Yetman Photography Reviews

34 | Shakopee, MN
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Yetman Photography

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Yetman Photography 1
Yetman Photography 2
Yetman Photography 3
Yetman Photography 4
Yetman Photography 5
Yetman Photography 6
Yetman Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • L

    Lina Johnson · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Yetman Photography

    Joe was so great! He has a talent and eye for beautiful photos, with light and textures. Catching photos too that make memories! He is very professional, kind, sweet, funny, but respectful of what you would like! Attentive. So recommend Joe!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Chad

    Chad Smoley · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination wedding

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer ! Yetman is such a professional and has a great talent at making everyone smile. He is super passionate and just loves everything he shoots!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
    Yetman Photography 8
    Yetman Photography 9
    Yetman Photography 10
    Yetman Photography 11
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Smoley · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination wedding

    Joseph is an amazing photographer! He really kept the wedding party laughing that day. He is the best in the business in my opinion! Thank you for capturing our big day! Grateful to you forever!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal experience and results!

    Joey was not only a fantastic photographer, but he treated us like family and that made our whole experience so worthwhile! His attention to detail and professionalism was top notch and the time and thoughtfulness behind the photos is clearly reflected! Would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lead photographer Joe is AMAZING. We booked him for both our engagement session as well as wedding. If you are looking for a mundane, quiet photographer, look elsewhere. This guy has talent through the roof and will make sure you have a fun and entertaining time while taking photos. He isn't afraid to crack jokes and understands where the line of professionalism is. We were lucky enough to have a second photographer for our wedding, his co-worker Stephen. These two absolutely rocked it and we could not be happier with the experience. Highly recommend! Oh, did I mention that Joe is the founder of a nonprofit dedicated to providing professional photography services to families with loved ones who have been diagnosed with terminal illnesses? Yeah, his heart is huge! It's called The Isaac Initiative, and what he provides those families is nothing short of incredible.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • B

    Bri · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Yetty's work! He is so much fun, is easy going and makes everyone feel comfortable. We chose him for our engagement and wedding photos and could not have asked for anyone better! Our wedding guests that typically don't like have their pictures taken actually loved having theirs taken by him and enjoyed the experience! It blows us away how he captures the energy in every moment and the smallest of details that mean the most!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • Kari

    Kari Silver · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer

    Joe, of Yetman Photography, and second shooter, Stephen, were incredible to work with. Very down to earth, professional, and creative. Together, they made everything seemless and truly captured our love story in the most beautiful way. We received so many compliments from our guests. We highly recommend Yetman Photography. They go above and beyond and do not disappoint.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
    Yetman Photography 12
    Yetman Photography 13
    Yetman Photography 14
    Yetman Photography 15
    Yetman Photography 16
    Yetman Photography 17
  • N

    Noah Silver · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photographer

    Joe is very personable and has genuine, positive energy. We had so much fun at our photo shoots. He and his assistant captured our moments perfectly. We couldn't be any happier with our photos and the experience that we had with Joe.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
    Yetman Photography 18
    Yetman Photography 19
    Yetman Photography 20
  • D

    Danyelle · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Joey because he is a friend of my husband's from high school, and we like his style. He is an amazing photographer! Very professional and knowledgeable. But more than any of that, he is so fun to work with; he's got an easy-going, goofy personality that you can't help but love!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • L

    Louis · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a wonderful job, he was funny and an absolute delight!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patient is the word that best describes my experience. Through all the kids, moms and the bride, everything was cool, calm and collected. Two of the bridesmaids are using him for their weddings because they saw how good he is with kids. He let the flower girl press the button on his camera. Priceless. Well, not really priceless because he gives out referal bonuses and I have two of them coming from the bridesmaids. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Joseph do our wedding photos! He was very professional and organized right from the beginning, and was a ton of fun to work with. He made our whole wedding party comfortable, which made for a more relaxed and enjoyable time. He also worked amazingly with the kiddos in our wedding party, which is no small feat to get them all in one spot and smiling. :) our photos are exactly what we hoped for, and so much more, to preserve our day for many years to come. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone considering!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is truley an artist when it comes to capturing real and beautiful moments. He made everyone feel very comfortable, which made our photos even better. He went above and beyond what was expected. I'm so glad we went with Joe. Our wedding and engagement photos wereally absolutely wonderful and there was also so really fun shots. I would recommend anyone to Joe for all their photos.

    Sent on 03/03/2018
    Yetman Photography 21
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed having Joseph Yetman as our wedding photographer. We are so happy with the way our pictures turned out and would hire him again in a heartbeat. All of our guests enjoyed interacting with him as well. We couldn’t have picked a better photographer!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Best of the best photographer and photos turned out great!!! Couldn't have been happier!! Honestly your wedding is always based around the photos.. Joe makes sure to capture your intire day without you worrying or preplanning. I was able to enjoy my wedding day and had some fun added having Joe there!!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing! He was professional, fun, and helped everyone feel relaxed...which isn't always easy to do on such a hectic day! We are in love with our photos and especially with how Joe brought out everyone's personality. He really began to be a part of group and wonderful experience as a whole! Thank you again Joe aka "Yetty"

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • M

    Maren · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was my photographer for my wedding on August 19, 2017. He made our day the BEST!! He was joking the whole time and it really helped ease our nerves. He was efficient when taking our photos and knew exactly what he was doing. Our sunset shots were really fun and he knew just how to place us to get the best shots. Picking a photographer I liked was really important to me for my wedding, and I'm so glad I made the choice to go with Joe. You can tell he is a really genuine person who thoroughly enjoys his job. His willingness to work with whatever we threw at him was great also. I would recommend Joe to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Yetman is the epitome of a fantastic photographer. He's kind, professional, easy going, and an all around great guy. We booked Yetty for both our engagement photos and our wedding. For our engagement photos, he took all of our ideas into account and made them come to life. We originally were planning to just do our pictures at Tamarack Nature Center, but he had the idea to change the setting and we ended up doing more shots in downtown White Bear. Those shots are some of our favorites, and without Joe's suggestion we wouldn't have had them.
    Now to the wedding day. Joe agreed to come earlier than planned and then stayed late that day to make sure we got sunset pictures!! Seriously guys, what other photographer would go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you get all the shots you ever wanted?!
    Working with Joe was seriously the greatest decision we made in all of our wedding planning process. He made us laugh and celebrated with us in our joy. Our family and friends raved about our awesome photographer! The pictures he took are better than we could have ever imagined.
    So if you are looking for a photographer with a heart of gold that will make your wedding day truly something to remember and brag about, look no further. Joe is your guy!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience. Yeti made it so we can relive our best day ever every time we look through our pictures. I can't say enough great things about how wonderful Yeti is.even our guests still talk about how great he is.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous for our engagement photos as I tend to be hard on myself and not like how I look in photos. Joe was so friendly and fun to work with that he completely calmed my nerves. On top of that, I LOVE our photos- they are so beautiful! I am a harsh critic, but they turned out so great and I could not be happier with them. He also got our photos back to us incredibly quickly. Overall, I couldn't possible be more happy that we chose to work with Joe for our engagement and wedding photos. There is no one I would trust more to capture our love on our special day!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies and Gents, if there’s any question in your mind about whom you should hire to photograph your wedding, this is your guy! Joe is an amazingly talented photographer with a gift for putting people at ease while capturing their personality. He makes the wishes and desires for the pictures of the couple’s wedding day his top priority from start to finish, from the initial meeting, to your special day, through to the delivery of the final product. He takes his work seriously, while offering comedic relief as he captures what will be the cherished moments of your happily ever after. With all the decisions that go into making your wedding day perfect, the most important of these is getting the right person to document it. Seeing Joe’s work and meeting with him to talk about what we wanted made the decision of who to take with us on our destination wedding a no-brainer. He went above and beyond the call of duty, and the pictures he took are better than I could have ever imagined. I am my own harshest critic and am the most un-photogenic person I know. I felt like a princess on my wedding day and, thanks to Joe, I look like one in my wedding pictures, too. Joe is the best wedding photographer you will find – hurry up and book him before someone else does!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up with Joe and when I decided on my venue I knew immediately I would hire him for photography. Not only is he a wonderful photographer, but a wonderful, funny person to work with. Smiling gets old very quick on your wedding day. Joe was able to make me laugh genuinely - which helped hold my smile all day. He stayed past his contracted time to make sure we were happy with the photos he and his partner had taken. Hire this man!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only have great things to say about Joseph, he is wonderful! He was great at making us feel comfortable and relaxed (which makes for the best photos) and was always a blast to work with and made things fun as well. Between our engagement session and our wedding, we really got to know Joseph and my husband and I are so glad we choose him. Our wedding photos turned out beautifully and are exactly what we envisioned, he's great at capturing the moment. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Yetman has a true gift; he is an amazing photographer! He did a prefect blend of traditional wedding photos, fun pics, unique artistic-type, and candid shots of us and other guests having fun at the wedding. He uses his humor to make smiles and laughs look very natural (I have been in other weddings as a bridesmaid and can tell you that not all photographers can do this). He met with us prior to the wedding and we reviewed pricing, day-of details, etc. We decided to do the package with him and a second-shooter for 9-hours and that ended up being perfect. Joseph checked in with us every few weeks after the wedding giving us updates on his progress with editing/finalizing the photos. I could not be happier with how all of our pictures turned out and have received nothing but positive feedback from friends and family that have seen them. If you want someone with a true passion for photography and an artistic eye for amazing shots, Joseph Yetman will not disappoint!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • K

    Kelly Calebaugh · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable & creative

    He is very patient to put up with a large wedding party!

    Sent on 10/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review