair look great, still holding curls through all the dancing. My mom had similar things to say. She is usually very particular about her hair and makeup and was very please with Angie’s work. I have never seen my mom look so pretty.
Angie was just wonderful to work with—very personable and professional. Angie could you come do my hair and makeup every day?!?!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 469-258-3430
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0