Skip to main content
Weddings

Wes Morris Reviews

Wes Morris View more information

163 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

163
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

41 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Pastor!

    Wes was the perfect pastor for our wedding on 12/4/22 at Cross Creek Ranch. He kept the ceremony lighthearted and fun but also very personal and meaningful. He was even able to accomodate with last minute additions to the ceremony which was so appreciated. We can't thank Wes enough for sharing our special day with us. Would highly recommend!
  • M
    Molly E. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Definitely hire!

    Don’t think twice, hire Wes! We had never met Wes before our wedding but SO MANY wedding guests assumed we had known him for quite some time with how personable and relatable he was. He will tailor your ceremony to exactly how you want it and make the process so easy! Thank you so much for being part of our day!

    Wes Morris's reply:

    Thanks so much Molly! I had so much fun getting to celebrate with you and Nick! Wish you guys all the best 😀❤️
  • Andrew
    Scott Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant!

    Wes was awesome as the Officiant of our wedding. Wes has the best calming demeanor to help you through your wedding day vows. We felt very fortunate to have Wes there. We highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I recently hosted my wedding weekend with Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay and hired Pastor Wes as our officiant. I HIGHLY recommend having Pastor Wes as your officiant. His kind spirit and professionalism was absolutely PERFECT. I had 110% confidence in him during the ceremony. He is the absolute BEST at his work! I only have amazing things to say about my wedding weekend with exceeded expectations!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent officiant!

    Pastor Wes did a great job as our officiant. He was on time, professional, and delivered our vows exactly as we wanted, even adding in his own kind words! While we didn't get to spend much time with him since we married out of state, he was so friendly that it felt like we knew him far longer. Thank you, Pastor Wes!

    Wes Morris's reply:

    Caitlin, I had so much fun celebrating with you and Victor! Your wedding was beautiful 😀🎉. Wish you all the best!
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing offciant!

    We had Wes do our ceremony for 2.12.22, he was great! He worked with us before our day, and was flexible to do whatever we were comfortable with. My husband really like him, and thought he was great to stand up there with him while he waited for me to walk. Highly suggest Wes, he has a great personality! Thank you!
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So friendly and genuine!

    It was so great to have Wes as our officiant. I actually found him while watching sample videos from the videographer I was planning to hire - the ceremony in the video brought tears to my eyes, so I knew he would be a good fit. He was responsive when we first reached out and worked with us on creating a ceremony that was simple, sweet, and meaningful. He is very friendly and genuine and you can tell he enjoys being part of a couple’s special day.

    Wes Morris's reply:

    Hey Ashley, your ceremony was really special and so much fun! It was an honor getting to celebrate with you on your wedding day! 🎉
  • E
    Em S Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Wes was very genuine, kind, and helpful. I am so happy we chose him to be there on our special day. Wes responded everyday and anytime we had a question. Wes also helped us prepare with our vows and shared his honest thoughts on what would make it even more magical ! It was perfect ! Thank you Wes :)
  • C
    Celeste P. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 11.6.21

    I loved having Wes be apart of my day! He made my wedding ceremony amazing!! I recommend Wes for anyone who just wants a beautiful ceremony!! Thanks so much for making my wedding the best!
  • K
    Kayla Q. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quiles/Bridgemohan Wedding

    Wes was great ! We were super nervous as there were many people looking on from the beach but he made us so comfortable and had us laughing the entire time.
  • L
    Lauren F. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Pastor wes was so helpful in our planning process. The ceremony was beautifully done. He was extremely personable and made our ceremony unique to us. Could not have asked for a better officiant.
  • Josh
    Josh K. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible.

    From the very moment we spoke on the phone it was as if we were long-lost friends catching up. We have never felt more comfortable, well-taken-care-of, cared for, or respected. The entire ceremony was about us: Nothing more, nothing less. We cannot thank you enough, nor could we be more grateful and blessed.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He's amazing

    Wes did an awesome job for our wedding. He made us feel so comfortable through the entire process and was so genuine! We are so happy that we went with him!
  • J
    Julie Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Wes Morris did a phenomenal job at my wedding. All my guests raved over the way he conducted the ceremony. The way he speaks about each aspect of a marriage helps engage the friends and family while still creating intimacy for the bride and groom. We really loved the way Pastor Wes mixed traditional wedding vows with scripture, it helped symbolize our marriage and unite our relationship with each other and God.
  • C
    Chris R. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Thank you Pastor Wes for making our day a special day to remember. Pastor Wes is super easy to work with and he was very accommodating to our needs regarding our ceremony. It was an amazing experience and we couldn’t be happier with the ceremony and with putting God first in our marriage ceremony. Thank you again- Chris and Ann Rudolph
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding day special ❤


    Having Pastor Jen do our wedding was the best decision I ever made while planning my wedding!! She personalized the ceremony and includes our dogs in our vows (which my dogs are basically my children so that ment a lot to me and my husband). Almost every guest came to me and complimented how well Pastor Jen did and she really did an outstanding job!! ❤
  • Maria
    Maria B. Married on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor Wes is wonderful!

    I was racking my brain as to how to find a pastor for our wedding - i searched long and hard on wedding wire and finally landed on Pastor Wes! His questionnaire was easy to fill out and the deposit process was just as simple. As time got closer, we just kept emailing and we met in person the day of the wedding. Because he knew so much about us beforehand, there was such a personal spin to our ceremony and the prayer he prayed over us was so sweet and meaningful it brought me to tears. I am so thankful we found Pastor Wes and that we got a photo with him because I truly value the time and effort he put into being with us on our special day. He knew where to stand and when to do it and that also ensured we had our perfect kiss photo. I think that’s so important to mention!
  • E
    Erin P. Married on 01/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very attentive and charismatic

    Wes was hands down the best! We booked him for our 1/22/2021 wedding. He was very professional, and charismatic. We FaceTimed with him to get to know each other before the wedding, making us feel comfortable on wedding day. Wes performed a beautiful ceremony! He is very attentive, and made our ceremony personalized to our wants. Would recommend him to our family and friends! Thank you Wes for making our special day a dream come true.
  • J
    Jenna F. Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wes was amazing!

    Wes was absolutely amazing! My husband and I loved having him be a part of our special day. He was there for our rehearsal as well of course on the wedding day on time. You can truly tell that he loves doing wedding! We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant to bring the love of God into our ceremony and help us start our new journey as Mr. and Mrs.
    thank you so much Wes!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Wess was so great to work with from the very beginning. The ceremony was so beautiful. If you hire him you are in good hands.
  • J
    Jennifer N. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Pastor Wes was simply incredible! We booked him for our November wedding right around the time that COVID started. We met him virtually and he made it super easy and relaxed. As November got closer, we made the decision to postpone our full wedding until Fall 2021, but still wanted to get married in a private ceremony on our original date.

    Pastor Wes was understanding, flexible, and helpful every step of the way! He officiated our private ceremony this year and not only did he do an amazing job, he was also very easy-going about accommodating everything we asked for.

    He has a warmth that’s simply infectious! And he’s very responsive. He’s one of those people who will not add stress in any way—working with him helps melt any wedding-planning stress away. :)

    We were beyond thrilled with having him be a part of our special day this year and can’t wait to have him officiate the big celebration with our family and friends next year!

    Thank you, Pastor Wes!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a guy!!

    Wes was an amazing officiant ! So professional and charismatic ! I feel like he made our ceremony so personal! We aren’t typical Sunday church goers so it was nice to be able to select from a variety of ceremony choices. We chose a mix of religious with a wine box ceremony and it was perfect ! The wine box ceremony was such a fun thing for us to do! We wrote letters to one another and placed them in the box during the ceremony!! Wes was so friendly and funny and made all of us feel so comfortable which was great because my husband and I were very nervous! Go with Wes if you went your wedding to be perfect and so special!

    Wes Morris's reply:

    Hey Jessica! Your wedding was so much fun and I'm honored that I got to be a part. Wish you all the best!
  • ColleenSaunders
    Colleensaunders Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Officiant

    We chose Wes Morris to perform my daughter’s wedding and we were thrilled with him! It’s a little scary choosing someone so important online, but for us this was a destination wedding and we didn’t know anyone in the Tampa area. We went strictly on reviews, then my daughter and son in law did a phone call with him.
    From the minute he walked in for the rehearsal, we loved him! He was friendly and funny and kind. Everyone felt very at ease. He worked with the bride and groom to make the ceremony personal to them.
    The wedding ceremony was beautiful! Just the right amount of humor, faith and guidance. Our guests all raved about him and couldn’t believe he hadn’t known the couple forever!
    We highly recommend that you choose Wes for your wedding!

    Wes Morris's reply:

    Hey Colleen! You guys made it easy to have fun! You have a really special family and it was a perfect wedding day. I'm thankful for the opportunity to share in the celebration. Congratulations!
  • McKenna
    Mckenna B. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    Getting married during a pandemic was definitely stressful and finding an officiant without being able to meet them in person due to COVID was nerve racking. But, after just talking to Wes on the phone we felt immediately comfortable with hiring Wes to perform our ceremony. He is so easy to talk to and really helps individualize your ceremony. We had so many compliments on our ceremony because it was unique and meaningful. Highly recommend Wes Morris for any couple planning their dream wedding.
  • Kelli
    Kelli Y. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Wes was extremely fast with communication and I knew from our first call that he was a perfect fit for our wedding. Wes made the ceremony personal despite only meeting us in person the day before at the rehearsal. All of our guests assumed we had known him for a long period of time because of how friendly and personable he was. Our ceremony was perfection. We really appreciated that he took the marriage license at the rehearsal so that we wouldn’t have to be bothered with it on our wedding day. I also really appreciated how he stepped the the side before our first kiss for the photographer to get a good shot. Would highly recommend Wes for his friendless, professionalism and helpfulness!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message