April Lynn Designs
Custom Stationery + Design Studio
    41 Reviews
106 S Bellevue Ave
Suite 204
Langhorne, PA 19047  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow!! What a fantastic designer! April is wonderful to work with!!! I've already recommended her to all my friends who are newly engaged and need invitations!
April was very approachable as I met her in her studio, she discussed different affordable design options and showed me a ton as well!! She was very easy to work with and whenever I emailed her she got back to me right away!
It was also so thoughtful when I saw that she posted our invitation on Instagram and congratulated us on the day of our wedding and hashtagged our event location! Felt special!! Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
To be completely honest, this is my FIRST online review. After searching aimlessly on the internet for DIY invitations, I decided my time could actually be better use for something else like planning a wedding. So I found April Lynn Designs (7 minutes from y house) and decided to give her a try. My fiancé and I met with April and immediately knew she would be creating our wedding invitations. Her office was filled with such character and inspiration and displayed numerous creations which we were excited to use in our own design.

April was so helpful and made the invitation process easy. She had a ton of examples which gave us a clear direction of where we wanted to go with our design. She was able to customize specific designs and created an amazing invitation which blew us away. We then decided that we would use April for all our stationary needs which was a smart decision on our end!

April was so quick to respond to our every need and request. She was easily accessible and truly gave 110% to make our wedding stationary special. Every need we had (invitations, favor tags, ribbon, programs and even extra paper) April came through on time and delivered an amazing product. Our guests were so impressed with our invitations and programs and could not stop talking about how elegant they looked.

We were so happy that we found April Lynn Designs. If you are searching for a DIY invitation online STOP wasting your time. Let April handle all your stationary needs so you can actually spend your time on more important things....like a seating chart. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeanine 1 Reviews
April of April Lynn Designs was an absolute pleasure to work with. I contacted April for wedding invitations for my upcoming June wedding. At our first appointment, April was able to understand my vision and helped me piece together everything for a stunning final design. Another specialty invitation shop told me my vision wasn’t even possible. Throughout the entire process, April remained in prompt communication with me. I never had to wait, or worry that she wouldn’t get back to me. She shared her professional advice, but also allowed me to feel comfortable selecting certain options for the invitations. She was able to edit some addresses that I needed updated last-minute. It was a total stress-free process. April is very talented and I would highly recommend her! Our invitations are gorgeous!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were so happy with our in invitations!! After looking through book after book of invitations we didn't like at stores, we knew we wanted something custom. After meeting with April we knew we were in excellent hands. April helped take all of our ideas and created a beautiful design that we loved. She was very helpful along the way, making changes to little details right away and answering our many emails without getting annoyed with us. We highly recommend April for unique, beautiful, creative wedding invitations!!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danyelle 5 Reviews
I can't thank April enough!! I have absolutely loved working with April. From our very first meeting, she took the time to listen to all my ideas and was very thorough and gave me many options. She took my rustic feel and was able to create beautiful Save the Dates, invitations, menus, programs, and thank you notes. April is so sweet and creative and truly loves what she does and it shows in all her work. She was attentive to all our requests and always responded immediately. I am so happy to have been able to work with April. She made this experience such an enjoyable process. Brides, please go to April Lynn Designs!!! :) Thank you again April!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
What a God-send April was! We were down to the wire on needing to order invitations for the wedding and could not find anything from the typical producers that seemed special and "us" enough. And going through those massive binders in stationary stores was such a nightmare- so overwhelming and frustrating. Finally we hired April and it changed everything... She listened to our ideas and the style we wanted to go for, and was incredibly patient with us as we fretted over every detail. In the end, the invitations turned out perfect and we got a million compliments from our guests on how beautiful they were. Her invitation design actually inspired us to carry out much of that look throughout our wedding. Do yourselves a huge favor and just hire April from the very beginning! (At least for me, many hours, tears and fights would have been saved if I had)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
April was amazing to work with for our wedding invitations. I contacted her with a vision already in mind. In fact, my fiance had hand drawn and painted a design that we wanted to incorporate into our invitations. April listened to all of our ideas and helped us to develop our perfect invitations that complemented our wedding theme. She was professional, timely, sweet, and responsive to all of our thoughts and concerns. Also, for the quality of her product, her prices were completely reasonable. We would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
April was awesome to work with! She designed our wedding invitations, place cards, and thank you notes. She helped us pick out beautiful invitations that fit our budget, and she was flexible as we tweaked our order along the way. April offered advice without being pushy, and our experience with her was a breath of fresh air! We received so may compliments on our wedding invitations! Several people called us just to tell us how impressed they were with the detail! I highly recommend April!

Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin?! April is absolutely very talented!! I was told my invitations were by far the prettiest invitations anyone has ever received. I needed my invites done in biligual and April took the request eventhough she had never done an Armenian-English invite before. The colors, the quality of the paper and the designs were exceptional! Aside from the beautiful invites, April is a nice, caring person and very accomodating (as us brides are super busy) Looking forward to working with April again in the future for other special occassions!

Aline <3
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kendall 3 Reviews
April is wonderful!! I was going to order my invites online but didn't like the fact that I could not physically see them first. I found ALH Designs through Google on etsy.com and figured I would call for a quote. It was such a breeze to work with April and she was a pleasure through the entire process. The invitations are beautiful and exactly what I wanted! I highly recommend ALH to any bride-to-be. They are the best!!!
-Kendall
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ALH Designs did an amazing job on my invitations. I am doing a shadow box with my invitations. I can not wait to send them to all our guest. A great big Thank you to ALH Designs for being a part of our special day.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittni 1 Reviews
ALH Designs did an amazing job for my wedding stationary. April sat down with me and we designed exactly what I wanted. She created my save the dates, wedding invitations, programs, and escort cards. I loved everything and I'm so glad I had her make my stationary. She made the process so easy for me and made me a priority while desiging my invitations.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ALH Designs was amazing. April was so helpful and accomodating and gave great ideas and feedback to ideas we discussed with her. Once we told her the direction we were thinking for the wedding she pointed us in the perfect direction for our invitation design and gave us so many options. They came out absolutely beautiful! April was so willing to answer any questions we had and if I had left a message I never waited long to hear back from her. I am thrilled that we had such an important part of our day done by this amazing company!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
April created my gorgeous wedding programs, and I could not have been happier with the result! I am so thankful that I came across ALH Designs. I came to April a month before my wedding, and she assured me that we had plenty of time, and I had nothing to worry about (other places made me feel like I was really behind; and if I wanted programs done on time, I would have to pay extra).

April is not only an excellent creative mind to work with, but she is so patient and nice. She gave me so many choices and samples, which is helpful for a visual person like me. She makes you feel at home in her office, and truly listens to what you have to say. I wish I had met her sooner, because I would have had her do my invitations as well. She is great at what she does, and her prices are affordable and fair (which in the wedding world, is not something you find easily).

I have already recommended April to all of my friends, and will be back for the next event that I need stationary for! Thank you so much!

Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
April did an Amazing job on my Wedding Stationary... She brought life to my invites and save the dates.. She took my vision and put it on paper. April was quick with responses to any changes I needed. Everyone that attended my Wedding said I had the best invites they have ever saw and will be saving them!!! Thank you soooo Much April.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Naja 1 Reviews
Thanks so much April for making my invitation beautiful.
Wedding: 07/25/2013
Services Used: Invitations
 267-888-6095
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0