AJ Ingoglia Films
Please send all emails and requests to ajingogliafilms@gmail.com.
    119 Reviews
Long Island City, NY 11101  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (119)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING would be an understatement in describing AJ. There aren’t enough adjectives to describe just how FABULOUS he is!! He is everything you want/need on the day of your wedding. He IS everything I wanted/needed in a videographer, but he’s SO much more than that.
There were several things my incompetent venue screwed up. AJ came in, set up, and there was an immediate shift in the mood of the room. He had myself and my bridal party laughing…even my 87 and 89 year old grandmothers LOVED him. He’s SO SO down to earth and extremely personable. I can’t imagine why any bride in her right mind would ever pass up the opportunity to have AJ film her special day. He is worth EVERY dime and then some!!!
I eagerly await my trailer…I know it’s going to be AWESOME!! Thank you AJ sooooo much for all you did the day of my wedding. Thank you just doesn’t seem to cover it…and 5 stars IS NOT ENOUGH.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe AJ. From the second I knew the date of my wedding I called AJ to set up an appointment to meet. My husband and I knew right away he our videographer. There is absolutely NO ONE like him, he is the best at what he does and you can not even compare him to any other videographer. He has such a vision and truly is an artist. All of my friends and family fell in love with AJ, we still talk about him and the wedding is over. I highly recommend him to ANYBODY who is looking for a videographer. He is so kind, talented, and just fun to be around and that is someone that you want to be with the day of your wedding considering you are literally with that person ALL DAY and that is something so so so important to remember. AJ IS THE BEST THERE IS AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!! He is the best.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Close to a year earlier from our wedding I was privileged to meet AJ. I was the one he let drive his prized Challenger, it was a trust I took with honor. In so I spent most of that day near AJ while he filmed later to be my bestmans Wedding. The day after my engagement to my beautiful wife, we called AJ to make sure he was the for us. Both that day we met him and especially on ours AJ was able to capture all the necessary beautiful details we sought for remembrance. His artistic talent supersedes any other artist around. No words can be said that come close to how grateful we are for him. Like it says below, you will not be let down at all.
Grab some popcorn and tissues , watch some of his works of art at ajingogliafilms.com.
...and if your looking for a good DJ, Marc Bauman Entertainment.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If there was a way to give AJ Ingoglia Films 6 stars out of 5, I would.

When I first started planning my wedding, one of the things I knew I wanted (and had to convince my wife to get) was a videographer. I had my sister help me find some names from the internet. I saw a lot of good services, but they were all lacking something.

See, I've been in the TV/Movies post-production industry since 2002 as a shooter, editor, and technician, so I know good shooting and good editing when I see it. Many services had good camera work OR good editing. Only AJ Ingoglia Films has both. AJ uses top of the line equipment in both filming and editing and knows how to use it well.

With a steady hand and an artists eye, he makes even the more boring parts of the day come alive with his camera work and editing style (and his clever wit). Being awesome, AJ always works with awesome associates, in this case, his friend Justin Bellucci was his second shooter, and was just as professional, steady, and witty as AJ.

With AJ Ingoglia Films, you get what you pay for and more. Considering the professionalism, attention to detail, and attention to the clients that are provided, AJ Ingoglia Films is the best deal on the east coast, in my opinion.

I've been a fan of them since day one and love watching his videos. Even now that I'm married and the event is over and my video is posted, I'll still be watching his new releases with awe as other people's happy days come alive and become happy memories (and it might inspire me to finally edit my sister's wedding). Each one of his videos that he posts will forever remind me of the day I married my own love, and how AJ Ingoglia Films made that day just a little bit more special.
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
AJ is absolutely AMAZING! He is fun to work with and does a fantastic job.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Aj. I knew the minute i met with him he was my video guy. his level of work is amazing he puts his all in his videos. Secondly, this guy makes you feel so comfortable like you've been friends forever and your just hanging out. Lastly, not only does he do great work but hell help you put your jewelry on if you need. I recommend aj ingoglia films 100 percent, you wont be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
My husband and I met with AJ in late 2012 and the second we met him we hit it off. AJ is a very talented videographer and is truly amazing at what he does. He brought our family and us to tears with our trailer by capturing the beauty and all around fun vibe of our wedding day. His funny jokes and bright personality made everyone (including the crazy and stressed mother of the bride) relax and just have a good time. AJ displayed the utmost professionalism throughout our business relations and he simply became a part of our family the day of our wedding. As my husband likes to put it, "AJ and our second camera man Justin Bellucci are just really cool expensive friends to hang out with." We cannot wait to see our full video and know it will be just as amazing as our wedding trailer. Future brides and grooms - look no further ... AJ Ingoglia is an awesome videographer and an all around awesome guy. You will not be disappointed! Thank you again AJ for making our wedding day amazing and capturing such a special day in our life for us!

Casey & Michael Albanese
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John and... 1 Reviews
We knew before we were even engaged that we wanted AJ to film our wedding. So, when we finally got engaged, AJ was our starting point. No joke, we asked for his availability and then chose our wedding date accordingly. I know people usually go with a venue first...but we HAD to have AJ!!!!!
John and I have know AJ since grade school, so we can personally say that he is an all around amazing guy. I was pretty nervous about being in front of a camera, but he has such a relaxed and funny personality that you really don't even notice that the camera is there.
AJ, thank you for being there to capture every moment of the biggest day of our lives!!

PS - If you haven't already, check out his account at www.vimeo.com. Just make sure you have a few hours to sit and watch all the trailers. Believe me, you'll be hooked and you can't watch just one!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't thank AJ enough ... I'm so in love with the cinematic trailer he made for my wedding!! After all the time and money that goes into a wedding ... at the end of the day, all you have left are your memories. AJ's video brings those memories to life and because of what he's given us, we can relive those memories forever and remember everything exactly how it all happened.

His amazing talent of being able to capture a couple's love and the emotion that happens throughout a wedding day is just unreal. I remember the very first trailer of his that I watched and in that moment I knew he had to be a part of our special day (and we weren't even engaged yet!!) :)

I'm so excited to see our full wedding video!! If just a 5 minute trailer was as amazing as ours, I can't even imagine what to expect from our full video!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 6 Reviews
AJ is the most talented videographer out there! I am so glad we had him with us on our wedding day. Besides documenting our wedding, he also helped me (the bride) with making sure the day and schedule went according to plan. His work speaks for itself. He truly has a gift. He is definitely a person you want by your side on your wedding day. If you book with AJ, you will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking at poorly filmed wedding videos, and seeing what I didn't want- I started to research videographers online and I came across AJ! His work was amazing and works of art-not your average wedding videos at all. My husband (fiance then) fell in love with AJ's work as well and at that moment we emailed him and set up a meeting with him. Luckily he had our date open and even helped us to make our decision in picking our photographer Gina Esposito! (thanks AJ! another great decision we made) When we met AJ, he was so down to earth and personable, a lovable, smart, funny guy! He knew so much about the business and showed us even more footage he had shot that was breathtakingly beautiful and creative. AJ was always there to answer emails/calls, he was a breath of fresh air and one of the best vendors we worked with-he made everything go smoothly and we were comforted knowing that he was on our team.
On our wedding day, AJ made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera, he made us feel like movie stars! In fact it was amazing to see how he shoots and perfects the footage we have seen online, and I have no doubt the footage he puts together will be beyond amazing because AJ
is an amazing talent-we would do it all again in a heartbeat to work with him again(maybe in a few years when we renew our vows? :) )
His eye for detail never ceased to amaze us-the man runs with his camera equipment to get that perfect shot! He even had me run in my dress and I was so happy to do it! Not only do we feel like we made a friend for life in AJ, but we know the video he puts together is going to be above everything we could have imagined. AJ made family and friends feel comfortable as well, and always made them laugh and smile-he is that guy you want around you on your day and always! An amazing person and talent-we couldn't be happier with our decision to book with AJ!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
AJ is simply outstanding in all aspects of his professionalism, personality and his craft. As a guy, I never imagined in a million years that wedding videos would matter to me so much. After signing up with AJ, I found myself viewing the vast majority of his wedding trailers that he would post on his Facebook account. He fully captures the essence of each individual event and each trailer was spectacular and unique. His artistic eye and superb editing abilities are second only to his amazing attitude and personality. He made our wedding day fun and stress free. I fully believe we got more than we bargained for because I no longer view him as just our videographer, I now consider him our friend. We are 100% satisfied with our wedding trailer, which has made countless family/friends cry, laugh and relive our special day, and we can not wait until we receive our full video. AJ is a passionate, kind and talented individual and I highly recommend him for any event, as he is the real deal.

Other things to consider
1) He worked extremely well with our photographer and other vendors
2) He arrived well before the agreed upon time
3) His second cameraman was just as professional as he is
4) He delivered everything he promised and much more

Thanks again for everything AJ.

Chris
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only did AJ keep us laughing and make our interviews easy and stress free, but he also kept our ROWDY group of “17 (thousand?) kids” and their ROWDIER parents on target. He goes above and beyond, even taking over to help direct pictures when our main photographer left early. His work is above & beyond anything we could have ever imagined and/or expected, even having seen 100 or so trailers prior to our own. We have gotten a ton of compliments on our video- from friends, relatives, other vendors and strangers. We can't stop watching it, over & over :)
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Czarina 1 Reviews
Hiring AJ was the one of the best decisions we made for our Wedding. He was a delight to work with! At times I felt as if he was my wedding planner throughout the entire day! This man knows weddings- not only was he capturing all the right moments, he would stop and help with absolutely anything if we needed, right down to helping pin my father's boutonniere. He was super helpful in getting everyone together so we can get all the right shots, keeping everyone on time and paying attention. He was very easy to get along with, clear in his instructions, and most importantly, he made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera- super fun. When we received our highlight video, we couldn't be any happier! It was like a hollywood movie trailer… amazing, creative, soft and touching when it needed to be, fun and out of this world when it came to party time. Watching it allowed us to relive that day all over again and that truly is the best feeling.

AJ produces excellent quality of work, my husband and I felt like he was more a friend to us than just the average wedding video guy. If you want to get any type of filming done I definitely recommend AJ to anyone without a doubt! If we ever, down the line, needed another videographer - no research or looking around is needed, AJ is the guy. And to top it all off, his cost is honestly one of the best and most reasonable. We looked around, others were charging an insane amount for just a few hours and their sample videos did not come nearly as close to quality of videos AJ dishes out. If you use him, you will not be disappointed. He will surpass all of your expectations.

AJ, you are the Videographer God. No exaggeration.
Wedding: 09/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 1 Reviews
What can I say about AJ that hasn't already been said?

AJ was the first vendor I booked and was the only videographer I actually looked at. After seeing the trailer he did for a family members wedding I bookmarked his page to remember him down the line. I watched what seemed like hours worth of trailers and knew I didn't need to look any further. I was so right because since then I have seen quite a few others and none have come close to the quality of AJ's work!

He is an amazing videographer and just a great person to be around. Having him there the day of to make us laugh really helped us to be at ease and not be awkward on camera which was a big fear of mine. He wasn't afraid to voice his opinion to get the best shots which I really appreciated- especially after seeing them!

Having seen most (if not all) of his trailers my expectations were very high; however, when mine came in they succeeded. From the the personal moments, to the awesome scenery and detail shots, to the choice of song- everything was absolutely perfect and I couldn't have dreamed of anything better. He is truly one of a kind and if you are reading this please email him and book him immediately. You will regret it later if you don't!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AJ was amazing! So professional, and made a beautiful day even more beautiful on screen! My friends want to get remarried to use him!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
 718-433-4173
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0