Always Bloomin Floral Salon
When The Ordinary is Unacceptable
    40 Reviews
40 East Street
Plainville, CT 06062  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We planned our wedding in Connecticut from out of state. Amanda was very helpful and quick to respond throughout the whole process via email and over the phone. We were very pleased with our beautiful arrangements, centerpieces, and personal flowers, all using our featured flower, purple and blue tie dye dendrobium orchids that had to be special ordered.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We were very pleased with Always Bloomin for our New Year's Eve wedding. Steve was great to work with as we entered into his store with really no clue on what we wanted to do for flowers and centerpieces. He brainstormed and came up with concepts that fit exactly our style and taste. He was flexible and patient. Our guests commented on how cool the decor and centerpieces looked. Pricing was fair. We would definitely recommend Always Bloomin and Steve to work with for your wedding or event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 2 Reviews
Always Blooming and Teresa were outstanding to work with! The table arrangements were more than what I asked for or expected. And the bouquets...totally stunning! Everything was fresh and vibrant. No corners were cut. They were always so pleasant to speak with in person or on the phone. They were willing to make adjustments as I changed my requests and always had fantastic suggestions. If you want to be able to relax and have confidence in a vendor, call Teresa at Always Bloomin' in Plainville, CT!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers came out better and more beautiful then I imagined. My wedding image came to life as soon as I saw my flowers! Steve is an amazing craftsmen and I will use his services for any and all my occasions that require it.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nina 1 Reviews
Steve helped me pick the flowers I could afford based on the look I wanted, the flowers looked fabulous and lasted !!! I will definitely be recommending always bloomin to all my friends with upcoming weddings - thank you!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Steve and Always Bloomin for Any event! He exceeded my expectations in each category listed above. My flowers were elegant, coordinated and simply beautiful! Steve and his team were so flexible that when I called a few days before the wedding and asked to add in another color, he did so without hesitation and never increased the price we had discussed. Steve added an extra special touch by adding crystals to the arbor which hung as a backdrop during our wedding ceremony. Perfectly professional and creative!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 2 Reviews
Steven and all of his staff were excellent from beginning to end. Once given our ideas for our wedding, they were able to give additional options to make for the perfect out come on our day.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This florist made our flowers beyond beautiful and more than we could've ever imagined. They went out of their way to deliver flowers all over the day of the wedding, and met with us as many times as we needed to pick out the perfect flowers for us. Their flowers really made the look of the wedding, and I am so happy we chose this location to do our flowers for us.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 2 Reviews
My flowers were gorgeous! I had a vision in my head of how they would look and they were so much more!it was comparable value to others in the area but I believe I got much better quality of service. I had a few things I wanted a few extra things incorporated from my mother in laws lace from her wedding dress to the extra fabric of my dress and pictures of loved ones who would not be present. The way these details were incorporated blew my mind. I was awestruck by the beauty of the flowers.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Always Bloomin' was fantastic to work with. Teresa brought my colorful vision to life! My bouquet was absolutely stunning and one- of- a- kind. The bridesmaids flowers came out beautifully and the reception flowers and centerpieces were breathtaking-- I could not have been more pleased!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 3 Reviews
I worked with Amanda from Always Bloomin' for our August 2nd wedding. I was at first overwhelmed by choosing flowers and centerpieces but I gave Amanda some of my ideas and she created amazingly beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, and arrangements for our reception and ceremony! She was very professional and responded to my questions immediately. My husband and I were trying to keep to our budget and she gave us many ideas to help us save money with our flowers! The flowers were all fresh and gorgeous; she even delivered our bouquets to our hotel room and then proceeded to set up our centerpieces and ceremonial flowers at our venue! I would 100% without a doubt recommend Always Bloomin. We could not have asked for anything more beautiful to make our day unforgettable! Thank you!!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and the entire Always Bloomin' staff is incredible. When my husband and I first went to discuss our wedding flowers with Steve almost a year before our actual wedding day, he was so helpful and right on point with understanding the look we wanted for our rustic barn wedding. When the wedding was closer, it's natural for a bride to wonder how the arrangements will ACTUALLY look. Our wedding flowers were a little challenging as well -- using some tables with cluster centerpieces and others with solo centerpieces. I must say that when I entered into my wedding reception, the flowers look exactly, if not BETTER, than I could have ever imagined. Flowers were my 'thing' about my wedding -- and Steve/Always Bloomin' delivered my perfect vision. He even was helpful when I emailed him numerous emails of vase photos throughout my crazy planning! He definitely eased my mind. Always Bloomin' is flexible, efficient, affordable and extremely talented. Go to Steve Smith!

- Emilia Murdoch Gray
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa and the Always Bloomin staff exceeded my expectations in every way. I absolutely loved our centerpieces and my bouquet. Teresa created to a tee exactly what I had imagined and it looked even better when put together. Everyone at our wedding complimented how beautiful our flowers were. Thank you so much for everything!! I recommend Always Bloomin to every bride!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was a pleasure to work with Teresa at Always bloomin! My bouquet and centerpieces were even more beautiful than I invisioned them to be!!! Very professional and excellent services!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Teresa was patient and helpful as we reviewed our options for the wedding. After we had chosen our centerpieces, she even designed an additional one for us to see just in case we wanted to change our minds.
Wedding: 12/19/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Steve and his staff at Always Bloomin were amazing! When I first met with Steve I knew instantly I wanted to work with him. He was very personable and made me feel very comfortable. He was very patient with my ever changing mind and was flexible with my budget. I never considered myself the kind of bride that cared about what her flowers looked like. I figured no matter what they would be pretty and that would be the end of it. But when they delivered the flowers on the day of my wedding they looked amazing and I fell in love with them instantly! Steve and his staff managed to create beautiful arrangements that fit our wedding perfectly. I cant thank them enough for the beautiful job they did!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
 860-747-1312
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0