Affordable Arrangements, Inc.
Wedding and Event Flower Specialists
    108 Reviews
Leesburg, VA 20175  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (108)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rhonda 4 Reviews
Carly was so nice to work with for my wedding. She assisted me in choosing the correct flowers and arrangements to fit my color scheme and theme. I felt I had very personalized service.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 4 Reviews
I am so happy that I discovered Affordable Arrangements for my wedding flowers. Carly was such a pleasure to work with. She accommodated my vision for calla lilies within my budget perfectly! She was flexible and helpful as we figured out the flowers together. She suggested beautiful table centerpieces, ribbon colors, bouquet sizes, and more. Every time I talked with her, she was so friendly and nice. The flowers were ready on time for the wedding and they all looked really good. I highly recommend Affordable Arrangements!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kleidy 3 Reviews
I love Carly and I'm sure you will too! She's pretty great and puts together beautiful arrangements. I loved my bouquet. She works with your budget which was a relief. I didn't give her the correct amount of tables, but she had brought extra flowers and was able to fix the issue with ease...It was great to know she was prepared!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carly did the flowers for my wedding and she was absolutely amazing!! I had no idea what I was doing going in to the flowers portion of the wedding, and Carly was a huge help in turning my ideas into reality. She had worked at my site before multiple times so she had some great suggestions I wouldn't have thought of otherwise, both to make things beautiful and to help save us some money. She also incorporated in any last minute changes I had flawlessly. Day of, the flowers were beautiful and the arrangements and bouquets all exceeded my expectations. We received so many compliments on the flowers and centerpieces, and everything matched the vision I wanted perfectly!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
I was sooo impressed and excited with how well the flowers for my wedding turned out. We talked to Carly about the color scheme and overall theme we wanted for my wedding and she put together a thorough and comprehensive proposal that addressed EVERYTHING, from the bouquets to the flowers on top of the cake and at the guest book table. I didn't have specific flowers in mind, only colors really (green and white), and she was able to create a stunning array of flowers that all looked gorgeous together. I would not have done ANYTHING differently in terms of flowers, there were wonderful. Attentiveness and responsiveness were top notch. She was quick to accommodate any changes. And delivery was on time and all flowers were as fresh as could be. Thanks Carly, for helping my wedding look beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Wonderful flowers for the ceremony and reception. I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone who wants to have gorgeous flowers on a budget! Affordable Arrangements works with you to get the best bang for your buck. I was extremely pleased with the quality and price!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Carly did a wonderful job with all my wedding flowers! We chose her because she was much more reasonably priced then other florists but I was so impressed with her work (her pictures of bouquets don't do her justice!). I didn't know exactly what I wanted but Carly worked with us to pull together a cohesive and beautiful look from the pictures and ideas I had. She was great at re-purposing flowers so we could get the best bang for our buck and was upfront about all the costs. She put together a very detailed proposal and worked with us as we made changes to some things. The day of the wedding, the flowers were on time and looked great. I was so pleased with everything- the aisle flowers, bouquets, centerpieces, mantle greens and cake flowers.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Carly recently provided flowers for my engagement party and she did an amazing job!!! The flowers were beautiful and very fresh. I would highly recommend Carly for any wedding, she is extremely flexible and friendly!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carly from Affordable Arrangements was fantastic from the very beginning! She could see my vision, and was willing to work with our budget, making the most beautiful flower arrangements! She was responsive, organized, and helpful when it came down to figuring out the flowers, and the end product was absolutely beautiful and what I envisioned. I would highly recommend Carly and Affordable Arrangements!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paige 7 Reviews
I know nothing about flowers nor were they high on my priority list. Carly, gave us great ideas on what flowers we should get based on our colors, the season, and our theme. I had never heard of purple stock but they ended up making a lovely bouquet. She also provided us with samples for potential centerpieces and then tailored it based on what we liked and didn't like. In the end, everything was beautiful and it was at an affordable price.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carly was outstanding!! It was amazing to see how she turned my vague ideas into gorgeous arrangements. When we first met, she listened to my ideas, explained what flowers would be in season and provided suggestions. She sent a detailed, itemized quote including pictures of the flowers she'd use which was so helpful. Over the course of the planning process she was flexible to changes, quick to respond to emails, and a pleasure to work with overall.

I was blown away by the bouquets and arrangements on the wedding day - they turned out better than I could have imagined! Thank you Carly!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I really enjoyed working with Carly at Affordable Arrangements for our wedding flowers. Her goal is to provide beautiful flowers at reasonable costs (very unique in the NoVa area!), and she definitely delivered.

When my wife (Lindsay) met with Carly for her consultation, she was very impressed with Carly's professionalism, friendliness, expertise, and practicality. Carly was great about working with Lindsay to get as close to her ideal as possible without going over budget, while also getting excited about our ideas. For example, Lindsay wanted a bouquet of white hydrangeas, roses, calla lilies, and peonies. Carly agreed that this would be beautiful, but warned that peonies would be pretty expensive in this area at the time of the wedding (September). She recommended using garden roses instead, which both saved money and looked beautiful.

Carly was very responsive to calls and email, and was very punctual on the day of the wedding. She contacted our venues and other vendors ahead of time to work out timing and make sure everything ran smoothly, which was great. All in all, it was a pleasure working with her, and we'd recommend Affordable Arrangements to anyone.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad we chose Carly at Affordable Arrangements as our florist. I met with Carly once at her home office for about 30 minutes or an hour. I don't know the names of many flowers, so I thought it would be difficult to convey what I wanted. I brought a few pictures along to the meeting and Carly was completely on the same page as me. After showing her the pictures, she started brainstorming some fabulous ideas for flowers at our event.

The week before the wedding, Carly contacted me to confirm all the details. I changed the number of boutonnieres and she had absolutely no problem with that.

On our wedding day, the flowers arrived promptly. The bouquets were STUNNING, along with all the other flowers Carly brought. I am still shocked at how well Carly perfected my vision for our event and am incredibly thankful.

If you're getting married in the area, I definitely recommend Carly from Affordable Arrangements.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We loved the bride and bridesmaids' bouquets, flowers for the church, reception and boutonnieres! Everyone at the reception was talking about the flowers! The flowers were just gorgeous!! We had her help us with flowers for the house too and they were amazing! Could not recommend this florist enough!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

James & Carol 5 Reviews
I booked Carly as my florist after reading some very positive reviews about her business on sites like this one. To be honest, I was a bit skeptical at first because she was priced so much lower than other florists I talked to. When I saw the flowers on the day of the wedding I was blown away. They were so beautiful and so much more than I ever expected! On top of that, Carly was very professional throughout the whole process and is very good at responding to emails and calls. Definitely go with her if you want reasonably priced, beautiful flowers on your big day!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved our florist, Carly Johnson, owner of Affordable Arrangements. I don't know a lot about flowers, but I explained to her the look I was going for and she NAILED it. I was really adamant about not having huge bouquets and gave her colors and she made it work. I also found her very affordable -- granted we had a gorgeous venue that didn't require a ton of flowers so that price point may get more expensive if you want a flower extravaganza. I felt like she was honest and straightforward and would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 703-771-7790
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0