Yaskovic Wedding + Portrait Reviews

15 | Branchville, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Yaskovic Wedding + Portrait

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    casey · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!! Best photographer ever!!

    If I could give a million stars for Rob, I would. He is hands down the best!!! He is so calm, and it’s incredibly comforting for what tends to be a bit of a hectic day. He captured the most beautiful photos of our day, that they brought me to tears! He truly captured all the love of everyone from getting ready, the ceremony, and the reception. Rob has such a great eye for detail, and is also so fun to work with. We laughed all day long!! You will not be dissappointed hiring Rob.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is fantastic. He took our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. He made both of us feel so comfortable and relaxed on an exceptionally stressful day. His quality of work is astonishing. He was able to show us a few shots the day of the wedding, almost like a good cliffhanger. I can't wait to see the rest of our photos! I would definitely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding. Choose Yaskovic Wedding + Portrait, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User2476870 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Bride:

    When your wedding is over, all you will have left of the big day is 1) that piece of wedding cake in your freezer that you will never eat; 2) place cards from those jerks who decided not to come last minute; 3) memories that will probably fade over time; and (most importantly) 4) the PHOTOGRAPHS. Ask anybody, the photos are by far the most important and happy reminder of your wedding that you will have forever. With that said, I am thankful every day that we chose Rob as our wedding photographer. He and his second photographer took so many great photos at our wedding that we are having trouble choosing which ones to put in our album. Rob's photos of our wedding were so good that our venue has used them on their website. Rob's photo's were so good that a magazine has asked to feature our wedding in an upcoming issue. In summary, Rob has mad skill.

    Equally important is that Rob is just the nicest and most professional guy you could ask for. On your wedding day, the only person you are with the entire day is your photographer. You do not want to spend your entire wedding day with someone you dislike, or someone who will be intrusive / in your face all the time. Rob was so great at capturing beautiful photos with humor and fun conversation, without being intrusive. He put everyone at ease -- which is probably partly why his work is so outstanding.

    I highly recommend hiring Rob.

    Sincerely,

    Happy Former Bride






    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • User2779261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is amazing. He has an eye that few have. He captures moments you didn't know happened even when you were right there. I couldn't be happier with the memories he has left from our wedding! On a side note - I HIGHLY recommend doing a 'photo booth'. He has another photographer come and take fun photos for everyone to enjoy. I have worked with Rob for a few years now and have met few with his level of professionalism. For everything from your special moments to those every day ordinary ones... Rob's your man!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is an amazing photographer. As a photographer myself, there was nobody I trusted more to shoot my wedding. I've followed his work for years and he approaches every shoot with a fresh, creative eye. He's reliable, professional and a fun person to be around. The pictures from my wedding turned out beautifully. I would highly recommend him and his work.

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert is a genius behind the lens... there is no other way to put it. He is also professional, kind, easy going, and fun. He really makes you feel at ease, which is good, because my husband is camera shy, but you wouldn't even know it by looking at the pictures. Thank you Robert!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in KS but got married in PA, and chose Rob based solely on his online portfolios and reviews. We were not disappointed. Although we spoke to Rob on the phone and via email, we did not actually meet him until he arrived at our venue the day of the wedding. I was a bit nervous, but Rob & his second photographer (Gary) instantly made us feel at ease and comfortable. They were flexible, patient, and helpful. Rob offered suggestions and gave us creative ideas for fun, beautiful pictures. On the flip side, he was open to our ideas and what we wanted. Before we even got to the reception, Rob was able to show me one of the portraits he had taken and I knew that all of our pictures would be gorgeous. Having Gary there was a great bonus! The turn-around on the pictures was very quick. Within a few days of the wedding, we saw a sneak peek of some of the pictures and within two weeks, we had all of them. We couldn't have been happier! The pictures are beautiful. We are already planning on going back to Rob next time we need a professional photographer.

    Sent on 02/27/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Rob. He is the complete package when it comes to wedding photography. We planned our wedding in a matter of weeks and I was so lucky that Rob was available on short notice. Our wedding party consisted of both kids and adults. Rob was so good at working with kids, catching those natural moments and really capturing the feel/emotion of the whole day. My husband and I can't seem to narrow down photos for framing and albums b/c there are so many amazing ones. I have had numerous people ask me who did my photography. Rob is one-of-a-kind!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rob was great!!! Rob does not miss a thing, but at the same time I had friends comment after that they were amazed with the pictures he got because they do not even really remember seeing him. He is a very personable guy and the fact that he loves what he does can be seen in every photo he takes. Rob went above and beyond from the moment we signed our contract to the day he hand delivered our wedding album. Any bride can be rest assured that Rob WILL get beautiful pictures!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Rob both on our wedding day and for our engagment photos and he did an amazing job! Our pictures turned out great! He's very non intrusive and has a creative kick to all of his pictures, but still will do the traditional ones. He's a great guy to work with. I would highly recommend Yaskovic Wedding & Portrait for your wedding day

    Sent on 07/06/2010
  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Rob for our engagement and wedding pictures. He really listened to what we were looking for in the pictures and captured everything in such a romantic way. We love all of our pictures and always get so many compliments on them.
    Rob is an amazing photographer and is enthusiastic about what he does. He is very personable and had our bridal party laughing throughout the day. He captures such nice candid pictures and you barely even know he's there. I would recommend him to anyone as their photographer.

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was elated to find out that Rob was available for my wedding day, because I could not have imagined anyone else capturing all the special moments of that day better than him. Having seen his work in newpaper, as well as other weddings, I knew he had the style that I wanted. From the time he showed up that day, I was immediately at ease. He really listens to his client, even if it means climbing a hill on the most humid day of september to get to a christmas tree farm because the bride wants her pictures there! My husband and I could not agree more that we were completely relaxed during our most intimate of shots. We were not posed or setup in every picture, but were allowed to act naturally, and those are some of our favorite pictures. If you want your day to be stress free and enjoyable, and your pictures creative and original, I would recommend Rob Yaskovic for your wedding day.

    Sent on 01/28/2009
  • J

    Jacki · Married on 07/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Rob at our wedding just a few months ago. Rob is such a talented photographer and a great person to be around. You felt comfortable in all the pictures and like he was part of the family.
    He has such a creative eye and knows exactly what each couple wants. He captured every candid moment of the day and the pictures turned out AMAZING! I don't think there was one bad picture. Rob puts so much time and dedication into each bride and groom before and during the wedding day. You will not be disappointed with his outstanding work and the many pictures that come with it. I think Rob is the most professional, talented, and most personable photographer in the area!!

    Sent on 01/28/2009
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 08/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was a wonderful photographer. He captured many unique images and poses which resulted in an assortment of pictures which served as a timeline for my wedding day and lasting memories of that wonderful experience in my life. The quality of his pictures is impeccable, and I am very lucky to have had him photograph my wedding.

    Sent on 01/27/2009
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Rob on our wedding day almost 3 years ago now, and I have been recommending him to future brides ever since! He was in no way intrusive, more than anything he was helpful, showing me how to walk around holding my dress without tripping all over myself and not get it filthy while we shot outside! He added a great deal of fun into the sometimes tedious wedding photo shoots. Rob has a knack for thinking outside the box when he captures your wedding day, his photos never look posed or forced and he's always open to your suggestions. Three months after our wedding my sister also used Rob for her own wedding, and it was like having an old friend there to share her big day! Our photographs are breathtaking, and well worth every penny we spent! Even when your special day is over, you will have your photos forever!

    Sent on 01/27/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review