Skip to main content
Weddings

Yellow Rose Ministries Reviews

Yellow Rose Ministries

Yellow Rose Ministries

Spring, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • R
    Rachel H. Sent on 04/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant

    Debra was amazing! She customized our vows perfectly. We also needed to move times a few days before and she was able to accommodate us. She did a very good job.

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel for the wonderful review! Wishing you both health, happiness and love always.
    Blessings
    Debra
  • JesseandRay
    Jesseandray J. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Our experience could not have been better.

    She never missed a beat, she was sweet and very professional at the same time. Would highly recommend for a Christian wedding.

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Jesse and Rachel - It was a pleasure to do your ceremony! Much happiness together and many blessings.
  • C
    Charis V. Sent on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was great!

    Debra was kind, open and flexible. Great!

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Charis! Blessings to you both on your new adventure. Happy New Year!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User4942291 Sent on 11/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Minister!!

    Debra is such a sweet minister!! She took so much care to meet our needs, she arrived early and performed a BEAUTIFUL ceremony for us!! She Created our ceremony to suit our needs, including a prayer, blessing of the rings and also included our children as well. You will be super happy with her.

    Photo credit: Melissa Hawkins Photography

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. I so appreciate it. The day was just beautiful. Blessings on your journey!
  • S
    Shelley B. Sent on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our special day

    Thank you Minister Debra for being part of our special day. Our friends all commented on the beautiful service you gave. We are very glad we chose you to lead our special day. All the best. Shelley and Matt
  • Imani
    Imani Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra was very responsive when I reached out to her about her services.

    Debra did an amazing job officiating our wedding. She was very nice, responsive, professional, and accommodating. I would highly recommend her.
  • Keith
    Keith Sent on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debra Morwood/Yellow Rose Ministries

    She is incredible. We had one video chat before the wedding because we live in Arlington, and she is closer to Houston, but it still felt like we had known each other for years. She is accommodating, professional, and kind-hearted. She even went out of her way to buy a black robe for our ceremony. She didn’t have to do that but we are thrilled that she did.

    She isn’t just a one trick pony either. She does weddings, baby blessings, speaks at conventions, etc.

    If you need someone for the services she offers I guarantee you will be thrilled with her performance and level of professionalism. If you are in the greater Houston area you shouldn’t stress about finding an officiant. Debra is the one you’re looking for.

    P.s. My wife and I are still getting phone calls and emails about how beautiful and warm our ceremony was.

    Thanks Debra!!
  • O
    Olivia S. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is very professional and reply fast even late night. We are happy with her service.

    She is very professional, reply fast. We changed hourglass sand unity ceremony the night before wedding to a flower ceremony because hourglass didn't arrive on time, she worked late and changed the speech and it was perfect.

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you for the review Olivia! The wedding was beautiful and I was honored to be a part of your big day!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debra did a wonderful job officiating our marriage. She made the process effortless and was very accommodating. I loved how she recognized my late uncle in heaven, which made the moment even more special and touching. Debra was considerate and professional. Also, her cost was very reasonable. We highly recommend her to family and friends.
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs.Morwood was very quick to get back with me and my husband about ordaining our marriage and was very reasonably priced. Definitely recommend her!

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you Jordan! Blessings
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debra,
    She made everything easy and provided thoughtful heart felt loving vows for our service , outstanding service !
    Andrew

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you Andrew! Blessed life you two.
  • S
    Selina Sent on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided to get married at the last minute before my fiancé left to work overseas. I didn’t want an impersonal, quickie wedding at the court house so I went on a hunt for the perfect soul to marry us at home. I’m so glad we found Debra! She got to know us over the week before our wedding and wrote truly beautiful words for our vows. She customized a ceremony that really resonated with us as a couple. Debra also recognized my late parents in heaven during the ceremony which made us all feel more connected and loved. We felt very blessed to have her officiate our special day and would highly recommend her to friends and family. Our guests thought she did an amazing job too!

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Selina! It was a pleasure!!!!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had Debra marry us. All I can say is great things about her! Debra is very helpful with any questions and responds VERY quickly! Everything we explained to her about how we wanted our ceremony to go, she went above and beyond. The vowes she wrote for us were absolutely beautiful!!! Everyone really really loved how our ceremony went. My husband and I could never thank you enough Debra !!!

    Yellow Rose Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle! Have a beautiful life!!!!
  • Mrs. A & J
    Andrea Sent on 12/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved Debra!! She prepared amazing vows for us that fit exactly what we wanted. She was such a pleasure to work with. A great attitude and warmth to her, which was exactly who you want marrying you! I would highly recommend Debra