58 Reviews for Your Orlando DJ

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (11)
Sound/PA System (11)
MC (10)
Consultation (9)
Do-Not-Play List (9)
Uplighting (8)
One Event Per Day (5)
Liability Insurance (1)
52 Your Orlando DJ Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Alex was amazing. Not only did he deliver on the exact type of music we requested, he added special touches to make the event memorable for all of our guests. He played anniversary songs during dinner, did an amazing anniversary dance, and kept the evening flowing in a stress-free, beautiful way. When we walked through our event with him he put us totally at ease. We could not have asked for a better DJ/Master of Ceremonies!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex with Your Orlando DJ is awesome. He has a great personality, and will custom fit your wedding to your likes and dislikes. He kept us completely on task and schedule. My favorite parts were he did 2 costume changes to fit in with our theme and also sort of stood guard during our sweetheart dance so we could have privacy. He rocks and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a GREAT DJ with style, personality, flexibility and more.

The only teeny tiny mistake he made was a groomsmen name he said wrong. but we made fun with it. :)

Profile Picture Karlene, 4/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! He was so prepared and professional. I felt so confident about our wedding in the months prior to the event because he is so organized and helps you create a timeline. He was so knowledgeable about the order of things and when to play what music! He really helped our event go smoothly!!

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex was so personable from the beginning. He really helped us get our wedding organized and kept everything on time without being too over-bearing. Thank you for all you did for us, Alex!

Profile Picture Ashley, 3/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Phenom!!! Love Alex!!' Great music and very organized!

Profile Picture Lauren, 3/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Amazing DJ and truly makes your wedding personal. Was easy to work with and truly listened to what you want. Was a huge help in planning order of events, worth every penny! Alex is the best!!!!

Profile Picture samantha, 3/23/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a small 57 person wedding at Paradise Cove, and Alex as our DJ was great. There were times I would be freaking out because I felt like my husband and I didn't do enough planning to make sure things would run smoothly, but those feelings quickly went away after talking to Alex. With a wedding our size, we also weren't sure how lively the crowd was going to be, but Alex got almost everyone up and dancing! We had such a great time, and I'm so glad we hired him as our DJ :).

Profile Picture Ashley, 3/20/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Alex was amazing and we would highly recommend! Great voice, great energy, and worth every dollar. He kept our party going and catered to our needs as the bride and groom. Leading up to the big day he was so responsive - I would send him a text or email and get a response back right away! If you are looking for someone to help make your day seamless and fun, choose Alex with Your Orlando DJ!

Profile Picture Chelsie, 2/19/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex is great and very professional!

Profile Picture User7859485, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex was AWESOME! Since our first meeting we could tell he was very organized, paid attention to details, had a great personality and really had tons of experience. He has been doing weddings for a long time and it shows. He made us feel so comfortable and made sure our wedding timeline went smoothly and on time. Our wedding had a mixture of people and backgrounds and the music selection was important to us. At the wedding he made sure to play songs we had selected and also he felt the audience mood and was able to keep the party going. The ceremony was perfectly cued and the music selections set the tone. He made sure to download and use the music versions we wanted. Our guests really enjoyed the music he played for the cocktail hour and reception and they loved that he went around each table and asked for couples wedding song so he could incorporate them throughout the night. We highly recommend him for your wedding or any other event. We had so much fun and are very thankful for having him MC/DJ at our wedding! Thanks so much for everything. 10/10 RECOMMEND :)

Profile Picture Danissa, 1/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex wss awesome!!!! He did a great job with helping make our day special and fun. He was professional and provided everything we asked and more. The guests could not stop talking about how wonderful he was. We couldn't have choose a better DJ.

Profile Picture Michele, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Who knew a DJ would do so much! From initial consultation DJ Alex walked us through all the things we hadn't even started thinking about like timelines, order of service etc. He explained things clearly, gave us great ideas and responded to emails super quickly. I planned my wedding from abroad and felt a bit anxious at times but Alex was always a phone call away.
On the day, he got to the venue early to set up and do a final run through with me. We had a few hiccups with guests and groomsmen dropping out but again Alex kept reminding us that it will all be fine.
He kept the night flowing and played some great tunes! Everyone was on the dance floor! My husband and I had the best day ever! Thanks DJ Alex!

Profile Picture Nikki, 9/28/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex MADE my wedding. I say this because at the moment the wedding was to start it poured with rain. Alex was very responsive and came to find me in the chaos and showed me the radar of the weather and had a plan B. His level of professionalism is one of a kind. The sound was high quality and works hard to move things along smoothly. I can't thank him enough, he was a savior!

Profile Picture Nadia, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I highly recommend DJ Alex who I hired to work together with me and my ensemble (Chai Notes, www.ChaiNotes.com) at a wedding at Disney World. Alex was extremely professional, obviously very experienced, came early, stayed late, was very flexible at accommodating all the needs of the various Disney coordinators, and all the requests of the guests. I have been in this business for quite a while, and he is one of the best DJs with whom I have worked. He is very familiar with musical genres. He has very a high quality sound system and good mics. I look forward to working together with him more in the future. I already hired Alex for another event coming up. If anyone has any questions about DJ Alex, please feel free to contact me at any point. I give him my highest recommendation. 5 stars in all categories :)
-Dan
Chai Notes Entertainment
www.ChaiNotes.com

Profile Picture Dan, 8/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

You cannot go wrong with Alex. He has great advice to make your party a success and is exceptional at facilitating and encouraging participation. He goes well beyond just playing music....he is a true entertainer that keeps the party going. Absolutely key to our party's success.

Profile Picture W, 7/26/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I would highly recommend Alex Howell!! I am extremely happy with his services. He did an amazing job as our DJ and master of ceremony. The music he played was perfect, his lighting was fantastic and he is so easy to work with. He really helped make our wedding absolutely wonderful .

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Alex was incredible! A ton of fun, great music, energetic and got the crowd dancing! He exceeded all expectations!

Profile Picture Natalie, 6/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with Alex was seamless. His planning website was exactly what we needed to get organized. Our initial phone call with him set us up to work on our music choices and planning form with so much more information than we thought we'd need but that was invaluable. His work as emcee at the wedding was perfect, we could not have made a better choice for our special day.

Profile Picture Brenda, 5/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Alex is a very nice, friendly DJ. Very responsive and stays in touch with you to answer any questions or go over things prior to the wedding. He traveled over an hour to meet with us, explained how the wedding would go, asked for our input, gave us a great price, and we felt very comfortable choosing Alex as our DJ and MC.

The day of the wedding, He arrived early to get things set up in the ballroom, and was the last person to leave after our final private dance, which was one of his ideas I loved. He had other ideas, however, we wound up not doing them due to time constraints.

He provide the up lighting around the room which made the venue look even better. Our guests thought everything looked great and had a great time, which was also important to us.

Although my wedding was at one venue, the outdoor ceremony, indoor cocktail hour and reception were in three different areas and he had no problem providing music in all three areas. I admit I was very hands on and specific about the music playlist, which is probably annoying to a DJ, but Alex was cool about it. If you're a music freak like me, someone who picks and organizes hours of specific music even adjusting the bit rates to a Dj's specifications, just communicate with Alex and he does his best for you playing your choices. It would probably be easier choosing just key songs and letting him do his DJ work. But, with all that comes with planning a wedding, the music was the most important part for me.

As this was my first (and last!) wedding, the day can be stressful, but Alex was one of the professionals who let us enjoy our beautiful day by providing superior service. He always had a smile and kept things moving along at our wedding reception and made our wedding day special.

Profile Picture JR, 4/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I could not have asked for a more attentive, accommodating, friendly, professional to lead us through our wedding day. From start to finish Alex kept us on track and on schedule. He truly does everything he said and the wedding guests enjoyed him. He wasn't pushy when advising us to move it along and I appreciated a nudge every now and again since the night was such a blur.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 4/22/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex was very kind and professional. I first met him with my mom and he did FaceTime later on with me so he could meet my husband and talk with both of us which was nice. I had to plan the wedding out of state so his website for adding songs and a timeline was perfect for me. A few days before the wedding we reviewed the timeline and he was able give advice on items I was unsure about. The day of went nice and smooth, we did run behind waiting on people at the ceremony and right before the toasts but Alex was very understanding and I don't think many people noticed! I am very thankful that he was our DJ, he did a great job. And I was so glad I decided on the up-lighting as well because the lights looked so good!

Profile Picture Nicole, 3/18/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Alex was everything we wanted in a dj! We had a destination wedding and he was very flexible, and allowed us to Skype for consultations. He was hands on, and I appreciated the fact that he taylored the music to whatever got my guests dancing! Would DEFINITELY recommend!

Profile Picture Christa, 2/26/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex is an amazing! He made my wedding so special and run so smoothly. I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding because he took care of making sure the whole event ran well and all the important parts happened in a timely manner! I would definitely use him again and highly recommend his services! He was very professional, kind, patient, and determined to make our night extra special. He played all the important songs I requested with the correct versions and played the best songs to get the crowd going during the dance hour! Thank you Alex! ~ Heather & Michael

Profile Picture User6395456, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List
5.0

Alex was a pleasure to work with. We wanted a fun wedding and he did everything we asked, and then some. He created such a fun wedding. As guests were leaving everyone said "this was the most fun wedding they had ever been to". If you need a DJ he is your guy.......just wonderful!

Profile Picture Michele, 2/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC