Skip to main content
Weddings

Your Special Day Services Reviews

Your Special Day Services

Your Special Day Services

Downers Grove, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5 User photos

  • J
    Julia H. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just like having a friend as your officiant!

    Thank you, Karen, for being our officiant! Karen is so sweet and truly gets to know her couples so she can share their story during the ceremony. By the day of our wedding, it really was just like having a friend officiate! We really enjoyed working with her!

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I do consider you and Chris as friends. You're one of my favorite couples.
  • J
    Jane Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen was great. She met with us twice before the wedding so she could write our story for the ceremony. She had so many helpful ideas about the process and really eased our minds about how it would all come together. We were happy to have her as our officiant and our dinner guest. we both would recommend her for your special day!!

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for trusting me to officiate your ceremony.
    You are such a wonderful couple and it was a total pleasure to work with you.
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen is very good at what she does. She shows great compassion and professionalism!! I highly recommend her!!

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for trusting me to officiate your ceremony.
    You are such a wonderful couple and it was a total pleasure to work with you.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tatum Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I reached out to Karen my husband and I were on a major time crunch. She made everything very easy and when we met her there was an instant connection. On the day of our wedding I was more than pleased with the ceremony because Karen had put together a beautiful ceremony. All of my guests were warmed and welcomed before I walked down the aisle and she navigated both my husband and myself through it with ease. I would and will highly recommend Karen to anyone that is going to get married or celebrate other special sacraments in their lives. Thanks Karen!!! You're the best!!!

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for trusting me to officiate your ceremony.
    You are such a wonderful couple and it was a total pleasure to work with you.
  • S
    Scott Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen is one of the most gracious & endearing people we've met. Having her to officiate our gay wedding, was more than we could have asked for. She made our day so special & personal, we would highly recommend you hire her to officiate your union or wedding.

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thank you. It eas a pure joy working with you and Terry. I hope your future is long, healthy, and filled with the love you have for each other.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen was great to work with every step of the way! She made it easy, simple and stress free!

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thanks so much. You're a special couple and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you and work with you.
  • K
    Krista Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen was so great as our officiant! We had a wonderful meeting with her when we booked her, and she was accommodating of everything we asked for (Short and sweet in our case, and beautiful). Our ceremony ran perfectly, no hiccups, and we were so happy! We highly recommend Karen!

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for trusting me to officiate your ceremony.
    You are such a wonderful couple and it was a total pleasure to work with you.
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Karen. She is a top notch professional who met with us and took the time to get to know us. I knew from the minute we started talking to her that she was the one for us and I was right! She did an amazing job and wrote such beautiful vows for us that it brought me to tears. She was responsive, attentive, was prompt and did a fabulous job! Everyone loved her and I would highly recommend her not only as a professional, but as a wonderful person. I am so happy she was a part of our special day!

    Your Special Day Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and for trusting me to officiate your ceremony.
    You are such a wonderful couple and it was a total pleasure to work with you.