Ambient DJ Service
Keeping New Jersey in the Mix!
    98 Reviews
Princeton, NJ  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Greg Nice was so amazing at our wedding! He was brilliant, vibrant and enthusiastic. I wouldnt recommend any other DJ service! Thanks to him our weddings tone was set in the most joyful way.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Jo 2 Reviews
DJ Gregg and Ambient DJ Service was exceptional. Having done other events and been to many weddings, the DJ can make or break the reception festivities. Gregg was amazing, from working with the bride and groom (my daughter and now son-in-law) on their play and do not play list to executing it all perfectly. Gregg abided by our wishes for light music during cocktails and dinner so that our guests got to talk with one another. But he then got the party started, playing the song "Happy" complete with minions that we provided, which were part of a family joke with the bride and groom. Every table that I visited commented on how great the music was. But the best part was that EVERYONE was on the dance floor during the reception, quite a testament to DJ Gregg. I would highly recommend Ambient DJ Service and especially DJ Gregg!! Mary Jo Buchanan, Mom of the Bride
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so grateful to DJ Gregg from Ambient DJ Service for making our wedding reception truly incredible! The first thing that drew us to Ambient DJs was their easy to navigate website and amazing reviews from other couples. After deciding to use their services for our wedding, we communicated with DJ Gregg who helped develop our contract and sent us the online DJ planning forms. The online DJ planning forms made it so easy to choose the music that we had to have at our reception, and even allowed us to choose the music that we did not want to hear. It was very simple to save and edit the lists as new music came out. In addition, Ambient DJs has a Pinterest board in which they give suggestions for songs to use which was extremely helpful as well. The best part about working with Ambient DJs was interacting with DJ Gregg. Throughout every correspondence with him, he was incredibly responsive, understanding, patient, and flexible. As our wedding date neared, he put up with many e-mails and changes to the schedule of our reception with grace. At the reception, he did a wonderful job leading the dances, special activities, etc. Although Evan and I chose the music, it was really Gregg who did an amazing job choosing what songs to play when to get the party started. Evan and I love to dance so we really wanted our reception to be a celebration with everyone out on the dance floor and Gregg made that possible. People we have never seen dance were having a blast on the dance floor. A huge thank you to DJ Gregg and Ambient DJs for an unforgettable wedding reception!!

Erin and Evan Chaney
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommend. Great job! My guests kept commenting on how great the music was
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Gregg was great and easy to work with. The price is spot on and he is very professional. His music got everyone up and dancing all night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was absolutely amazing...we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He was a recommendation from a friend who used him for a party, and I'm very happy I called him.

From the start, Gregg was very understanding of what we were looking to accomplish (party!) and met with us numerous times to be sure our wedding would go off without a hitch. Our wedding was a little unique, and Gregg was able to take what we had in mind and make it come to life. He had great suggestions (all of which we took!) and truly worked our audience.

Our wedding was exactly what we wanted - a HUGE party. Everyone at our venue said they have never seen that many people on their dance floor at once...and it was all because of Gregg! Book with him...you will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Gregg worked a good friend of mine's wedding back in '11 and did an awesome job. Very unobtrusive and definitely keep the floor moving. When it was come time to plan my own wedding in October '13, Gregg and Ambient were my first and only stop. Gregg's awesome to work with and was extremely organized and professional in every way. He took care of most of our many, many song requests (we gave the poor guy a ton) and found a logical time to work in some of our more out-there choices. We couldn't have asked for more. If you're looking for someone who's going to get your guests on the floor and moving without acting like a carnival barker or circus ringmaster (exactly what we did NOT want), Gregg's your guy! Use him!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Professional service and attire. Flexible with the changes of a complex multicultural wedding. Quick email and phone responses, never greater than 24 hours, most within 30 minutes.

It was a great time. Received great comments from guests. We would do business with them again without hesitation if the need arises.

Recommended to us from a friend as well.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg at Ambient DJs is absolutely the best. My husband and I have eclectic taste in music, but he was able to turn everything we liked into one of the best set lists I have ever heard. There was barely a moment when people weren't dancing, and the music flowed together so wonderfully.

He did a great job incorporating all of the tastes of everyone there, and it was just amazing. Without him to set the party mood, our wedding would have been a bust!

If the need were to ever arise, I would hire Gregg again in a minute!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg is a wonderful DJ and you should just hire him. We met to talk about what we wanted at our wedding and instantly felt that he was perfect. He makes it easy to create song lists that you definitely want to hear. At our reception, the party rocked! Gregg knew exactly how to keep people dancing. He was never cheesy, never drew attention to himself, he was classy and fun. There's no reason to look further, he will help make your wedding perfect.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 2 Reviews
Ambient DJ Service is great and I would recommend them to anybody looking for a DJ. They have reasonable pricing and the owner is a great guy. We used their service during our wedding and they really helped make our wedding an amazing day. We had a lot of compliments about how much fun our wedding was and that people cared more about dancing than they did their food. There were people of all ages up there. Thank you so much for helping make it a great evening for everyone.
Ambient DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Dear Brian,

Thank you for sharing your experience on WeddingWire! I had a blast as well entertaining at yours and Kalyakorn's awesome multicultural wedding reception at Galloping Hill. Wishing the two of you all of the best, and please stay in touch!

Sincerely, DJ Gregg Ambient
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on September 6, 2013 and used Ambient DJ for not only our reception, but also our ceremony and cocktail hour music. Gregg and his team were absolutely wonderful. They were able to find beautiful instrumental versions of songs to use for processionals during the ceremony, and their blog proved very helpful with deciding on what sort of music to have played during the cocktail hour. During the reception, the MC helped get people out on the dance floor and handed props out to make it a full on party. The events of the night (first dances, toasts, cake cutting, garter & bouquet toss, anniversary dance, shoe game, etc.) ran flawlessly. It was clear everyone at the wedding was having a good time and enjoying the variety of music that was played...my husband and I were very pleased that we got to hear all of our picks! Thanks to Ambient DJ, I know our guests will be talking about our wedding for years to come.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was a total pleasure to work with. I had talked to about 7 other vendors before selecting Gregg and I'm confident I made the right choice for the following reasons.
1. Everyone else I talked to didn't seem to listen well to what I wanted. They were more interested in telling me what they normally do. Gregg was very attentive to the things I told him about what atmosphere and style of wedding we wanted and was really able to connect with us about that.
2. Price. The DJ services Gregg provides are priced well below the competition. I seriously doubt you could find any professional DJ cheaper, let alone someone as professional and experienced as Gregg. Once we had contacted him, we were on his mailing list and received a coupon on valentine's day or some holiday that ended up reducing our already low price.
3. Professionalism. I cannot express the degree to which I was impressed with the professionalism shown by Gregg and his assistant from the minute I first contacted him to the last dance on our wedding night. As I mentioned he listened to exactly what we wanted and blended our preferences with his vast experience and knowledge of music. At heart he is a music junkie and can talk to you about your favorite artists as long as you like and really make you feel comfortable and in good hands. I am particularly sensitive to working with vendors who seem pushy and I NEVER felt any pressure from Gregg about anything. He was extremely low-key but completely on top of everything.
4. Flexibility. We wanted a custom mashup for our first dance and Gregg spent time getting those tracks and making custom fades and going back and forth until we were happy. He didn't charge us extra for this and now we have a custom track to keep for ever. This is only one example of the great service we got from Gregg.

Overall I am extremely happy and would recommend Gregg to anyone for any type of event.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professionally done. Dj Spinz is a true master of his craft. Our day was made even more
Enjoyable by his tremendous work and effort put in to our special day. Will recommend his services to anyone who wants everything done right, smooth, and with a big smile and laugh
Ambient DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Thank you Josh & Mary for taking the time to post this awesome review! It was great seeing you recently at Marci & Dan's wedding.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using Ambient DJ for our wedding on July 4, 2013 was one of the most brilliant decisions we’ve ever made! We can’t begin to even express how wonderful Gregg and Chris (AKA DJ Spinz) were. They truly made our wedding an absolutely amazing experience. From the beginning, Gregg was such a pleasure to work with. He spent a lot of time with us planning out our music and what we wanted because we had a lot of unique requests for the big day! Gregg ALWAYS responded to any silly music question/request that we had….even when it was two days before the day of the wedding. He was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and so helpful in planning the music for the most important day of our lives. He went out of his way to answer my email when he was on vacation in Jamaica to put me at ease that he had the music we had requested at last minute. Both Gregg and Chris were such amazing DJs the day of the wedding. All of our guests kept commenting to us that it was truly the best DJs they’d ever seen at a wedding. They made everything flow along so smoothly and went above and beyond their duties by allowing our 6 ½ year old son to “DJ” along with them. My favorite part of the night….besides marrying my husband….was watching Jad’s smile as he stood with headphones on and Gregg let him scratch a track on a record. They made our wedding truly unforgettable. We were very happy to work with them and would be happy to recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Ambient DJ is truly outstanding!
Ambient DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Dear Margaret,

This is one of the best reviews we've ever received! Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciating the details that go into planning an incredible wedding reception such as yours.

Please send our best to Curt and Jad.

Yours truly,

DJ Gregg & DJ Spinz
Ambient DJ Service
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lots of compliments on how great a job Greg did as our DJ. The evening went very well, just as planned and discussed in advance. Greg kept the wedding guests entertained and found me when I was needed on the dance floor!
Ambient DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kristin for taking the time to post this awesome review! I always enjoy it when a bride spends a good portion of her reception on the dance floor as you did. Best wishes to you and Nick!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
 609-672-1270
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0