Zuzu's Petals Reviews

110 | Mesa, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Zuzu's Petals

Recommended by 95%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

6 User photos

Zuzu's Petals 1
Zuzu's Petals 2
Zuzu's Petals 3
Zuzu's Petals 4
Zuzu's Petals 5
Zuzu's Petals 6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jim E · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful floral arrangements!

    Bess was great and we were very happy with all of our floral arrangements. My bride to be wanted a very specific look for her bouquet and her bridesmaids preferred wrist corsages. Bess worked with us to make everything perfect! The table arrangements matched our theme and colors and Bess even made me and my groomsmen look better! I would highly recommend Bess and Zuzu's Petals for your big day!

    Sent on 11/25/2018

    Zuzu's Petals's reply:

    Hi Jim! Thank you so much for the lovely review! You and Ping were a pleasure to work with, I am so happy you both were happy with everything! I especially loved the way you decorated the reception!! Congratulations, I wish you both the very best, Bess x
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess was just INCREDIBLE! The flower arrangements that Bess put together for my wedding were just STUNNING! Bess is an absolute sweetheart and was so amazing to work with through the whole process. She got my vision absolutely perfect and the final products were more than I could have ever dreamed and asked for. Our wedding day would not have been the same without her and I will be recommending her to everyone I know that ever needs flowers. She is truly talented!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
    Zuzu's Petals 7
    Zuzu's Petals 8
    Zuzu's Petals 9

    Zuzu's Petals's reply:

    Oh Lindsay!!! Thank you so much for your beautiful review! You were a pleasure to work with and I absolutely loved all the designs for your flowers! You did a wonderful job planning your wedding, thank you for giving me the honor of being a part of it!! Best wishes to you!! <3
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy cow! This company is top notch. My bouquet was absolutely exactly what I imagined and it was so easy explaining it to her. She also really knocked it out of the park with the floral piece that went over the gazebo at my venue. I highly recommend!

  • K

    Kolby · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess was the best to work with! I'll admit I initially agreed to meet with her because I love It's a Wonderful Life, but after our meeting, I was sold. She made me feel completely at ease that because I knew she understood my vision, and throughout the entire planning process, she was so accommodating to changes I had to make when we had to increase the centerpiece count and add flowers for our cake. More importantly, the flowers were breathtaking; they were so bright and fragrant and really made all my pictures pop! I really could not be happier with her work.

  • C

    Carissa · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess was absolutely amazing to work with. She understood exactly what I wanted and blew me away! On my wedding day, when the wedding consultant brought me my bouquet my jaw dropped at how amazing my bouquet was and it was SOO much better than I could ever imagine! Thank you Bess! I found her through my wedding venue, Stonebridge Manor. They have so many amazing vendors.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bess was a dream! My husband and I wanted flowers that reflected the desert and Bess delivered gorgeous bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces exactly within our budget. We basically told her to have fun with the bouquets, figuring that an expert like her would know quite a bit more about what would work than I would; the work she did was creative, unexpected, and really gorgeous. I’d recommend working with Zuzu’s Petals wholeheartedly.

  • S

    Serena · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess did an amazing job with all of my wedding floral arrangements. She's got such a sunny, warm personality. I brought pictures of all the different flowers I liked to our consultation and she created a kind of mood board to give me an idea of what my bouquet would look like. I didn't have specific flower preferences, so I left it up to her to create a very vibrant bouquet with purple and pink elements. I was nervous since I didn't know exactly what I was getting, but the day of, everyone was oohing over my flowers. Absolutely gorgeous arrangement and exactly what I wanted. All of my bridesmaids said their bouquets lasted for over a week at home, so the flowers were definitely very fresh. I wouldn't hesitate to work with Bess again.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were drop dead gorgeous. Snapdragons are not always the easiest to work with but they turned out flawless. Everything was beautiful and she took what style and personalities we had and put them into our florals. Perfect!

  • C

    Christe · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where can I add a photo?? Words will not do this review justice. Bess, at ZuZu's Petals is amazing! The floral decor at our wedding was stunning! Bess is a pleasure to work with, and if you give a little direction, and then let her work her magic, you won't be disappointed. Our bouquets were fresh, delivery and set-up went seamlessly, she has access to getting all types of flowers, and I never worried about anything.

    The flowers were GORGEOUS!

    All our best,
    James & Christie Alexander

  • E

    Emma · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary yesterday and took a look through our photo album. When revisiting this day, we both came to agreement that Zuzu's Petals was the best vendor we had. The flowers that Bess and the team assembled for our wedding were beyond anything I could have dreamed up in my head. She was attentive, asking questions throughout the whole process that guided my husband and I as we planned out a vision that Bess nailed. She completely understood what we were wanting for our wedding and took ALL of the stress off. We knew just by stepping into their space, that we could completely trust them to bring beautiful creations. During our initial meeting, Bess made us feel as though we all were a team and instead of pushing a view most vendors had, she listened to us and provided a product more wonderful than we imagined. She was kind, thoughtful, and insightful.

    One of my favorite photographs from our wedding didn't even come from our photographer! It's a picture of my bouquet that Bess texted to me the day before my wedding. I am so envious of her aesthetic because it is so apparent that she knows her stuff inside and out. The colors, textures, and styles of all of the bouquets/table arrangements in our wedding stood out in the best way.

    I am so glad that we had Zuzu's Petals style the flowers for our wedding. Our big day was that much more special because they were a part of it!

  • D

    Dannon · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!! Bess is so full of love and passion for what she does. I knew right when I met her that she was going to make my wedding flowers something really special. Even knowing how wonderful she was in meeting I was still BLOWN AWAY at the beauty she created. From my center pieces to the floral arch to my breath taking boquette. I can't say enough wonderful things about Bess and what she does. I recommend her a million times over to anyone looking for something special in their flowers.

  • User4903735 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so excited to write this review! Now that our wedding is complete, I honestly can say one of my favorite things looking back on was our flowers. BY FAR our best and favorite vendor - Zuzu's Petals did a fantastic job. Bess responded quickly to every e-mail, and she worked with my schedule to meet initially with me for a consultation.

    I had previously worked at a florist, so I knew generally what flowers/colors I wanted, but I basically gave her full artistic okay to make our bridesmaids' bouquets and bridal bouquet perfect. SHE ROCKED IT. We DIY'ed our centerpieces to save money, but she did our GIANT entryway centerpiece, our boutonnieres, and our bridesmaids/bridal bouquets. Our entryway centerpiece was exactly what I wanted and WAY bigger than I imagined - it was PERFECT for the entryway. I actually teared up when I saw my bridal bouquet because it was EXACTLY what I wanted and I didn't even know what I wanted. My only regret is not assigning someone to press some of the flowers after to preserve them because it was so beautiful.

    I knew I wanted magnetic boutonniere backs and she knew exactly what I was talking about, let me know the additional cost right away, and handled it without question. She didn't have many questions for me and just executed everything flawlessly after I sent her just a couple Pinterest photos, and I was able to pick-up everything at her shop the morning of my wedding at exactly the time I needed. Her mother was there and helped us get everything in our minivan and was so sweet to me and shocked that the bride was picking up her own flowers the day of her wedding.

    Just a 10000 star review overall. PLEASE please hire Zuzu's Petals just for your own sake! They were comparable in price to other florists and worth every penny. Thank you Bess!

    Sent on 06/21/2016

    Zuzu's Petals's reply:

    Your review has left me smiling! You were wonderful to work with and I cannot express how meaningful it is to me to know that your were so in love with your flowers! The time and words you have said mean so much! Thank you thank you!!! Bess xx
  • Tamara

    Tamara · Married on 04/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not even enough things I can say to describe how incredible Bess was to deal with! Our wedding flowers were PERFECTION. Everything was exactly as I was hoping for from the bridesmaids floral crowns & bouquets, to the ceremony arch & curtains, to table decor & cake flowers - just stunning!! We came from out of country for our wedding, so we were unable to have an in person consultation, it was all via phone. Since day one we totally trusted Bess with everything, her portfolio is gorgeous!! We couldn't have been happier, our wedding was such dream come true!! Thanks SOO so much again for everything, we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out xo

  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew right away that I was going to choose Bess at Zuzu's Petals. After seeing her work online, I couldn't look elsewhere. Bess was extremely flexible with my ideas and change in colors. The bridal bouquets were phenomenal - exactly what I was picturing! Thank you!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess creates exactly what I was looking for. Everything was perfect!

  • K

    Krystina · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by our flower arrangements from Zuzu's Petals. Everything turned out exactly as I had envisioned it and more!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess was fantastic for our wedding! Although we had no knowledge of flowers, she helped us pick the best flowers for our wedding and everything was beautiful! Also, my bouquet was to die for!

  • Ruth

    Ruth · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess is simply amazing! Not only did she deliver a BEAUTIFUL bouquet, she also made a flower crown that fit perfectly! All the floral decoration throughout the venue, and cake, she understood my vision, and made it come true. The day after the wedding, I simply could not throw my bouquet and crown away, We decided to get it preserve, and now I get to look at her creation everyday and smile. I could not imagine my wedding being amazing as it was without her touch and skill with the floral arrangements. Thanks Bess!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zuzu's Petals was amazing in assisting me with Flower Crowns for our wedding! They were a great value, and everyone there was SO sweet and kind. I would go here again, hands down!

  • R

    RONALDA · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess and her staff are incredible! I live in Canada and came down for some wedding planning! I had selected Zuzu's from our wedding venue's preferred list. I had set up a meeting with Bess and literally picked flowers and decor in 30 minutes! Bess totally understood my vision for the wedding day! I had to make some minor changes again, via e-mail and everything went off so wonderful! We have nothing to compare here in Canada......you are lucky if you have Zuzu's Petals do your wedding!

    Sent on 09/02/2015

    Zuzu's Petals's reply:

    Thank you so much Roni! I will never forget your beautiful smile and the way you looked on your wedding day. You were truly a wonderful person to work with. thank you for the honor of choosing Zuzu's Petals!
  • Erin

    Ellie · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were absolutely perfect! I couldn't of asked for a better more amazing florist. Thank you for making our day so beautiful!

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 10/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot believe how stunning, beautiful and extravagant my flowers were! Bess did the most amazing job making my wedding look like a dream! She took my obsession with Pearls and wove me a fantasy bouquet of roses, hydrangea and pearls. And the flower curtain she designed! Oh. My. Word! There is NO way to describe the beauty of what she did. I felt the little touches she added to my wedding MADE my wedding. She dealt with every bridezilla change and request with a smile and "great idea!" She was professional and I cannot thank her enough for the amazing job she did. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/29/2014

    Zuzu's Petals's reply:

    Thanks Jasmine! It was truly our pleasure to help you. Your sweet attitude was a pleasure to work with. Happy Wedding!
  • User4352765 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers turned out beautifully! My bouquet was amazing and the centerpieces were exactly like I had hoped. I only wish flowers weren't so expensive so I could have had more! Bess was very understanding when I changed my mind a few times and she was a pleasure to work with.

  • Z

    Zofia · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bess is amazing! My vision was kind of all over the place at first but she was so open to listening and looking over everything I had to show her. I was able to visit her at her shop to go over flowers, and colors and shapes, centerpieces, ect. She was even able to create a mock centerpiece for us to use when we were selecting our linen colors for our wedding. The day of, when she dropped off our bouquets, corsages, and boutineers I was floored. She completely nailed my vision. I had rain on my wedding day and unfortunately we didn't get to use our outdoor venue. We had a plan b set up at a separate venue and she was so flexible with making sure our day was still beautiful! The first time I saw the centerpieces was when I walked down the aisle. They had taken some flowers to line the aisle way also and of course I started crying because it just looked so beautiful. Oh and p.s. my bouquet was to die for! Thank you a million times for everything, Bess!

    Sent on 10/14/2014

    Zuzu's Petals's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet review. It is an event that we will surely remember - rain and all! ;-) We loved helping you create your vision!
  • K

    kellie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching and speaking with a few florists, I finally found Zuzu's Petals. They were so sweet and easy to talk to. They listened to what I wanted and seemed to genuinely care about making it perfect. Which they did!! This is a great company, with very reasonable pricing. I am very happy with everything!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review