Aleksandra Ambrozy Makeup & Hair Artistry
Timeless Elegance Inspired By You
    111 Reviews
1118 Pine st
Philadelphia, PA 19107  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aleksandra -you are the best!!!

I definitely did a lot research for our wedding that was this Saturday, and I am SO glad that I found Aleksandra- I booked Her way in advance! :)
Aleksandra is such a sweet, smart, attentive and professional makeup artist. She is phenomenal at her job while being the most kind and caring person at same time.
The trial went great and our wedding day was even better!
Aleksandra answered all my questions via email (worked best for me !) and made sure we were all ready on time. With a large party of 9, she and Jackie the hair stylist made it look like a breeze!
My bridesmaids and moms LOVED their makeup, and with Jackie doing our hair too we looked Fabulous! Makeup lasted all day and all our hairstyles held up great (I danced the night away!) ,and in fact, it rained throughout our outside picture sessions and I didn't have to touch up anything but lipstick!
I loved working with you Aleks, and cannot thank you enough for the amazing job you did! Also-Thank you for my fave pic of the day with my doggie of honor! Haha love it! Xoxo
Ganga
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved, loved, working with Aleksandra for my makeup trial and big day! She is amazing at what she does and I'm so glad that I booked her well in advance. She is very responsive via email and answered all my questions in a timely manner. On the big day, Aleksandra and her co-stylist, Zoey, arrived promptly at the hotel, which was much appreciated. My bridesmaids and moms were thrilled with the looks, and Aleksandra was more than open to using my mom's personal makeup on her, since she tends to break out easily with many products.

My makeup lasted the whole day and looked great in pictures until the very end! Also, wanted to mention that I'm Asian, so I'm usually concerned about makeup, since eyes are a lot harder to do on us :) She is definitely experienced in this area and I - along with my mom and sister - were all very happy.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

vicky 4 Reviews
Amazing! Honestly, Aleksandra was wonderful.

I searched lots of reviews and websites and got lots of quotes for make-up services. What drew me towards Aleksandra as a vendor was both her reviews, and the photos on her site. She had women of many ethnicities and complexions, and all looked naturally beautiful. I'm a little neurotic when it comes to symmetry and perfect lines, and I noticed that each person's eyeliner was perfectly straight and not smudgy (look close at other sites, you'd be surprised how rare that is). To me that showed this artist had the same attention to detail and perfection that I do and it moved her to the top of my list. I was not wrong in my assumptions.

We did make up for my 2 sisters (bms), both moms, his sister, and myself. Everyone raved about how wonderful the make-up looked and how well it stayed all day (seriously, till the next morning lol). Each of the women in my group have their own style and Aleks picked up on that. We all looked like a more beautiful version of ourselves, in our own way. We also all cried several times and had no running marks or make-up snafus.

Aleks helped me figure out a timeline for the morning of and helped us stick to it (very important, you'll see when your day comes). She was also funny and sweet, and fit right in like a part of the girls that morning. I also had a friend with us who was doing her own makeup but brought the wrong color. Aleks kindly showed her what needed to be fixed and helped her with her makeup during some short downtime.

During my trial I was bloated, forgot to get my eyebrows done, and had just gotten my hair dyed the wrong color. This threw off everything and made it so hard for me to figure out what to do or see anything I liked. Aleks quickly figured out the problem. Did extra contouring on my face to fix the puffy-ness, put thicker coverup on my brows to make them look like a normal shape and clipped my hair back so the color wouldn't interfere. She has a wonderful eye!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had Kim as our hair stylist for our wedding. She did an oustanding job on all of us -- me, my mom, my sister and my mother in law. She did an updo for me, half up/half down for my sister and nice blowouts for the mothers. We all got compliments on the hairdo. I would highly recommend Kim to anyone, hope that I have another occasion to work with her, and was so happy to know that we were in such good hands.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Out of this world glam fairy at work! My bridesmaids and I were FLOORED by the hair and make up. She made my mother look and feel great. Her work is natural but so enhancing. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had Zoey and Meghan for my wedding and they were wonderful!! They did my hair and makeup, my bridesmaids, and the moms. They were so easy to work with and all of us loved our hair and makeup. Most of us never had our makeup professionally done and Zoey did an excellent job of blending natural with accentuating certain features. They ladies fit right in, felt like they were part of the group. I would highly recommend them!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Aleksandra does the best makeup! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and received so many compliments. She really paid attention to what I wanted for my look and always showed me through the application process how it was coming along! It was such a stress free experience on such a hectic day - Aleksandra has a calming and warm nature about her. She was very responsive through the whole process and helpful with creating a schedule for my 10 bridesmaids and additional family members on the big day. Nothing felt rushed and she did an INCREDIBLE job! Jackie did my hair and it was absolutely stunning. She is so warm and checks in with you as well throughout the design to make sure it is absolutely what you want! Kim also did some of my bridesmaids hair and they all turned out great. With ten bridesmaids, it was so nice that everyone was happy with their hair and makeup and thought the value was incredible. Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My makeup and hair were perfect!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Aleksandra and Jackie did such a beautiful job on our hair and makeup for our wedding. I am from out of state so I did not have an opportunity to do a trial. I was beyond pleased with the results and they were able to work with my ideas on the day of the wedding and understand the look I was trying to achieve. All of the bridesmaids looked and felt beautiful and everyone loved the airbrush makeup. It looked very natural but also very glamorous.

I would highly recommend Aleksandra and Jackie for anyone who is looking to have their makeup done. It was also a major bonus that they were willing to travel to our location - no worrying about logistics of getting everyone to salons on the day of the wedding. They were also very efficient - 6 people for hair and makeup were done in about 2.5 hours which left us time to spare and we were able to relax and enjoy the day that much more.

Beautiful, beautiful, work!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Aleks, Jackie, and Jen were exceptional in quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility. Not only were they all extremely talented with hair and make-up, but they were really fantastic in using their expertise to make recommendations. They went above and beyond quality of service with both my mom and I -- from trial to big day. I feel so incredibly lucky to have had them on my wedding day. My sister-in-law (a bridesmaid) recently booked them for her wedding! On behalf of all of us -- moms, bridesmaids, and me -- thank you so much for everything! Xxoo, Kara
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aleks and Jenn were THE BEST to have on my wedding day! Aleks did makeup and Jenn did hair for myself (bride), 5 bridesmaids, 3 mothers, and my flower girl! They did the most amazing work - I have never felt more confident and beautiful (I STILL have people telling me how great the hair & makeup looked 4 months after the wedding)! They came to my hotel room, ran ahead of schedule, and everything really came out perfect. Aleks was super responsive from the beginning, answering all my emails quickly and settling any concerns or questions I may have had. I would recommend Aleks to ANYONE looking for a makeup artist - she is so professional, and a true master at what she does.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 2 Reviews
Aleksandra was absolutely amazing from the moment I emailed her, with very short notice, to see if she would be available for my wedding I was planning in weeks. Not only was she extremely accomodating, professional, and responsive, but she is an incredible talent with her make-up skills. I come from a family of top cosmetologists, and since my whole family was going to be at my wedding and I did not want to ask them to work, I decided to hire someone. Aleksandra exceeded my expectations. When I met her for my trial, she looked at what I brought in photo's and worked with me to achieve exactly what I envisioned and then proceeded to replicate her amazing work on my wedding day. I felt like I was with the best of the best, working with her. She knows how to make you feel beautiful in person and look amazing in photographs. Aleksandra is an amazing make-up artist and I highly recommend her for any formal occasion, and especially to make you feel like the most beautiful bride. Oh and the best part, is that she is a total sweetheart and a pleasure to be around. I wish I was having another wedding so I could use her again soon!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
I had the pleasure of working with Aleks for my October 5, 2013 wedding. She is absolutely amazing and such a talented individual. I had 6 bridesmaids, myself and my mom get the makeup done and everyone was speechless when they looked in the mirror. Everyone absolutely loved their makeup. It was natural yet perfect for a wedding and for photos. All of my guests told me it was the best I had ever looked yet I still looked myself. I am so happy with the way I look in all of the pictures. My sisters and mom typically don't wear makeup and they were so comfortable and confident walking down the aisle. Aleks takes the time to ask what you want and really make sure you feel beautiful. It was 85 degrees on my wedding and we did outside pictures before the wedding. You would have never known that I was outside in the sun prior to walking down the aisle. The makeup was perfect the whole night and required no touch ups. Aleks made my day so special and I would reccommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I was so happy with the results of everything! All of us looked beautiful ! We loved how soft and pretty we felt. It was so great that we also were ahead of time schedule ( Bride and 5 bridesmaids). All my bridesmaids and myself who got an updo that stayed up and clean until the end of the reception. Thank you, you really made my day special and stress free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 1 Reviews
I chose Aleksandra because she was the makeup artist in my sister-in-law's wedding as well as one of my bridesmaids. Having seen her work in the past, I knew that she would do a great job. However, she and Jackie exceeded my expectations. Jackie and Aleksandra truly listened to what I wanted and their work was amazing. I felt like such a beautiful bride and received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup. My mom, husband's mom, and my bridesmaids were all also thrilled with their hair/makeup as well.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Aleksandra was relatively seamless because she is professional and her skill set is excellent. She understands her clients profile and listens and delivers in a way that is truly patient and caring. Planning an indian wedding can be highly stressful and having a vendor who is cool, calm and collect is of utmost importance. Aleksandra was the first person I saw the day of my wedding as I woke up extra early. I looked really tired. In a matter of minutes she worked her magic. She was fast, reliable and responds to your requests. She had purchased and brought all make up we had planned for during the trial and read all emails with changes for lip color as I was going back and forth. Having great vendors is an invaluable expense to helping to make your day run smoothly. Bringing Aleksandra on your team is a really important and great decision.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 267-984-2930
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0