Aleksandra Ambrozy Makeup & Hair Artistry
Timeless Elegance Inspired By You
    101 Reviews
1118 Pine st
Philadelphia, PA 19107  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Aleksandra does the best makeup! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and received so many compliments. She really paid attention to what I wanted for my look and always showed me through the application process how it was coming along! It was such a stress free experience on such a hectic day - Aleksandra has a calming and warm nature about her. She was very responsive through the whole process and helpful with creating a schedule for my 10 bridesmaids and additional family members on the big day. Nothing felt rushed and she did an INCREDIBLE job! Jackie did my hair and it was absolutely stunning. She is so warm and checks in with you as well throughout the design to make sure it is absolutely what you want! Kim also did some of my bridesmaids hair and they all turned out great. With ten bridesmaids, it was so nice that everyone was happy with their hair and makeup and thought the value was incredible. Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My makeup and hair were perfect!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Aleksandra and Jackie did such a beautiful job on our hair and makeup for our wedding. I am from out of state so I did not have an opportunity to do a trial. I was beyond pleased with the results and they were able to work with my ideas on the day of the wedding and understand the look I was trying to achieve. All of the bridesmaids looked and felt beautiful and everyone loved the airbrush makeup. It looked very natural but also very glamorous.

I would highly recommend Aleksandra and Jackie for anyone who is looking to have their makeup done. It was also a major bonus that they were willing to travel to our location - no worrying about logistics of getting everyone to salons on the day of the wedding. They were also very efficient - 6 people for hair and makeup were done in about 2.5 hours which left us time to spare and we were able to relax and enjoy the day that much more.

Beautiful, beautiful, work!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Aleks, Jackie, and Jen were exceptional in quality of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility. Not only were they all extremely talented with hair and make-up, but they were really fantastic in using their expertise to make recommendations. They went above and beyond quality of service with both my mom and I -- from trial to big day. I feel so incredibly lucky to have had them on my wedding day. My sister-in-law (a bridesmaid) recently booked them for her wedding! On behalf of all of us -- moms, bridesmaids, and me -- thank you so much for everything! Xxoo, Kara
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aleks and Jenn were THE BEST to have on my wedding day! Aleks did makeup and Jenn did hair for myself (bride), 5 bridesmaids, 3 mothers, and my flower girl! They did the most amazing work - I have never felt more confident and beautiful (I STILL have people telling me how great the hair & makeup looked 4 months after the wedding)! They came to my hotel room, ran ahead of schedule, and everything really came out perfect. Aleks was super responsive from the beginning, answering all my emails quickly and settling any concerns or questions I may have had. I would recommend Aleks to ANYONE looking for a makeup artist - she is so professional, and a true master at what she does.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 1 Reviews
Aleksandra was absolutely amazing from the moment I emailed her, with very short notice, to see if she would be available for my wedding I was planning in weeks. Not only was she extremely accomodating, professional, and responsive, but she is an incredible talent with her make-up skills. I come from a family of top cosmetologists, and since my whole family was going to be at my wedding and I did not want to ask them to work, I decided to hire someone. Aleksandra exceeded my expectations. When I met her for my trial, she looked at what I brought in photo's and worked with me to achieve exactly what I envisioned and then proceeded to replicate her amazing work on my wedding day. I felt like I was with the best of the best, working with her. She knows how to make you feel beautiful in person and look amazing in photographs. Aleksandra is an amazing make-up artist and I highly recommend her for any formal occasion, and especially to make you feel like the most beautiful bride. Oh and the best part, is that she is a total sweetheart and a pleasure to be around. I wish I was having another wedding so I could use her again soon!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I was so happy with the results of everything! All of us looked beautiful ! We loved how soft and pretty we felt. It was so great that we also were ahead of time schedule ( Bride and 5 bridesmaids). All my bridesmaids and myself who got an updo that stayed up and clean until the end of the reception. Thank you, you really made my day special and stress free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
I had the pleasure of working with Aleks for my October 5, 2013 wedding. She is absolutely amazing and such a talented individual. I had 6 bridesmaids, myself and my mom get the makeup done and everyone was speechless when they looked in the mirror. Everyone absolutely loved their makeup. It was natural yet perfect for a wedding and for photos. All of my guests told me it was the best I had ever looked yet I still looked myself. I am so happy with the way I look in all of the pictures. My sisters and mom typically don't wear makeup and they were so comfortable and confident walking down the aisle. Aleks takes the time to ask what you want and really make sure you feel beautiful. It was 85 degrees on my wedding and we did outside pictures before the wedding. You would have never known that I was outside in the sun prior to walking down the aisle. The makeup was perfect the whole night and required no touch ups. Aleks made my day so special and I would reccommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 1 Reviews
I chose Aleksandra because she was the makeup artist in my sister-in-law's wedding as well as one of my bridesmaids. Having seen her work in the past, I knew that she would do a great job. However, she and Jackie exceeded my expectations. Jackie and Aleksandra truly listened to what I wanted and their work was amazing. I felt like such a beautiful bride and received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup. My mom, husband's mom, and my bridesmaids were all also thrilled with their hair/makeup as well.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Aleksandra was relatively seamless because she is professional and her skill set is excellent. She understands her clients profile and listens and delivers in a way that is truly patient and caring. Planning an indian wedding can be highly stressful and having a vendor who is cool, calm and collect is of utmost importance. Aleksandra was the first person I saw the day of my wedding as I woke up extra early. I looked really tired. In a matter of minutes she worked her magic. She was fast, reliable and responds to your requests. She had purchased and brought all make up we had planned for during the trial and read all emails with changes for lip color as I was going back and forth. Having great vendors is an invaluable expense to helping to make your day run smoothly. Bringing Aleksandra on your team is a really important and great decision.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aleksandra Ambrozy Makeup was absolutely fantastic! The makeup artist was professional, efficient and our makeup was simply AMAZING! We felt like movie stars and got compliments on our makeup all night long :) Thank you for making my wedding day special!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Makeup by Aleksandra provided wonderful hair and makeup services for myself and my bridal party on my wedding day! Aleksandra did an absolutely amazing job with my makeup, and I was so incredibly thrilled with how it turned out. Jenn was also completely fantastic, and was spot on with the looks my bridesmaids and myself had envisioned for our hair! Both Aleksandra and Jenn were so wonderful to work with the day of, were professional, pleasant, and efficient. I could not believe how quickly they had our hair and makeup done that day. From my makeup trial to the wedding day, Aleksandra and Jenn provided quality service and I'm so happy I booked them!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was so wonderful working with Aleksandra and Jackie. I had my trial in July at the studio and was immediately impressed -- they were both so friendly and warm, and made my mother and I both feel very comfortable. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted, and they executed it perfectly, explaining their techniques along the way and had plenty of patience for all the questions that we had that day.

On my actual wedding day in August, I had a few minor last-minute changes to what I was hoping for -- it didn't phase them at all. Together they were able to perfectly achieve my dream bridal look, and did an amazing job on my bridesmaids and our mothers, too. The five of us cover a variety of skin types/tones and hair types/thicknesses, and in the end we all looked our best individually but also collectively.

I felt relaxed and pampered on the morning of my wedding, and I am so grateful to Aleks and Jackie for that. Their professionalism throughout the whole process made for a smooth and enjoyable experience overall. I would highly recommend their services to any bride (or anyone else with professional makeup needs), and look forward to finding an excuse to work with them again.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rekha 1 Reviews

Aleksandra did my make-up and Jackie did my hair for my wedding and I don't have enough words to express what a terrific job they both did. Aleksandra is not only incredibly talented as a make-up artist, but is such a lovely person to work with. She really listens to you and works with you to achieve the perfect look for your wedding. During my trial, I showed Aleksandra a picture of a traditional south Indian bride and asked her to recreate a similar look and she did just that while tailoring the look to highlight my features.
On my wedding day, she achieved a look that mirrored perfection - it was flawless and stunningly gorgeous and stayed put perfectly for 5 hrs (my Hindu wedding ceremony lasted 5 hours and involved 2 outfit changes). I had my make-up done again for my reception and she did a fabulous job and gave me a very different look- this time less traditional and more Bollywood-inspired. Both looks she created were extraordinary and very much admired by everyone. Jackie did an equally amazing job and I only got my hair done once. I had a half up do for the ceremony and just let the curls down for the reception. Jackie and I spent about 3 hours going through various hairstyles during my trial. She really went out of her way to create the prefect hairstyle for me. I wanted a traditional south Indian hairstyle with jasmine flowers and she created a brilliant look that was both traditional and modern. The look Jackie created was gorgeous and traditional with a flair. I was very pleased with Aleksandra's and Jackie's work on my wedding day and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly they were able to get me ready.
The level of effort and detail both Aleksandra and Jackie put into their work is highly commendable and much admired. I would definitely recommend them as they are both highly qualified, creative and lovely to work with.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 1 Reviews
Aleksandra was amazing! I am not from the East coast so I thought finding a good make-up artist would be stressful but she was so great. She was very flexible with dates for my make-up trial as well as on the day of the wedding. She arrived early on the day of the wedding and was very patient with me even though I was running late. The make-up was very fresh and natural and it lasted the entire day (more than 12 hours) despite taking pictures outside in the sun for several hours. I know that finding a make-up artist can be very stressful but I would highly recommend Aleksandra!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carina 1 Reviews
Aleksandra did makeup for myself and my sister for my wedding and I would not have hired anyone else! She is the best in Philadelphia, by far! Everything went perfectly, the trial, the day-of, etc. She showed up on-time ready to go. The BEST!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 267-984-2930
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0