Your Fondant Memories Reviews

14 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Your Fondant Memories

Recommended by 96%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Kerri

    Kerri · event on: 09/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, delicious cake. Very flexible, delivered to me! Excellent quality.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candace is absolutely wonderful. My husband and I are vegan and she was able to make the most delicious and beautiful cake for our wedding. Candace met with me to ensure she understood what we wanted and made us free samples of the cake. I am more than pleased!! Thank you :)!

  • User1156300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everythign tasted amazing, I contacted Candace at the very last minute, less then two and a half weeks before my May 19th wedidng and she put together an amazing, abslutly perfect mini dessert buffet and small cutting cake. She offered a lot of different desserts, and flavors of each. My wedding planners liked working with her as well. She fit in my delivery and set up along with 5 others she had that same day. She made a beautiful display!! My guests still comment on how delicious the cake pops and mini cupcakes were and how they wished they had them everyday. Candace even asked me my wedding colors and set everything in my colors, even used edible glitter since half of my wedding was glittered things.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect and coordinated with my wedding theme. Highly recommended!!!

  • N

    Lauren · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    What a FABULOUS CAKE! Every single guest commented on how delicious it was and how beautiful it was!

    I cannot tell you how much you impressed us with your professionalism and attention to the details that were important to us. This one thing meant a lot to us and you made it happen without ever even having the chance to sit with us. Very impressive!

    My neighbor’s daughter is getting married next year and she will be calling you. She and her fiancé attended the wedding and were completely blown away by your cake.

    Thank you so much for making it so perfect! It was exactly what we had envisioned and wanted. I will send you pictures when we get them all together.

    You are fantastic!!


  • K

    karla · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and delicious. Everyone liked it!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice was the best! The cake was absolutely beautiful. Not only was it beautiful, it was the best tasting cake I have ever had at any wedding. All the guest complimented how great it was. Thank you Candice in all you have done for my husband and I. We are truly grateful in all you have done. You can expect much business from our guests and for other occasions we my have in the future. Thank you again. Dawn & David Harris

  • A

    Angel · Married on 06/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candace did a beautiful job on my cake for our 6/16/11 wedding!

  • K

    Shay · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candace at yfm did an excellent job. I knew the color scheme I wanted to use for the cake, but that was about all I contributed to the design. Candace is extremely creative and came up with the rest. She even made each layer a different flavor! The cake was the conversation piece at my wedding. I couldn't have been more pleased. Although I only taste a small piece my husband & I had cut, my guest enjoyed the cake, we only had the top layer left over!

  • A

    amanda · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was everything I wanted from the design to the taste.

  • C

    Sara · Married on 03/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candace does excellent work. People are still talking about our wedding cake, it was a hit and a complete bargain. You will not find a better baker or decorator.

  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 10/24/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Could have tasted better. Too much fondant.

    Sent on 11/02/2010

    Your Fondant Memories's reply:

    I apologize that the cake did not taste as you would have liked. I am glad that you were pleased with the look of the cake and that what I designed for you was what you were hoping for. Thank you for your business and your honest review.
  • User3391303 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had a destination wedding in FL so unfortunately, I was not able to visit with Candace and taste any of her cakes, but after talking with her several times, she worked with me to figure out a design and a taste that would work for my wedding.

    Throughout the 6-8 months prior to my wedding, at times it was difficult to get ahold of her or to recieve a response via email from her, but I also understand that life gets busy!

    The day of the wedding, she brought the cake at the time she said she would and it looked and tasted just as I imagined it would! Everyone raved about how good the cake tasted and it looked just like the picture I sent her! Everything was wonderful!

  • User3670552 · event on: 11/09/2013

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I ordered a 30th birthday cake from here and it was horrific. I had sent 4 pictures to Candice of cakes that I liked so she could get an idea of what I was looking for. She reassured me that she had a great idea and what she listed for me sounded great. I anxiously awaited to see the cake, as the event date was a full month away from when I placed the order.
    The event date came and since it was surprise party for my boyfriend, I didn't see the cake until the restaurant brought it out. I was so embarrased when it came out. It was not at all what she described and it was missing things she said she was going to put on it. My boyfriend even asked me if I had made it!
    It totally ruined my night. I had hyped this cake up to everyone as it was the main surprise and it really looked like a 5 year olds cake. I was told it was dry and that it seemed like she make it the day before and in a hurry. I will never order a cake from here again and now when I look for cakes I am so stressed because of this incident.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review