All Faiths Ceremonies by Dr. Sheila Gay Gross

All Faiths Ceremonies by Dr. Sheila Gay Gross

All Faiths, Traditions, and Orientations

104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020 | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Cere...
Religious affliliations: Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - B...
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Best ceremony they ever attended ...That was told to me over and over and over! Shelia tells your story, she truly takes the time to get to know the couple and make the ceremony personal. Not your cookie cutter "Boring" wedding, that no one pays attention to. Everyone will be waiting for her next word. She is always super quick to respond to your call text or email. Helps you the whole way through. She is your best choice!! No regrets!

  • Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tina
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I are still receiving complements from our family and friends regarding Sheila's uplifting spirit and personal story during our ceremony. Everyone was engaged in our ceremony because of Sheila's connection with us, family, and friends. She understands our relationship and brings the emotions alive in such an intimate way. Thank you so much Sheila for making such a memorable impact on such an important milestone. <3

  • Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

There are not enough words to describe Sheila. I am infinitely grateful to have found her to conduct our wedding ceremony. My husband was raised Jewish and I was raised Catholic. Neither of us had a strong pull towards a traditional ceremony. From the moment we heard her energy over the phone, and especially once we met her in her home, we were in love! Sheila helped us to create a ceremony that was uniquely personal, that "married" mixed customs from multiple rituals, and that was exactly what we wanted. Sheila really believes in the impact that a moving ceremony can have and she incorporated how my husband proposed (over tea) into a totally unique tea ceremony. Our family is incredibly important to us so she even wove the grandparents, parents, and crowd into it! Our guests are still raving about how incredible it was. Also, she was available whenever we had a question, needed help with our vows, or even if we just wanted to talk. We would recommend Sheila to anyone! Such a joy. Thanks for the perfect ceremony!

  • Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Yes!! My husband and I met online, and I found Sheila the same way. She graciously and warmly welcomed us into her home to meet with us. She would call me just to check in and see how we are doing. When it came time to write our own vows, she would guide us and help us figure out the right way to say what I was trying to say.

Everybody came up to us to say how beautiful the ceremony was! Sheila was prepared to leave immediately after the ceremony, but she was there for most of the cocktail hour, because the guests kept grabbing her to talk to her! She is so personable and warm.

  • Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheila is part of our family!!! She married us, performed our first son's baby blessing, and was there for us again to bless our youngest son. Our son's blessing was exactly what we had hoped for; a way for us to welcome our beautiful boy into our world and into our family. Sheila personalized the ceremony so that it catered to who we are as parents.Sheila wrote a beautiful and intimate ceremony that was filled with tears of joy and overwhelming love. Thanks again, Sheila! xoxo

  • Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our family and friends are still talking about how amazing our ceremony was!!! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect way to share our love story. Sheila deserves all the great reviews. As other reviewers have commented on, she completely made our ceremony unique and special. It was your not average "boring" ceremony. Sheila took the time to get to know us and to make sure that we were comfortable with how the ceremony would progress. My husband was even nervous about being overly emotional and Shelia's calming nature and experience enabled him to relax and just focus on taking it all in. After the ceremony a lot of friends and family (especially my father) approached us and mentioned numerous times that Sheila was the best wedding officiant that they have ever seen....we couldn't agree with them more. Sheila, you deserve all of your 5 star reviews. Thank you for making our day so memorable. We cannot wait to get our video so that we can relive it all again.

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheila was an absolute joy to work with! Her warmth and passion were felt from the first phone call, through the ceremony itself. She is such a genuine and loving spirit, and made sure that our day was super special and personal to us. I fully recommend Sheila for weddings!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheila was absolutely amazing. The ceremony was so beautiful and moving. Everyone was touched by it. We had so many people tell us the ceremony was the best one they ever attended. She captured our lives so vividly and eloquently. There was not a dry eye in the house- tears of Joy and Happiness. The stories, memories, and empathetic personalization really brought out our lives and captured our personalities. She met with us in advance to get to know us and helped us with advice every step of the way. She was able to bring in our family members into the ceremony. She was always available and made the process very easy for us and kept things calm as well.
We can't sing her praises enough. We would highly recommend her.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I want to make it super clear how we feel about Sheila... 
She is Awesome and Amazing and Fantastic!! In other words, we LOVE her!! 
Choosing her as our officiant was the best decision ever!!
Everyday we receive numerous of compliments on how beautiful our wedding ceremony was!
Sheila created a very personal ceremony as she met with us months before our wedding day and took the time to get to know us and our love story.
She made the ceremony an unforgettable one! It was unique and our most favorite part of the day!
Thank you Sheila for making our ceremony so special!! It was perfection and a dream come true! We Love you!
Tommy and Cindy

  • Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding ceremony definitely stole the show. Sheila was accommodating and always responsive before and even after our wedding. She made me feel comfortable from our very first contact. My husband and I knew that we wanted a ceremony that was both heartfelt and meaningful and would have our guests truly understand how we felt about each other. We wanted the event to be true reflection of us. Sheila absolutely delivered on all counts and more. Our friends and family are still telling us that the ceremony Sheila delivered was the most memorable one they have ever been to. She has been absolutely amazing and I would recommend her a million times over!

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

There are so many things I can say about Sheila but the best word to describe her is phenomenal!! She was so amazing!! Our ceremony was beautiful! She took the time to meet with my husband and I so that she could get to know us better. With this she took all the things we told her and incorporated them into our ceremony, which made it personable and like no other ceremony I have ever heard or seen.
She also suggested we use a tradition called hand fasting and I was able to use my grandmother's scarf and my grandfather was the one that performed the fasting. It was so touching to be able to have him included in our ceremony and even though my grandmother could not be there she was there in spirit.
There was not a dry eye during the ceremony and everyone came up to us afterwards and told us how spectacular Sheila was.
She made our day special and I am so happy that she was a part of it and she will continue to be a part of our lives!
We love Sheila!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding ceremony on July 5th 2014 could not have been any more perfect thanks to Sheila! My husband and I spoke with Sheila several times and met with her in person twice before our big day and we felt so comfortable and at ease with her the moment we stepped into her lovely home. She was very warm and friendly and truly made every possible effort to get to know us and our love story. My husband and I endured four long years of long distance across oceans and Sheila was able to express the hardships we faced as well as the real significance of our union at our ceremony. Sheila was extremely flexible and listened to every request we had. She came up with the brilliant idea of a "gummy bear exchange," which represented a part of how my husband and I came in contact years ago. Our wedding ceremony was so personalized and heartfelt, ALL of our guests raved about how beautiful and emotional it was. There were so many people that could not hold back their tears. We loved Sheila so much we invited her and her husband to our wedding reception! No one could've done a better job at marrying us in front of our nearest and dearest. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU SO MUCH SHEILA for the best ceremony we could ask for! If you are looking for someone fun, caring and experienced, there is no question Sheila is your #1 choice! Love, E & S

  • Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheila was so easy and fun to work with. At our first meeting (in person) we spent a few hours at her home with her getting to know my (now) husband and I, our stories, what we loved about each other...etc and near the end of the meeting she began brainstorming ideas for our Catholic/Muslim/Persian spiritual ceremony:) At a certain point I honestly got the chills because so much of what she was saying rang true to me. No matter how busy she was, she was always there when I had a question or to discuss an idea but never pushy (either via e-mail or over the phone). After the ceremony, we were overwhelmed with friends and family saying that was the best ceremony they have witnessed. They laughed, they cried and felt joy. Which are the exact adjectives I told Sheila that I wanted our guests to feel during our initial meeting. Mission accomplished! Her advice in all aspects from practical to grammatical were on point and priceless. I am so very happy that she was our officiant and cannot imagine any one else being the one to have done so. Many many many thanks to you Dr. Gross!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

She made us feel completely comfortable. We loved her style of providing her services compared to a traditional ceremony. She recognizes all religions with a little twist and at the same time makes the ceremony very personal. After the ceremony, my family and friends were really impressed with her performance.I definetly recommend using Sheila. :)

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to Sheila. She truly made our wedding day the happiest day of our lives. To say she goes the extra mile for you is an understatement!

We are from the UK and our wedding ceremony was to be in central park which added a level of complexity to the arrangements, however nothing was too much trouble for Sheila. She always answered emails extremely promptly, she spent lots of time on Skype with us understanding who we were as people and what we wanted from our ceremony. She also gave us lots of recommendations including photographer and musician who were both fantastic.

The ceremony itself was so beautiful. Sheila made it so personal to us and told our love story as though she had known us all our lives. She made the ceremony very inclusive of our guests which was very important for us as we only had a small group of 22. Everyone commented on how lovely and special the ceremony was. I have already watched the video of the ceremony back many times and shed lots more happy tears!

Thank you again so much Sheila for creating such a beautiful ceremony for us and giving us the happiest day of our lives xxxx

  • Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everyone says their wedding is one of the most special moments of their lives. Having your guests purposely contact you days and even weeks following the wedding, many on multiple occasions, to express how YOUR wedding was such a memorable, loving, tender, joyous and special moment for THEM makes it even more fulfilling. After being together for more than 22 years, it was important we find the right officiant to help us craft our wedding ceremony. We could not have selected a better partner! Sheila helped us create a ceremony to honor our past, celebrate the moment, and embark on a joyous future. We were not just another couple or a "job" to Sheila. She took the time to get to know us and really understand our 22 year journey, which she so beautifully shared with our guests as part of the ceremony. Full of laughter and tears, our ceremony was unique and all about us. Nothing was generic or something you would see at every other wedding. Many of our guests have expressed it was the most beautiful and wonderful wedding they have ever attended. If you want a run of the mill wedding, Sheila is a great officiant and can accommodate your needs. If you want a wedding tailored just for you, full of love, laughter and capturing the essence of who you are as individuals as well as a couple, then there is no one better than Sheila!

  • Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Prev
201-886-3007
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
161 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®