Your Night Productions Reviews

82 | Naperville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Your Night Productions

Recommended by 100%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A MUST! Matt and his team made our wedding night. The dance floor was completely packed even past midnight. Song after song was a hit among all generations. I received so many compliments and guests wanting to know who our DJ was - Matt was a rock star. Not only does he DJ, he was our MC, he set up uplighting and an amazing social photo booth that was a popular attraction throughout the night. The photo booth had options for GIFs, Boomerangs and still photos that could easily be shared on social media. Our guests had a blast playing with the "booth" and all of the props. We even had a custom frame created that added a personalized touch to each picture. Your Night Productions was amazing to work with and put my mind at ease from the first time we met. Thank you for helping create the perfect wedding - thanks to Your Night Productions and Matt Lodding I had the best time!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met Matt, he said "you want your DJ to provide the entertainment, not be the entertainment" and that's exactly what Your Night Productions delivered! We loved the idea of having both a DJ and an MC at our reception and most other DJ companies we looked at didn't offer that. We had multiple phone calls and emails with Matt leading up to our wedding and discussed everything from time lines to the length of our first dance and he always put our minds at ease. He took that extra time to listen to certain songs and give his honest opinion on what to play during our cocktail hour, dinner, etc. We used recorded music during our ceremony and I had my cousin play the keyboard while I walked down the aisle and Matt was so helpful in coordinating that for us! Everything else ran so smoothly on the day. Matt checked in with us throughout the evening and made sure everything was in order and our DJ played a fantastic playlist! We were so happy at the end of the night we didn't want it to end!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Night Productions

    Matt was our DJ and did an excellent job! From our first meeting until the day of Matt was consistent and great to work with.

    They DJd and MCd and the crowd loved them. He listened to our music ideas and threw in some of his own that were right on point! Our guests were dancing all night long. I’d highly recommend these guys!!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service

    Matt and his team did an amazing job for us. Very easy to work with and had zero issues. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I started wedding planning, we weren't sure we would be choosing a DJ. We thought we could create a playlist, rent some equipment and do it ourselves. After talking to Matt at Your Night Productions, we knew a DJ was the way to go and we could not have been happier! Matt was wonderful to work with as we planned the ceremony, reception, and all the little details. He was responsive to our requests, even some off the beaten path.

    Our reception was AMAZING because of Matt. The dance floor was packed all night long and we have had so many compliments on how much fun our wedding was! Definitely give Your Night a call - you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Night Productions was so great to work with and provided us with amazing entertainment! They were easy to work with, reasonably priced, and very professional. The dance floor was packed the entire night and we had so many people say they had a blast and that they loved the music. We would highly recommend them for a wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m so glad we found Matt Lodding and Your Night Productions as our wedding DJ! He also provided our ceremony sound and music, uplighting, and photo booth! Matt was amazing to work with from our very first meeting, and so helpful through all of our planning emails and phone calls leading up to the wedding. His online music planner made organizing all of our songs for the wedding day so easy. I can’t even describe how great Matt was on our wedding day with every detail and timing element, making sure everything went off without a hitch! He coordinated with all the other vendors to make sure everything went smoothly and we didn’t have to worry about anything! One of my favorite things about the wedding was the Photo Booth Matt provided, and the scrapbook we got to keep of all the Photo Booth pictures! The uplighting he set up for us made our photos from the night look so cool! As soon as dinner ended, he kept everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE night! I never wanted to leave the dance floor because it was one awesome song after another! We’ve had people we don’t even know contact us because they heard how great our DJ was from some of our other guests! I can’t say enough great things about Matt and Your Night Productions! Thank you for being such a HUGE part in making our wedding night so fun and unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Night Productions saved our Wedding Day!!!! We had booked a DJ from Naperville, Jimmy, for our wedding who actually was a referral to us. We thought we were in "GREAT HANDS". Due to lack of professionalism, consideration, communication, and integrity, we had to fire Jimmy from the afternoon before our wedding day!!!!!!!!!!!!! As I was sitting at our venue crying to the coordinator (who was absolutely FANTASTIC and we were all supposed to have a meeting with Jimmy who stood us up), she called Matt at Your Night Productions and said "I hope you have your superhero cape on!"... Sure enough, that day he did! Matt was amazing to work with at such a frantic time. He was able to provide everything and more than what we were originally asking for! He was also able to provide a photo booth with a custom picture strip! I told him he didn't have to do that with such short notice but he assured me it would be no problem and it looked amazing!!! Even the custom picture strip looked like it wasn't rushed and it had been planned for months. The DJ that he set me up with was also just as AMAZING! Matt said I was able to send him all of the information that I originally sent the Jimmy and my new DJ, Steve, would be calling me within the hour to go over details. Steve was so sweet! He called my phone, I answered and all I heard was "Hi Joanna, It's your new DJ Steve. Everything is going to be ok!" I could not have asked for better people to come in and clean up someone else's mess! Even on the wedding night, everything was flawless and all of our guests were RAVING about Steve and our photo booth! Everyone was shocked when they found out that we had just hired them the day before! I would definitely recommend Your Night Productions to anyone and wish that I would have booked them originally. However, I am also glad that everything happened the way it did because now I have this amazing story about Your Night Productions and how they came in and saved our wedding day!!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Your Night Production and specifically Steve, our DJ. Upon meeting with him for the first time, his experience, preparedness and professionalism were clear; but even more importantly he 'got us' immediately. He listened with the attentiveness of someone who genuinely was interested in getting to know us as people and us as a couple.

    As for the reception, he absolutely crushed it. Steve was responsible for the two most important facets of our successful reception: 1) the smooth flow of night WITHOUT ANY hiccups 2)the dance floor that was packed all night. I can't tell you the number of compliments we have received on how much fun everyone had, and it was a direct reflection of the music and experience Steve cultured.

    Steve and his assistant (I feel so bad for forgetting her name) were two steps ahead of the night's progress, making sure all speech givers were well prepped and that the night flowed smoothly. It was clear from the beginning how on top of it they were, leaving my wife and I to spend our time enjoying our night.

    I would highly recommend Steve and Your Night Productions to anyone looking for a professional, experienced DJ for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • R

    Rene · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My biggest wedding wish was that everyone would be dancing all night, and I got exactly what I wanted!! Thanks to Matt, the music selection process was easy and straightforward with a convenient online system. A few days before the wedding, we had a conversation to ensure that he had all of the information from the website correct for his records. The playlist was great, our MC kept things running smoothly, and our DJ really read the crowd well to keep everyone having fun. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and HIGHLY recommend Your Night Productions!!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great flow of the reception and great music choices. Helped us by creating a mashup for our first dance. Fantastic!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • User6228966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were truly happy with everything Your Night Productions offered us. From the first contact we had with Matt Lodding, we knew they were the right fit. Using an online planner was a easy and enjoyable way to plan out the music selections for the night. Such an organized and easy process. Matt was very helpful and quick with responding to any questions we had. He even was accommodating to last minute changes during the reception. Such as the groom wanting a last minute garter toss and maid of honor adding a song to the end of her speech. He was always responsive and personalized everything to how we imagined the night to be. We were provided with Matt Lodding as our DJ/MC and a modern open photo booth that was used the whole night with unique props that were a hit. Our dance floor was packed from start to finish and I couldn't ask for a better night. Music is very key to weddings, choose Your Night Productions to make your important day a perfect one.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Your Night Productions for our October wedding. Ryan Carr was our DJ for the big day. Ryan was actually the DJ for another wedding we attended back in 2013 and my husband and I were so impressed with Ryan that we specifically requested him. The biggest issue at weddings when it comes to music is the transition between songs and requests. We've all been to weddings when the music abruptly changes to a slow song or a different genre after the dance floor is packed from hits, and then people lose their groove and walk away. Ryan was great with his transitions and there was not one song where we didn't have people dancing the night away!

    Overall as a company, Your Night Productions was on top of the initial contract agreement and figuring out what we were looking for and what we needed to make our night successful. As it got closer to the wedding, Ryan gave us a call and walked us through what was to happen with our specific timeline and party. He was very attentive and he provided questions to finalize details that we didn't even think would matter.

    We are very pleased with Ryan & Your Night Productions. It was a big part of our night to keep people entertained and moving on the dance floor and we had no issues there! Highly recommended!

    Side Note - Your Night also provided our up-lighting around the room for our reception. The alternating colors that matched our wedding colors lit up the room and added a little something extra to make the night more memorable!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Night Productions did an AMAZING job with our wedding and entire evening!! I never thought I would say this about our wedding...but it was perfect! Matt and the whole team cares just as much about your wedding as you do and it showed as all of our guests are still raving about "what a party" it was form start to finish. If you want your wedding to be the best day of your life and the best party you've ever been to - choose Your Night Productions!! -Katie & Jud

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I loved this company! They had the dance floor packed for the entire reception and played great music. I would definitely recommend this company for wedding events.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy newlyweds!
    My now husband and I hired Your Night Productions for our DJ and photo booth for our wedding reception and it was one of the best decisions we made! All night long our dance floor was packed and everyone is still talking about it and it was because of Your Night Productions (and our DJ Matt Lodding), my wedding was back in June. Every thing was taken care of with the timeline at the reception and I did not need to worry about anything because Matt told us if there was anything I needed he would do it or find someone to get it done. Very professional and helpful during the whole wedding process and the day of and they truly did a great job!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Your Night Productions for our wedding on May 7, 2016. We would very highly recommend this company! Danny Diebold was our DJ and he impressed us throughout the entire process - from the planning stage up until the very last song of the night. The reception ran so smoothly and he timed the intros, speeches, first dances, bouquet toss, etc perfectly. We didn't have to worry about a thing and we could truly enjoy the night. The dance floor was packed the entire evening. We said "goodbye" to guests and found them still out on the dance floor 30 minutes later because they were waiting to leave after "just one more song." Danny was on point with the music. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ or wedding night. Thank you so much for everything!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Matt and he was awesome. Extremely professional. We had envisioned having a full dance floor the entire night... That happened. When a song was not as popular with the crowd they went to the next song to keep things moving (exactly what we requested). Could not have asked for better.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User5621204 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny and Cameron had the crowd on their feet from the very first song to the very end. Very professional and a pleasure to work with. Best DJ I have ever heard!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Your Night Productions after they had DJ'ed a friend's wedding the year before ours. We requested Danny to be our emcee as he had done our friend's wedding as well and we really liked his enthusiasm and ability to engage the guests. We consulted with Danny over the phone and told him exactly what we were looking for and that we most importantly wanted the dance floor packed all night and he delivered! We gave Danny an idea of the type of music we liked but left a lot of the decisions up to him and the other DJ he brought with him as we had full confidence and trust in their professional opinion. We had a great time on the dance floor and so did our guests and the dance floor was never empty exactly like we requested! We would highly recommend Danny and Your Night Productions to any bride and groom!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't of asked for a better DJ! Not only did they have everyone dancing all night long but people can't stop talking about them weeks later. They played a wide variety of music that appealed to everyone. We never had to worry about a thing, Matt made sure everything was taken care. We would recommend them to anyone looking to have a great time!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Hired Your Night Productions for our wedding 9/5/15. After spending the last 4 years catering weddings, I know how important the DJ is to a successful night. That being said, our DJ nailed it, down to every last detail. Our dance floor was packed the whole night and he listened to every request we had made. Throughout the night he checked in with me multiple times to make sure everything was too our liking. We used them for up lighting as well, which turned out perfect. Half way through the night, my wife wanted the color altered slightly, I talked to our DJ and with a click of a button the lights were changed. I can't say enough about these guys, Matt was our DJ and he went that extra mile for us. He was very accommodating during the planning process as well. If we could do our wedding all over again, we would go with Your Night Productions, 100%.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5575101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having known Matt Lodding for more than half my life there was no decision to be made as to who would provide my DJ, Uplighting, and Photo Booth Services.

    We stayed in touch all this time and I know he was always booked up year in and year out.

    We originally were just thinking about the DJ services and the photo booth. However, we spoke with Matt and we checked out our venue when he was there for another event to see what a difference the uplighting made.

    Even though we are friends Matt treated my wife and I as if we were his only clients. Which is the exact reason we referred him to 3 other weddings this Summer.

    When booking your event with Your Night Productions have complete faith that everything will run smoothly.

    I didn't realize how big of a role Your Night Productions would play in the day. Matt Lodding and Matt Arriano were on point all night and were a big reason of why our wedding was so awesome.

    After the wedding I literally had 5-10 people approach me or call me to let me know that our DJs were the best they had seen.

    Thank you for all your efforts to make our day great.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an amazing job, so amazing that two of my cousins hired him for their weddings this year as well. We had so many people ask us who our DJ was after the wedding because the dance floor was filled the entire night until the lights turned on at Meson. We met with Matt a few weeks before our wedding and though we picked out a few songs he got a feel for what we liked, and he made our play list perfect. He really helped the flow of the night, even when we had a little problem with the food preparation, he kept things moving with some great song selections to keep our guests happy. I would recommend Matt and Your Night Productions to everyone I know!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Your Night Productions for our recent August wedding and could not have been more pleased. Matt K. was our DJ and he did an awesome job. From the start when we called to inquire about booking them, to our wedding night, they were incredibly responsive and helpful. The music wasn't too loud during dinner, and it was perfect music for dancing later on. Our guests commented how great the DJ was and how much they enjoyed the music. I would highly recommend Your Night Productions to any bride and groom!

    Sent on 09/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review