Yellowbud Productions Reviews

65 | Williamsport, OH
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Yellowbud Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

65

12 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was awesome at our wedding! He accepted our playlist of songs, he was flexible with making adjustments the day of the wedding when asked, and he was friendly and such a great addition to our special day!!! Great value! Thank you DJ Rick!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!!! Kept everyone dancing the whole time. Got there extra early to make sure everything was perfect for music at the outdoor ceremony and the reception. Even came to our rehearsal to help us know timing for everything! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was great! Fun, flexible, nice to everyone, great equipment, and a great playlist!!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • E

    Emalee · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj! We had such a great time and the music choices were great! Everything was done just how we asked and went very smoothly!! Couldn’t have asked for any better!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • M

    Moriah · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Rick to DJ our wedding was possibly one of the best things about our special day. He was knowledgeable, personable, and helped our day flow seamlessly. He went above and beyond to be there for our rehearsal, AND brought his equipment to help that evening flow and ease our anxiousness about the next day. Rick even took time to check in with the mother of the bride and others in the wedding party to make sure the day was flowing as planned. If you’ve found Rick, you have a treasure and the biggest asset to your event. BOOK HIM ASAP!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful!! Rick did a great job and was very professional....his equipment was Great! We will use him again!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Rick on Wedding wire and we are so happy that we did! most places charge an arm and a leg, but he was right in our budget and we couldn't be happier with everything that he did during our wedding on 6/23/18. He has a great wedding/reception planning sheet that is super helpful when planning and he has an awesome taste in music. He even showed up to the rehearsal to make sure that everything went smoothly which was amazing. There were a few intentional problems with our outdoor ceremony location and rain in the forecast but Rick did everything he could to try to make things work and it ended up being a beautiful day with no rain! He was super patient and helpful even when I went into full bridezilla mode (for other reasons) lol! Thank you again, Rick for making our wedding day wonderful with your services!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Mr. Metzger DJ our prom at Circleville High School. He was very professional and was set up and ready to go ahead of time. He also took the initiative to survey our students and gather music preferences and requests. He honored those survey results and played exactly what our kids wanted to hear. To top it off, he made a slide show of pictures featuring our students and showed them on his large screen for all to see! He went above and beyond what was expected and we will be booking him for our future events!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was excellent! He went above and beyond for and during our special day! Thank you so much for your services!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched EVERYWHERE for a good DJ in our budget, and I am so glad that we finally found Rick.

    I genuinely can't say enough nice things about Rick from Yellowbud Productions. He was so organized and responsive, his prices were beyond reasonable, and he was just awesome to work with. Rick DJed our brunch wedding, and even stayed a little late when there were still people dancing at the end of the reception! The poor guy didn't even take a break to eat--he never stopped working to be sure that everyone was having fun and everything we wanted was accomplished seamlessly.

    Highly, HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • S

    Simone · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I used Rick and Yellowbud Productions to DJ our wedding in September. We found Yellowbud productions at an LGBT wedding expo in Columbus. We ended up booking him that day! He was extremely nice and professional and his prices were better than other DJ we had looked into. Rick was by far our easiest vendor to work with throughout our wedding planning process. We used Yellowbud productions for our ceremony as well as our reception. Rick bent over backwards to have the sound system set up at our reception location as well as a smaller system set up at a park where our ceremony took place a few miles down the road. Rick also took the time to come to our rehearsal to make sure everything would run smoothly for the wedding day and ensure everyone was on the same page which was very helpful and lowered my anxiety level tons! The day of our wedding ran very smoothly! All of our guests loved him and the music he played. We provided a list for dinner hour and a list for guests to dance to. He had all the songs we requested as well as played them all at perfect times keeping our guests on the dance floor, enjoying themselves. The music sounded great and the lights gave our reception a fun bonus! He had everyone from our grandparents to our younger generation friends and family up dancing! I would absolutely recommend Rick and Yellowbud Productions

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • N

    Neil · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome DJ! The event coordinator at Buffalo Trace Distillery in Frankfort Kentucky, stated that he was the best they've ever had! Pretty big compliment coming from a large upscale venue!!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • M

    Madison · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is amazing! His music taste is awesome, his sound equipment is awesome, and his lighting is awesome. I really can't say enough good stuff about his work. During our reception the electric went out (to no fault of his own) for about 45 mins and Rick handled it so well. While one of our other vendors was asking if they should pack up and leave, Rick was in no rush and instead hung out with us and then once the electric was back on he started right back up without skipping a beat.

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick did an amazing job! He provided music for our ceremony and reception. Our guests absolutely loved him, we received so many compliments on his services! He really went above and beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick did a fantastic job. He not only was our DJ but also was our announcer. He arrived early to set up and brought everything and anything he might have needed. We needed to make a few minor adjustments the morning of and he was very accommodating and flexible. I definitely recommend for any wedding, event or party!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was awesome! I originally did not want to hire a DJ thinking I could do it myself, however with our eclectic mix of musical taste (country, top 40, classic rock, and bluegrass) and wanting a dedicated person to act as ringmaster, I decided to call a professional. Rick was very professional throughout the process and very thorough when it came to planning out our day. He attended the rehearsal to figure out ceremony cues as well as to figure out the best placement of his equipment for the ceremony and reception. Rick was able to create a playlist that successfully our wide range of desired styles without being too jarring. I received multiple compliments on the music and I cannot think Rick enough!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Music selections were numerous. Interacted and entertained our guests. Sound quality was excellent.

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to have Yellowbud Productions be a part of our son's wedding! Everyone couldn't have been more happy with the quality services Rick provided! He asked us questions that we didn't even think of and delivered the exact experience/atmosphere that we wanted. The value was beyond reasonable, especially as he went above and beyond in every aspect of this day. We wouldn't do it again without him!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was very easy and very nice to work with. The set up was awesome and the sound was amazing. Thanks so much Rick I will refer you with high ratings. Thanks and I look forward to working with you in the future!!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • M

    Mallorie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was great! He matched the music that we indicated on the ceremony and reception forms exactly. He created a great vibe and got people up and dancing. We changed the schedule and he was very flexible with whatever we planned. Attire was great and equipment was state-of-the-art. Yellowbud Productions is a must for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want someone that is easy-going, flexible, proactive, and kind, then you should hire Rick. My husband and I knew we wanted a DJ that was fun and professional without being annoying or over-energetic. Rick was absolutely perfect. He respected our wishes, did exactly what we asked, and even stayed later than we agreed because our guests continued partying after we left. Rick is very generous and talented, and we were lucky to have him.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • A

    Aubre · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After thoroughly researching DJs for our wedding, we decided to go with Rick/Yellowbud Productions. We couldn't be happier with the services he provided. Rick was very responsive, detailed and easy to work with leading up to the wedding. The day of the rehearsal he arrived a few hours early to set up everything as we discussed (which was a rather complicated setup) and made sure we weren't going to run into any issues.
    On the wedding day, he was there well ahead of time again to double check everything and prepare for the ceremony and reception. Rick did an awesome job, taking requests from guests, feeling the crowd, keeping us on schedule, all while being very professional.

    I highly reccomend Rick and Yellowbud predictions.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • Tereasa

    Tereasa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was very professional, he is a wonderful DJ and I would very highly recommend him!! Very nice guy as well! His sound system worked perfectly!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick did an exceptional job for our wedding! He came to our rehearsal which was very helpful and then on the day of he spent the entire day (he got there before I did) at Irongate making sure everything was perfect. And boy was it perfect! The music sounded great, his announcing and organization was spot on! I am so glad that I was able to use someone from Pickaway county and a former Westfall teacher to be a part of my wedding. It made the day that much more special. I will gladly without hesitation recommend Rick and Yellowbud production to everyone! Thank you so much Rick!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was amazing. We gave him a hard intro for our wedding party and did it perfectly! He play music that everyone was on the dance floor for every song. He was very professional and email response was prompt. The price was right in pur budget. Would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 08/01/2016