Weddings

Ying Photography Reviews

Ying Photography View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

119 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sierra
    Sierra S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100/10 recommended

    The Yings are absolutely phenomenal and, you will not be disappointed! Since I originally reached out to them in 2019 for our “2020” wedding I immediately adored them. We did our engagement photos November 2019 and then I knew we picked the best photographers! My husband and I are so shy and within moments of being with them they had us laughing and having so much fun- and captured us and our goofy personality so perfectly. Come March 2020 we had to reschedule due to covid and they were so easy to work with during that stressful period. Finally we had what ended up being more of a vow renewal and we looked forward to getting to work with the Yings again. The wedding day my anxiety was through the roof until the Yings walked through the door and immediately felt like everything was going to be okay due to the relationship was able to build with them. By the wedding day they felt more like a friend than a vendor. They are both extremely talented photographers with such a wonderful personality that you will not be disappointed by the service you receive and the photos you get back. If you’re nervous to hire them- do yourself and spouse a favor and just do it!
  • A
    Ariel B. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographers Ever, PERIOD!

    We are absolutely in love with Ying Photography. Rachel and Xiwei were amazing to work with and our sample photos look STUNNING. They both went out of their way to make us feel special and comfortable. Not only did they meet with us in person to go over what we wanted and expected, they constantly kept in touch with us throughout the entire process. Also having two photographers over one is a MUST because Rachel was able to stay with me (the bride), while Xiwei was able to be with the guys. It made everything more efficient and precise, especially since we both have large families. All of our wedding guests were so in awe of them, especially when Xiwei brought out the drone for photos by the lake. Please use Ying Photography for your wedding and/or other special events, I promise you will not regret it!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have had a better team on my wedding day!

    We were in a bind after avoiding a would-be disaster of a photographer for our March wedding. I had posted asking for recommendations on a local wedding page for a new one and Ying Photography was one of the first to reach out. From day one they were extremely communicative, organized, professional, and really made us feel confident we had made the right decision after having so many issues with other vendors. Not only are they great in business but their product is FANTASTIC. We had sneak peeks the NIGHT OF the wedding and we were floored at the photos. Over time, We have been given even more sneak peeks of our gallery and it has been better and better each time (jaw drops and all). You can tell just by looking at their work that their hearts really go into every shot. I would highly recommend Ying Photography for any event/photo need!
  • Mercedes
    Mercedes Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The very best

    Bill and Rachel are literally the best photography duo you can find! If you like their vogue-glam style of photography, you will NOT be disappointed. They are an absolute pleasure to work with, they bring a fun and playful dynamic to any photoshoot, making it easy to capture great shots even if you're a bit awkward; and on the big day they blend into the scenery in order to capture the most tender and unexpected moments! their photography is stunning, and their editing style is to die for. They're also amazing people and I feel great supporting their business.
  • J
    Jessica F. Married on 01/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not regret hiring them!

    There are not enough great things to say about Ying Photography! This husband/wife team were a dream to work with, understood our needs, made us feel at ease from the first meeting, and truly delivered the most amazing pictures anyone could ask for. Rachel and Xiwei are professional, knowledgeable, and willing to go on a limb for a great picture. They took in stride our venue and ceremony site restrictions, came to the rehearsal to better understand the space, and were overall wonderful to work with! They are well worth the investment and you will not be disappointed!
  • B
    Breezy L. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding photos!

    Thrilled with our wedding photos and memories that will last a life time! Such a fun couple to
    work with, super thoughtful and so sweet to us on our big day!
  • Savannah
    Savannah C. Married on 12/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    This husband and wife photography duo is the way to go! Rachel and Bill are amazing at what they do. They know all the tricks to get that perfect photo. Not only are they entertaining and fun to be around but the entire process was painless. They are very professional and we would definitely hire them again when the time arises. I seriously can’t express how delightful they are and how amazing the photos came out! Thank you so much!
  • Kendra
    Kendra W. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    It’s crazy looking back on our wedding a week later and hearing the two things our friends and family talk about after was the food and photographers! By then end of the day the yings almost felt like family ❤️ They were so professional and efficient with our timeline the entire day and pros at wrangling the crazy groomsmen up to stay on task. Our engagement pictures turned out wonderful and I’m literally counting down the days to receive our wedding pictures back to share. I couldn’t be happier with our choice in photographers and recommend them for any of your photography needs!
  • Diana
    Diana V. Married on 11/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations!

    We hired Ying Photography for our engagement photos and day of wedding, and couldn’t have been more than happy with their work. They were professional, had many ideas of photos which was helpful, and always answered any questions in a timely manner. We are still getting compliments on our photos 4 months later from our Big Day!
  • V
    Virginia Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing.

    They were awesome! They were there with us at the rehearsal dinner to get a feel for how things would be the next day at the wedding. The wedding day was a delight. They were so into it and their excitement was contagious. Their creativity and enthusiasm resulted in the most beautiful shots that we will cherish for ever. We couldn’t have made a better choice! Our special day was expertly captured from beginning to end !
  • J
    Jo Gil Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sarasota's best wedding photographers!

    Photography is not one of my fortes...however, thankfully our venue planner had a list. We reviewed with a family member with expertise and YING was his 1st choice. So happy we did. You get not 1 but 2 photographers for an entire day. They even came to rehearsal just to meet people. They were everywhere from 9 in the morning until 10 at night...seen but unseen. We couldn't be happier with our choice! 5 STARS !!
  • Alli
    Alli P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ying Photography

    AMAZING! I’m obsessed with all of the pictures they took!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above & beyond

    Ying photography went above & beyond our expectations for photographers for our wedding. Very professional, nice and patient. They were there with us all day making sure they got the right angle and moment for everything! Being a husband and wife duo means they get every moment getting ready for bride and groom which was a huge plus! Would recommend them to anyone! :)
  • C
    Casey R. Married on 03/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Ying Photography for our wedding. We are not local to the Sarasota area, but with all the communication, we felt like we knew them before the day arrived! We ended up having to cancel our wedding as scheduled due to the Coronavirus, but Rachel and Xiwei still did a wedding shoot for us, just the two of us. They were fabulous to work with, made us feel super comfortable, and accommodated every request we had. The photos even came much quicker than anticipated! The product was beautiful! I am so glad we chose Ying Photography and I highly recommend them to anyone in the Sarasota area!
  • A
    Annick C. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photographers!!

    If you are looking for awesome photographers no need to look any further then the Ying's. Xiwei and Rachel did a phenomenal job photographing our engagement session and recently our wedding. The day of the wedding they put everyone at ease and were very professional. We were able to get a few sneak peak pictures that same night and they were awesome! We received are personalized usb this week and the photos were amazing!! We highly recommend them! Thanks Xiwei and Rachel!!
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best you'll get

    I just had my wedding this past Saturday (02/29/2020) and had Ying Photography shoot my wedding. This husband/wife duo were AMAZING the entire time. So personable. Very passionate. Dedicated. But more importantly - very aware of how important their job is on such a big day. You can tell they LOVE what they do, and enjoy bringing out the art in photography, with also incorporating emotions in pictures. I will always have Ying photography as my go-to photographers now for whatever I may need in the future. You cannot go wrong with this duo. If you are seriously going back and forth on some photographers and are debating on price- just stop. Ying photography is worth every penny and you will not regret it!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!

    Xiwei and Rachel have an amazing talent when it comes to photography and they are so easy and fun to work with! Our package included engagement photos which I HIGHLY recommend. Having a photo session done with them prior to your wedding is a great way to break the ice. My husband and I have never had photos done professionally and are not “naturals” when it comes to being in front of the camera. We learned a lot and had a lot of fun during the engagement pics so come wedding day, we felt even more comfortable and confident with the Yings doing our photos. They even came to our rehearsal the day before our wedding and got pics! It was really important to me that for our wedding, we had professional wedding photographers and Xiwei and Rachel not only met but exceeded all of our expectations. They have super duper fast turnaround times with pics too. We got our engagement pics back in I think 3 days and then our rehearsal & wedding pics back in less than 2 weeks!
  • Chris
    Chris H. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved working with the Yings!!!

    The Yings are incredible! Thank you so much to Xiwei and Rachel for the photos they took for our engagement and wedding. These photos are priceless. Seeing the photos from the ceremony to the first dance with my wife Christina to the dances with our parents and the reception brought back all the emotions from that magical day. I definitely recommend Ying Photography if you want great quality for your wedding. They will stick with you wherever you want them to be. 5/5 stars!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Suzette
    Suzette L. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch down to earth wedding photographer duo!

    We were in a bind with only 6 weeks to prepare for our wedding. Thankfully Ying photography was available. Xiwei and Rachel are a great husband and wife photography team! They were always on time for all the engagements and very easy going during the photo sessions and made us feel at ease. They were very professional, down to earth and accommodating. I love that they try different out of the box poses. They were willing to try some new ideas and photos I wanted and brought in their own expert advise and eye! They were super nice to all our vendors and guests and I would get married again just to have pictures done with this great couple! Also they provided some sneak peek pictures right away and then were on time with all our pictures as promised. They really captured us and our wedding, we love the pictures and I have printed a ton of our engagement and wedding photos as photos and on different surfaces and they have come out great! If you’re on the look for photographers look no further, you won’t be disappointed with Ying photography they are worth the price!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From a random Instagram post

    It was fate that we came across Ying Photography on Instagram! From the first meeting we had with Rachel and Xiwei, it was nothing but well coordinated and professional. They are so talented and skilled in what they do. We had a multi ceremony wedding combining two cultures and they handled it with such professionalism and flexibility! We are so happy we chose Ying Photography. We love of our photos!
  • Raquel
    Raquel L. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding decision we made!

    Listen up y’all, cause this is it. Wedding photography does not get better than the Yings. Xiwei and Rachel are extremely talented, dedicated, and true visionaries. They attend rehearsal and meet everyone, they come up with the most amazing ideas for your photos (think smoke and lights and awesomeness), they listen to what you like and what you don’t like, they offer all day coverage and they literally mean ALL DAY. They give you at least 3 photos on the same day as your wedding, and they’re so fast with the rest. There are no licensing issues to print your photos, and they provide you with a comprehensive online gallery and a custom thumb drive. And, if this did not completely convince you, they’re a delight to work with. They make you feel at ease, they go with the flow, they’re funny and will go the extra mile to make you feel good and confident. If you’re looking for the the perfect wedding photographers, look no further cause you found them. Hands down the best decision we made for our wedding!
  • A
    Ac De G. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality & service were awesome!

    Rachel & Xiwei were just phenomenal. They care about their work & love what they do. They’re quick to respond & are accommodating. They did our engagement shoot, wedding rehearsal & day. They came out early to the locations so they could scope out the vicinity for poses & background. They were with us from 9AM until 1AM on our wedding day & even gave us a few sneak peeks already a little after the reception (1AM)! We received a customized flash drive in a cute little box in the mail two weeks after the wedding with all our pictures. Overall, we are very satisfied with them!
  • Mallory
    Mallory W. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative and flexible

    Ying photography went above and beyond what my husband and I were expecting. They came to the rehearsal Friday evening to get a feel for the space and take photos that all turned out amazing! The day of the wedding was even better. When they tell you that they will start whenever and take pictures of everything you want they are not exaggerating. They are so naturally creative, that they got photos we didn't even think of asking them to take. They are highly professional and prepared for every situation that we ran into. They did not stand there waiting for us to ask them to take pictures of things but instead took the initiative to find all of the creative shots that ended up being our favorites. When we did stand for a posed photo, they made sure that every detail was perfect. They did not just snap a photo and move on, but adjusted lighting, clothing, and positioning as needed. At the end, we received our photos in a timely manner and they turned out AMAZING! Seriously. What they have on their portfolio is an excellent representation of the product they provide. So if you still haven't found a photographer, you should highly consider this couple!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better duo of photographers to work with. Bill and Rachel were amazing to work with they captured forever memories that we will cherish forever.
  • T
    Tina C. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!

    Ying photography is excellent! Always had perfect communication before and after the wedding. They were so much fun to have around, I would definitely recommend!