Zach Porter Photography Reviews

16 | Decatur, GA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Zach Porter Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was WONDERFUL!! We came to him with limited vision and ideas and he was the utmost professional and visionary. He was able to interpret exactly what we wanted and captured some of the most intimate moments for our wedding. We worked tirelessly over 12 hours that day. He knew the space at the Church (St. Thomas More) and reception (Historic Dekalb Courthouse). I would highly recommend him for weddings and would hire him again for other major events. Easy to work with, very talented, and captured the most important moments of the day. Thank you for EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach has been amazing from the moment we decided to work with him. We really liked his style and he brought great examples to our first meeting. He came to our hotel prior to the ceremony to take fun pictures and stayed with us until our car drove off at the end of the day. We are looking forward to see his work! He sent us a few pictures a few days after the wedding and they are amazing!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was great! So easy to work with and so accommodating. We would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 03/08/2012
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Zach was AWESOME! Zach did our engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures....which all required travel. He also did this old style 8 mm short movie of our wedding which was really cool! For the engagement and bridal session he was willing to travel all the way to my house (which was a couple hours away from him) so that I could get some engagement pictures in front of our first home. And on top of that he was so flexible to accommodate my husband's work schedule for the engagement pictures. He also arranged ahead of time for me to take my bridal portraits at an old house and barn in a town closer to me than him. Zach listened to what we wanted and went above and beyond. We were more than pleased with all of his work and have received so many compliments from our wedding guests on his photography. The only thing I would've asked to be done differently is to have some pictures of my mom at the reception, but other than that everything was perfect!

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Zach Porter Photography was a great experience. They were very responsive and anticipated my needs.We're still in touch as they make sure that you are truly satisfied with the final product.We are so pleased with our choice in Zach Porter Photography, and we highly recommend him for your photography needs.

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was an absolute dream!! I have a crazy family and I know they were all in his face. He was so great with them. Our pictures turned out beautiful and amazing. Zach is a true delight. We appreciated his honesty, professionalism, creativity, and patience. Thank you Zach for the everlasting memories!!

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • A

    Lisa · Married on 08/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was very interested in the types of photos we were interested in and made sure that his approach fit our personalities and the style of wedding we were hosting. His photography before and during the event was comprehensive, but not distracting or intrusive for us or our guests. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of his work or the ease of working with him.

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was a wonderful photographer to work with! He was easy to reach with any questions and captured all of the shots we wanted. He met with us a few months before the wedding and even walked the site with us. He was very receptive to the input we gave and was fun to work with on the big day! The photos came out amazing and we couldn't be happier with the results. A few people even commented on how they looked like they could have been in magazines! I would highly reccomend Zach to anyone looking for a photographer for thier wedding.

    -Amy and Ron Epperson, Married June 20, 2009

    Sent on 11/28/2009
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach Porter Photography did both our engagement and wedding pictures and my husband and I could not be any happier with both.

    After the wedding is over, the only thing you have to remember the day is your photos. So for us, it was imperative that our photographer was top-notch and would be able to provide the lasting memories for our families and ourselves. Working with Zach allowed us all of these opportunities....words cannot describe how much we love our pictures. Not only did Zach capture amazing moments between my husband and I, but he was able to photograph such special moments between our family members and guests. His laid back personality, allowed us and our guests to feel relaxed and his eye for photo opportunities are truly unique. We really just put everything in his hands and are so happy we did.

    I would recommend Zach Porter Photography to anyone who is looking for an engagement or wedding photographer. He is personal, professional and amazingly talented. Zach took all of our suggestions and captured our wedding better than I expected!

    Sent on 12/16/2009
  • A

    Abby · Married on 01/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach Porter was an absolutely perfect choice as our wedding photographer. He was professional in every way while being laid back and flexible. He was easy to work with and was always available ahead of time for planning when we needed him. He was able to understand the "essence" of our wedding and what we are about and capture that wonderfully. Most importantly of all, the photographs are amazing! Every single one is spectacular.
    We very highly recommend Zach to capture memorable moments to enjoy for a lifetime.

    Sent on 04/03/2009
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is an awesome photographer with an eye for detail but was also very open to my ideas, as well. I highly recommend Zach Porter Photography for any of your photography needs!!

    Sent on 12/16/2008
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is a wonderful photographer. He did our engagement and wedding portraits and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. I'm even thinking of doing a 'trash the dress' session and would only trust him to do it! He has such an eye for a good portrait and is great at getting that something special - details, lighting - whatever it may be he has a knack for it. He is great with taking posed photos that you want to have, but also getting awesome photo journalistic shots. It was also great because months before the wedding he made a special trip to see the ceremony/reception site, walk through the space with us and talk to us about our wants/needs, what we envision/what he envisions, etc. You could really see how the whole day would play out - you knew exactly what you would get at the end of the day. He is also great at working with you on your shot list, ensuring all photos are taken, etc. When we got our photos back not only was EVERY photo there that we asked for, there were SO many more creative, out-of-the-box photos that we wouldn't have known to ask for but that he took due to his own expertise. I highly recommend Zach to anyone who wants a friendly, hard-working, creative, reliable, flexible, accessible photographer and amazing wedding and engagement photos. His portfolio speaks for itself!!

    Sent on 11/15/2008
  • B

    Lena · Married on 07/12/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach Porter was absolutely amazing! He provided full coverage of the rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception. He took many traditional posed pictures as well as funny candids. He met with us prior to the wedding to get a full list of the type of pictures we wanted as well as who to take pictures of. He gave us a variety of color, sepia and black-and-white photos. We could not have gotten a better photographer, especially for the great price we paid!!

    Sent on 11/17/2008
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/31/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach provided good photos at a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/30/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is a very nice guy and an excellent photographer. Our pictures turned out great, everyone is so impressed when they see them. We were so excited to get such wonderful professional pictures that fit into our budget. My only negative comment would be that I had a list of "must have" pictures, and we didn't get all of them. In the moment, I wasn't able to keep up with everything and remember, but looking back, I'm disappointed that I didn't get a picture with each of my bridesmaids, or with my grandparents- which were both on my list. :(

    Sent on 11/04/2008

    Zach Porter Photography's reply:

    I now use an assistant and for some weddings I have an assistant plus a second photographer to ensure that all requested photographs are taken and lists are double-checked for any missed photographs.
  • S

    Dena · Married on 04/19/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach went on our destination wedding with us and spent two days photographing us. This included a boat trip the day before the wedding and the entire wedding day. He scouted our locations ahead of time so that we had a variety of backgrounds and unusual angles. The wealth of photos we have from our wedding day is astounding. He got five shots of just the first kiss- and each one is different. He also took time on the details and shots I never would have thought of. Thanks to Zach our wedding album is more creative and interesting than any I have ever seen. I would use him again in an instant.

    Sent on 11/15/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review