Skip to main content
Weddings

Zdrada Photos Reviews

Zdrada Photos View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

36 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Getting married on 10/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer and person

    I heard about Valerie because a high school friend used her photography skills for her own wedding and I reached out because they were so good! I just received my engagement pictures back and these pictures are BREATHTAKING. Beautiful location she recommended and beautiful day! My fiance and I don't have professional photos of us so these are just extra special to me. Valerie is absolutely accommodating, friendly, sweet, down to earth, and has an amazing personality. I highly recommend her! Also very affordable! If these engagement pictures are this good I can't wait to see the magic she does on our wedding day!!
  • K
    Ken B. Married on 01/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photography

    Valerie IS amazing! She did a great job capturing all of our special moments! We got all of our photos back fast as well! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun friendly addition to their wedding!
  • Kayla
    Kayla W. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer!

    Valerie was a pleasure to work with. Her quirky personality and professionalism was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. She was very accommodating and the final product was everything we hoped for and more.

    Zdrada Photos's reply:

    Thank you ! You were a pleasure to work with and full of surprises that kept me on my toes. Capturing the fantastic and fun filled wedding was my pleasure. Have a wonderful Holiday! Happy and Healthy New Year best,
    Valerie
  • D
    Diane M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zdrada Photos

    Valerie was very accommodating when we had to reduce the number of guests. Her pictures captured our wedding beautifully.
  • Debra
    Debra P. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy with Our Photos.

    Valerie is not only Very Nice person to work with , she also knows her stuff. She has a Great Eye when taking pictures. She just when and how to capture those special moments. My Husband and I had her for our Wedding and we are Very Pleased with the results.And her Prices are Very Fair. I am Glad we went with her and no one else . Thank you Valerie for making our day so Special.

    Zdrada Photos's reply:

    Debra, so much fun taking your pictures, what a beautiful wedding day. thank you for your lovely review.
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photographer

    Valerie was awesome to work with, in all phases of the process. I had interviewed a couple of photographers for my big day, and Valerie's personality fit with my husband and I and or families. I knew while talking with her that she would be able to handle the masses, and she did not disappoint. The day was perfect and she captured moments that will last a lifetime. I would highly recommend her to any bride looking for photographer! Thank you, Valerie for capturing my day!
  • E
    Erin C. Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer, and perfect pictures!

    I needed to find a photographer for our very last minute wedding, but did not want to compromise on the quality of the pictures. After finding Val’s website I knew she would be the right choice for us.

    The day of the wedding she arrived early, and even stayed a little later to photograph a few important moments from our day. All of our pictures are absolutely beautiful, and turned out better than I thought they could be.

    Thank you Val for capturing our love for each other, and unique personalities, AND being such a pleasure to work with!
  • Britta
    Britta O. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Photographer

    Valerie is the best! We had her booked for our wedding (that hasn’t happened yet) but when my friend bailed on engagement pictures this past summer she replied immediately and was able to come out last minute that weekend. My finance and I came in super nervous, never having professional pictures taken before and she honestly made it so comfortable and fun. We laughed while trying to be serious then got caught in the rain. Valerie had the best spirits about it! We are getting married in March 2021 and any questions I have along the way she is very responsive to emails. I can’t wait to have her shoot our wedding!
  • April
    April R. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie is fantastic

    Valerie is great to work with, her communication is great, her pricing is fair and her photos come out beautifully. I definitely recommend.
  • D
    Denise H. Married on 10/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day photography

    Valerie was just really easy going and easy to work with. We came to her because our original photographer decided to up her price 2 months before the wedding... I was not thrilled to say the least. She is very reasonable in her prices and scales them to fit your day, not a cookie cutter template pricing. I found Valerie on Bark I believe, and she was the only down to earth personality that came across my emails. The morning of getting me ready before the ceremony took a chaotic turn because of a late bridesmaid..and Valerie just dove right in and I never felt any pressure from her, nor did I even know she was taking some of the pictures she did. She was fun and funny and made the day easy for us.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures

    The photos out beautiful. Valerie did our engagement photos as well. She accommodating and unbelievably amazing.
  • M
    Misty M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly Fabulous!

    Valerie is amazing! Our wedding photos are spectacular! She was able to capture the magic of our day. Valerie gives great advice for photos, poses, and knows how to utilize the light and surroundings to create beautiful pictures. Also, we received our photos rather quickly. Excellent choice for any photos. Valerie is a true artist!

    Charlie & Misty
    09/07/2019
    Atkinson, NH
  • Matthew & Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie Zdrada

    Valerie was fun to work with and very energetic to be around very open to ideas and very professional. My husband and I both enjoyed working with her.
  • Natalia
    Natalia G. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great fun photographer for your wedding!

    We got our photography package as a gift. Fun, outgoing but yet professional Valerie responded very quickly, listened attentively to all our wishes. Pictures were ready to view and to order for printing as soon as 3 days after the wedding. Quick and easy quality service!
  • Marney
    Marney O. Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful and organized photographer!

    We had a really small wedding and Valerie was more then accommodating and eager to help us on our day. She was easy to work with and very organized on a day that is already very chaotic! She was a wonderful choice for our special day!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zdrada photography

    Val was great! She helped us plan out our special day and kept us laughing while giving us amazing wedding photos.
  • Kylie
    Kylie Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and amazing to say the least

    Val was amazing, she did an awesome capturing our wedding day and we wouldn’t have asked for more beautiful pictures. If you are looking to work with someone who is personable, relatable, and down to earth, Val is your girl.

    We will definitely be contacting her for future photo opportunities.
  • M
    Melita M. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    She's professional, very helpful, and makes you feel comfortable. Great customer service!
  • L
    Laura L. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional. No nonsense. Great Photos!

    Zdrara photos provided us with treasured memories. I highly recommend Valerie.

    Valerie photographed our late September wedding and was so great to work with. We met with her a couple of months before the wedding she helped us put together a list of "must have" photos. We also talked about the wedding day timeline. She told us how much time we would need for our "couple's photos" and candids during our reception. She was spot on.

    The best part was I told her that two of my nieces were on the autism spectrum and they may be difficult to photograph during the ceremony. When I arrived at the venue (we decided not to do "first looks", a personal choice) Valerie was photographing them while it was still quiet and we ended up with absolutely precious photos of both of them.

    We got to see our pictures soon after our wedding and we are still trying to decide which to pick for prints. Again. Great experience. She really understood our unique family situation and created great memories for us.
  • D
    Daniel T. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Valerie is a wonderful photographer, highly recommended!!

    Valerie went above and beyond right from the beginning. she came to our house for the initial meeting and we told her how things were going to happen and she got to know the situation and really helped us out a lot. The wedding went on without any hitches and she was great at coordinating. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a good local photographer!
  • C
    Carlos Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer

    Valerie was perfect! She helped us a lot and did everything to make possible all our wishes. The pictures were wonderful. She was very kind
    With my wife doing always the best to make her happier!
  • J
    Jeanne Married on 07/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie was a PLEASURE to work with!! She spent time with me before the wedding to make sure her photography was a personalized experience for us and it truly was. Everyone LOVES our wedding pictures!! Thank you Valerie for everything!! Bill and Jeanne Edmondson
  • Tayleia
    Tayleia N. Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    Zdrada was very sweet! We had a very small budget for our wedding and she accommodated as much as possible to fit our needs! She knows what she's doing and makes sure to use the time she has wisely. I appreciate all of the work she put into our wedding to five is great photos :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Val was a pleasure to work with. She does excellent work and captured many candid moments. I highly recommend her services!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Valerie did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. We only planned our wedding three months in advance and were worried that we wouldn’t be able to find a photographer. Valerie met with us right away, gave us a quote and booked our wedding for photos. The photos were great and her prices were very reasonable.