Aldys Minaya Makeup Artist
New York City, NY  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charmaine 1 Reviews
Aldys Minaya does absolutely AMAZING work. She works wonders on with my makeup and I always look and feel Fabulous. She's knows what colors look perfect on me and that compliments my skin tone and facial features. She punctual and professional... She's an amazing makeup artist.
Wedding: 09/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melisa 1 Reviews
Aldys did an amazing job on my wedding day. She transformed me! I received so many compliments. She is thorough & very enthusiastic about her work. Thank you Aldys for helping make my day perfect. The pictures will last a lifetime so I am happy I made the right choice!
Wedding: 12/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 1 Reviews
My wedding day could not have been a success had Aldys not been a part of it! Her expertise and knowledge on makeup and beauty tips is exceptional! Aldys' commitment to her clients are evident in her steadfastness to always please them with the finish product/look. The number of compliments I received on my wedding day was unbelievable. I felt and looked like a goddess. Aldys and her team are prompt and efficient. She is worth every dime and more. I will recommend her to everyone I know for their "big day" and any other event. Thank you so much Aldys for all you did on my wedding date. Words cannot express my gratitude.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aldys did my makeup on my wedding day and I was completely satisfy with her work. She is the Best!
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aldys has an immense passion for makeup & color which shines through her work. I have not only hired Aldys for various important celebrations but also recommended her to some very critical friends. The outcome has always been the same - her work is amazing. Not only is she available to make “house-calls” but she takes the time to tell you what works for your skin and how to maintain your “glow” throughout your event. It is a delight to have Aldys transform me into a glamorous “new me” every time she does my makeup.
Wedding: 03/21/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aldys Minaya is an amazing artist!! She was the make-up artist for a bridal party that I was part of.
I'm not use to make-up, but she immediately made me comfortable and made sure that I was ok with anything she did.
She was a true professional and an amazing artist.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ms. Minaya is extremely creative and professional. She gave me wonderful ideas that I wouldn't have otherwise thought of. I got endless compliments on my look and the makeup lasted the entire night. I would definitely use her services again in the future.
Wedding: 04/02/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aldys Minaya was my make up artist on the day of my wedding. I was very confident that she was going to make me look fabulous especially because the trial had gone so well. During the trial she listened to my ideas and my concerns since my face is not flawless. I was worried that my imperfections would show through in my pictures. She put my worries at ease by suggesting some products I could use to help get my face ready for my big day and showed me how well she could cover them up. Together we came up with the best look that would compliment the look I was trying to achieve. The day of the wedding Aldys was prompt, professional and immediately made me feel comfortable and relaxed despite all the chaos around me. Aldys was very detailed and remembered all we had discussed during our trial. My make up was flawless and it definitely showed through in the pictures. She blew me away by creating the exact look I wanted. The make up lasted through the entire ceremony, pictures and reception. I received endless compliments all night. Since Aldys did such a great job with my make-up I now contract her for all my special events. She’s my beauty secret when it comes to looking fabulous but I guess now my secrets out…lol.
Wedding: 09/09/2006
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 646-732-6880
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0