Your Wedding Day Story Reviews

14 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Your Wedding Day Story

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nodira · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did an awesome job!

    James was one of the best vendors we hired for our wedding! We met with him once and after that communicated via email & phone. He was very professional and did exactly what we asked for when filming our wedding. We were blown away when we received both the highlight and the film. He is undoubtedly very talented, has a great vision and artistic abilities. Thank you James so much for capturing the best and sweetest moments of our Big day!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • S

    Siena Ryan · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down!

    From the first time my husband and I met James, we knew he was the perfect fit for us. James is personable, laid back, professional and most importantly, RELIABLE. James and the second shooter worked well with our photographer who he never met before our wedding day. Our wedding video was beautiful and delivered on time as promised! I highly recommend YWDS to all couples, especially since a wedding video is something we’ll cherish for all the years to come.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor of the wedding

    James was amazing to work with and was my favorite vendor from the wedding. When we met for the first time, he asked what I wanted captured in the video and gave really helpful suggestions. He's a true artist and the videos are beautiful and not cheesy. He's such a pleasure to work with as well and very easy going which is so important when the day itself can be stressful! He captured such beautiful moments that my husband and I weren't even anticipating. His work really speaks for itself

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • C

    Chad · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional in every way

    We had a lot of great vendors and partners, but picking James and his team was one of the best decisions we made. From our very first interaction (an introductory call), we were really impressed with how professional, flexible, and nice James was. On our wedding day, he and his team did a great job of making sure they got all the shots they needed (including ones we requested) without really getting in the way. Most importantly, we were absolutely blown away by the final product. The videos were absolutely spectacular. They even came in relatively cheaper than the other few videographers out there with immaculate reviews. Save yourself some time and just go with these guys. You won't be sorry!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • K

    Kristen Ehlers · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    James was amazing from the start! He asked about details I would not have ever thought of. I have watched our video over and over again and relive it each time! He caught each and every one of our special moments and boy were there a LOT of them.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have found YWDS and have them be apart of our special day. They were incredibly professional and seemed to genuinely care about capturing the best footage and scenes from our wedding. James and his team were very pleasant to work with and everyone enjoyed having them during our big day. When we received our highlight and wedding film we were blown away! Their work is fantastic and I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a talented and passionate team of videographers. The quality of their work is 5 stars and I highly recommend James and his team!!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • S

    Sujeilee · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James from YWDS was the most amazing human to me at our wedding! I am so happy that we choose him and his company to be the person to capture our most important day! He was able to capture all the feelings and happiness that we were feeling. He was so attentive and just so amazing with me, my husband and our guest. The video came out so incredibly wonderful and he got it to us so quickly. Thank you YWDS!!! we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so lucky to have found “Your Wedding Day Story” for our wedding in October 2017. Our videographers James and Danny was extremely professional and comfortable to work with. We enjoyed having them with us all day. They also did a wonderful job editing the footage in the most artistic compilation of our entire day. The company is extremely responsive to all emails (which is key with wedding vendors). If you're looking for artsy video of your wedding day at a fair price I highly recommend them! We are forever indebted to them for this beautiful memory. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    john · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, YWDS was the best vendor of our wedding day. When we received our highlight video, we were blown away by the quality. We look like movie stars!!! The team at YWDS are so talented, they captured the true emotions of the day. Everyone that sees the video was speechless! Also, we barely noticed they were there... yet somehow they captured the most incredible moments. You can feel the love in the film, because we didn't even realize they were filming us. The highligh film comes across as genuine and real. Highly highly highly recommended. If you are on the fence about booking with them “just book them” you won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • M

    marissa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videographer James Bang quite possibly could've been the overall MVP of our wedding staff. He was absolutely unbelievable and amazing in every way. I cannot say enough about him, his professionalism, his incredible work ethic, and his superior, first-class talent.
    When we first met to prep for the big weekend, he carefully listened to what was important to us, in terms of family and friends we wanted to capture, the setting/ vibe for the whole celebration, and most importantly how we were hoping all of it would translate onto film. And when we saw the final products (first dance video, highlight video, short film, and even raw footage) within weeks of the wedding - we couldn't have asked for anything more! James is truly gifted, and I would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone!
    Other notes....we hired him for photos and video footage for the rehearsal and dinner, and then for full video coverage on our actual wedding day. Unlike some other vendors we had heard that are stringent on time, James came early and was the last to leave - capturing everything to the very end - way past his "allotted" hours. He really bonded with us and the wedding party, and was somehow graciously present for everything, without every getting in the way. Throughout, you could really see his passion for both excellent filmmaking and being around people in love during the most important day of their lives. Finally, if this experience wasn't great enough, he got us all our footage (masterfully and artistically edited) and rehearsal pics extremely fast! We were on our honeymoon still when he started sending us some wedding material so we could enjoy it as soon as possible. Overall, James was a HUGE part of the success of our big day, and we are so grateful we have his films to look back on forever! -Marissa & Brian

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with J.B.’s work on our wedding. From our first meeting until the final moments of the reception he was professional, enthusiastic and tireless. In every frame he perfectly captured the energy and the meaning of each moment. The editing and music were simply sublime. Behind the scenes he was an invaluable asset in figuring out the event timeline and logistics. He has gifted us a perfect memento of the happiest day of our lives, and we recommend him without hesitation.

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're using Your Wedding Day Story for our wedding next month, so I can't speak to what it's like the day-of, but I can speak about my experience with them in the planning process. From all our conversations, James had made the experience so pleasurable and stress free. They are professional, friendly, and prompt in their communications. They make you feel comfortable and at ease, and you feel as if you are an old friend as opposed to a client. They take the time to get to know you as individuals and as a couple to ensure they can capture your special day in a very unique and creative way. Would highly recommend them! *I'm basing the 5 for quality of service on our planning process only (as our wedding's not till next month)

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without hesitation, my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Your Wedding Day Story (‘YWDS’) to anybody asking about a Videographer. We received our highlight reel (trailer) soon after our wedding and then shortly after that we received our full length video. Not only was the turn-around time for producing both products impeccable, but YWDS absolutely captured all of the brilliance and emotion everyone experienced throughout the entire day. We had a rainy wedding day and YWDS was able to beautifully incorporate the inclement weather into the final product. The background music to the video is perfect! Both the superior quality and the remarkably high-level of cinematography expertise that went into creating and editing these videos was nothing short of astounding. In addition to our complete satisfaction of YWDS’s videos, we have received all positive feedback from our family and friends with whom we’ve shared it with as well. YWDS was absolutely amazing to work with throughout the entire process; easy to work with, very professional, and they were unobtrusive and discreet throughout the entire wedding. Using YWDS as one of our vendors was one of the best decisions of our wedding planning.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • jeanine

    jeanine · Married on 08/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine Jones (bride)

    Where do I start!? Your wedding story was absolutely amazing! James was so nice and captured everything even small details. We are so happy with our highlight film we’ve watched it over & over & it’s brought us back to that day each time. We gotten such great reviews from everyone that’s watched and even shed a few tears. The work was impeccable!

    Sent on 10/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review