Abigail Kirsch Off Premises Catering
Catering Relationships
71 West 23rd st
Suite 1611
New York, NY 10010  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1500
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! Some of the best food I've ever tasted, even better at some of the restaurants i've been to. The food sometimes (especially cocktail hour food) looks like art, is always beautifully presented and always delicious. Can't recommend enough. Too bad they don't do tastings, but after speaking to numerous people, reading countless reviews and looking at photographs, my husband and I were confident we were making the right choice. And we did. Our wedding 3 weeks ago was absolutely delicious
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
About a year or so ago We attended a wedding where Abigail kirsch was the catererer, everybody was so wowed by all of the food, it was like you were eating at a 5star restaraunt.
Everything was so Well thought out and organized that we could not wait to book them for our wedding. 
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abigail Kirsch was fantastic! I could not have asked for a better caterer to handle my wedding. Although there was a shift in management mid way through our planning period, Abigail Kirsch handled themselves professionally and strived to give us the best service. The food was outstanding and very hearty. The mojito granitas were a hit! And the butlered service was impeccable. Great job to Carl Hedin and his staff. Thank you for a memorable evening. It was truly magical.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 6 Reviews
My husband and I were a bit anxious when we started the process of looking at venues because we really wanted a unique venue with stellar food. We also did not want to spend a fortune to achieve our vision. We struck gold when we found Abigail Kirsch’s Stone Mill at the New York Botanical Garden. The venue is absolutely stunning and the food is out of this world. It is on the smaller side, so if you are looking for a large banquet hall, this is not your place. It is quaint and romantic.

Our wedding was absolutely perfect and that is thanks to Stephanie and her team at AK’s Stone Mill. The course of the day flowed flawlessly thanks to them. We are so fortunate to have had our wedding at this location with the dream team.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was absolutely perfect! Our coordinator Paul was a true godsend. He worked with us on the menu and was our savior the day of. All of our guests had a magnificent time and the food was to die for!

Kudos to the staff at AK who made our day unforgettable!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with Abigail Kirsch. The food was amazing, people still cannot stop talking about it and the service was phenomenal. They really outdid themselves, I would definitely recommend them and use them again. Richard my coordinator at Stage 6 was on top of everything and had a calmness about him that I really appreciated.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abigail Kirsch catered our wedding on June 8, and Lauren Mancuso was our sales manager and day-of planner, and I can't say enough about how wonderful she was! She was extremely responsive, competent and very organized! I think it takes a special person to be able to plan weddings. God knows I didn't enjoy the planing of my wedding at all, but Lauren really has a passion for this and really knows what she is doing, and she makes herself very available to lean on, both tactically and therapeutically. I would say what i was most elated about was how she encouraged us to run anything wedding-wise past her, even if it had nothing to do with food or the details of the reception. She was definitely my therapist throughout the planning stages and I don't what I would have done without her! If you are considering AK to cater your affair, I wouldn't do so without Lauren as your lead person.

That said, AK was great as well, their food, quality, taste and presentation were all exceptional, and exceeded our expectations. U would highly recommend this company, and I wouldn't be surprised if Lauren Mancuso doesn't start a company of her own someday, well either in catering or therapy!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a caterer that is unique and is aware of every detail that will wow you, Abigail Kirsch is for you. My husband and I looked at many places in NY and even in Florida as we were pondering with a destination wedding. When we saw the site and the two areas in the Botanical Gardens we were simply amazed. We selected the Stone Mill. The Stone Mill is a beautiful and intimate location. At first we were hesitant because AK was not your typical caterer. They do thing differently. As we spoke to people that had the chance to work with AK, all that we kept on hearing over and over was how amazing the service and food was. How great the venue was and how great the AK team was in ensuring our day went without hitch. Every vendor, person, and service provider we spoke to all said the same thing. We were taken back by all the support AK had from various individuals. The vendor gives you everything you need. There are only a few things you need to complete your day and AK can provide recommendations. A huge concern for my husband was the food. He is a foodie and it is always hard to please Hispanic people because they can always cook better that Gordon Ramsey :). There is no one word that can describe the food but the first word that comes to mind is amazing. I can say with the basic package there is enough food and nobody will go hungry. The amount of food provided in the cocktail hour is incredible. It is not your average wedding food like chicken marsala, or prime rib. We are talking 5 star restaurant quality food. You will never think it is catered. If you have a chance to deal with AK Stephanie Hill is your go to person. She is amazing. Ensures every detail is right, every vendor is on time and fed, and is very responsive, and thoughtful. She is a rock star. AK is the best at what they do.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding planner and food was fantastic, beautifully run and can not absolutely ask for anything more. My guests good not stop talking about the food!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Abigail Kirsch. We had our wedding at the Stonemill at the New York Botanical Garden. It was absolutely flawless. Paul Richards was our event coordinator & he did a phenomenal job. He made sure that our wedding was exactly what we wanted. He made sure the night was seamless. Everything went off without a hitch. The food was absolutely incredible. They do not have tasting so I was a little worried. But so many people we know used AK for their events & said everything was amazing. They were right. We are foodies so great food was an absolute must for the event. We were beyond happy. The food was perfect! People raved about it. 2 months later people are still talking about it. The ambiance was stunning. I cannot rave enough about the magnificent job AK did with the food & venue and what a great job Paul did in handling our event. Thank you all. Ido could give them more stars I would. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tappan Hill Mansion was the most amazing location for our wedding reception. The mansion is absolutely gorgeous, the views of the Hudson are breathtaking, the food is unparalleled and the service is impeccable. Gabe was an absolute dream to work with. He made the entire evening run smoothly and his attention to detail ensured that every aspect of our wedding reception was absolutely PERFECT. Gabe went above and beyond to make sure our guests had an unforgettable evening. Our guests raved about the food, service, and beauty of the location. I could not have dreamed of a more perfect, beautiful location for our wedding. A HUGE thank you to Gabe and the Tappan Hill staff for ensuring our wedding was perfect and unforgettable--not just for us but for all of our guests as well.
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 7 Reviews
I was concerned when I was informed that there was not going to be a tasting for our food selection, but my concern was unwarrented. Just the presentation alone made it hard for my husband and I to choose because everything looked FANTASTIC. On the day of the wedding everyone was commenting on how delicious the food was (I only wish I was able to eat more of it).
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abigail Kirsch catered my wedding on May 13,2012 at the New York Botanical Gardens Stone Mill. All I can say is OMG. The food was beyond delicious. The appetizers,starters ,dessert and entree were amazing. The cocktail stations were amazing. I selected the Tuscan and Asian Fusion. My guests till this day cannot stop talking about the food.

My even Manager Gabe Vega was unbelievable. He was very professional and made my day go smoothly.
Wedding: 05/13/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy 2 Reviews
Food was great, they were more expensive then I would have liked. I didnt get to eat much at cocktails but the guests enjoyed it. The portions were also very small for the money, but delicious nonetheless.
Wedding: 12/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was great, they were more expensive then I would have liked. I didnt get to eat much at cocktails but the guests enjoyed it. The portions were also very small for the money, but delicious nonetheless.
Wedding: 12/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Going to Stage 6 for our wedding I did not have the option of bringing in another caterer. We had to use Abigail Kirsch, which i had heard good things about. I was worried because there was no food tasting! The food turned out to be amazing, but if i had to critique one thing the portions were small. Eric Hoffman was our banquet coordinator at Stage 6 and he was so great there was no need for a party planner. He took care of all the room details and made sure everything was in order and ran smoothly. If you are booking a party at Stage 6 make sure you request Eric!
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 212-696-4076
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0