AJ Ingoglia Films
Please send all emails and requests to ajingogliafilms@gmail.com.
    112 Reviews
Long Island City, NY 11101  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (112)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Aj. I knew the minute i met with him he was my video guy. his level of work is amazing he puts his all in his videos. Secondly, this guy makes you feel so comfortable like you've been friends forever and your just hanging out. Lastly, not only does he do great work but hell help you put your jewelry on if you need. I recommend aj ingoglia films 100 percent, you wont be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
My husband and I met with AJ in late 2012 and the second we met him we hit it off. AJ is a very talented videographer and is truly amazing at what he does. He brought our family and us to tears with our trailer by capturing the beauty and all around fun vibe of our wedding day. His funny jokes and bright personality made everyone (including the crazy and stressed mother of the bride) relax and just have a good time. AJ displayed the utmost professionalism throughout our business relations and he simply became a part of our family the day of our wedding. As my husband likes to put it, "AJ and our second camera man Justin Bellucci are just really cool expensive friends to hang out with." We cannot wait to see our full video and know it will be just as amazing as our wedding trailer. Future brides and grooms - look no further ... AJ Ingoglia is an awesome videographer and an all around awesome guy. You will not be disappointed! Thank you again AJ for making our wedding day amazing and capturing such a special day in our life for us!

Casey & Michael Albanese
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John and... 1 Reviews
We knew before we were even engaged that we wanted AJ to film our wedding. So, when we finally got engaged, AJ was our starting point. No joke, we asked for his availability and then chose our wedding date accordingly. I know people usually go with a venue first...but we HAD to have AJ!!!!!
John and I have know AJ since grade school, so we can personally say that he is an all around amazing guy. I was pretty nervous about being in front of a camera, but he has such a relaxed and funny personality that you really don't even notice that the camera is there.
AJ, thank you for being there to capture every moment of the biggest day of our lives!!

PS - If you haven't already, check out his account at www.vimeo.com. Just make sure you have a few hours to sit and watch all the trailers. Believe me, you'll be hooked and you can't watch just one!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't thank AJ enough ... I'm so in love with the cinematic trailer he made for my wedding!! After all the time and money that goes into a wedding ... at the end of the day, all you have left are your memories. AJ's video brings those memories to life and because of what he's given us, we can relive those memories forever and remember everything exactly how it all happened.

His amazing talent of being able to capture a couple's love and the emotion that happens throughout a wedding day is just unreal. I remember the very first trailer of his that I watched and in that moment I knew he had to be a part of our special day (and we weren't even engaged yet!!) :)

I'm so excited to see our full wedding video!! If just a 5 minute trailer was as amazing as ours, I can't even imagine what to expect from our full video!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 6 Reviews
AJ is the most talented videographer out there! I am so glad we had him with us on our wedding day. Besides documenting our wedding, he also helped me (the bride) with making sure the day and schedule went according to plan. His work speaks for itself. He truly has a gift. He is definitely a person you want by your side on your wedding day. If you book with AJ, you will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking at poorly filmed wedding videos, and seeing what I didn't want- I started to research videographers online and I came across AJ! His work was amazing and works of art-not your average wedding videos at all. My husband (fiance then) fell in love with AJ's work as well and at that moment we emailed him and set up a meeting with him. Luckily he had our date open and even helped us to make our decision in picking our photographer Gina Esposito! (thanks AJ! another great decision we made) When we met AJ, he was so down to earth and personable, a lovable, smart, funny guy! He knew so much about the business and showed us even more footage he had shot that was breathtakingly beautiful and creative. AJ was always there to answer emails/calls, he was a breath of fresh air and one of the best vendors we worked with-he made everything go smoothly and we were comforted knowing that he was on our team.
On our wedding day, AJ made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera, he made us feel like movie stars! In fact it was amazing to see how he shoots and perfects the footage we have seen online, and I have no doubt the footage he puts together will be beyond amazing because AJ
is an amazing talent-we would do it all again in a heartbeat to work with him again(maybe in a few years when we renew our vows? :) )
His eye for detail never ceased to amaze us-the man runs with his camera equipment to get that perfect shot! He even had me run in my dress and I was so happy to do it! Not only do we feel like we made a friend for life in AJ, but we know the video he puts together is going to be above everything we could have imagined. AJ made family and friends feel comfortable as well, and always made them laugh and smile-he is that guy you want around you on your day and always! An amazing person and talent-we couldn't be happier with our decision to book with AJ!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
AJ is simply outstanding in all aspects of his professionalism, personality and his craft. As a guy, I never imagined in a million years that wedding videos would matter to me so much. After signing up with AJ, I found myself viewing the vast majority of his wedding trailers that he would post on his Facebook account. He fully captures the essence of each individual event and each trailer was spectacular and unique. His artistic eye and superb editing abilities are second only to his amazing attitude and personality. He made our wedding day fun and stress free. I fully believe we got more than we bargained for because I no longer view him as just our videographer, I now consider him our friend. We are 100% satisfied with our wedding trailer, which has made countless family/friends cry, laugh and relive our special day, and we can not wait until we receive our full video. AJ is a passionate, kind and talented individual and I highly recommend him for any event, as he is the real deal.

Other things to consider
1) He worked extremely well with our photographer and other vendors
2) He arrived well before the agreed upon time
3) His second cameraman was just as professional as he is
4) He delivered everything he promised and much more

Thanks again for everything AJ.

Chris
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only did AJ keep us laughing and make our interviews easy and stress free, but he also kept our ROWDY group of “17 (thousand?) kids” and their ROWDIER parents on target. He goes above and beyond, even taking over to help direct pictures when our main photographer left early. His work is above & beyond anything we could have ever imagined and/or expected, even having seen 100 or so trailers prior to our own. We have gotten a ton of compliments on our video- from friends, relatives, other vendors and strangers. We can't stop watching it, over & over :)
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Czarina 1 Reviews
Hiring AJ was the one of the best decisions we made for our Wedding. He was a delight to work with! At times I felt as if he was my wedding planner throughout the entire day! This man knows weddings- not only was he capturing all the right moments, he would stop and help with absolutely anything if we needed, right down to helping pin my father's boutonniere. He was super helpful in getting everyone together so we can get all the right shots, keeping everyone on time and paying attention. He was very easy to get along with, clear in his instructions, and most importantly, he made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera- super fun. When we received our highlight video, we couldn't be any happier! It was like a hollywood movie trailer… amazing, creative, soft and touching when it needed to be, fun and out of this world when it came to party time. Watching it allowed us to relive that day all over again and that truly is the best feeling.

AJ produces excellent quality of work, my husband and I felt like he was more a friend to us than just the average wedding video guy. If you want to get any type of filming done I definitely recommend AJ to anyone without a doubt! If we ever, down the line, needed another videographer - no research or looking around is needed, AJ is the guy. And to top it all off, his cost is honestly one of the best and most reasonable. We looked around, others were charging an insane amount for just a few hours and their sample videos did not come nearly as close to quality of videos AJ dishes out. If you use him, you will not be disappointed. He will surpass all of your expectations.

AJ, you are the Videographer God. No exaggeration.
Wedding: 09/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AJ was amazing! So professional, and made a beautiful day even more beautiful on screen! My friends want to get remarried to use him!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AJ is the best! He is SO talented! He captured our day perfectly!! I watched nearly every recap video that AJ posted and was confident he would be the best videographer for our day. He also helped corral our huge bridal party of 24 people!! AJ kept everyone laughing the whole day. We absolutely love our recap video and can't wait to see the full video!!

Thanks AJ! Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A.J. Ingoglia... what can I say about him but WOW!!! As soon as I had a date for the wedding I booked him year an a half in advanced. BOOK HIM GIRLS AND BOOK HIM FAST... HE IS THAT GOOD!! The whole process with AJ has been amazing. He makes the whole process painless and effortless for the bride. He ALWAYS answers every email and phone call. He was always is so nice when he responded and always put a smile on my face.
On the wedding day I had him and another videographer. They were great!!!! AJ is a class act, he is really funny and just a nice person to be around when you are getting married. He always is keeping everyone laughing and in a good mood.

My Video Trailer came out about 2 months after my wedding. It was perfect timing for it to come out, about a month and a half after the honeymoon; just when I feeling some post wedding blues. It gave me so much happiness when I saw it for the first time, and every time since. My wedding trailer has made almost everyone in my family & some complete strangers cry. It is that good and so touching. He is amazing with that camera, and catches a side of the wedding that you didn't get to see. He made my wedding into a beautiful video. It showed the best day of my life to my husband and I in a way no one else in this wedding business can do. It received over 700 views in the first three days. My trailer is hands down one of the best part of my wedding and the best part is, I can relive my wedding everyday. I cannot wait to get my full wedding video!! Over all AJ was just amazing. If you don't have AJ you definitely lost out. He is a one in a kind and truly at the top of the class. I wouldn't be surprised if AJ ended up in Hollywood one of these days. He has a real true talent and is amazing at what he does. He is worth the expense because you will have one of his amazing videos for the rest of your life. If you haven't already done so, go watch one of his videos and see for yourself!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? AJ is simply the BEST!! Just watch one of his videos and his work says it all. He is fun, passionate, and so easy to work with. He makes you so comfortable, and that is so important! He captures the day and does so in such a way that it doesn't feel intrusive. He goes above and beyond to capture every moment. Your video is the one thing you will have that can really bring you back to your special day. Video and photo are such important investments...and worth every penny when chosen carefully! If you're looking for an amazing videographer...AJ is the one!!! THANK YOU!!!!! xoxox
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
One word, amazing. AJ was by far the best vendor we worked with. He was on time, fun to be around, and everything went so smoothly. My husband and I were contemplating even hiring a videographer, however it was by far the best thing we decided on. Our film blew us away, he captured every moment beautifully. It was so nice to relive the day. You should stop your search for a videographer, just book him (ASAP, he books up quick), you wont regret it.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AJ was one of my favorite vendors to work with!! The day of he calmed my nerves and had the whole bridal party laughing! I received my video teaser and OMG it was insanely AMAZING!! Friends and family were raving about how beautifully it came out! I cannot wait to get my full video back!! AJ you are so talented!! Thank youu!!! We love you!!
Erica & Ryan
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julee 2 Reviews
AJ was amazing from the start. Throughout the planning process he was professional, always responded relatively quickly to emails and phone calls, and was very flexible when I changed the spot of my pictures after the wedding 3 times. He fit right into our family and friends; it was like we invited our friend to the wedding who was super fun and easy to hang out with and just happened to also be a great videographer. He was almost invisible during the party but managed to capture every moment in beautifully shot frames...at least in my trailer! I can't wait to see my whole video but I know it will be fabulous. Thank you AJ!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
 718-433-4173
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0