Ambient DJ Service
Keeping New Jersey in the Mix!
    116 Reviews
Princeton, NJ  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (116)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Gregg was fantastic, we are so glad we picked Ambient DJ for our wedding. Gregg was very responsive and professional throughout the planning process. We live outside of NJ, and planning a wedding from far away can be a bit stressful. But Gregg was great about communicating via email, phone, and Skype so we were all on the same page and had all our questions answered even through we didn't meet in-person until the wedding day. He was flexible about special song requests, very thorough in helping us think through the flow of the reception beforehand, and provided suggestions about good songs for the cake cutting, etc. Our wedding was on a Sunday night, and even though some people had to work the next day, he still kept everyone on the dance floor until the last song ended. A few days after the wedding, another recently-married friend commented about how great DJ Gregg was and said we'd made the right choice!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ambient is awesome, and I LOVED DJ Greg Nice. His name is perfect because he is incredibly nice. He is the absolute nicest DJ and coolest guy. He played all of my requests (even the crazy ones), he was nice to the guests, he knew how to mix songs (I'm a musician so I'm usually hard to please), and he kept everyone dancing for hours. He is my absolutely favorite. I want to get married again just to have Greg DJ my party. We LOVED you!!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Gregg at Ambient! From start to finish it was a flawless interaction! Me and my husband had crazy schedules and were very last minute on things and Gregg was awesomely understanding! He understood the atmosphere we wanted to create and he delivered, by just a few phone calls and e-mails. He got us! He totally knew how to go with the flow of the evening where I have seen other DJ's that just don't get it. Gregg was top notch and I would absolutely use him again and absolutely recommend him. Thanks Gregg for making our night shine!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We found Ambient DJ through our wedding planner's recommendation and we absolutely loved their service on the day of the wedding. We had DJ Chris, and he really kept the energy up for the wedding. The song transitions were smooth and the music selection was wonderful. Our guests at the wedding commended that "Your DJ is not only good, but he loves what he's doing. Look at him, he is totally into it!" During the planning stage, Ambient DJ has very well organized planning worksheet. They are responsible, flexible and easy to get in touch with - in person, phone calls, or through skype/gchat.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Ambient DJ Service! They were totally awesome, and our DJ (DJ Spinz) was fantastic. He kept our crowd engaged and super pumped the entire time. His music selection was spot on with what we asked for and he was able to feel out the crowd and play a little something for everyone. We were beyond happy with music and would recommend Ambient (and DJ Spinz specifically) to anyone who is looking to hire a DJ for their wedding.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Gary as our DJ for our event. It was something booked last minute because our original DJ had to cancel due to unforeseen events. Gary was immediately on top of everything, making sure he understood my husband and I as a couple and what we were looking for in regards to our reception music and environment. He kept to everything we asked him not to play and made sure to play everything we did specifically ask for. Our reception turned out wonderful and everyone had a terrific time!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had a great time

Wonderful selection of music to choose from

DJ really understood what I wanted and catered to my song requests!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were very lucky to meet Gregg,
From the start, he was very responsive with all of my emails and requests.
He was so flexible with when and where to have meetings.

I was very straight forward and specific about my requests and he was able to accommodate all of my requests. Also, there was nothing inappropriate during the reception and Gregg was very professional the whole time!

Also, he was not trying to sell any add-ons ;fancy lights and etc to us, and made us feel very comfortable with what we want. We wanted a very simple service and didn't want anything extravagant. And he really knew what we wanted and followed through.

All of our guests loved the music and they had a lot of fun!!
I would definitely recommend him to everybody.
Gregg was really awesome!! Thank you, Gregg!!


Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ AQ was great! So nice and he was great with the kids that were also at our wedding making requests. He did a great job and was awesome to work with! Thanks so much to both Gregg and DJ AQ!!!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was AMAZING. We were so picky about our DJ - you can have bad food, the decorations can be bad, the ceremony can be boring...but the DJ is responsible for the liveliness of the party, and making sure everyone is having a good time. We spoke to a number of DJ's before we found Gregg, and from start to finish he walked us through the entire timeline, made sure our eclectic musical tastes were being masterfully blended with songs in "our" style that everyone would love and get up and dance to.

Hands down no one will remember what they ate at our wedding, but the will remember the warm and fuzzies and the good times getting out on the dance floor and having a great time.

I seriously cannot recommend or say enough good things about Gregg and what a phenomenal, compassionate, competent DJ he was - it was PERFECT.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Gregg helped make our day really special! He even helped create a custom entrance mix that we just had to have! Thanks Ambient DJs!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were beyond thrilled to have Gregg from Ambient DJ Services create the exact mood we were looking for at our wedding reception.

From the get go, we knew we were in the right hands. Gregg sent us this awesome questionnaire that asked us several questions to help him get to know us and what type of DJ we were expecting for the big event. It was so incredibly helpful...things we would never have thought of that set the tone of the evening.

We also had a face-to-face with Gregg after we submitted our answers to the questionnaire which brought his professionalism and dedication to making the evening perfect to a whole new level.

After about an hour, we felt like we were old friends who have spent years listening to music together in our parents basement. We were completely and utterly at ease with Gregg.

The night was a huge success because of Ambient DJ Services. The minute the guests started arriving he had them on their feet which is exactly what we wanted. It was a celebration of love and a night filled with incredible music and dancing. I believe a couple of our guests were so impressed that they will be using their services in the near future.

Growing up in the Midwest, wedding receptions were usually held at the American Legion Hall with some guy, a microphone and a record player. Boy, have times changed! Nowadays, the DJ is a HUGE part of the wedding and is a reflection on the couple's tastes and personalities, so you need to get it right.

Gregg and Ambient DJ Services were so right that they spun us right round, baby. Right round like a record, baby. Right round, round round. Sorry, I had to...





Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on August 19, 2014 and it wouldn't have been as wonderful if it wasn't for Gregg and DJ Nice (Greg) at Ambient DJ. From the very beginning in the planning of all our songs to the actual day, Greg was professional, prompt and responsive. He helped customize all the songs we wanted and really made our day special.

As an addition, I'd have to say that Greg was the coordinator for our whole wedding. I felt he was the point person for talking to all our other vendors to make sure everything was scheduled and on time. Also when our guest weren't dancing, Greg got everyone (even the old people) to get out of the chairs and dance!

I can't rave enough about Greg and co. You can tell they love DJ'ing for couples and it shows.

If I could give 6 points on this 5 scale I would!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Greg Nice was so amazing at our wedding! He was brilliant, vibrant and enthusiastic. I wouldnt recommend any other DJ service! Thanks to him our weddings tone was set in the most joyful way.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ambient DJ's did such an amazing job for my wife and I. Gregg was very professional and helped us through the whole DJ process. Our MC DJ Spinz and our DJ, DJ AQ rocked the house all night and everyone had nothing but great things to say about the music and presentation! I recommend any couple to go the Ambient DJ's they will bring nothing but Joy to your wedding and the whole wedding planning process!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so grateful to DJ Gregg from Ambient DJ Service for making our wedding reception truly incredible! The first thing that drew us to Ambient DJs was their easy to navigate website and amazing reviews from other couples. After deciding to use their services for our wedding, we communicated with DJ Gregg who helped develop our contract and sent us the online DJ planning forms. The online DJ planning forms made it so easy to choose the music that we had to have at our reception, and even allowed us to choose the music that we did not want to hear. It was very simple to save and edit the lists as new music came out. In addition, Ambient DJs has a Pinterest board in which they give suggestions for songs to use which was extremely helpful as well. The best part about working with Ambient DJs was interacting with DJ Gregg. Throughout every correspondence with him, he was incredibly responsive, understanding, patient, and flexible. As our wedding date neared, he put up with many e-mails and changes to the schedule of our reception with grace. At the reception, he did a wonderful job leading the dances, special activities, etc. Although Evan and I chose the music, it was really Gregg who did an amazing job choosing what songs to play when to get the party started. Evan and I love to dance so we really wanted our reception to be a celebration with everyone out on the dance floor and Gregg made that possible. People we have never seen dance were having a blast on the dance floor. A huge thank you to DJ Gregg and Ambient DJs for an unforgettable wedding reception!!

Erin and Evan Chaney
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
 609-672-1270
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0