Almond Leaf Studios
P.O. Box 11083
Charlotte, NC 28220  | map
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth is a true gem. Her work is beyond fantastic and she works very closely to insure she provides all that you want from a photographer. We had a very rough go with our wedding and had to rescheduled 2 months before hand. We ended up having a last minute destination wedding and Elizabeth was very flexible and supportive throughout the ENTIRE process. She was especially spectacular on my wedding day, guiding us throughout the photo shoot and just being super lovely. I will definitely be contacting her in the future for any of my photography needs.

Her husband actually shot a short (but wonderful) video of our wedding day. It was exactly what I was looking for, and the turn around time was super quick. They are an amazing team together.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just happened to find Almond Leaf Studios online on a wedding planning website and decided to book them because I was so impressed with the example photographs on their website. My expectations were exceeded by Elizabeth and her team throughout the entire process. Elizabeth was very professional and clearly concerned about what my husband and I wanted out of our wedding photographs. She was so easy to work with and delivered a beautiful product. We were so pleased with our wedding photos and look forward to using Almond Leaf Studios again for our photography needs in the future!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down we are beyond happy that we hired Almond Leaf Studios and we recommend them to anyone. Elizabeth was beyond helpful throughout the entire planning process. The day of the wedding she was very attentive to our needs and readily available to capture all the important moments of the day.

We recommend her services to anyone!!!
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and her team are AMAZING! Very prompt responses, great personality and overall the perfect photographer for your big day!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recommend this photography company to any couple that is looking for a fresh and artistic approach to their wedding photography needs. Elizabeth and her team stand out because a portion of the proceeds from your package are used charitably, which is comforting considering how much money is spent on a wedding and all it entails.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Elizabeth and April was perfect! As a laid back bride who isn't interested in ANYTHING traditional it was a perfect fit. Capturing the essence of my wedding day was very important to me so photography was the thing I wanted to spend the most money on. It was SO worth it! I am in love with all of my pictures! Sometimes I sit for hours staring at my photos and getting lost in the memories of my wedding day. Thank you so much for doing what you do with such perfection!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I contacted Elizabeth with Almond Leaf Studios about photographing my wedding day, I knew she was "THE ONE." Having a sister who's wedding photos were featured in "New York Bridal" magazine I knew I had big shoes to fill when it came to my wedding photographer and I wanted NOTHING but the BEST! Her work is breathtaking and Elizabeth is so warm and friendly, the combination is unbeatable. My hubby-to-be and I have only had engagement pictures done so far, and I cannot tell you how many compliments I received once our engagement pictures hit the Almond Lead Studios blog!!!! They were more beautiful then I could have ever imagined, she knows how to make her subjects shine! She is great to work with, always professional, prompt to respond to e-mails/phone calls, and her attention to detail is superb. I cannot wait for more to come on our wedding day!!!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Almond Leaf Studios is an industry leader in being so creative, prompt, caring and incredibly professional. Elizabeth was a breath of fresh air to our family. Her ideas and her ability to create long lasting memories through the lens of her camera are amazing. I highly recommend Elizabeth and April to create dreams for a lifetime to enjoy.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth (at Almond Leaf) is one of the nicest people I have ever met. My daughter had set up an appointment for an outdoor bridal shoot. Elizabeth drove about two hours to find us, then arrived early and checked out several locations. Just as we finished getting my daughter into her wedding dress, the heavens opened up with pouring rain, and eventually thunderstorms. Elizabeth didn't miss a beat. Because of her preparation, we still had wonderful locations to shoot from, and instead of the day being a disaster, it turned into a great session. The photos turned out so well that we had a difficult time choosing one for her portrait. I would recommend Almond Leaf to anyone who wants a terrific, stress free experience. We are anxiously awaiting the wedding photos!! Elizabeth and April were everywhere, and yet they were never distracting or in the way. Almond Leaf also has a heart for charity. Please check out their website.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing value! Friendly, casual, efficient photographer(s). Book early and set dates well in advance, as photographer does travel out of the country often.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Almond Leaf Studios is AMAZING!!! When my fiance and I first met Elizabeth, we knew she was who we would trust the photos of our big day to. She is an amazing photographer, but she is also a great person. She is so easygoing and has the perfect personality for this work. She put us at ease right away and she listened to all our concerns and was happy to answer any questions.

Elizabeth and April worked our wedding day and they both did a tremendous job. Looking at our pictures we were able to remember so many moments that had been such a blur in the day. They are a treasure. We also have some friends and family who were not able to make it for the big day and they truly got a sense of what the day was like by looking at the photographs.

Elizabeth has such a great eye and was able to find great shots in every aspect. If you want your run of the mill, posed, generic shots, go elsewhere. If you want memories that you will truly enjoy and view as art, Almond Leaf Studios is your photography choice. Hands down. We did a lot of research on photographers. Photography was one aspect we were willing to pay the extra money for to get what we really wanted. Almond Leaf Studios blew away everyone else for us. And the prices are not reflective of their work. We feel we got the most amazing deal with the most amazing photographers.
Elizabeth even took it up a notch and submitted our wedding to the wedding chicks and our wedding photos are being published on their site!

Lastly, I will say that she has not let us down AT ALL. All our follow up with her has been great. She's still there, responding to our kooky crazy questions. She is still a part of this process with us. It's not a cut and dry, hey thanks for taking pictures at our wedding, see ya, kind of deal. She is in it until you are 100% comfortable and happy with the end product. I have a friend that got married over 2 years ago and still doesn't have her album. Elizabeth has a great moral integrity to keep everyone happy.

I would reccommend Almond Leaf Studios to anyone who wants beautiful, artistic captures of their day...whatever that day may be. My Maid of Honor is getting married in Mexico in November and she's trying to work out being able to use Almond Leaf Studios for their big day as well. When you see the kind of work that they do and the amount of passion and perfection that they put into all they do, you will be sold. I guarantee it.
Our wedding day was one of the most wonderful, joyous of our lives so far. Knowing that Elizabeth and April were there doing their awesome work made the whole day no stress. I wasn't stressed that they'd miss shots, take too many of things I didn't care about, or not take enough of the ones that mattered. Truly perfection. I feel like I sound a bit disingenuous in this, but I truly can't say enough about these 2.
When we bring little ones into the world, I can't wait to have her get her camera all over them too!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five stars simply does not cover the level of service and attention we received before, during, and after our wedding. Elizabeth was able to capture what we were looking for in our wedding pictures, and deliver flawlessly!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Almond Leaf Studios and Elizabeth were above and beyond what I had hoped for in a wedding photographer. Elizbeth is not only extremely talented and passionate, but super likeable and fun to work with and be around. My bridal and wedding photos will be cherished for years to come, and I can't thank Elizabeth enough for that. I am so please with the experience and the quality of the images. I highly recommend Almond Leaf studios to anyone looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with Almondleaf Studios for my wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone!! Elizabeth is so talented, fun, and great to work with. My bridal portraits were honestly the first pictures of myself I have ever loved and I really Love them!! I truly feel so beautiful in them! Elizabeth's talent and eye for detail and beauty are uncomparable!!! She is definitley in the right field of work!! I just can't say enough great things about Almond Leaf Sudios! :)
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth was amazing! You really can't ask for more in photographer. With her bubbly spirit and smile, you can't help but love her. I felt completely relaxed throughout the photo process, not concerned about a thing. She was completely flexible with me and was always there to lend a hand along the way. Not to mention our photos came out great! We keep getting compliments on them and who was our photograher. She really does care and is passionate about her work-best thing is a portion of the funds go to a non-profit that she is involved in.
Wedding: 09/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 1 Reviews
Elizabeth was truly exceptional in all of these areas. She was up for anything I wanted to do, but offered great suggestions when I needed them. She always went the extra mile to be sure I was happy, and was so patient with me when I was stressed or behind on things while planning the wedding. She even made my fiance feel so relaxed during our engagement shoot that he said he really enjoyed the wedding day photo shoot! The whole wedding party was impressed with her professionalism and I've gotten rave reviews from friends and family on our pictures. Thank you Elizabeth!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 704-807-8563
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0