After Five String Quartet
107 Peavine Creek Court
Decatur, GA 30030  | map
Arrangements: Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet
Instruments: Cello, Viola, Violin
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful. Everyone commented the day of the wedding how talented our quartet was and how having a live quartet added to the overall ambiance of the event. I was planning my wedding from overseas, and talking to Deborah was one of the most fun parts of the planning process. She had so many suggestions and ideas for music, had me listen to them online, and then we selected together. Hearing them live the day of my wedding made me so happy. I would recommend After-Five to anyone wanting to add something magical to your wedding.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommend!
After Five provided the music for my daughter's Catholic ceremony, as well as a second ceremony, (held the next day at a outdoor venue.)
Although the logistics were challenging, (the Catholic ceremony included a full Mass with a cantor), Deborah and the guys were fabulous! They researched liturgical correct music, helped us find a cantor, and even learned a "must have" song for my daughter's walk down the aisle.
The music received RAVE reviews at both events... After Five truly made the weekend memorable!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After Five String Quartet did a fantastic job; the music was so pretty. They also played at the Cocktail hour and played current hits. The guests loved it. They played at my daughter's wedding and cocktail hour.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Right away, I was impressed with After Five because Deborah invited us to her home to watch a rehearsal (and gave us wine, which didn't hurt either :-)), while all of the other quartets pointed us to their recordings online. When we left, my husband said to me, "Are we even going to look at anyone else?" and the answer was no. The music was beautiful, and the service was exceptional. They met separately with our soloist, and also were happy to play any weird song we wanted (they did an instrumental version of "Call Me Maybe" which is special to my husband and I - long story). Deborah responded to questions quickly - usually with phone calls instead of an impersonal email. I was very happy and even though I didn't get to hear much during cocktail hour because I was off taking pictures, they got rave reviews from my guests! I highly recommend!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We were so pleased with After Five String Quartet when they played for our daughter's ceremony and cocktail hour/reception. The music was absolutely breath-taking and they were extremely professional. Of course, that's because they are professionals! Making arrangements with Deborah always went so smoothly and felt so personable, as if we were the only people that mattered. She made wonderful suggestions but was never overwhelming. We could not have asked for more! You won't be sorry if you hire After Five String Quartet. We highly recommend them and our guests are still talking about them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We simply can't say enough good things about After Five String Quartet. Our experience with them was professional — and perfect — from start to finish. From helping us select music that fit us to complete professionalism at our ceremony, After Five String Quartet exceeded our expectations every time. And the music at the ceremony? Simply splendid, and highly complemented by our guests.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music was amazing. Deborah and I hand selected the playlist, which was prefect for our wedding, refined elegance.

After 5 was the only vendor we used who kept to our timeline. Deborah set expectations, and followed through when she said she would. I'm forever grateful.

From start to finished they impressed me and our guests. I would highly recommend them for your next event.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how happy we are to have gotten the opportunity to work with the After Five String Quartet! From the very first communication to the last, they were incredibly personable yet professional and just a truly gifted group of musicians! At our very first meeting, they offered suggestions that fit our tastes perfectly and obviously knew their song selections like they knew their name... and they have well over 200 selections! They dressed professionally for the ceremony, played beautifully, and all made sure to congratulate us as they were leaving. They are the perfect balance of professional yet personal and amazing talent for an incredibly reasonable price. I cannot recommend them enough! Thank you, After Five String Quartet!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with After Five! They are all such great people and talented musicians. The price was great, especially for the value added to our special day. They customized our song list and even had my husband and I over to their practices twice to help us think of our song list! They made me feel like I was their only client and I am certain I booked them during one of their busiest times of year!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After Five String Quartet provided beautiful music during the pre-ceremony, the ceremony and the pre-reception time. The musicians worked easily with our soloist. The music was absolutely wonderful! Deborah was so easy to with. Thank you all so much!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Offered a great variety of modern and classic - I recommend "The Kiss" from Last of the Mohicans!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nica 6 Reviews
I had the pleasure of working with Deborah with After Five Quartet for my wedding in February at the Biltmore Ballrooms. She was absolutely amazing - so responsive and such a pleasure to work with. When it came to the "big day", After Five Quartet set such a wonderful ambience with their music, the guests really enjoyed it. All members were prompt and professional and are just all really, really talented individuals. I highly recommend working with this group - especially for such a big and important occassion like a wedding day! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been more pleased with Deborah and the After Five String Quartet. They were so professional and the quality of their music was exceptional. The wedding was enhanced by the beautiful music they performed and they went out of their way to make sure all our requests were played. They even learned the UGA Fight Song for the recessional that we requested. They were so easy to work with and Deborah helped us with selections. She stayed in touch with us regularly and our guests were blessed with beautiful music.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just amazing. Very nice, easy to work with, professional..they really made things work. I did not have to worry one bit. I would work with Deborah Geering and the Quartet again. Of all of the things I had to plan for my wedding, AFSQ was really the easiest piece. Thank you very much for making our day so perfect! And by the way, great Beatles selection, along with traditional baroque and classical-Ann Harris
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Talented musicians and so easy to work with. And their prices were very competitive. They learned a new song for us (from piano sheet music) and it sounded wonderful. I would highly recommend working with this vendor.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 10 Reviews
Deborah and After Five were amazing! They did a beautiful job for our wedding ceremony, and were so much fun to work with! They have a great selection of music, and will work with you to find songs that aren't in their repetoire. Thank you for making our ceremony beautiful!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 404-370-0098
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0