Skip to main content
Weddings

Zinc Beauty by Peggy Segundo Reviews

Zinc Beauty by Peggy Segundo

Zinc Beauty by Peggy Segundo

Plano, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • M
    Sydney Sent on 11/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn’t even have to think twice when it came to who was going to do hair/makeup for our wedding along with my mom, mother of the groom and all of my fabulous bridesmaids. No doubt about it, Peggy with Zinc Beauty was perfect for the job! She has done my makeup for many years now, and every time she does my face, I feel like a princess. Thankfully she was available and she put together a wonderful team—Cheryll Smith for hair and Mary Guevara for makeup as well. Everyone looked beautiful! I loved my own makeup. It was glamorous yet still natural enough so that my groom wouldn’t wonder who was underneath the veil, haha. I also use her line, Zinc Cosmetics, for my everyday makeup. I absolutely recommend Peggy to all brides and promise that you will fall in love with your makeup. She is that good!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy is absolutely amazing! She is the best, and there is no one else I would have had rather do my hair and makeup on my wedding day. She listened to what I wanted and did even better than what I thought was possible! Peggy is an artist, and I have never felt prettier than on my wedding day. Thank you so much, Peggy!
  • User1926383 Sent on 11/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy and her team were AMAZING! They made the day so special for my grandmothers, my Mom and myself!!! I could not have asked for more. So accommodating and helped make decisions based upon what would look best for the person's facial shape. Hair lasted all night and makeup was flawless! EXTREMELY HAPPY!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Clairessa Sent on 06/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy did an amazing job with my hair and makeup for my wedding! I told her how I wanted to see myself that day and she delivered 100%! I can honestly say I've never looked as good as I did on my wedding day thanks to Peggy! I would highly recommend her services!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 05/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zinc Beauty is outstanding! Peggy Segundo is the owner, and she is beyond incredible. She came out to do my hair and makeup for a trial, bridal portraits, and the wedding day, and I will certainly be asking to use her again in the future! She also did several of my bridesmaids and my mother-in-law hair and make-up for the wedding. Everyone was thrilled with their look. Here are just a few of the highlights:
    • Peggy took the time to get to know me. She asked to see pictures of my hair and make-up so that she could do a “look” that was reflective of me. She then gave suggestions and ideas for my hair (that I absolutely used!)
    • She knows how long it takes to do each person, and because of that, there was no worrying about the schedule for the day of the wedding. We were all ready with plenty of time to spare.
    • Peggy is friendly and easy to work with. I really felt comfortable with her and knew I was in good hands.
    All in all, I would highly recommend Zinc Beauty to anyone looking for a hair & make-up artist. She is amazing at it all!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy did an amazing job on my makeup and hair for my wedding. I did a trial run with her before the wedding and loved it! I booked her for the wedding and she did an awesome job. She even made a few modifications on my hair for me, which she was expecting to have to do, but went out of her way to do it. She did my mom's makeup for the wedding and it turned out great! The makeup she uses feels good on your skin. You can't even really tell that it is there. If I have to get my makeup done again, I will definitely be calling Peggy back. Thank you so much!!
  • K
    Kristine Sent on 10/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy did an amazing job with my hair and makeup! I used her for our engagements photos, bridal portraits, and for the day of the wedding! I just absolutely loved the way she did my makeup and will find an excuse to have her do my makeup anytime! She found eyelashes I didn't know I had! Peggy is very personable, professional, and reliable. I am very picky when it comes to my face but felt like I could completely trust her! My mom, sisters, and bridesmaids were impressed with her work! I would highly recommend her and hope another bride will have a pleasant experience working with her as I did!
  • S
    Christina Sent on 02/05/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy is AMAZING!!!!! I have worked with her on other photoshoots over the last 5 years, so when it came time for me to get married, I knew I didn't want or trust anyone else but Peggy. She did my bridal portrait and wedding hair and make-up, and the make-up for my mother and my 8 bridesmaids. Everyone looked stunning and her work is GORGEOUS on film. A big plus is that she came to us, something many other artists will not do. Her cosmetic line is fabulous. I am in love with the lip color she used on me on my wedding day. Her products are great for every skin type and color. I HIGHLY recommend her! THANK YOU, PEGGY!!!!!
  • C
    Christi Sent on 01/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy did my makeup and hair for my wedding in October. At first, I thought her prices seemed high until I talked to some others and they were unbelievable. I paid $100 for each hair and makeup service and it was well worth it. She came to us in Arlington and was only supposed to do the makeup for my bridal party. My hair person cancelled at the last minute and I called her almost in tears to find out if she knew anyone we could get at the last minute. She came to my rescue. I didn't know that she did hair as well. She worked fast and did a better job than my original hair person did on my bridal portrait. I couldn't believe how much attention she paid to all the little details even while working under such pressure. There was 6 makeup and 5 hair to get done. She is awesome. All of our makeup stayed on and looked amazing all night. I love her new makeup line and I'm totally addicted to the foundation and gloss. I have driven all the way from Arlington to Plano to get custom blend makeup. I have told everyone I know about her. We have more weddings coming up and we've already booked her!
  • R
    Ronda Sent on 01/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to see Peggy Segundo, at the urging of a friend and against my better judgement. I am an African woman who loves color and have never had a good experience at a makeup counter, even with an African woman selling to me. When I walked in and saw that she was not African, I almost turned around and left. She is ethnic, and she is stunning, but most people don't understand dark skin and I thought...here we go again....I'm going to leave with an ashey or muddy face. I completely misjudged! She has a great range of skin colors...beautiful colors that make you look like you should be in a magazine! I was shocked to see that her "magic" minerals could make me look so flawless and her technique....outstanding! My portraits and wedding photos turned out amazing. Everyone she did looked amazing! She has since taught me how to recreate the look and now I get compliments everywhere I go.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy is brilliant artist. I have hired her to do my makeup for many years. When it came time to get married, I knew who to call. She has such a great eye for color and always does just the right look for the occasion. I hired her to stay on to "style" during my bridal portrait and wedding photos and was so pleased that they were all so perfect. Because she works on photo shoots she has a great eye for detail...necklace twisted, hair out of place...veil in the wrong place..... dress hugging my body perfectly...I felt like a model myself. Her makeup line is incredible. I looked so flawless yet I felt like I had nothing on my skin. She will definitely be hired for my two sister's weddings when the time comes!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 02/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy is so unbelievable! On the day that I knew I was going to be photographed from every angle and treasure these pictures for the rest of my life I knew that Peggy was the only one I could trust do make everything perfect! Everytime I look back at my wedding day pictures and my bridal portraits I am so happy with my makeup and my overall look. For all of my rehearsal dinner night, bridal pictures and wedding events my makeup is perfect and classic. And I also use Zinc Cosmetics for my everyday makeup and always get compliments and questions on what line I use for my makeup. I absolutely recommend Peggy to all brides and assure that you will be so pleased with your makeup. It is one day that so many pictures will be taken and you want to make sure that your makeup is perfect and highlights your beauty!