YoroKobi Photo Booth Reviews

22 | Alhambra, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for YoroKobi Photo Booth

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YoroKobi Photo Booth is one photo booth that will bring plenty of fun! We got married on 2/18/17 and I must say, this photo booth was definitely one of the highlights of our wedding! Picture quality was great and the props were fun. Every one of our guests loved it! The attendants were super nice!

    Steven was also great to work with. He was always on time to our meetings and was always open to our opinions. He placed a lot of effort in designing the background for the photo prints. For the quality and service we received, the pricing was extremely reasonable. If you want a great photo booth that everyone will enjoy, pick YoroKobi! It is definitely worth it!

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • A

    Albert · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YoroKobi did a wonderful job for our wedding day!!! Not only did they have super awesome super hero accessories, like Cap'n America Shield, Thor Hammer, amd Wolverine Klaws!!! And BEST OF ALL, unbeknownst to me, my fiancé set things up with them to customize a BOBA FETT GROOM and Bride on each picture!!! AWESOMENESS :)

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • L

    linda · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yorokobi was wonderful! I was having such a tough time booking a Photo Booth for my wedding, there were just so many choices and I'm a very particular person. I knew I didn't want an open air booth and wanted a more traditional enclosed booth.... The more I was communicating with Yorokobi when I was interested with them, the more I knew I had to book them. Booked them for the 5 hours and had no complaints. A couple groups were getting rowdy in the Photo Booth and almost made it fall, but thanks to Yorokobi for still being kind and making sure everyone was safe while they were enjoying the booth. Yorokobi had fair and competitive pricing for their services and I loved how the package we got included an album and an attendant to help place photos in it. I wanted to make sure I had a hard copy of the photos and Yorokobi did a great job in executing that. It was also such a nice touch...what better way to get through a hangover than to have an album of hilarious photos and messages to go through. They also had provided a USB of all the images which was MONEY! Loved the quality and clarity of the strips and the design was just what I had envisioned. Yorokobi is on top of their game, they were such a pleasure to work with the entire time and I was so happy that they were our photo booth on our special day. THE best photo booth! Can't wait to work with them in the future!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • L

    Lana · Married on 09/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service, look forward to working with them

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yorokobi Photo booth was absolutely awesome!!! The quality of the props, the booth, and the finished product were outstanding. It was the highlight of our reception. Everyone had so much fun with it. They gave us a beautiful album of all of the photos that were taken along with a flash drive of all photos. We loved the screen at the top of the booth that showed the photos being taken. Steven was very responsive during the months leading up to the wedding, and created a beautiful custom template for our photo layout. On the day of the wedding, they arrived on time and were a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • A

    Alma · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a GREAT, PLEASANT and FUN experience :) Steven is just a great guy, always trying to work around your budget without hurting the quality of the excellent service they provide. I recommend YoroKobi Photo Booth to anyone who wants a fun booth for your guest without any of the drama and all the fun. Our wedding was a hit with with all the crazy and fun props they provided :) I am a very happy customer. Thank you so much Steven to you and your amazing team. God bless!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • J

    JoAunne · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yorokobi Photo Booth was an absolutely hit at my wedding reception! Our guest were able to take as many photos as they wanted and we were able to take a book and flash drive of all the photos taken! The attendants were professional and very accommodating. I would definitely use there service in the future!

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to YoroKobi Photo Booth from a friend who had used their services at their own wedding. From the photos I had seen from her wedding, I was excited to hire them! Their photo booth was a HIT at my reception! The props they brought were incredibly fun, the two employees running the booth were easy to work with, knowledgable, and extremely helpful! The size of the booth itself was perfect, not too big but not too small to not fit a group of people inside! Johnny was the main person I was in contact with leading up to the wedding day. He is punctual, very friendly, and made me feel very comfortable to be working with him! Overall, I would hire YoroKobi Photo Booth again and again!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to YoroKobi Photo Booth from a friend who had used their services at their own wedding. From the photos I had seen from her wedding, I was excited to hire them! Their photo booth was a HIT at my reception! The props they brought were incredibly fun, the two employees running the booth were easy to work with, knowledgable, and extremely helpful! The size of the booth itself was perfect, not too big but not too small to not fit a group of people inside! Johnny was the main person I was in contact with leading up to the wedding day. He is punctual, very friendly, and made me feel very comfortable to be working with him! Overall, I would hire YoroKobi Photo Booth again and again!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • C

    Cherise · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, friendly, best vendor of our wedding!!!!! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a photo booth rental. Don't bother with looking at another company - YoroKobi is THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yorokobi just provided our photo booth for our wedding and they were amazing. From the beginning of booking with them through the wedding day, they were professional and so easy to work with. Their photo booth set up is very classy and clean. The pictures turn out crystal clear and you get to pick your own style and layout for the photos. An extra perk was the photo cut-outs of me and my groom. Our guests loved being able to take photos with our cut-outs even though we were busy throughout the night. Such an awesome touch. I also enjoyed being able to take a scrapbook of all of the pictures taken throughout the night home with me that night. We have had numerous compliments from our guests on Yorokobi and how well they worked the reception and how much they enjoyed using it. I know that I made the best choice when choosing to use Yorokobi for my Reception.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • D

    Dana Rose · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching countless hours for a photobooth vendor I came across YoroKobi's. My first thought was...what's a yorokobi hehee. Anyhow, I wanted to find a vendor that was both affordable and different. I've been in and to many weddings and parties that have had photobooths and almost all felt the same to me. I needed something to standout from the others. What enticed me was their video capability. Not only was the booth photo capable but it was also capable of recording video messages as well all in one! I worked mainly with Steven. He's awesome! He was willing to work on a package that suited my needs and budget without any hassle. I booked them about 6 months before my wedding all via e-mail so as the time came closer I wanted to meet who I hired in person. Steven was great about it and worked with my busy schedule. He showed me samples of their work which I've seen online but it was good to see the quality of the strips in person.

    I would say they have the most patience in the world. I wanted to design my own template or at least give them an idea of what I wanted. They were open to it. I think I must have went back 6 times with revisions on what I wanted and each time I didn't feel like I was inconveniencing them. In fact, even after I gave the final approval they even showed me a final print that included the link to their Facebook page.

    So why did I give them 5 stars?
    - The quality of the pictures strips were awesome. Not cheesy or cheap looking
    - Affordable
    - Flexible to work with you
    - Video recording capability- although not the best audio since it picks up the music from the event but the quality was very clear. They are actually looking to see how they can improve it
    - Had lots of different layout options.
    - PROPS: Like I said, I've stepped in many photobooths before. The props they bring are like no other. All the guests had a blast with them!

    Would I book them again? YES!
    Would I recommend them to others? YES!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • S

    Stanley · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We echo what has been previously said about YoroKobi Photo Booth: They simply deliver a superior product and the very accommodating service truly make it a standout (the generous price point is totally a bonus as well).

    We shopped around and suffice to say PhotoBooth picture quality does vary. We originally thought photos should look all the same, however that is not true. YoroKobi's equipment delivers great glossy pictures and coupled with their friendly and (prompt) service, there really isn't a reason why anybody should choose some place else.

    For the people who like to skim:

    Pros:
    Great pictures (Can't emphasize this enough)
    Great service (Super friendly - Having gone through the wedding madness, this is definitely a plus, what with all the yelling already being done)
    Great price
    Can take video (Whaaat???)
    They can do Cardboard cut outs of the Bride/Groom (Whaaat???!)

    Cons:
    Ummmmm....none!

    Seriously, great people, great vendor.

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and his wife were extremely helpful and willing to work around our busy schedules. Their service is great and the price was great as well. The props that were provided were very popular and our guests loved them. Every wedding needs a photobooth and these guys know what they're doing. Their photobooth also fits a good amount of people. We crammed big time, but we were able to fit 10! I went to another wedding last week and they didn't use YoroKobi...... we couldn't even fit 4 into the photobooth without one person being cut off.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was so wonderful and attentive to my picky design preferences. He literally wasn't happy until I was completely satisfied with the design and layout of the photos, and I was so grateful for that because it resulted in the perfect photos. I thought they came out beautifully, and the prop table was awesome. I know all of my guests loved the cool and unique props that Steven brought with him. I would definitely recommend Yorokobi to ALL of my friends, and I can't wait to have another event, so that I can use Yorokobi again!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YoroKobi photo booth was amazing and flexible from the moment we started working with them (Joyce and Steven). They were very responsive and so professional the night of our wedding. Our guests loved them, the modern and sleek look of the booth, the digital images that were displayed throughout the night, and all the fun and cute props they had. I love that we got a photo album of all the pictures taken for the night as well as a flash drive with all the pictures and video messages that our friends and family left us the same night.

    I am so happy we found Yoro Kobi Photo Booth for our wedding. Joyce and Steven were a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them too all my friends getting married. If you're looking for a fun addition to your wedding, book them immediately!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • User2895080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photo booth service! Very professional, they were setup before I even got to the venue. Best props I've seen, the photo album was created for us during the banquet, 2 person working the venue. The Facebook album was up the very next day. My friends and family had a blast with the yorokobi booth. Highly recommend including them at your wedding. Gives the crowd something fun to do and something cool to take home from your wedding.

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • Kristie

    Kristie · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ok wow!!!!! First off, best photobooth service! From the owner, to the booth itself and to the booth props... AMAZING! I've been to many events and weddings with photobooths but they're kind of all the same to me, nothing really stands out. There are so many things to love about YoroKobiBooth... props are definitely awesome, not your original boring ones, the booth itself can fit a good amount of people in it and the service is great. The prints for the pictures pretty much come out instantly, definitely no long wait for it like others :) and my favorite thing/prop from YoroKobiBooth is that they do cardboard cutouts of the bride/groom! Definitely would recommend them to my friends & family!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • G

    Gary · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven was great and very professional. Very responsive text and email and also flexible with our needs. Everybody loved the photo booth at our reception. They loved the props that were provided, especially the cardboard cut-outs of us. It was very unique. Everything went pretty smooth and all photos were up on Facebook to look at that same night. Highly recommended by us! -Gary & Maria

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • T

    Thuy · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven of Yorokobi was professional, friendly and responsive to my expectations. I was looking for a photobooth for my wedding and found Yorokobi through many hours of online searches. At first we discuss a possibly new way of incorporating a moving background with stop motion images but unfortunately they were not able to finish it in time for my wedding date. So instead, Steven gave me a huge discount on the regular photobooth rental. I felt that he cared for his customer and really wanted me to be happy. During the wedding, staff were there early to set up and my guests were enjoying the photobooth. The only downside is that the printer was not working due to electrical issues at the venue. Once again Steven made sure I was a happy bride by putting a book together with additional photos for my guests and also included a gift certificate for me. I only wished that my guests had received their photos while at the wedding as many of them were visiting from different places. I plan to add the photos to our thank you cards instead so it all works out.

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yorokobi was awesome! Steven and his team were very organized and kept our line moving. Everyone loved the props he had available for use. Also, our pictures were up on facebook the next morning to share with all of our guests. Definitely will recommend!

    Sent on 02/06/2013
  • L

    Lincoln · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team over at Yorokobi were fantastic. Our guests had a fantastic time with the large variety of props. Our guests have been raving about them since and have booked them as well. Steven was extremely professional, courteous, well dressed, and well mannered. They arrived on time and completed the set up without disrupting any thing that was going on. I would recommend them over many other photo booths due to the quality and care of the team handling the booth and the excellent props. I have yet to see props at other photo booths that can even compare to Yorokobi's. Yorokobi was worth every penny!

    Sent on 08/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review