Z. Curlett Events Reviews

56 | Norcross, GA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Z. Curlett Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

56

7 User photos

Z. Curlett Events 1
Z. Curlett Events 2
Z. Curlett Events 3
Z. Curlett Events 4
Z. Curlett Events 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Zephanie is simply the best and hard working wedding coordinator in the industry

    Mrs. Zephanie,
    You are simply amazing, I thank you for planning the wedding of our dreams, the vision that was created and sought out was more than we ever imagined. Thank you for being my right-hand woman throughout the entire wedding planning process, you made the 12-month process memorable, fun, and stress free. Whenever I called you were responsive, attentive, caring, loving, and you always had a solution to any obstacle. What I love most about the experience is that you were so humble and professional, you embraced Will and I with your open arms. I know working with brides can be stressful at times because we can be demanding and a little crazy. Even when I was on the border line of crazy, you made sure that I remained calm and assured me that everything was going to work out just fine and it did. You never steered me in the wrong direction, I had exceptional vendors and your team was amazing. You were by my side through the entire process from selecting the venue, to picking out stationary, deciding on decor’, food, and music. To the final moments of you handing me my bouquet and fixing the train of my dress on wedding day. I never had to worry about anything, because you were always by my side every step of the way. I am so thankful that God blessed me with you, because I have gained a family member/Auntie for life.

    Love you always,
    Brittany Johnson est. 10/26/19

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Shawnika

    Shawnika Giger · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September Wedding in Atlanta (McPhersons)

    Zephanie and her team were fantastic leading up to and on our wedding day. We booked her for partial planning since I had already started on my own, but I truly wish I would have hired her as my first step. She is super knowledgeable, helpful, and organized. After the big day, she provided feedback on all the vendors too! 10/10 would recommend

    Z. Curlett Events 6
    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Antoinette

    Antoinette · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must have coordinator!

    I contracted Zeph for her month of coordination service. She was truly a joy to work with! She is very responsive and takes good care of you. Her and her team did an amazing job the day of, making sure that things ran smoothly and checking in with me when need be. If anything went wrong the day of, I had no clue, but would be confident that Zeph and her team would handle it. If you're asking yourself if you need a coordinator, the answer is yes!! I Highly Recommend Z Curlett Events

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • L

    LaTisha · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephanie = amazing

    Zephanie was my month-of wedding coordinator but often times went above the call of duty. She was not only my coordinator, but she is now considered a friend and someone who helped to calm me down and make me laugh in moments of frustration and anger. Zephanie is extremely organized, responsive, patient and direct- which is exactly what we needed to pull off our big day. As with any bride, there were many moments of anxiety, doubt and indecisiveness but Zephanie provided me with honest answers, direction, and reassurance. Our day was pulled off seamlessly and we received so many compliments about the organization of our wedding day. I couldn't imagine doing any of the month-of coordinating and Zephanie relieved A LOT of our stress. We appreciate Zephanie and would highly recommend her for any of your wedding needs!!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahhhhhmaaazzzziiinnnggg!

    There's not enough amazing things my husband and I can brag about when its comes to having Zeph as our planner. We were a Florida couple planning our big day in Atlanta. From the 1st day, Zephanie and I had an instant connection, something I was missing from other planners. Our wedding day was perfection thanks to Zephanie and her team/vendors. It was everything I dreamed of and more. We shared happy and sad tears during the 2 year planning process and she is forever apart of our family. We love you Zeph!!

    Z. Curlett Events 7
    Z. Curlett Events 8
    Z. Curlett Events 9
    Z. Curlett Events 10
    Z. Curlett Events 11
    Z. Curlett Events 12
    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • C

    Candace · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly there are no words! It was a huge treat to work with Zephanie. Her enthusiasm and lovely personality joined with her incredible taste and can-do attitude made the wedding planning process a joy. Zephanie turned the wedding of my dreams into reality and we couldn't be happier. My husband and I will never forget our wedding and everything Zephanie did to make it magical.

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Zephanie to assist with wedding planning was the best decision my husband and I could have made. Not only is she pleasant, professional, and accommodating, she is also very knowledgeable in all things wedding! Being that neither my husband nor I lived in Atlanta, she gave us very honest feedback regarding vendors we were interested in hiring. She was quick to respond, and was very attentive to any questions and concerns I had. Our day was spectacular and Zephanie played a huge part in that. We now look at her as family and anticipate that our relationship will continue to blossom!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hubby and I had a WONDERFUL experience with Mrs. Zephanie and her team! We wish we would've found her sooner but her and her team were phenomenal. Mrs. Zephanie was very nice, welcoming, and loving from the first time we spoke with her. She was always available to answer any questions we had and she also gave great suggestions and recommendations. Her team was super sweet and paid very close attention to detail. Our wedding day was everything we imagined it to be. Mrs. Zephanie helped that vision come to pass and made sure we didn't have any issues the day of the wedding and for that we are so grateful. Everything went according to plan! If you are looking for someone that is professional, dependable, loving, has great communication, and innovative, Z.Curlett Events is your go to for wedding planning! We appreciate you Mrs. Zephanie! We give her 10 stars! :)

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • T

    T · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Zephanie. She was very professional and she treated me like family. Z Curlett Events took my vision and brought it to life. She organized an Awesome Dream Team of vendors who left nothing to the imagination.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • S

    Selma · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Z Curlett Events! Ms. Zephanie and her staff is amazing!! Always available, helpful in anyway, organized and very professional. Zephanie and her staff made my day stress free and smooth sailing. They are worth every penny and more. I love these ladies like family if you are looking for a true professional please give her a call you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • N

    Nekeisha · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you think of your wedding you think of that special day that is beyond perfect. Zephanie and her team went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and everything was perfect. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Z. Curlett Events was great! We used their Month of Coordination services and planned our wedding from California. We met with Zephanie of Z.Curlett Events once and communicated often via phone and email. Whenever we worried about something not coming together, Zephanie already had a solution. We felt comfortable throughout the entire planning process. On our wedding day, Z.Curlett Events went above and beyond. The delivery was absolutely out of this world! The Chambers highly recommend Z.Curlett Events! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephanie Curlett and her team were amazing and professional from day one. We highly recommend her services to our engaged couples! Zephanie was a wonderful wedding planner and is now apart of our family! If you are looking for someone who is not only knowledgeable about the wedding field, but caring & a go getter then her team is the way to go! We would giver her a rating of a million stars if we could! We are so glad we are now apart of team Curlett for life! Do not miss the opportunity to become apart of the best wedding team around! Z Curlett Events!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephanie and her team are absolutely wonderful. They made the planning process so easy, and the wedding day was a breeze. Her selection of vendors was perfect for my budget, and they were top notch. I would suggest that anyone looking for a planner stop and book Z. Curlett Events right away!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Zephane so much she made everything a breeze I was stress free with everything she did it all even the day of the wedding I was so hungry didn't get a chance to eat anything she made it her business to find me a granola bar and water super sweet and lovable I would recommend her to anyone ??

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Zephanie and her team for month of coordination for our wedding. We booked about a year out and she was so helpful when I would get stuck in the planning process. We didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day and the day before and we could truly relax and enjoy the day.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • M

    Marenda · event on: 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Z Curlett Events provided top notch professional services with a personal touch for our 25th wedding anniversary celebration. She listened carefully to all my ideas and helped execute my vision flawlessly. This event required a high degree of coordination with multiple vendors and she worked collaboratively with each of them. This was the night of our dreams and it was all so beautifully coordinated by Zephanie of Z Curlett Events! My husband and I highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • User4974593 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Zephanie and her staff. They were truly amazing and made my day seamless! She is professional, attentive and goes above and beyond to make sure that everything is perfect. I basically worked with her the entire year to plan for my big day. She is extremely organized and pays attention to detail. Her staff was just as great. I got so many comments from guests that noticed how awesome she and her staff were! She handled every detail and attended to every issue. I had no worries at all and felt completely comfortable to let her guide my day. I felt like she took a personal interest in my day and I wasn't just another client to her. She truly loves her job and you can tell. Her prices are awesome and she deserves so much more! Hands down the best planner in atlanta and I met with several before making my final choice! I am so happy I chose Zephanie! I feel like I need to plan another event so I can work with her again! LOL

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just absolutely LOVED Z Curlett Events and her staff.

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • K

    Kiera · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zeph definitely made my wedding day more than what I could've imagined! She put my vision into action and made my day unforgettable! Everything was perfect and everything flowed very well. I would recommend Zeph to anyone would wants their wedding day vision to come to life!

    Sent on 06/16/2015

    Z. Curlett Events's reply:

    And I enjoyed every minute of working with you, Darius and Lisa!!!! You guys kept me on my toes (LOL) Praying for many, many years of marital bliss to you both
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where to start with this review because I could write a book about Zephanie, the best wedding coordinator in the entire world. Zephanie was our everything! I hired Zephanie as our day of coordinator but she was so much more than that to us. My fiancé didn’t really have much interaction with her until our wedding rehearsal and our wedding day and he had nothing but wonderful things to say about her. I don’t even recall how I found her online, but I knew after our first conversation that she was a good fit for me and I wanted her to help run my day. Zephanie is extremely helpful, detailed, organized, etc.. You name it! She is it! I would recommend her to anyone, ANYONE who is planning a wedding. She is the best! So many people are still talking about our wedding and none of it would have been possible without Zephanie!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not THANK Zeph and her team enough for the Love, Responsiveness, Flexibility and Professionalism and MOST of all her OUTSTANDING..QUALITY OF SERVICE. We both work full-time jobs, so planning was going to be extremely hard. From start to finish Zephanie was ALWAYS a phone call away for any questions or concerns that we had. She took our vision and made it much more than we could have ever imagined!! SO if you are getting married, baby shower or any special event PLEASE REACH OUT TO BEST IN ATLANTA!!!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • Kamaree

    Kamaree · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! I met Zephanie while she was coordinating a wedding for one of my good friends. I quickly noticed how friendly and professional she was not only with the wedding party and family but also the guests. Immediately I knew that I had to hire her for my own wedding. Zephanie was always a phone call away, and she constantly went above and beyond the call of duty as my wedding planner. She attended site visits, took many many phone calls for advice and guidance throughtout the process of planning my wedding. All brides know how extremely stressful wedding planning can be, Zephanie constantly put me at ease and helped to execute my wedding in a professional manner at all times. She and her staff were so approachable throughout the entire day, our guests loved them! Zephanie and team made me feel like a STAR on my wedding day, I had absolutely NO WORRIES and that is the experience that you deserve on your wedding day. I would highly recommend Z. Curlett and events for wedding planning you will not be sorry!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2013

    Z. Curlett Events's reply:

    I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE you Kammie and Dion!!!!!!!
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with ZCurlette. I would recommend them highly.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zephanie and her team were amazing to work with and truly helped make our wedding day go smoothly. We hired Zephanie as our day of coordinator, yet she went above and beyond in the weeks and months prior helping us plan our out-of-town wedding. From the first time I spoke with her, I felt I had already known Zephanie for years, and her friendly nature and positivity kept me laughing and sane throughout the planning process. My husband and I are so happy that we hired a wedding coordinator, and cannot be more thrilled with Zephanie and her team for making our wedding visions come true. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a wedding coordinator!

    Sent on 10/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review