Your Event Party Rental Reviews

25 | Plymouth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Your Event Party Rental

Recommended by 82% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

25

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Austin

    Austin Fodell · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely seamless

    Your Event Party Rental did an amazing job for my wife and I’s wedding! We had a 150 guest winter reception at The Whiskey Factory in Detroit, and they made the process completely seamless. We rented chairs, tables, associated items (linens, etc) and coat racks. Eileen couldn't have been easier to deal with, and was very quick to respond with new price quotes when we had to make changes. They were so easy to deal with, even a husband could do it!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Your Event Party Rental for our wedding and could not have been happier! Their communication was excellent, and they remained patient and flexible when we changed our mind regarding several items on our order. Eileen even went out of her way to send us pictures of their linens when we unable to make it into their office to view them. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • TheeOne2Love

    Tyra · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setup for my wedding was wonderful! By the time I arrived at the venue everything was in place. They reached out with questions and were very professional. They were very responsive during the planning process as well. Will definitely recommend.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled with the entire process of planning our outdoor wedding with this company. It was so convenient to be able to get everything we needed in one place. From the tent to the dance floor, tables and chairs, linens, cups and silverware, all the way to a popcorn machine, they had it all. And we were shocked at how little everything cost. Eileen and staff were available to answer every question and make changes when needed. The guys who came to set up and take down were friendly and professional. Our wedding was a breeze thanks to Your Event!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • Chrissy

    Christine · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very professional on the phone and easy to work with. I never met anyone in-person. I simply emailed a diagram of how I wanted the chairs set up for the ceremony and they nailed it. After set-up, no one was on-site to ensure that the set-up was correct so the texted me a picture for my approval. I ordered 200 white wedding chairs for my outdoor garden ceremony to be arranged in a half-circle and I was very pleased with my service.

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • User3863825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with. Had a very good experience.

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • M

    Sandy · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with Your Event Party Rental. We rented a white tent with cathedral window sides for our son's wedding. Other items rented included tables, white padded chairs, linens, napkins, chair sashes, china, glassware, and flatware. A small problem with the tent was remedied the next day. Delivery and set-up were very timely, as was the takedown after the event. A last minute change was handled with ease. Everything was very clean and made us proud! We will use them again!

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • A

    Anne · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great. Smooth, easy, competitively priced. We rented a bar, tables, chairs and glasses for the bar. Super friendly staff and helped out our budget with a discount. Every little bit helps the budget!

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • M

    Krista · Married on 01/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Your Event Party Rentals for my Tea Party Theme Bridal Shower, I rented Tables, Chair, China & Glassware as well as the beautiful silver tea samovar. They were very reasonable priced and the rentals were all very beautiful! I will always use them again for any other rental services!

    Sent on 01/17/2010
  • C

    Candice · Married on 05/05/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond pleased with Michelle at Your Event Party Rental. The prices are fabulous, the service is outstanding and the cake plateau is gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/23/2008
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen was so helpful in gathering all the materials for our wedding. There is such a wide variety of items to choose from, so you can customize your event, but she will help you narrow it down so it's not such an overwhelming experience, but still complete. Eileen understood the nature of planning a wedding, so she was very receptive to any changes. Staff delivered and helped set up and take apart. Your Event Party Rental's rates are very reasonable too.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Jessika Cartwright <3

    Jessika · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Your Event Rental for our backyard wedding. Everything turned out perfect! We rented a tent, tables, chairs, a bar and dance floor. The prices are reasonable and everything was in good shape. I recommend this vendor to anyone!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • W

    Shoshana · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to send along many thanks to you and the Your Event Party Rental team for the beauty you added to Katie Voshel and Marc Butler's wedding this weekend at the Ann Arbor City Club. The chair covers and sashes were presented beautifully, and combined with red napkins I think it was exactly the look that Katie had in mind.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • W

    Shoshana · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to send along many thanks to you and the Your Event Party Rental team for the beauty you added to Katie Voshel and Marc Butler's wedding this weekend at the Ann Arbor City Club. The chair covers and sashes were presented beautifully, and combined with red napkins I think it was exactly the look that Katie had in mind.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • Janell

    Janell · Married on 02/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, I would recommend Your Event Party Rental. The price and quality are competitive, and Eileen was very helpful with the booking process. We order linens and cocktail tables which we picked up/dropped off ourselves. They have flexible hours and are responsive with answering questions which is a huge plus in my book!

    My advice would be to ask more questions and check the sizes before you leave. We had two long tables. One was 22' and the other was 20'. We didn't realize that the edges of the long linens were rounded, so there were gaps near the floor where the linens didn't overlap. We didn't ask. She didn't offer the info. So, I couldn't be upset. I was just disappointed. However, the linens for our cocktail tables were short, and I know for certain we ordered the extended length because I planned on using greenery ties around the base. When I notified them of the issue, they refunded money back to my card. They wronged their right which left me a happy customer.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • F

    Deana · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My fiancé and I searched for a while before we chose the right equipment vendor for our outdoor backyard wedding. Your Event Party Rental was right for us, because of several reasons. They are nice people - happy to answer your questions in a friendly and efficient manner. Their prices are reasonable - a lot of companies had surprising delivery fees and admin fees, but not YEPR. They equipment is in pretty good shape - their chairs are lightly used, which is pretty great considering how many times they are probably stored and rented. They are accommodating - a few of the perimeter tent poles had a little slack after installation and their team came back out as quickly as possible to set everything perfectly. Definitely great time to work with. Thank you YEPR!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/13/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything looked beautiful the day of our (outdoor) reception.

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We booked our chairs for the ceremony through Your Event. They were very flexible when we needed to change the set up time of the chairs. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the chairs were not set up the correct way, as we had discussed during the meeting and on the phone. The groomsmen and random people in the park helped reset up the chairs correctly before the ceremony. I really loved the sashes tied into a flower at the end of the rows. The Your Event employee who delivered and took care of the chairs was very polite and even apologized for the incorrect set up. Overall, everything turned out good.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • R

    Rachell · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Price for everything was good but men who set up complained about their jobs the whole time. Also, when I would make changes to my contract like add-ons throughout the planning process I would call back a couple weeks later and the changes I asked for were never made. Only a few people who work there know what they are talking about as far as all of their products go so you have to know exactly what you need or make sure you get someone who knows what you will need for the type of party you are having. Eileen was great. Very helpful and informative.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We hosted a large outdoor wedding at our home so we needed a huge tent, tables, chairs, linens and a dance floor. Eileen helped me work through everything I needed, came up with things I would have never thought of and provided a layout of the event. She was easy to reach and work with. The only little hitch was when we received the 100 person dance floor, it was tiny. Our entire wedding party couldn't even dance at the same time on it. Turns out, they didn't deliver the quoted size but even then it wouldn't have been big enough. When we called to explain this, they were very understanding in our disappointment but they made it right by having a larger installed dance floor to us the next day. It was quite the dance party so all was well. I would use them again.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 07/31/2010

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I cannot believe how disappointed I was with Your Event. Their showroom was very nice and prices seemed good enough, but they did not deliver when it came to my wedding day. The chairs we rented came all banged up which is not what you would expect for 6$ a chair. They sent someone with a paint marker the day before the wedding for a quick fix. They did not send the linen for the sweetheart table and said they were going to the day of the wedding. I finally called them just to hear "we don't have that now so no one is bringing it". We were also short almost ten napkins. All they did to make this better was credit me 27$...which is nothing compared to what I spent. Other than the chairs everything else was nice, it was just a pain dealing with all the mistakes. My advice, go elsewhere.

    Sent on 08/11/2010

    Your Event Party Rental's reply:

    Occassionally during transport chiavari chairs can get dinged. Since chairs for this event were our gold chiavari chairs a staff member was sent with a 18carat gold leafing pen and touched up the chairs by hand to insure they looked great for the big day.

    The single linen mentioned was destroyed by a client the previous weekend. Reviewer was made aware days before her event, a similiar linen was sent as we tried feverishly to find a replacement. Since we were unsuccessful our manager called the client to offer a financial solution. Bride asked for it simply to be credited which we did.

    We pride ourselves in our product and customer service.
  • W

    whitney · Married on 10/02/2010

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The biggest and most painful part of our wedding planning was these guys.I got everything reserved far in advance,paid half the total.The contact with them had been flawless.Then I started chatting with them to follow up on everything about 2 weeks before the wedding.I called to pay the balance,I later found out they had charged my credit card twice,the charged it the correct amount and then charged another substantial amount which they said they "voided" out right away.They may have voided it out but the funds,which I needed very much were not available to me for a week.In which time I called and called them,I was lucky of they picked up the phone during business hours half the time.They told me I had to call my bank and have them remove the charge.After I spent more of my time on the phone with the bank they couldn't do anything and said to go back to the vendor.I called them back again and had to pretty much beg them to call the credit card company and try to clear the charge-something they should have offered to do right out the gate! Then they had the wrong place down to where they were delivering it,even after my conversation about the club where it was being held with one of the reps.I was also told that If one week before the wedding I decided I didn't need the tent,I could still get half the $ back.Well when I call them to discuss that I'm told its not true,and also that It's going to be delivered whether I need it or not.After arguing with the lady she gave me a not so very flexible answer and said If i can tell them by the morning they're due to pack up the delivery truck she can accommodate me.I tried 3 times to call them the morning of they were packing the truck and no one answered and the person who did couldn't help me for some reason.It didn't matter though because the 3 days before the event they were supposed to deliver they didnt.They dropped the tent off the morning before and left with out setting it up.The tent wasnt set up until an hour before the event started,and to be honest I don't think it was the rental place who set it up.This place may have competitive pricing but save yourself the headache and time and go somewhere else.

    Sent on 10/13/2010
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 09/23/2011

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This was by far the biggest mistake I made when planning my wedding. They seemed nice enough and the prices were fair on most items but it seemed like every time I went in, I talked to some one new and no one knew what was going on. I had ordered chargers, mirrors, table cloths, sashes, cocktail tables, and a few of their large martini glasses. They originally told me that I would be able to pick up my rental items either the Monday or Tuesday before my wedding (on Friday).

    Monday came and they told us things wouldn't be ready until Tuesday, which was fine. Tuesday came and my husband went down there (a half hour drive from home) and was told not everything was ready. He took what was ready (the chargers and the mirrors only) and they told him the rest would be ready the next day. Wednesday, he went down there again, and he was told everything was still not ready. He took the sashes, cocktail tables, martini glasses, and a few of the tablecloths (not the ones used on the guest tables).

    Thursday morning, I called them and they said the tablecloths would be ready sometime that day and they would call me when I could pick them up. By that time, however, my reception hall had already set the guest tables because when they had talked to Your Event, the reception hall said the table cloths had to be there by Tuesday at the latest because they wouldn't have the staff to set up the rest of the week.

    Needless to say, I never got a call from Your Event. On my way to the rehearsal dinner (around 3:30), I called them and told them that they had to get some one down there to set up the tablecloths because I didn't have time and the reception hall didn't have the staff. I was put on hold for fifteen minutes for whomever I was talking to make another call only to be told that Your Event didn't have the staff either. They offered to deliver them to the the reception hall but the reception hall would have to set them up (and call in extra help to do so). This is also when I found out that the tablecloths I ordered had been delivered late Tuesday but some one ordered the wrong size so they had to send them back again which is why I didn't get them until the day before my wedding.

    Overall, I am very displeased. I had to pay the reception hall $100 for Your Event's mistake. The mirrors they delivered were covered in wax, had fingerprints all over, were scratched, and there wasn't even all of them that I ordered. They never communicated to me what was going on with the linens until the day before and weren't very willing to help rectify the situation.

    I would recommend my friends to go anywhere else but here.

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 06/30/2012

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We had a graduation party last weekend. We had already rented most of our items through Party Max in Livonia (very happy with their service). It was extremely hot so at the last minute we decided to rent a snow cone machine for the party. I called Your Event and asked about transporting the machine back to my home. I was told it would fit easily in the back seat of my car because it was a table top machine. While loading the machine in to my car the employee slammed the machine into the side of my car. She could tell right away by the look on my face I was not happy. It was a brand new car that I had only had for two weeks. When I said something about it she took off and went back in the warehouse without even as much as an apology, leaving a nice scratch on my car. When my husband talked to the office staff they looked as if they didn't believe him. When he told them he wasn't looking for any compensation and that he just wanted to bring it to their attention, they gave him a half hearted apology. I will never use this company again for any rentals.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • User3416787 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Will Never work with this company again. By far the worst customer service I've experienced. Our company rented a tent for an event. The tent was only anchored with 2 small cinder blocks. A storm blew the tent over through the night and all merchandise was ruined. To make matters worse, this tent company made our employees drive back out to the event site at MIDNIGHT to break down and move the tent themselves. They refused to pick it up until the next day. No apologies or compensation was offered by "Your Event Party Rental", just a manager that quotes the liability disclaimer and blames the client.

    Sent on 07/24/2013

    Your Event Party Rental's reply:

    We are very sorry about any inconvenience regarding your tent. I just happened to come across your review on the wedding wire and was surprised you posted about the festival on a wedding site. We really pride ourselves on our customer service, and we really do try to fix any kind of problem, even in the middle of the night. I do recall your event. It was at the Founder's Festival and we had several tents there that was put up for that weekend. We never got a call from anyone else regarding the tent blowing over during a storm, and we also didn't know about yours blowing away until the day after you wanted the tent picked up, so we could not respond if we didn't know. Regarding the late night pick up...we do charge a fee for that, but you had never requested to have it picked up that night, so it was scheduled to be picked up the next morning with the rest of the tents. We are very sorry again that your event turned out bad. I believe we would have fixed things if we knew about them in time.