16 Reviews for Yellow House Calligraphy

5.0
out of 5.0
16 Yellow House Calligraphy Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Laura at Yellow House was wonderful to work with. Her calligraphy is absolutely beautiful, and she was able to accomodate our several last-minute changes seamlessly. Thanks Laura!!!

Profile Picture User3768183, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

We were extremely pleased with Laura's calligraphy for our wedding invitations and wedding reception place cards! They were perfect and beautiful! We highly recommend her caligraphy design to anyone wanting professional service combined with elegance! Very Classy!

Profile Picture Tasha, 11/2/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura was Amazing and filled a last minute request for Calligraphy for place cards. She was very flexible since my week was crazy with wedding details and family trickling in. The work itself was beautiful and many people at the wedding commented on how nice it looked. Thanks again!

Profile Picture Megan, 10/11/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura did a fantastic job with the calligraphy on our place cards. She was very responsive and quick to complete the task. I received them back in perfect condition with no changes needed. Great vendor!

Profile Picture User3487678, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura did the invitations, escort cards, place cards, table numbers and signs for our wedding. We are so thrilled with the outcome! We have already received so many compliments on the invitations and are excited to display the other cards at our wedding reception. Laura was great to work with! She was so flexible with last minute changes and always responded very quickly. Her work is of the highest quality. It really added a special touch to our wedding. I would highly recommend her!

Profile Picture User3457152, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I could not have asked for a better person to help me with my invitations. Thanks!

Profile Picture Mary, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura was fantastic. She helped us create a custom ceremony invitation and addressed our envelopes. I have seen her work for other friends' weddings and it is always impeccable and looks very unique. Nothing 'cookie cutter' about her fonts. I really liked looking at her website for ideas and comparing the fonts and possibilities.

Timely service, speedy turnaround, no wasted products and flawless results. Couldn't be happier - thanks for helping make our day so special!

She also helped with a side project and was VERY flexible about adjusting her time and talents to fit my needs.

Profile Picture User2546994, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Words cannot describe just how beautiful our invitations were. Laura did the work for our invitations, and she also addressed our envelopes. We had countless compliments from our guests- everyone said that these were the most beautiful invitations they have ever received! Not only is she so incredibly talented, but she is so wonderful to work with. She is so kind and helpful- just the kind of person you want to be working with during your wedding planning! When I was hand-stamping my invitations at the post office, I had a crowd gathered around me in awe of her GORGEOUS calligraphy. I really could not have hoped for more stunning invitations!

Profile Picture User3066273, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Our invitations were delayed coming in from the supplier and we ended up having to look for a calligrapher during the holidays. Laura responded immediately to our email, was able to take on a rush job at short notice and had everything back to us within 3 days (we are having a smaller wedding). Her work was beautiful and we could not have been happier. She even sent us an email telling us where we could go to have the invitations hand stamped if needed. Highly recommend.

Profile Picture User2979311, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

We used Laura to do the envelopes and response envelopes for our wedding invitations. Everything I heard about her work prior to using her was spot on. My invitations turned out better than I had even expected. They're fabulous. She does such wonderful work. In addition, she caught a zip code error in address I gave her for the response card. She COMPLETELY averted what would otherwise have been a disaster. She's responsive and quick. I can't say enough good things. I recommend her to ANYONE without hesitation. Thanks again, Laura!

Profile Picture User2774854, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura did a fantastic job matching the special font we had selected for our invitations. She completed 80+ inner and outer envelopes quickly and beautifully and worked with me as the final names/addresses came in at the last minute. We received numerous comments from guests regarding how beautiful the invitations were; even men commented on this! She did a gorgeous job, was very reliable, and exceeded all of our deadlines. I highly recommend Laura's work. Jules

Profile Picture Jules, 8/4/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

We received tons of compliments telling us that the calligraphy on our invitations was beautiful. Laura was easy to work with even allowing us to change a few addresses and add a few new names at the last minute. I would recommend Yellow House Calligraphy to anyone planning a wedding.

Profile Picture User1589357, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura with Yellow House Calligraphy was such a pleasure to work with. Not only is her calligraphy elegant and exquisite, her professionalism and responsiveness was top notch. Laura did all the calligraphy for my wedding. She did my envelopes for my invitations (almost 400 of them!), names for menu cards (450), and some beautiful mirrors and signs with calligraphy inscribed on them for specialty drinks. She can do anything and at any amount! Laura had everything done in such a timely manner, I never had to worry about anything that we asked her to do! She is extremely organized and her beautiful handwritten details cannot be matched. She was excellent!! I could not be more pleased with the work she did and I would HIGHLY recommend her!!! She has several different BEAUTIFUL styles of calligraphy to choose from. Her calligraphy gave my wedding that elegant vintage touch I was looking for. Was absolutely beautiful in person and in pictures! Thank you, Laura!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/2/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura was wonderful! I had her address my wedding invitations and they were beautiful! She also did some additions at the last minute with an hour's notice. I can't say enough wonderful things about her work.

Profile Picture Amy, 4/21/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Laura did the calligraphy for my wedding invitations, addressing all of the envelopes, and my parents and I were extremely pleased with her work. She is personable and easy to work with, and is very talented in her work. We highly recommend her for any calligraphy needs you might have! She is very flexible and responds promptly to all requests, questions, and/or last minute changes. She is also very professional and thorough in that she ensures everything is exactly as you want it. If you want the best, we suggest you work with Laura!

The Britt Family
Actual Wedding Date: June 19th :)

Profile Picture N, 5/29/10, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.8

I read a very positive review about Yellow House Calligraphy and thought that I would give it a try. The invitation envelopes and escort cards that I ordered are beautiful! It really made the invitations special. The ladies at the post office were oohing and aahing over them, and treated them very delicately. Personally, I think calligraphy adds a special touch to a wedding. I had my rehearsal invitations printed through Reaves engraving, and they were very nice - but, they couldn't compare with hand calligraphy. Laura Luyendyk was excellent to work with - very, very responsive. I shipped my envelopes to North Carolina. Very, very highly recommended.

Profile Picture Alice, 6/24/07, 25 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)