acton country flowers/Acton Creative Flowers
Affordable Platium Weddings
33327 Santiago Rd.
Acton, CA 93510  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Acton Creative Flowers for my wedding on March 22, 2014. I had a very minimal vision for how I wanted my flowers to look when I went in to meet with Linda; all I had was a picture from Pintrest of the bouquet I wanted. That was enough for Linda to take and run with. She is one of easiest people to work with, and quite possibly one of the most creative people I've ever met. She is full of energy and great ideas. My biggest concern was my bouquet, and Linda more than delivered. I was blown away!! It was EXACTLY what I wanted!! The centerpieces and flowers for my wedding and reception were so bright and so beautiful that I just wanted to keep staring at them all night. She blew any expectation I had right out of the water. Linda is really easy going, super easy to work with, hysterical funny, and incredibly affordable. I referred a friend to her and Linda did an amazing job at her wedding as well. She has done 4 weddings, including mine, that I have attended and each time I am amazed by her creativity, and vision. She is truly a master of her craft!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
This is the third wedding in our family that we have used Linda and Laurie for. I can't say enough about the beauty of the flowers they create. They are very easy to work with, are good listeners in regards to what your desires are and the outcome is beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 2 Reviews
They made our wedding look beautiful. Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Linda was recommended to me by a couple of my friends who got married the past couple of years. We met once since our schedules were both pretty busy. My actual bouquet was great except for the fact that it wasn't cascading like I had pictured all my life. I talked to Linda in several emails about the style I wanted and the fact that it had to be cascading--she said it would be no problem. We had a very limited budget but Linda said she could make it work. I had 13 bridesmaids bouquets, but they weren't as full as I thought they were going to be. Each bouquet had three roses and a few babies breathe -- definitely not the way I thought it was going to be either. I was pretty bummed when one of her ladies came to deliver the bouquet.

Although my bouquet was still absolutely beautiful, the little details made a big impression on me. Even now, two months after the wedding (doing this review) I can look back and definitely remember which things were great and what not. I would still recommend using Linda, but make sure you see your sample bouquets. I actually didn't see the sample of what it was going to look like, that was my mistake. However, I trusted when she said full, they would be full bouquets.
acton country flowers/Acton Creative Flowers responded with the following comments:
In response, this wedding had a "extreme" budget, with a very large bridal party, many sponsors, and many centerpieces. We designed the Wedding around this "extreme" budget, and I feel this bride received beautiful wedding flower's for what we had to work with. The type of flowers she picked for her bouquet, are impossible to design in a cascade holder, the stems are way to big. I conveyed this to the Bride at our meeting, and said I would do the best I could to create with green's a flowing bouquet. I also conveyed that we would work around her "extreme" budget to provide her with flowers for her wedding. For a designer when we have a "extreme" budget to work with, we design around that. I believe that we designed a beautiful vision for this Bride for what we had to work with. NOTE: Please make sure you leave room in your budget for flowers, they are expensive, and will complete your wedding day.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda and Laurie are amazing!! They are so talented and have such great personalities! The flowers they did for our wedding were sooooooo beautiful!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my flowers! The centerpieces and altar were breathtaking. The only reason I didn't give them five stars across the board was because a couple things were different the day of my wedding than we had discussed. The boutonnières were berries and sticks instead of roses...I guess I didn't think I had to specify that, since usually they consist of some sort of flower. They were rustic and cute, but not the style I was going for. I also delivered skeleton keys to them to put on each of the bridesmaids bouquets including mine, and when we got them, none of them had keys except for mine. They fixed them, but it did make the start of my day a little stressful. But in the end, everything turned out beautifully. They were flexible with my budget, and very personable and fun to work with.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 5 Reviews
Linda and Laurie were so awesome with my wedding! They were affordable and put together the most beautiful bouquets, corsages, alter flowers, etc. They were very on top all the details, showed up early, and stayed to make sure all flowers were set perfectly. I would highly recommend them to any bride looking for a florist!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
I loved working with Acton flowers! They are so helpful and creative!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda and her team at Acton Creative Flowers are truly the best florists! They made my wedding look absolutely gorgeous. Linda is so creative and professional. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. She went over and above to make my wedding a complete dream come true. She has the most creative ideas, and the most reasonable prices of any other florist and some of the best work. We were extremely satisfied with all of her work and professionalism. She was there for the walk thrus prior to our wedding and had everything ready and set up way in advance. She even posts your wedding to her wonderful blog. In my opinion, she is the by far the best florist you could possibly ask for.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda was sooo fun to work with. The whole experience was easy and everything looked more gorgeous than I expected!!! Especially my bouquet!!! I received so many compliments on the flowers
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? Linda and the team at Acton flowers did an amazing job! The flowers were stunning, lasted for many days after the wedding, and were so reasonably priced! So very very glad that I found Linda and would recommend Acton Creative flowers to everyone I know!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express how happy I was from the very beginning with these ladies! They listened, executed, and the final product was better than I ever could have imagined. I refer them to anyone and everyone!!!!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda is awesome! She's super enthusiastic and fantastic to work with. My theme was fall/halloween/alice in wonderland and she got me the perfect flowers to convey this look. She created my bouquet, 4 bridesmaid's bouquets, 7 boutonnieres and 2 corsages and gave me an amazing price. She also used a huge variety of flowers/foliage including: orchids, black calla lilies, eucalyptus, orange fall leaves, burgundy daliahs and more.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't not speak highly enough about Linda and Laurie. We first met at a bridal show and my fiancé and I were convinced we couldn't afford to have real flowers but after meeting with the fabulous ladies at Acton Creative Flowers they worked with us and showed us our dream was possible. Not only that, but they exceeded our wildest dreams. Looking back, I couldn't have imagined our big day without them. They were responsive, professional, and friendly throughout each interaction and worked with us and our budget to achieve the look we were going for. I wish we could get married every month just to work with these talented ladies again. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone in need of a florist!
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda helped to make my daugthers wedding dream come true. We did not have a very traditional table decor & Linda pulled it off to make it elegant and beautiful. Evry detail was looked at & explained to us to be sure we got exactly what we wanted. Linda & her crew were there to set up, move things after the ceremony & bring them into the catering hall & clean up after. Just a great bunch of people to work with.
Beautiful flowers & reasonably priced.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Linda and Laurie on this website, and decided to consult with them because they are located close to where my husband's mother lives. Linda and Laurie were so sweet, but even more than that, they are true floral designers who created a beautiful "platinum" wedding for us that didn't kill our budget. My bouquet was just what I'd had always hoped for - full of color and not a wilted or dying flower in sight. Also, please know that they managed to navigate downtown LA in the middle of a labor protest to ensure that we had our flowers on time and that our venue was fully decorated. So wonderful!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 661-269-9326
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0