Angela Cappetta
"Angela is one of this country's top photographers working today." Photo District News
1 Union Square
New York, NY 10003  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Angela photographed my wedding on October 25, 2013. She was absolutely wonderful, extremely helpful, and completely professional. She gave direction where it was required, but stood back and let life happen much of the time. She got pictures of our wedding that I can't recall actually ever seeing her taking. She was like a photographic ninja.

The pictures really are beautiful. They definitely captured the vibe of our evening; of our joy and of the amazing venue we utilized. When I look through our pictures, it's like I'm re-living that night, in all it's whirlwind glory. She truly "got" all the beauty of the space and the love of our friends and family and was able to provide it to us, in tangible form.

I can't recommend Angela enough. Seriously, what an amazing woman to work with.

Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela delivered everything we wanted and more. Her talent and skill is obvious by looking at her portfolio. What's not immediately clear yet equally important is the level of professionalism and passion she brings to the project. She took time to get to know us first, which helped make her approach more personal. During the wedding and party afterward, she was able to get outstanding shots without disrupting the flow of the evening. The most pleasant surprise was her charm and personality. Our guests LOVED her, as do we. The photos are fantastic...and so is she. Can't say enough good things about her. Feel free to contact me for more details if needed: jwleenyc@mac.com (JEFF LEE)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
No hesitation giving Angela a perfect score! She was a joy to work with--we loved her, our guests loved her (and her second shooter Fernando)--and we couldn't have been happier with the results. Just the style we wanted to capture unguarded moments among the guests and the grandeur of our venue.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeein 1 Reviews
Angela is so so awesome! She was so fun to work with and was so attentive to what we wanted on our wedding day. She was like the missing link to our wedding party. It was very intimate and our parents were meeting for the first time. She really helped lighten up the mood! She's really smart and super funny too! The photos were really great - a lot of them made me tear. They were not fancy staged photos. It's not what we wanted. We wanted to capture the moment in it's innocence and the pictures do just that. They are very tender and touching. If you are looking for photos that capture a moment in a journalistic way and are very real, Angela is perfect for you. We can't wait to see our photos framed!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I was looking for a photographer to capture a friends 50th birthday dinner at Bouley in New York City in January 2013. After a bit of research, Angela came up as my first choice.

Her documentary style of photography really appealed to me and the results were amazing.

Through the briefing and booking process Angela responded thoughtfully, professionally and warmly. Angela understood what we required, and certainly delivered on it that night.

Angela participated in the event in a very subtle manner, at times documenting the action unobtrusively. At time stopping us so she could capture the perfect shot. In addition Angela capture a series of details of the restaurant or the hotel we had pre-dinner drinks at (Greenwich Hotel), so that the final image collection can tell the story of the night.

I unreservedly recommend her if you are looking for unusual photographs with artistic integrity that are on brief.
Angela Cappetta responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jarther! I'll always clear my calender for you. Here is a link to your album, so you can visit it anytime. So glad to have been part of your gang's whirlwind trip around the globe.
http://angelacappetta.blogspot.com/2013/01/our-gang-is-tight.html
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eva 1 Reviews
Angela was very professional, made us feel completely at ease and was a pleasure to have around on our 'special day.' Her photography style allows her to capture the event as it happens rather than lots of staged shots (although you can have this if you like). This gives you a natural sequence of shots and we have plenty that we have shared with family and friends who were really impressed also. Angela is quick and precise when responding to e-mails. I felt that we could completely rely on her professionalism which was priceless when you have so many other things to think about. I would highly recommend her and wish her continued success in all areas of her work.
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kendra 1 Reviews
Easy and enjoyable to work with Angela. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful photography!
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela shot our city hall elopement and we couldn't be happier. She was there to greet us when we arrived and stayed late to make sure we got the photos we wanted. My partner and I have been together for a long time and we decided to get married last minute, we disnt want to make a fuss, but we wanted it to be special, and Angela was one of the reasons it was so special. If that wasn't enough, she even had the photos ready for us by the end if the week. We're having a hard time narrowing down a few for the album, there are simply no bad pictures. We love what Angela gave us, she is a true talent.
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angélique 3 Reviews
Angela Cappetta was fantastic on our wedding day! Our pictures are unique, beautiful, and most importantly, alive. I strongly recommend following her suggestions for shots, as she is truly an artist. If you want something more than the typical "Point-And-Shoot" look to your wedding pictures, go with Angela.
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joan 1 Reviews
Angela was that perfect combination of professional and accommodating. She cheerfully worked with whatever last minute changes came her way. She made us and everything about our wedding feel beautiful. She didn't leave a single person out of the photos. And, most importantly, the results are fabulous. Spontaneous and artful all at once.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot begin to say how glad I am that I chose Angela Cappetta to shoot my wedding. From the start, Angela was warm, enthusiastic, professional, friendly, and really listened to us when we met for our initial consultation. She worked with us and made us feel confident that we'd be in good hands on the day of the wedding. From the time we first signed our contract (about a year before the wedding) to the wedding day, Angela stayed in contact with me, which was reassuring and made me feel very special (particularly as many of the wedding industry vendors I've come across are not so responsive or will give that personal touch). On the wedding day, Angela and her wonderful assistant Allison arrived early and, for the rest of the night, were working their butts off to get the best shots and to ensure that our itinerary was covered. But best of all, Angela and Allison were just lovely to be around. It sincerely felt like friends were doing our photos, only amazingly talented artistic friends! Angela was also super prompt in getting our photos back to us, and we are IN LOVE with the product.

I had a pretty streamlined, no-frills wedding -- that's our style and that's what we wanted. We had few splurges and the one I do not regret in the least was hiring Angela. I'd recommend her, enthusiastically and without reservation, to anyone who wants a bad a$!? photographer who will capture, in photodocumentary style, those moments that will slip by you on your wedding day. With every photo that we have, I can look back and know that those memories will forever be there for us to treasure. Angela is DA BOMB. Hire her. You will not regret it!
Wedding: 11/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela is truly an artist. She captured our wedding in Montauk in all the subtle details that made it a unique experience. She was painstakingly organized and knowledgeable about how best to achieve our vision. She made it all work in our budget and I cannot emphasize how amazing the results were. She captured precious moments in delicate detail that my wife and I hadn't really noticed until we were going through the images. I would recommend her highly for any event that you would like to preserve in painterly detail. My wife and I are kind of obsessed with her work now so we cannot recommend her enough. AC rocks!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela Cappetta shot our friend's wedding and we loved her so much we booked her for our own. Booking Angela was the best decision! I did a lot of the wedding on a budget but I definitely wanted to splurge on the photographs. Even though I was ready to "splurge" when I spoke to Angela she was very accommodating with my budget. The quality of Angela's work is truly amazing. She shoots only in film and develops the pics herself, which is so much more work and more impressive than just shooting digital like 98% of the wedding photographers out there. She really knows how to capture the action, and each picture really does tell a story. If you are looking for a photographer that will capture the fun, love, and excitement of your wedding day then choose Angela. If you only want standard posed pics then she should not be your choice. But if you do book her you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Screw traditional, cookie-cutter, boring "everyone look at me and smile!" wedding photography. These pictures capture moments and emotions that are lost in standard wedding fare. Angela is an artistic genius and her eye is phenominal. Not to mention that she is an absolute riot and a dream to work with. You're a fool *not* to hire her!! I'll send you my wedding pics if you don't believe me (missingdm@gmail.com). She is one of the only expenses we splurged on and she was worth every penny!
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela was such a joy to work with. My husband and I knew immediately after meeting Angela that we were in good hands for our wedding day. She is extremely professional but also down to earth and a pleasure to be around. She did a spectacular job on the photos for our wedding day AND our engagement photo shoot. In addition to being an extremely talented photographer, Angela was so much fun to have at our wedding. Many of our guests have commented on how great our wedding photos are. Thank you Angela!
Wedding: 10/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Autumn 1 Reviews
I live in Qatar, my partner lives in Saudi Arabia, and our wedding was in Turkey--so we had quite a few logistical challenges! But Angela was a dream to work with. Through Skype and email she helped me stay on track and resolve issues as they popped up, and overall kept me sane and reassured. I met her for the first time when she arrived in Turkey, but by then she felt like a friend. On the wedding day, she took charge and helped me through the stress, even chasing off some pushy strangers. She charmed all our guests and everyone was relaxed and comfortable around her.

I could rave on and on about her wonderful personal qualities--there many of them! As for the images she caught from our wedding, they speak for themselves. They are lush, unexpected, alive with movement, and very distinctly Angela. I'm thoroughly delighted, and so happy she photographed my wedding!
Angela Cappetta responded with the following comments:
You are both jewels of the middle east. I loved everything about your wedding and about yourselves. I am so deeply thankful you let me into this magnificent slice of your lives. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
 212-566-1855
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0