Alvarado Photography
A picture for every occasion
98-360 Koauka Loop
Honolulu, HI 96801  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
I can not be more pleased with our decision to go with Alvarado photography for our beach wedding in May 2013. After much research to find a good quality photographer who was reasonably priced it almost seem like a no brainer to go with them. Jess was always in close contact every time I had a question and her quick email responses impressed me from the start. When we arrived in hawaii she called me the day before our wedding to confirm everything and I remember her giving me words of encouragement to just relax and get plenty of rest. Her words came with compassion and made me realize she cares for her customers as individuals. When the Big day came she was prompt on her arrival to the beach I think she might have even been early and made the flow from the ceremony to the photo session seamless. She had such a light and comforting personality and any picture that we had suggested we wanted she made sure she took for us. I have to say I was a little worried how the pictures would turn out only because it was really hot in my wedding gown and I felt as if that might have ruined the shots but not a chance with her expertise! Every single picture turned out perfect and I was completely taken back by the way she was able to capture the moment and how perfect every single picture turned out. I would most definantly recommend Alvarado photography to anyone who is looking for a photographer in hawaii and I am completly satisfied with the professionalism and quality they have put into our wedding pictures.

Amanda Martinez
Fort Collins, Colorado
Wedding: 07/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbi 1 Reviews
WE LOVE ALVARADO PHOTOGRAPHY! They made us feel so comfortable. They felt like they were part of our family. They knew the exact poses to place us in that would result in the perfect photos.

I will admit, I found them on the internet and at first I was a little worried because I only contacted them by e-mail and sent them a deposit. Through the process I found them to have the highest integrity and attention to the details that made me confident that I made the correct decision. They are thorough communicators and I knew they would be there on my wedding day.

The end result is that they were very punctual, professional, caring, organized and artistic. I refer all my friends and family to them and I have no reservations in recommending Alvarado Photography for professional photographs. We plan to use them for family photos and anniversary photos in the future.

Thanks John and Jess! You are the best!
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
My husband and I live in Alaska and decided to have a low key wedding in Hawaii. We found Alvarado Photography online and booked them based on their pictures alone. They were very easy to communicate with and took the time to answer all of our questions. The day of the wedding they were on time and very attentive. Their attention to detail was amazing and the final product was better then I had imagined. They thought of everything! Both my husband and I were amazed by the results and very happy with the professionalism. You can not go wrong with Jess and John for your wedding!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

isabelle 1 Reviews
Alvarado Photography is SUPER! They are prompt, courteous, professional, and made us feel so comfortable while keeping us on track with our time schedule. Our wedding plans were made online, and they surpassed my expectations! We were absolutely SO happy with their work, that the hardest part was picking out the pictures we wanted...they were ALL fabulous! Definitely would recommend them with our highest regards!
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Betsy 1 Reviews
I am so impressed by how wonderful our wedding photos turned out. Alvarado Photography did a fabulous job. It was hard trying to put together a Hawaii wedding from the main land (as I was called) but I am so glad that I went on the recommendation for Alvarado Photography. I could tell that our photos would be wonderful by looking at their examples on their website. It was an added bonus to have such friendly people to work with. They made us feel relaxed and didn t take away from our high of just getting married. It an experience I am so happy to have had.
I recommend everyone taking a look at the photos on their website and facebook site. They speak for themselves!
One very happy Bride!!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Juliet 1 Reviews
Jess and John as a husband and wife team of Alvarado Photography were absolutely wonderful to work with. Not only did they both show up with smiles and a genuine friendly and professional attitude - but they held such patience with us and our families (they both entertained our little niece to get her to smile - which finally worked)!

Both my husband and I don't feel comfortable in front of the camera, but Alvarado Photography really made us feel both comfortable and important our wedding day. They brought out their fun and easy going personalities which put us at ease; and we didn't feel rushed during the photo sessions at all. In fact, they both took their time with us, which we truly appreciated.

We are so glad that we chose John and Jess, they are such a warm and friendly - just beautiful couple!

We would definitely use Alvarado Photography again, once an opportunity to be in Hawaii arises!

Juliet A.
Vancouver, Canada

Wedding: 08/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanna 1 Reviews
We love ALL of our pictures that were taken by Alvarado Photography! We had them do our engagement and trash the dress (not wedding pictures since we got married in FL) pictures and they were all stunning. They are really easy people to work with and we had a blast! If you are looking to have pictures taken in Oahu then I strongly suggest you consider having them do it. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lara 1 Reviews
We had our destination wedding in Hawaii, which was booked mostly via the internet. Jess returned all my emails promptly and in a friendly manner...straight away I knew we were in good hands. And of course on the day, she worked tirelessly to get the job done and as a result we have beautifully edited photos. If I ever return to Hawaii I would love to book another photo shoot with them - maybe a couple shoot or family shoot. They are such great value for money and the photos are spectacular - I know friends back home who have paid thousands for the quality we have received!
I can't thank them enough...please don't hesitate in booking these guys if you are searching for the perfect photographer in Hawaii!!
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Derek 1 Reviews
We chose Alvarado Photography for our destination wedding on Oahu. From the start, they were great to work with. Throughout the entire planning process, they were very responsive and made the planning process easy. Their price is very reasonable compared to most photographers on Oahu. Jess was able to incorporate photos we liked and ideas and helped us get the exact shots we wanted. Even as obstacles arrived prior to the wedding, they made everything we wanted work. They even brought in an extra photographer the week before the wedding to help us get the receptions shots we wanted before we arrived at the venue. During the entire wedding and reception, they worked very hard to get every shot. We received our proofs of the wedding pictures in a timely manner and absolutely loved all the shots they took. We would use Alvarado Photography again in the future for more pictures next time we visit the Islands. Jess and John Rey were so nice and we were happy to have them be a part of our wedding day!!!!
Wedding: 05/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tracy 1 Reviews
Absolutely loved John and Jess! They were so professional and ALL of the pictures they took on the day of our wedding came out sooo beautiful. It is going to be so hard to pick our favorites! They were both early on the day of our wedding. Communication was smooth and effortless. We did not have to worry about one thing with the two of them. They did a wonderful job picking the perfect places and poses for all of our pictures. Their prices were very reasonable when compared to photographers on island. I have already had friends interested in their services. We would recommend them to anyone who asked.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
JohnRey and Jess are an amazing team.  Both my husband and I are shy and awkward in front of the camera.  JohnRey and Jess were both so patient and kind and made us feel so comfortable.  Jess gave excellent instruction as to how to stand, where to look, etc.

These two are extremely hard workers and take pride in what they do. They jumped right in and we could not be more pleased with their work.  Jess kept checking the time to make sure that we were on schedule for where we needed to be next.  

We planned our wedding from California and Jess responded promptly to emails. We received our photos in 6 weeks.  They provide great quality work at a great price.  I highly recommend Alvarado Photography to those looking for a photographer to capture any special occasion.  
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyse 1 Reviews
Alvarado Photography is a professional group with great people. They did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. Their prices were very fair for the amount of photos we got to keep and for the overall experience. They were a pleasure to deal with; the communication was good, they are very nice people, and they do great work. On our wedding day, we didn’t give them much time to work with, but they did a great job with the time they were given. The shots were a good mix of candid, creative, romantic and fun. We’re very happy with our photos and highly recommend John and Jess!
Wedding: 04/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pamela 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful time with Jess as she caught the intimate nature of our beautiful Hawaii wedding. She was excellent to work with and the pictures turned out wonderfully. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day.
Planning our wedding from Canada was a little nerve wracking especially doing it in only 4 months. But Jess was fantastic from the first contact email through alvarado's beautiful site to the arrival of our final proofs. She is a talented professional and is highly recommended.
Thank you for capturing our love!
Wedding: 04/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Photos of a wedding last a lifetime, so it was very important to us to get the right person to do the job. My husband and I Chose Alvarado Photography and boy did we hit the nail on the head!!!!! There were many friends and family unable to attend our wedding due to the fact we live in Texas and chose to have the ceremony in Hawaii. It was therefore very important to us to get the best pictures ever, and we did!! We were blown away by the great variety of shots taken and professionalism of our photographer (Jess).We are so happy with our wedding photos and our family and friends can’t stop commenting on how wonderful they are. Thank you Alvarado Photography for making a special day even that more special, our photos are our most treasured memory of our wedding day.
Wedding: 03/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alvarado photography is the best!!! Great pictures for a great price. Also you get two photographers for the price of one since it's a two man (actually one woman and one man) team. They give you great direction while taking pictures and know how to get the angles just right. The photographers (who are a husband and wife team) are really nice to work with and make sure to get all the shots you request. They even gave me an additional hour of service for free!!!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jessica 1 Reviews
I recently worked with Alvarado Photography for my wedding. They are wonderful - Jon and Jess are professional, patient, and do great work. I love their style of photography. They do high quality photographs at a very reasonable rate. Highly recommended for weddings!
Wedding: 01/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
 808-780-8911
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0