Zephyr Weddings Reviews

18 | Coralville, IA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Zephyr Weddings

Recommended by 95%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

5 User photos

Zephyr Weddings 1
Zephyr Weddings 2
Zephyr Weddings 3
Zephyr Weddings 4
Zephyr Weddings 5
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was so great and fun to work with! We absolutely loved all our wedding stationery! From our magnet save the dates to our beautiful glittery invites we couldn’t have been happier! Celeste was very creative and made all our stationery unique while still keeping a consistent theme. She was even able to provide us with vinyl stickers with arrows for the floor of our reception venue to help guests find their way. If you’re looking for a wide variety of options and great customer service, this is the place! Thank you to everyone at Zephyr for helping our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
    Zephyr Weddings 6
    Zephyr Weddings 7
    Zephyr Weddings 8
    Zephyr Weddings 9
    Zephyr Weddings 10
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste,

    We are very grateful that you were a part of Madison & Mitch’s wedding day on June 24, 2017!

    Madison & I knew from the very first Wedding Expo that we wanted Zephyr’s to create her wedding invitations! Not only did we LOVE the designs, BUT ALSO we LOVED the designer from our neighborhood! Sorry we stalked you at a few of the Expo’s!

    We appreciated your patience and helpful suggestions you gave us a long the way Celeste! Everything was BEAUTIFUL!!! Invitations/Accommodations/Details/RSVP’S, Ceremony fliers, numbers & the GUEST FRAME!!! Hope I’m not forgetting anything!!!!!

    Thanks SO much for a wonderful experience at such a crazy time and going above & beyond in making this an extra special day for Madison & Mitch!

    We will definitely share your name & ZEPHYR business with family & friends!!!

    With Much Appreciation,
    Michele Olesen & Madison Wantock

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • T

    Tami · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste from Zephyr Weddings in Coralville, IA, was amazing to work with during the last few months - thank you! In 5 short months, Celeste & Zephyr Weddings put together creative, 3-dimensional invitations, poster board signs, mirrored signs, bag cards, thank you cards, etc. The Zephyr service, speed (all printing is done in-house in the Iowa City area - huge timing/cost advantage!) and overall professionalism made the entire experience delightful - thank you!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been working with Sarah and she as been great to work with on my invitations. They were a little pricey, but let me tell you it was worth it!! I think invitations set the tone for your wedding and I wanted people to see our invitations and know what they could expect at the wedding and I think we accomplished that. They are classy but fun and Sarah was very helpful in putting up with my constant communication!

    They will be doing all of our other stationary as well and we can't wait!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 08/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Zephyr Weddings to design and print any and all paper items for our wedding (save-the-dates, invitations, thank you's, posters, labels, etc.). Michelle was our designer and she was wonderful - very creative, extremely responsive, and so patient with us as we changed our minds on things multiple times! They offer personalized service and are very easy to work with, which is equal to if not more important than the excellent quality of product they produce. We absolutely could not have been more pleased!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Save-The-Date magnets were awesome and a big hit! Celeste at Zephyr's also designed our programs, envelopes and our thank-you postcards... every item was perfect and beautiful! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at Zephyr Weddings was able to make our dream invitation into a reality! The invites were even more beautiful than we could have imagined and it will be nice to have an invitation as a keepsake for years to come.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • Torie

    Torie · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr Weddings is awesome!!! I worked with their designer Michelle to cover all my paper needs from invitations to unique CD covers, to stickers for our guest bags to wedding programs...and much more! Michelle was great about really listening to my needs, then using her expertise to offer ideas and show actual examples of past work. This made the process so easy and much more fun because there are so many invite styles and color choices that the process can turn into overwhelming instead of fun. Instead, Michelle and I talked, and she was able to narrow things down to my taste. All stationary turned out gorgeous! It had my and David's unique flair, while still keeping a classy look. I would recommend Michelle & Zephyr Weddings to any bride looking to be unique and have fun!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • User2413524 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my invitations! They also did menu cards which turned out to be incredible. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah works closely with you to get your save the dates, invitations, programs, rehearsal dinner invites, place cards, ect just the way you like. She responds quickly, and I live in Atlanta, GA. We were able to do almost all the planning via email. The pricing is great!

    Sent on 12/04/2008
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Custom Design invites for any price range. The designer there was very helpful and fast with my order. I loved my invites!

    Sent on 06/13/2008
  • MeganM

    Megan · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Zephyr Weddings on our invitations and paper suite for our wedding day. Celeste has a great eye and guided us through the whole process. She helped us be cohesive and stay within our budget. I'm pretty picky when it comes to design and I loved their work so much! So glad that we found Zephyr. Highly Recommended!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • J

    Jadie · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience working with Michelle Peck at Zephyr weddings and the rest of the staff. I had save the dates, invitations and programs done at Zephyr. Price was reasonable. Michelle was so helpful with every step. She responded very quickly through email. The turn around time for each item ordered was very fast. Overall I definitely recommend going to Zephyr for your wedding needs. :)

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephyr Weddings did a wonderful job designing our wedding invitations and coordinating programs and thank you cards! The designers are really talented at interpreting clients' ideas, and the online proofing process is convenient, if at times a little slow. Their products are expensive, but they are high quality and totally custom. I did a lot of online shopping for invitations and products similar to what we got were also similar in price, without being custom-designed, so I think Zephyr is a pretty good value. I would definitely recommend Zephyr Weddings!

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was very pleasant to work with, she is very talented and will design stationary that will always be remembered. She designed our invitations for us the process was fairly smooth. The only thing is I wish they had reminder emails for deadlines on when they need your information (templates, addresses, etc. )- it is hard to remember everything as a busy bride!

    I also contacted Sarah a couple weeks before our wedding wondering about programs- I was attempting to do them self and it was just to complicated and would not have looked as nice. She said that she would be able to do them for me and got right on it. I received my programs in time for our wedding and they looked great and matched our invitations!

    The price can be a little steep but you definitely get your moneys worth, so if you have it in your budget I would definitely recommend coming to Zephyrs!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I think for most brides, what paper products will cost in your budget can be shocking. Who knew? While we did spend much more than we'd hoped on our paper, we were very happy with the end products. We received so many compliments on our invitations!

    We had a good time working with Monica and Sarah at Zephyr Weddings. My husband and I went in, with two completely views on what our invitations would be, and we were able to find common ground with their help. They were very patient, responsive, quick, and efficient with all their correspondence. Any minor tweek we wanted, our wish was granted in lightening speed. Monica created our invitations, programs, menus, place cards, and favor bands.

    If I have to add one word of advise- be thoughtful to the "design fee" for each item that is designed for you. It adds up!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • User3322605 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I made my own invitations, but I purchased the paper from another store and brought it to Zephyrs. I had them cut the paper to the sizes I specifically asked for and print what I asked them. They did that. They always want to send you an online rough draft after every change that is made and before they do a test print. The rough drafts are fine, but I felt like for being a professional business, that they made MANY simple mistakes, repeatedly, that I had to tell them about. The mistakes to me, seemed hard to miss. I was happy with the printing. Although they aren't as quick as they say. I was told one week, and it actually took two and a half weeks. Considering that they only charged me for cutting and printing, the price was okay, but if you want custom stuff, its expensive. But I think most places are.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • User2591834 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I got my invitations from Zephyr weddings - they came out looking great and were beautiful. Spent more than I would have liked, but they really do try to work with you on the price so you can get it to a reasonable range. I had trouble often getting in touch with designer Monica. She wouldn't answer emails sometimes, or would say she forgot or thought she had sent an email back. Very hard to get on the phone too. Other than some slow communication issues, the end result turned out well. However, there was also some miscommunication on a part of the design. I thought I was receiving a certain type of envelope with all my invitations, when it turned out they had recorded I was only going to receive that envelope with some of my invitations. I didn't recall having this conversation with them. In order to get more of the same envelopes, I would have had to pay a very steep price, and they were not flexible at all in their pricing. Therefore, I did not go through them for my ceremony programs. Otherwise I would have. Lesson learned: Make sure you completely understand your order when going through it with the designer. There can be a lot of elements (who would have known?) and it's easy to have miscommunication.

    Sent on 08/21/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review