Weddings

Yev Studios Reviews

Yev Studios View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photography!

    Highly recommend Yev & Marta! My fiancè and I got our engagement photos done and they came out beautiful! They are also awesome people and made the session super comfortable and fun. Not to mention they’ve been so helpful and accommodating with making our experience the best it can be. I can’t wait for them to photograph our wedding!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured our day

    We are grateful to Yev Studios for capturing our wedding day! They were professional, kind, and talented! They captured our day without being obtrusive. I highly recommend Yev Studios!

    Yev Studios's reply:

    It was an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding day. Thank you again and blessings to your family!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I strongly recommend Marta and her husband for anyone looking to have photos taken! Not only are they a super sweet family to work with, she knew the perfect place for Drew and I to get a small engagement session before our wedding! They are such a talent together, and will create photos of you and your family to treasure forever!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yev studios did an amazing job with our engagement photos. They managed to capture the love and fun that my fiancé and I share together. We got tons of photos that all look amazing! We can't wait to see what our wedding photos will turn out like!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew Marta from college and called her last December to take family portraits for my parents anniversary. When we became engaged this past June it was an obvious choice to call on Marta and Yev to do pictures for our engagement and wedding. I couldn't be happier and they are so easy to work with.
  • X
    Xenia Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked an engagement session with them and they were super professional & fun! We received the pictures and we are more than pleased with the quality and for the value we payed for them!We strongly recommend them!!! They are super great!
  • K
    Kara Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accommodating and flexible with us, our busy schedules AND the rain that came unexpectedly during the photo shoot! They provided us with many edited photos at a very timely matter! Very grateful for their photography service for our engagement photos!!!
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Always a pleasure working with Yev and Marta Pod. This is my third photo session with the couple (Maternity, Fall & Spring). They are always so professional and respectful. I will continue to be a loyal customer as long as they are taking photos. Can't wait to book my next session :)
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a great time with Marta and Yev during our engagement session!!! They are both such fantastic people! And their pictures are even better!!!!! We are so in love the pictures and there are so many to choose from!! We can't wait for our wedding pictures! Thank you both tremendously!

    Yev Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much. You two are such a fun couple. Can't wait until your wedding!
  • J
    Joni Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I were both very impressed with our engagement photos by Yev Studios. From the beginning, Marta and Yev were very responsive and flexible. Since we live 2 hours from Harrisonburg, we were able to set up our first meeting over Skype so that we could discuss what we wanted prior to our engagement session. Once they learned we were both JMU alumni, Marta and Yev even agreed to go to JMU for a few extra photos after we had completed our pictures at the venue. We did not think we could be more impressed with Yev studios until we received our engagement photos; they are great! We cannot wait to have Yev Studios photograph our upcoming wedding in October.

    UPDATE: Yev Studios continued to impress with our wedding photos. They were so professional and helpful on the day of our wedding. They captured all of the details perfectly. We also used their photo booth service which provided many fun pictures of our guests. Our wedding photos are everything I dreamed of. I love looking back at them and reminiscing of our special day.

    Yev Studios's reply:

    Thank you! And we are excited for your wedding as well!!

    Update: We loved your wedding and how smoothly everything went. Thank you for being such a wonderful couple to work with. Being part of your big day was truly an honor!
  • C
    Chrissy Event on: 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for a great photo shoot! We had a lot of fun with Marta and Yev! We will cherish these images of our family forever!
  • S
    Sereda Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful couple. They did our engagement and wedding photos and we are very pleased!
  • S
    Sereda Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yev Studios recently did our engagement/save the date photos. They were absolutely beautiful. We have booked our wedding with them as well in July 2016. I couldn't be happier about it! Great photos, great work and we had the photos in had super fast. I would absolutely recommend them to friends and family!
  • H
    Holli Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marta and Yev are wonderful people to work with. My fiance and I were nervous, posing for pictures was not something we liked to do. They made us feel comfortable, had great suggestions, didn't pressure for any awkward poses, helped and gave advice the whole time. Once the photos were done they came back BEAUTIFUL. Better than I imagined they could be! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is having professional photos done!
  • A
    Alea Event on: 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a wonderful experience at our photoshoot with Yev Studios. The quality of the pictures came out amazing, the price is affordable, and you made us feel comfortable the entire session. Thank you for fitting us in at the last minute. You guys make such a great team.
  • User2482510 Event on: 11/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photo shoot I had with Yev Studios was superb. The prices they offered me were great and the pictures where fantastic.
  • T
    Tara Event on: 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yev Studios' photographs are amazing! The editing on the photos is high quality and professional, yet affordable. Their eye for the "right shot" is amazing and I am ALWAYS pleased with their photos! We are repeat customers and will continue to trust Yev Studios to capture treasured family photos of our family!
  • J
    Jenia Event on: 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with these two phoptographers wonderful team and so much fun! I deffinately recommend them highly!!
  • L
    Lindsay Event on: 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yev Studios was so accommodating and worked well with taking pictures of such a large group and kids!
  • J
    Jennifer Event on: 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great to work with! Good with the kids!
  • User2335607 Event on: 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quick and efficient and good with kids. Came to our house to do the photos and were very laid back and easy to work with. Great looking pictures!!
  • M
    Michele Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A very fun couple to work with! They were organized and they knew how they wanted our pictures to look. They also took ideas from us to make it more personal. Yev and Marta are a great team. Fast and friendly, they catered to all of our needs. And let's not forget about the wonderful photos they took! Everything was perfect and they captured every moment! We will continue using Yev Studios for all of our photography needs.
  • M
    Marina Event on: 06/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was probably the hottest day in Harrisonburg, reaching to 105 degrees, but despite the weather, Marta still managed to take cute pictures of my daughter Mikhaela. We came for a 2 week visit and it was also very nice to reunite with an old childhood friend. I got the pictures all on a disk (didn't wait a long time) and they were great quality. Marta captured many priceless moments of my daughter and I. I would definitely recommend their photography and come back again to take more of my family. Thanks for your work.
  • User2444397 Event on: 04/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough good things about your amazing work! This was the 2nd time we had a shoot with you, and we were so pleased with how all of our photos turned out! Thank you SO much for being an affordable, friendly, professional photographer that we will use year after year.
  • R
    Ryan Event on: 12/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great photographer! And the price is unbeatable. The quality of the photos is high quality. Our photos were ready for printing within days. We will definately be calling again for another session