Skip to main content
Weddings

Your Wedding Your Way Reviews

Your Wedding Your Way

Your Wedding Your Way

Loganville, GA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • Emma
    Emma B. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Patty was absolutely amazing. She did such a wonderful job staying in contact with us leading up to the wedding and allowing us to choose exactly how we wanted the ceremony to go. She prepared us for everything and made us feel very comfortable. She is clearly a real professional and a pleasure to work with. She also gave us step by step instructions on what to do after the wedding and how to change names and get our marriage certificate. She goes above and beyond what we hired her to do, and we highly recommend her for your special day.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience!

    Patty was absolutely amazing!!! Such a genuine, funny and all around beautiful person. We are so grateful she was able to officiate our wedding!
  • Alexis
    Alexis T. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience

    Patricia is phenomenal at what she does. Between making a huge binder of options to help you decide on what you want in your ceremony to walking you through how to change your name after the fact, she truly cares about her couples and goes above and beyond to really get to know you. I'd highly recommend her to everyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hillary Burson
    Hillary B. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & genuine ceremony with Patty & Grant

    We were so so thankful to have found Patty Burgess from Your Wedding, Your Way!! Patty was exceptionally helpful as we planned our ceremony, and had personalized recommendations & suggestions to help us create an event we would love. We reached towards the end of our planning process from a different time zone and Patty was more than happy to set everything up quickly. Patty also suggested we reach out to Grant Mackay to officiate and he was a great fit for our day and for us as a couple! Patty wrote an excellent ceremony and Grant delivered it perfectly. Cannot recommend YWYW enough!

    Thank you both for helping us craft such a wonderful day!!
  • Steven
    Steven V. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty Burgess

    We really enjoyed working with Patty!
  • Evin
    Evin G. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and caring! I⠹m

    There are no words to describe how wonderful This officiant truly is! She cares!
  • D
    Deanna B. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice We Could’ve Made for the Whole Wedding

    Patty is one of the most wonderful people we have met in a while. She was so professional and so willing to do whatever we wanted and in such an expert fashion (we did a less common tasting of the elements ceremony). She made us comfortable, suggested things we forgot (which only made things run better), and so loving. Best advice she gave was to run to take pictures first so we could keep our post wedding glow in our pictures as long as possible and sign the papers later. If we did it again, she was a solid hire. Thank you, Patty. -Deanna & Jim
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen S. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty became like family

    We are so, so, so incredibly thankful and honored that we had Patty marry us. Before COVID, we were planning on having a family member or friend marry us. When we cut our guest list down to 13 people, we knew that probably wouldn't work for us. We started researching and found Patty who fit all of our requirements. We talked to her for more than an hour on the phone and knew before we hung up that we wanted her to marry us. She became like family during that call! She came to our apartment to meet us, and sat with us as we talked about what we wanted, what we didn't want and gave us options we never even considered (like a red ribbon of fate ceremony - my husband is Asian). Patty was patient, thoughtful and thorough in making sure this was exactly what we had in mind. She helped us create the most perfect ceremony for us, and even gave us a copy to keep. Our friends and families all asked if we knew her before the wedding, and were shocked that we didn't! We love Patty so much, and are incredibly thankful she married us.
  • Sumner
    Sumner G. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing for Meaningful, Unique Ceremonies

    Patty has been absolutely phenomenal! She has years of experience with making meaningful ceremonies with multiple religions, non-denominational, or however you want. We were provided with a binder full of samples to select what most resonated with us for each part of the ceremony. Patty has also been incredibly gracious and flexible during the pandemic, and came to marry us in our backyard so that we could still have a smaller, meaningful vow exchange. Can't recommend Your Wedding Your Way enough!
  • D
    Debika Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officiant!

    Rev. Patty did such a wonderful job with our wedding! She helped us completely customize the content of our ceremony to highlight who we are as a couple. By the time we were finished, our ceremony felt like the perfect representation of us. We loved that she came up with a unique unity ceremony that really fit our personalities and interests! She was easy to work with and incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and flexible. In our initial meeting (via phone), she walked us through all the information we needed to handle the paperwork, specially tailored for us (we're from out of state). She then met with us in person for coffee when we were in town to get to know us better. She even came to the rehearsal! She's very experienced and well-prepared, arriving early to our wedding with a neat little booklet containing our printed ceremony and vows (she even screened our vows in advance to make sure we were on the same page). She took care of filing our wedding paperwork, and she also followed up to help us obtain copies of our license from the county. Overall, we are very happy with the beautiful ceremony we created together.
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Patty is absolutely amazing. She makes you feel like you’ve known her forever! After a bad officiant experience, Patty came to the rescue! She met with my husband and I on three separate occasions to make sure the ceremony was exactly how we pictured it. Can not recommend her enough!
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty is amazing!

    Patty was absolutely amazing! After the ceremony, the guests could not stop raving about how perfect she was! She made everything simple and streamlined for us and the ceremony was perfectly created to meet our needs! Thank you Patty!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical, Personal Ceremony

    Patty is absolutely fabulous! Before working with Patty, we assumed our wedding ceremony would be the same basic template that we’ve heard at a million weddings…we were so wrong! Patty worked with us to design a customized ceremony—with hints of tradition but modern language that felt more meaningful to our relationship. She even personalized the ceremony by including a few of our favorite memories in her opening. The ceremony felt true to us and ended up being one of the most emotional parts of our day. We had multiple guests comment on how much they loved the ceremony and many have requested Patty’s information for their own weddings and vow renewals! Thank you, Patty!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Saying that Patty is one of the best wedding officiants would not be a lie! My husband and I didn’t know where to start with our ceremony and Patty helped us create the best ceremony for us. She was able to take different pieces, verbiage, poems, etc. that we liked and created a ceremony that was personalized and special to us. She quickly becomes a great friend or pseudo aunt instead of just an officiant that you hired.

    Patty was amazing to work with and was always so kind and patient with us. Patty not only excels at creating the best ceremony, but delivering it as well. You can feel her warmth and love during the ceremony and she has a way of making any nervous feeling just melt away. You feel that you, your spouse and she are the only ones at the ceremony.

    After “Congratulations!”, “...that ceremony was the most amazing ceremony ever…” was the second most frequent thing we heard from all our guests. We knew the ceremony we created with Patty was special, but hearing it from more than 100 of our guests really confirmed to us that we made the right choice in selecting Patty for our wedding officiant.
  • L
    La Married on 10/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia was so helpful and accommodating. She provided to many examples of vows and reading that allowed us to personalize our ceremony. I highly recommend her.
  • C
    Cari Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have made a better decision nearly two years ago when we chose Patty after meeting her through thumbtack. Choosing your officiant is a big deal and it wasn't one we took lightly. We met several wonderful people but we met Patty first and, unfortunately for the others, Patty's star shone brightest of all.

    She arrived at the meeting with a small stack of papers. After introducing herself she showed us examples from what we'd loving come to know as The Book. The Book is the most amazing ceremony-creation resource a couple could want. It's a binder as thick as a high school textbook and is filled with section after section of examples of things like vows, proclamations, and ring exchanges. After reading through The Book we pieced together our perfect ceremony and Patty put it together for us. You can pull entire sections, paragraphs, or just specific sentences you like and she'll put it together to make it personal for you. There are even alternative ceremonies in the book like a love lock ceremony which we used and LOVED.

    During the ceremony she was a cool, calm, and collected presence the entire time. She was loud enough to be heard, even when the microphone didn't work exactly right, spoke calmly and eloquently, and was really amazing with our guests. Our families loved her so much (she even exchanged emails with the grooms Godmother) and she was a really great addition to the wedding. Before she left the wedding she gave us a ribbon-bound copy of the ceremony because, as she told us on the first meeting, your wedding is going to be a blur and it's really nice to be able to re-read what was said.

    We could not have been happier with our decision. If you're reading this and you're on the fence then stop reading right now and book her immediately.
  • User2816444 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was great to work with...always quick to answer any questions. Grant did a great job with ceremony.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty did a wonderful job. She made Cooper and I feel supported throughout the whole process and was so responsive to our night before requests. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a warm, capable, competent officiant.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was absolutely phenomenal! One of the loveliest people I have ever met. She really does provide you with everything you could ever need to customize your wedding ceremony. I was blown away by all of her resources. She has something for everyone!
    Going into the wedding process, I thought the ceremony was the tedious, necessary part and the reception was where all the fun would be. Your Wedding Your Way proved me wrong. My fiance and I had so much fun going through and picking out each part of our ceremony. It really was a fun and bonding experience. By the end, I was so in love with what we had created. It was so us, and I couldn't wait to share it with our guests. This was my favorite part of planning my wedding. If you can't get Patty personally as your officiant, Brian is the next best thing. He was so wonderful and sincere. As he spoke the words at our ceremony, you could hear in his voice that he felt and meant every word. It made our ceremony all the more special.

    So bottom line, If you want a unique, custom, and truly meaningful ceremony look no further! The icing on top is that you get a wonderful person, Patty, to make you feel like you are the most important couple on the planet.
  • J
    Janine Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was so accommodating and welcoming. She truly wanted our wedding to be the way we envisioned. Book her!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was a wonderful officiant who provided great counsel. We had a small, very informal and fun service and with Patty's help it made the day memorable for all.
  • D
    Dieu Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team was amazing, especially Rev. Grant. He was calm, creative, and very professional!
  • M
    Mark Married on 06/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was more than an officiant, she was like a mamma that wanted to make sure that we had everything just right on our special day. From the very beginning we knew that she was the person that we wanted; passionate about something that she loved to do, caring of us and our vision and knowledgeable not only about the ceremony but also the legalities and requirements. When we first met, she gave us a binder full of ideas that we used to craft our wedding ceremony, which was invaluable, and put us completely at ease. On our wedding day she orchestrated her part in the ceremony beautifully; it was more like a long and dear friend officiated our ceremony. She is truly one of those people that you meet rarely in life that you will never forget. We just love her not only for the service she provided but for the wonderful person she is. Mark Vickers
  • J
    Jacki Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can definite tell Patty has been doing this for years! She knew so many ins and outs and little details to make the ceremony as perfect as possible. And it was.

    We got to pick from a huge selection of ceremony words (really huge), and mismatched lines and phrases to make it uniquely ours. She was encouraging every step of the way.

    She is so sweet and personable. Her speaking voice is beautiful. She really made my ceremony heavenly, even more than I could have hoped for, and I cannot thank her enough!
  • S
    Shy Married on 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book Patty Now!!!!. Don't think of anyone else...there is no comparison!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message