Weddings

Zach Veatch Photo & Video Reviews

Zach Veatch Photo & Video

Zach Veatch Photo & Video

Atlanta, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Videographer for an Unbeatable Price!

    Working with Zach was a delightful experience. His wedding videos truly speak for themselves; I love that he can do so many different styles! We initially chose the Elegant theme, but after learning that my husband and I had written our own vows, Zach asked if we would like to switch over to another style video that would capture our heartfelt words. . .it was 100% the right decision and as soon as we watched our video we were so happy that Zach made the suggestion.

    Our wedding video was dreamy and beautiful and completely embodied our magical day. Zach's talent and professionalism combined with his unbeatable prices make him the absolute perfect choice for a videographer for your wedding.
  • M
    Milli Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 - great experience

    We absolutely loved working with Zach and his team. They captured so many pictures that meant so much to us. Extremely pleasant to work with, very clear on directions of how to take pics (me and my husband needed help with that), and they were so professional. Also, quick response and turn around time. Would highly recommend to anyone.
  • Madison
    Madison D. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I highly recommend Zach for your wedding photography and videography needs! Because we got married during Covid and knew not all of our family and friends would be able to attend our wedding, it was extremely important to us that we not only captured our day through wedding photos but also with a video. Zach's pricing was very affordable compared to some of the other photographers and videographers we got quotes from, in fact, our entire contract with him for both photography and videography was the same price we had been given for just photography OR just videography by other vendors. Another huge plus to going with Zach was that he offers various video styles and photo editing styles which allowed for a much more personalized end product (i.e. our photos didn't look like cookie-cutter photos and our video didn't look like every other video he had produced). On the day of the wedding, Zach was a HUGE help! From being very patient and understanding with my anxiety to making me feel beautiful and confident during photos, he and his team went above and beyond. Zach even ended up doing my dress' bustle when no one else could figure out how to do it.

    Even though our contract said we would get our photos and video 4-6 weeks after the wedding, we received everything 3 weeks after our wedding and even ended up with more photos than promised.

    Another thing to note is something I didn't realize until the day of the wedding. It's a great idea to have the same company handling both your videography and photography needs. Because both the videographer and photographer worked for the same company, they already had an established rapport together and worked as a team -- not two separate vendors working together for the 1st time.
  • S
    Sasha Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously, one of the best in the biz

    Honestly, I don't have a lot of self confidences when it comes to taking pictures. I always feel like I look a little froopy as well. But omg, these pictures. I love looking at them. Zach made me feel so comfortable in my own skin. My wedding planner, Karen with Pop + Fizz, actually recommended him, as well. He was so easy to work with. His pricing is SUPER fair. He was on top of it from the whole interview process to the sending the pictures. He literally took a few days to finish up my engagement pictures - I think we went over in time. And he made some beautiful pictures at the actual day of the wedding. My philosophy in hiring is - when I hire people - I completely trust them. And I didn't have to worry about anything with him. I already saw his work beforehand, so that was great. Super great guy, funny, down to earth, and he likes to get things done and test out new concepts. 10/10 Would Recommend
  • Katherine
    Katherine F. Married on 08/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning video!

    Zach was extremely easy to work with. He was kind, punctual, and professional. He showed up on time, was willing to go to multiple locations, and provided a beautiful video that my husband and I will treasure forever. This video is also very helpful to send to family and friends we could not see in person due to the pandemic!
  • Crystal
    Crystal W. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Luis and Dave did their thang with our wedding video. We absolutely love it! The perfect material and editing. Great value. Zach offers great packages.
  • Kendall
    Kendall Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Video

    Zach was so great to work with! He really captured so much and made the best video. We got married on a Friday and had our edited video and raw footage on Tuesday. Amazing video, great turnaround time, and the best prices around.
  • Garrett
    Garrett B. Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend this group for your wedding!

    Zach and his team did an amazing job on our wedding day! We couldn't have asked for a better group. The wedding video they put together for us was exceptional and truly told the story of our relationship.
    They made us feel so comfortable on the day of and got us the footage less the two weeks after the wedding! Overall and amazing team that does great quality work!
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love our video!

    We love our Video!! Zach was easy to work with and we can’t get enough of our video. :)
    Thank you!
  • B
    Brittney B. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So perfect!

    Zach videoed our wedding in December. He did a phenomenal job!! He was on time, extremely professional and worked hard from beginning to end to capture everything so perfectly. Our wedding video is truly magical and will be something we cherish forever!!
  • K
    Kris Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Zach at a friend's wedding a little over a year ago. During the event I observed Zach and his team being the ultimate professionals combined with high energy and creative ideas. After the event, my friend emailed me her wedding video and I fell in love; it was beyond amazing! My then fiance and I immediately hired Zach for wedding videography and also for an engagement photo shoot and these were 2 of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. Zach's communication is immeasurable, he always responded back extremely quickly. He worked well with the other vendors, he maneuvered through a huge venue (winery resort) with ease and he was very helpful. So helpful in fact, he tied my bow tie for me when my stylist was running late. The engagement photos were absolutely beautiful, so good that they've been featured on popular Instagram and Facebook pages and the wedding video exceeded all expectations. My wife literally cries every time she watches the video and we continue to receive compliments on how amazing it turned out. Zach is skilled, detailed oriented and easy to work with; I don't know of a word that fairly describes Zach because excellent is an understatement.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zach and his team are the absolute best decision you can make on your wedding day!!!!! No only are they the greatest guys you will ever meet, they have an unbelievable talent for film and art!! It was spectacular!!!!! They captured every detail, every emotion, all of our guests having a blast, and special moments we will now be able to treasure forever. I can't thank this team enough and need to have a child soon or a birthday party so I can hire them again. THANK YOU SO MUCH ZACH!!!!! 20 OUT OF 10 RECOMMEND!!!!!!!
  • B
    Bria Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zach was an excellent videographer and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone! I honestly was not planning on having a video done, but decided to last minute and went with Zach. After having seen the video he put together of our wedding I would encourage everyone to have a video done -and I would recommend having that video done by Zach! Our video is beautiful and will serve as a wonderful and living reminder of our wedding day. Zach did a great job of getting a bunch of shots and coordinating what he needed. He was also professional, great to work with and a great value. Thanks Zach!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zach's talented wedding videography was the icing on the cake for our big day. He captured moments that we will forever cherish. Our wedding video is a huge hit with our family and friends, and those who were not able to attend feel as if they were there when they watch the video! He was fun, easygoing, and professional to work with. Thank you so much Zach!
  • M
    Morgyn Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express how impressed I was with our videos! We bought package 2 and it was worth EVERY penny! I feel they completely captured the whole day perfectly! Our videographer was Alex Covington, and I just have to say, he was the nicest (and quietest) young man I could have hoped for.. Very professional and very easy to warm up to... He made everyone feel very comfortable... He could have been a fly ont he way, due to his blending into the room, just to captrue the "real" moments... and because of that, I think he captured some really good scenes, that he might not have gotten, had we all realized he was in the room and filming... Also, there was one incident where I had failed to tell him the old timey cars would be bringing the bridal party to the ceremony site... Because of this little detail, he was not prepared to capture it live... (and this was completely MY fault) BUT becuase he knew this meant alot to me, this guy, took it upon himself to somehow find some uugga horns to incorporate in our video... That was such a sweet surprise... and I feel he went above and beyond to make sure he got that, because he knew how important that was to us... I would give this group 10 stars if I had the option.. because they are THAT GOOD! They are that attentive to your vision... they truly seem to care about making their client happy... and go above and beyond the call of duty, just to make sure they deliver whatever it is their client is hoping for... Thanks Zach and Alex!!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Denver for our videographer , he was awesome ! I met him right before the ceremony while I was getting the finishing touches to the make up done . He did his own thing and wasn’t in the way and went with the flow of the chaos of 15 girls in one hotel room . Days after the ceremony we would hear from guests how he was an awesome videographer and they were watching what he was shooting and his style and said it would be a great video . Well they were right ! Our short video came out while we were on our honeymoon two weeks after the wedding and I cried , laughed and then watched it again . He captured the energy and the emotions of the day so well ! When I posted the video to Facebook I had amazing responses to the video . Everyone loved it ! He sent the raw video ( about an hour worth ) , speeches and the thirty minute ceremony all separate. I highly recommend Denver ! He was awesome and anytime I’ve emailed him with a question he responses quickly!
  • F
    Briona Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a last minute decision to get a videographer and I'm glad we went with Zach Veatch Photo & Video. Alex Covington was our videographer for the day and worked great with our photographer and overall very happy with him. He delivered the highlight, ceremony, and raw footage in under 2 weeks. His highlight video was amazing and did a great job capturing both ceremonies which was complicated within itself (hindu & christian). We are very happy to have met him and had him at our wedding.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the short film

    Loved the sort film recap of our wedding - takes me right back to the day every time I watch it. Alex was so covert as our videographer that I didn't even realize he was there for most of the day. Only complaint is there were some awkwardly abrupt transitions in sound and scenes in our hour long film. Overall happy with the final product