AJ Ingoglia Films
Please send all emails and requests to ajingogliafilms@gmail.com.
    129 Reviews
Long Island City, NY 11101  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough amazing things about AJ. We literally had him film our wedding just 2 days ago, but I have absolutely no regrets.
He worked so well with our photographer, Gina. It was like we had a bunch of friends filming and shooting our wedding.
We have not seen any footage, but we cannot WAIT!! His creativity and "artistic eye" are just unbelievable. He did an extremely funny outtake with us that we cannot wait to see.
WE LOVED AJ! We can't wait to see our trailer and full video!
Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AJ's work speaks for itself, and if you've ever watched even 20 seconds of one his videos you know why we booked him 2 years in advance for our wedding! However, the fact that the man walked into the hotel room we were getting ready in and quoted "Stepbrothers" within the first 5 minutes makes him worth about a million stars. AJ kept us laughing all day, and truly hit it off with everyone in our wedding party, especially us. He clearly saw I was having a mental breakdown with a nasty makeup artist and about 5 million people in a small hotel room, and he cleared out the room and told me to relax. Oh, and then he drove me, my maid of honor, and my father to the wedding when the boys didn't send back the limo...yeah, he's THAT nice of a guy. He was like hanging out with an old friend all day, an old friend who is going to deliver a kick-ass video of the best day of your life!

Seriously, worth every penny and then some..book him now! :)
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING would be an understatement in describing AJ. There aren’t enough adjectives to describe just how FABULOUS he is!! He is everything you want/need on the day of your wedding. He IS everything I wanted/needed in a videographer, but he’s SO much more than that.
There were several things my incompetent venue screwed up. AJ came in, set up, and there was an immediate shift in the mood of the room. He had myself and my bridal party laughing…even my 87 and 89 year old grandmothers LOVED him. He’s SO SO down to earth and extremely personable. I can’t imagine why any bride in her right mind would ever pass up the opportunity to have AJ film her special day. He is worth EVERY dime and then some!!!
I eagerly await my trailer…I know it’s going to be AWESOME!! Thank you AJ sooooo much for all you did the day of my wedding. Thank you just doesn’t seem to cover it…and 5 stars IS NOT ENOUGH.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe AJ. From the second I knew the date of my wedding I called AJ to set up an appointment to meet. My husband and I knew right away he our videographer. There is absolutely NO ONE like him, he is the best at what he does and you can not even compare him to any other videographer. He has such a vision and truly is an artist. All of my friends and family fell in love with AJ, we still talk about him and the wedding is over. I highly recommend him to ANYBODY who is looking for a videographer. He is so kind, talented, and just fun to be around and that is someone that you want to be with the day of your wedding considering you are literally with that person ALL DAY and that is something so so so important to remember. AJ IS THE BEST THERE IS AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!! He is the best.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
AJ was wonderful!! He has such a great sense of humor and brings fun to filming. He is so incredibly gifted and his art comes alive in his videos. You can tell he has fun doing this job and makes it an enjoyable experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Close to a year earlier from our wedding I was privileged to meet AJ. I was the one he let drive his prized Challenger, it was a trust I took with honor. In so I spent most of that day near AJ while he filmed later to be my bestmans Wedding. The day after my engagement to my beautiful wife, we called AJ to make sure he was the for us. Both that day we met him and especially on ours AJ was able to capture all the necessary beautiful details we sought for remembrance. His artistic talent supersedes any other artist around. No words can be said that come close to how grateful we are for him. Like it says below, you will not be let down at all.
Grab some popcorn and tissues , watch some of his works of art at ajingogliafilms.com.
...and if your looking for a good DJ, Marc Bauman Entertainment.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
AJ is absolutely amazing! He is very accommodating and makes every part of the process so simple! From booking to picking songs for the video, he was so helpful, understanding and flexible. Any questions I had he would answer and help ease my mind in any way he could. My husband wasn't familiar with the wedding planning process in the least bit so when he spoke with AJ to get a better understanding of how the day would go, it was extremely helpful for him to hear a mans man, professional yet honest opinion and perspective.
The day of the wedding, meeting AJ for the first time, it felt like we knew him for years. He jumped right in and made everyone laugh all day while capturing every moment.
So far, we have received our video trailer and we could not be happier with it! It was everything we wanted and more! AJ is incredibly talented which anyone can see by watching any of his video trailers.
Although my husband will not agree to allow me to plan us another wedding, if he did, there would be no question that we would have AJ capture it all on video!
AJ Ingoglia Films responded with the following comments:
Thanks Casey...I would gladly film another wedding with you guys! lol
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
This man is nothing short of amazing!! I knew he was good but dayumn!!!! Haha I loves his ability to catch pretty much everything! Thank you so much for capturing one the greatest days of my life!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AJ was professional and very helpful on my very hectic day! So sweet and he captured every moment beautifully!!! Thank you so much AJ !!???
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AJ Ingoglia-what can I say that hasn't already been said about his work? it's amazing! Not only that, AJ is the nicest guy and a lot of fun to work with. I remember looking at all of his past wedding trailers and thinking to myself, I have to have this guy for my wedding! And I am so soooo happy that I did. Our trailer was beautiful and I know the video will be even better! Thank you AJ for everything! Brides to be: Book this vendor, there is no one like him!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If there was a way to give AJ Ingoglia Films 6 stars out of 5, I would.

When I first started planning my wedding, one of the things I knew I wanted (and had to convince my wife to get) was a videographer. I had my sister help me find some names from the internet. I saw a lot of good services, but they were all lacking something.

See, I've been in the TV/Movies post-production industry since 2002 as a shooter, editor, and technician, so I know good shooting and good editing when I see it. Many services had good camera work OR good editing. Only AJ Ingoglia Films has both. AJ uses top of the line equipment in both filming and editing and knows how to use it well.

With a steady hand and an artists eye, he makes even the more boring parts of the day come alive with his camera work and editing style (and his clever wit). Being awesome, AJ always works with awesome associates, in this case, his friend Justin Bellucci was his second shooter, and was just as professional, steady, and witty as AJ.

With AJ Ingoglia Films, you get what you pay for and more. Considering the professionalism, attention to detail, and attention to the clients that are provided, AJ Ingoglia Films is the best deal on the east coast, in my opinion.

I've been a fan of them since day one and love watching his videos. Even now that I'm married and the event is over and my video is posted, I'll still be watching his new releases with awe as other people's happy days come alive and become happy memories (and it might inspire me to finally edit my sister's wedding). Each one of his videos that he posts will forever remind me of the day I married my own love, and how AJ Ingoglia Films made that day just a little bit more special.
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
AJ is absolutely AMAZING! He is fun to work with and does a fantastic job.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
Aj freaking Ingoglia!!! HOLY MOLY GODS OF WEDDING VIDEOS!! Fabio and I are completely in love with our final film! I couldn't get home quick enough last night to watch it!! You know how obsessed I am with you and your work (mostly you, but shh don't tell Fabio ;) ) Every chapter, every minute was completely amazing!! We laughed, we cried, the outtakes were freaking hilarious!! Believe it or not and Fabio will probably kill me for telling you this but he balled as soon as the "Take a look back" photo montage came on with his favorite Italian love song. Totally exceeded our expectations and more!!! You are ridiculous at what you do. You are the bomb.com and one extremely talented individual! **FUTURE BRIDES** the minute you get engaged, forget the venue, forget the church.... CALL AJ ASAP! (he's in high demand ladies!!) You NEED to have him do your wedding video and I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. He's the best out there! Aj- I love u and I wish I can get married again (still to Fabio of course) just to have you do another amazing film for me :) Wish you all the best!! xoxo Lindsey & Fabio Maniscalco
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Aj. I knew the minute i met with him he was my video guy. his level of work is amazing he puts his all in his videos. Secondly, this guy makes you feel so comfortable like you've been friends forever and your just hanging out. Lastly, not only does he do great work but hell help you put your jewelry on if you need. I recommend aj ingoglia films 100 percent, you wont be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
My husband and I met with AJ in late 2012 and the second we met him we hit it off. AJ is a very talented videographer and is truly amazing at what he does. He brought our family and us to tears with our trailer by capturing the beauty and all around fun vibe of our wedding day. His funny jokes and bright personality made everyone (including the crazy and stressed mother of the bride) relax and just have a good time. AJ displayed the utmost professionalism throughout our business relations and he simply became a part of our family the day of our wedding. As my husband likes to put it, "AJ and our second camera man Justin Bellucci are just really cool expensive friends to hang out with." We cannot wait to see our full video and know it will be just as amazing as our wedding trailer. Future brides and grooms - look no further ... AJ Ingoglia is an awesome videographer and an all around awesome guy. You will not be disappointed! Thank you again AJ for making our wedding day amazing and capturing such a special day in our life for us!

Casey & Michael Albanese
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John and... 1 Reviews
We knew before we were even engaged that we wanted AJ to film our wedding. So, when we finally got engaged, AJ was our starting point. No joke, we asked for his availability and then chose our wedding date accordingly. I know people usually go with a venue first...but we HAD to have AJ!!!!!
John and I have know AJ since grade school, so we can personally say that he is an all around amazing guy. I was pretty nervous about being in front of a camera, but he has such a relaxed and funny personality that you really don't even notice that the camera is there.
AJ, thank you for being there to capture every moment of the biggest day of our lives!!

PS - If you haven't already, check out his account at www.vimeo.com. Just make sure you have a few hours to sit and watch all the trailers. Believe me, you'll be hooked and you can't watch just one!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
 718-433-4173
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0