Skip to main content
Weddings

Your Wedding Officiant Reviews

Your Wedding Officiant View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • P
    Phoebe S. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Recommend!

    We hired Rev. Dennis for our wedding and we were not disappointed! He was so laid back and easy to work with. He provided us with a wedding planning kit where we could specifically pick everything in our ceremony from our vows to the ceremony execution. We had a great experience and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • K
    Kraig P. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patience is key

    Dennis was kind, funny, and professional. He was also incredibly PATIENT. We had a number of bumps and obsticals over the course of planning our special day and he would always check in to see how we were doing and make sure we were on track. We had a non-traditional ceremony and he was more than accommodating in every regard. Couldn't recommend him highly enough!
  • Stacy
    Stacy M. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating

    This was my first wedding and I put planning the ceremony offf for way too long. They were both willing and able to travel as well as available on my date in October. Changes, travel and planning was so easy with the information provided as well as many packages and add ons to make deciding easier.

    Your Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. Minister Gig enjoyed the time she spent with you. She is and excellent officiant with wonderful skills. Than you for the review.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Me and my husband were very pleased with Rev. Dennis Wargo! He worked with us every step of the way and made the process so easy. The ceremony he put on was beautiful. It was everything we wanted :)
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant!

    We hired Rev. Dennis Wargo to officiate our wedding. He did an absolutely amazing job. It was a beautiful ceremony. He worked with us every step of the way, especially during Covid he made everything so easy. I especially love that we got to choose from a list our vows, blessings, prayers, etc. We really got to make it our own. It was so amazing!

    Your Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you both during this time. We all send out best wishes and hopes that you have a wonderful life together based in a love and commitment that will continue to grow with each passing day and year.
    Rev. Dennis
  • S
    Susan E. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Rev. Dennis Wargo was the BEST choice to officiate our wedding. He made the planning process a breeze with his organization and efficiency. He also was responsive and helpful with all of our questions. He happily participated in the rehearsal and helped greatly in calming our nerves. On the day of, he made the ceremony touching and poignant. If you want a picture perfect ceremony without any planning hassle, I highly recommend selecting Rev. Dennis as your officiant.
  • Cady
    Cady D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    We absolutely loved our officiant Judith Shannon! She was excellent to work with and made our happily forever after day absolutely perfect!
  • Nicole
    Nicole P. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant

    Rev. Dennis was absolutely wonderful to work with. He gave us step by step instructions and recommendations on everything we needed to do. He was funny yet professional and made our special day so amazing. Thank you so much!
  • C
    Candace Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Rev. Dennis was great. He was easy to work with and accommodating. He wanted to make sure our ceremony was exactly how we envisioned. He ensured everything ran smoothly, comfortably and at ease on rehearsal and our wedding day.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Helpful!

    Rev. Dennis was a pleasure to work with, he made the process super easy and understandable. He worked with us to create a custom ceremony and Minister Judy that officiated our ceremony was amazing as well.
  • B
    Bhavya Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    Rev. Dennis M. Wargo worked with us since we contacted him for the wedding. He gave us prompt responses, clear answers to all the questions. He even sent us a sample wedding procedure so we can pick our choices for each part of wedding.
    We had Minister Judith (Judy) Shannon, B.S as our Officiant on the day of wedding. She is very easy to work with. Our wedding is at 12:15PM and she said she would be there at 11:30 to go over few things before the wedding and she is there right on time . I was nervous that I might say vows wrong but she said the simple sentences out and it was so easy to repeat after her. We didn't have time to rehearse for the wedding so I asked her if she can give us the cues through out the wedding and she is very generous and accepted to that. She spoke to the Best Man, Groom and me right before the wedding and explained all of us all the aspects of what to do and what not to do.
  • Meg
    Megan D. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience! Highly Recommend!

    Reverend Dennis and Joyce made my ceremony so special! Easy to work with. Joyce went above and beyond for the rehearsal. I would recommend them to any couple!
  • A
    Amy F. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Reverend Dennis was incredibly helpful and flexible when we approached him nearly last minute due to Covid restrictions.
  • Jessica
    Jessica O. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Rev. Dennis was the utmost professional and helped make our special day even better. He was kind, responsive, and was a calming presence during the rehearsal and on the day. Highly recommend!
  • Joseph
    Joseph Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Genuine Guy

    Dennis was a great officiant. Was able to customize our ceremony to fit our oathing stone and add personal touches to make everyone come together on our special day.
  • Autumn & Joseph
    Autumn Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with!

    It was great to work with Dennis. Breaking down the ceremony and picking what you like and connect with... Super easy to understand and break down. He did our oathing stone and handfasting ceremony. Everyone thought it was a beautiful ceremony and interesting touch. He's great with communication and helping you make decisions. You will not regret working with him.
  • S
    Seth S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Dennis Wargo

    Rev. Dennis was fantastic to work with from start to finish. My wife and I would recommend him to anyone! He helped make our big day perfect and kept us worry free about everything he had a hand in. We cant thank him enough!
  • C
    Casey Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    We were so pleased with Reverend Wargos service!! It was exactly what we wanted. I planned from out of state and he made it easy and answered any and all questions we had. I highly recommend his services! I loved all the options that were available and he truly tailors to whatever you are looking for on your day. Couldn't be happier!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Dennis Wargo = Perfect Ceremony

    Reverend Dennis Wargo was a perfect wedding officiant. From the beginning, it was evident that Dennis was extremely responsive and professional. He helps every single step of the way. Also, Dennis truly customizes your ceremony so that it fits your style as a couple and brings your ceremony dreams to life.

    He is so accommodating. Dennis attended our rehearsal which completely brought me a piece of mind. I know that some wedding officiants no longer will attend the rehearsal, so this is something that set Dennis apart for me. I knew that having the officiant there for the rehearsal would ease my nerves, which it completely did.

    During the ceremony, Dennis made my husband and I look like pros. It was absolutely perfect. There is not one thing that I would change whatsoever.

    Look no further for a wedding officiant and contact Reverend Dennis Wargo now!
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So helpful

    Rev. Dennis was a pleasure to work with. He provides so much guidance on how to put a ceremony program together and tons of suggestions for the script. We loved being able to customize a ceremony that represented who we are and what’s important to us. And throughout the entire process, he made sure we knew we could call or meet up with him if we had any questions or concerns.
  • Andrew
    Andrew F. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly, Highly Recommend

    Rev. Wargo thank you so so much for an amazing ceremony! Rev. Wargo made the wedding process so easy. We were able to choose what kind of ceremony we wanted and had control of the entire process. He made himself available every step of the way and provided helpful suggestions when needed. He is calm, laid back, and never made us feel stressed. His reflection at our wedding was on point and thoughtful. We highly highly recommend him. Thank you again Rev. Wargo we will never forget you.
  • A
    Amber T. Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Recommend

    Rev. Dennis was amazing! He is an extremely nice person and very helpful. His workbook guide made planning out the ceremony exactly how we wanted it to sound and feel so easy, and was very accommodating to our individual ideas . Definitely would recommend.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Dennis was amazing. He helped us construct a very personal and meaningful ceremony. He was extremely easy to work with, responsive and accommodating. We planned our wedding from overseas but Rev. Dennis took so much stress away because he is an expert. He thought of so many things that we had not thought of during our planning he made sure our day was perfect. He honestly does not skip a beat and I don’t think we could have pulled off planning a wedding from so far away with out him. His ceremony preparation material is detailed and ensures the wedding ceremony is everything’s you expect. He helped us plan a lovely multicultural ceremony that was meaningful to us as a couple and both of our families. The ceremony and his reflections truely represented us as a couple - as if we had known. Rev. Dennis our entire lives. We were extremely pleased with our special day and would not hesitate to recommend his services.
  • L
    Louis Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Dennis was the best! He really listened to what we wanted and worked with us to make the day amazing. He is very easy to work with, beyond professional, and a kind soul. He did and amazing ceremony for us. I would recommend him to any wedding couple looking for an amazing wedding officiant for their special day!!!!!!

    L and A