Weddings

Yoana Hilt Reviews

Yoana Hilt View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Sort by:
  • Jon
    Jon B. Married on 03/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent -- Flexible -- Over Delivered

    My dad passed away just two days short of his 90th birthday and we were left to plan a service for 250 attendees.

    Yoana designed a musical memorial unique for our needs that sincerely touched hearts and renewed the hope of all who attended -- months later people are still complimenting me for the music at dad's service.

    I am so grateful for Yoana's diverse repertoire, outstanding human touch, and -- without saying -- her absolutely excellent musical skills.

    I'd recommend her without reservation! Thank you Yoana!

    Yoana Hilt's reply:

    Your words were very sweet! I was honored to play and I am very glad I was able to be a blessing! Thanks so much for having me!
  • J
    J. Broxson Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Yoana is a phenomenal musician and will be a great blessing to work with for your event. She is a true professional and you will not be disappointed in the decision to hire her!

    Yoana Hilt's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jamie! I love doing music and it was truly inspiring to work for you! You are a very sweet lady! Thanks so much for appreciating my talent and skill and I truly hope to get to play flute and piano in the near future for more events with you!
  • J
    Jeffrey T. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Addition!

    Yoana played beautifully and added an elegant touch to my daughter’s wedding reception. She was great and we highly recommend her!

    Yoana Hilt's reply:

    Thanks so much, Mr Taylor for the kind words! It was truly my pleasure to play the flute! The venue was very lovely!
  • C
    Carmen N. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The flute was perfect for our ceremony!

    Yoana was amazing and I’m so glad she played the flute for our wedding. The music provided the perfect feel for our ceremony. She’s amazing to work with and I can’t recommend her enough.

    Yoana Hilt's reply:

    Carmen, I felt so much good energy and joy in the air as I was playing the flute! Thanks so much for having me and I wish you all the best in your beautiful marriage!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our magical day!!

    Yoana was amazing to work with. She was highly recommended from a friend in Pensacola and said that she plays the flute and piano. And I’m so glad that we found her to play for our ceremony. We exchanged a few text messages to get the feel of what I was wanting. I asked her suggestions on music to play for the ceremony and her suggestions did not fail. I recommended our own song to leave our ceremony, “sign sealed delivered” by Stevie wonder and had no hesitation about learning it it for us! She also played “somewhere over the rainbow” for our mothers to come down and when I came down it was “1000 years”. Everyone complemented to me after the wedding of how magical everything was from this beautiful church, beautiful music to having a rainbow at the end of the ceremony. I will forever thank Yoana for making our special day amazing and will highly recommend her to anyone!! Thank you again!! 😘

    Yoana Hilt's reply:

    Morgan, this is such a sweet review! I truly was inspired to play at your venue! Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yoana was amazing. Knew exactly what I wanted and exceeded all expectations 10 fold! So nice and easy to work with. A true professional. You'll be so pleased with her impeccable playing!
  • V
    Verna Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The instrumental music set the perfect romantic and relaxed tone for my daughter's outdoor wedding. Our friends and family are still talking about Yoana's and Gino's amazing talent. We planned certain selections ahead of time, but loved every piece that Yoana and Gino played as prelude music.
  • A
    Ambrosia Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yoana played flute for my wedding and it was breathtaking. It completely set the tone and really made the ceremony special. I even requested a rather obscure song (Clara's theme, from Doctor Who) only about a week or two before the wedding, and she still played it flawlessly. She is very professional and a joy to work with. If I could give her a higher rating than five stars I would!

    Yoana Hilt's reply:

    Thanks so much, Ambrosia! It was truly my pleasure to play for your wedding!
  • User2444240 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yoana is a fantastic musician. She is very affordable and professional. We would highly recommend her.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding ceremony music was very important to me so I chose my musicians carefully. I'm still so glad that I chose Yoana Hilt to play in my wedding! She added so much beauty to my ceremony and was flexible with my choice of music and crazy wedding week schedule.
  • J
    Jamal Married on 01/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yoana played with a group and also performed a flute solo. The sound of the flute set the right tone in the atmosphere for an unforgettable day. Her professionalism and pure talent are extraordinary.
  • B
    Briana Married on 04/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music was so beautiful. Yoana is a professional musician!