Skip to main content
Weddings

Yacht StarShip Reviews

Yacht StarShip View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
83 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • C
    Cheri M. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice for rehearsal dinner

    Loved everything about the Starship cruise for our rehearsal dinner. Having the entire boat to ourselves was perfect. Highly recommend this choice!
  • Brent
    Brent Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December Wedding

    Staff was great and the food was wonderful. The wedding went off smoothly and everyone had a wonderful time.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Taylar
    Taylar Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We got married on Yacht Starship IV out of Clearwater Beach and our wedding day was absolutely incredible. Everything went so perfect and smooth. Joey, our venue coordinator was phenomenal down to every detail and keeping things running smoothly. We can't thank him enough for taking care of us on our day. The other staff and Dj Pharaoh were also incredible. We have heard from family and friends that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to! We cannot thank them enough for making it so special for us. 
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    We would definitely recommend The Yacht Starship for your wedding. The wedding coordinator Joey was absolutely fantastic! He made sure everyone was taken care! Starship truly did everything for us and planning was a breeze. A lot of things we didn’t have to worry about and the things they weren’t able to provide like a photographer they had an amazing list of recommendations. We truly want to thank starship and we will definitely be back on their dinner cruises.
  • S Sleigher
    S Sleigher Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    If you want a wedding venue, this is it! Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect. Everyone on staff was incredible, the food is so good and everything was super efficient.
  • K
    Kate T. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner Cruise

    This couldn’t have been better for our rehearsal dinner! The cruise was perfect for our out of state guests. They got to experience being out on the water, and getting to see Tampa. The staff was so wonderful, and Wendy was so prompt and helpful with all of our emails. Couldn’t recommend Yacht Starship enough!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    StarShip Yacht Tampa Wedding

    Our wedding on the StarShip Yacht Tampa was everything we could have dreamed of. It exceeded our expectations. Our Event Coordinator, Joey, created my vision with the decorations I provided to him. Joey kept us on track with the tight agenda. Everything went so smoothly. The views on the boat were absolute perfection. We loved the ceremony, which was on the top deck. The service was amazing. We all danced the night away and even heard some people say, "This is the best wedding I have been to." I would recommend the StarShip to all brides who love the water, the outdoors, and want to do something different. Note - we did the StarShip 2 and had 110 people.
  • Sidney
    Sidney O. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yacht Starship IV

    Yacht Starship IV was an absolute DREAM wedding! From the coordinator (Amelia - amazing), staff, food, timing, location.. it was exactly what i had pictured for our wedding! The DJ, captain, coordinator, and staff were so accomodating to everything I asked and made sure we were taken care of. We got married in March with the perfect weather. Ceremony, first dances, and all our reception dancing took place on the top deck - so fun!
  • J
    Judy S. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding yacht starship ii

    Wedding 3/23/23
    I can't say enough amazing things about the Yacht Starship! Our gorgeous Yacht was Starship II. We worked with Wendy Odom & Eric Abril both were so accommodating, answered every question and concern with the utmost professionalism! Always helpful !! The wedding went smooth as silk, we were guided every step of the way. Talk about attentive, the entire staff was exceptional! Anything we needed wanted or desired was foreseen by a staff member and delivered before we even asked! We had a sit down dinner for the reception. We chose steak, chicken or salmon everyone said their food was delicious! The DJ was great. The only thing I would have done differently would be to have the DJ announce the photo booth and its location so we may have taken more advantage of it. Otherwise the entire evening couldn't have been more PERFECT! Highly recommend this venue!
  • Gabe
    Gabe C. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Reception

    Joey helped us arrange our reception in March 2023 and it was amazing. Our wedding was well organized, the food was great, and all our guests couldn't stop raving about what a great time they had. Would absolutely recommend to anyone considering.
  • D
    Db Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, service, beverages, entertainment - Awesome

    The promises made by the sales team were the absolute truth. Great job all around and special Kudos for Coordinator Eric - he rocked. Our wedding was a super success even with the rain.
  • C
    C B Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    We hosted our wedding on their cruise. It was great experience, food was very tasty, organization was amazing, very affordable comparing to other venues. Definitely recommend!
  • Shelli
    Shelli E. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All I dreamed of

    Food was AMAZING! Very organized. Great venue.
  • A
    A W Sent on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue for a Wedding

    My daughter and fiancé was married on the Yacht Starship. It was a unique and beautiful venue. Rachel was the wedding coordinator and we appreciated the follow through that she gave every detail from the beginning to end. The ship's crew was so attentive and helpful throughout the night. We would highly recommend the Starship as a great place to host a wedding.

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. Rachel said you all were "amazing" as well and she loved working with you. Congratulations to your daughter and her new husband!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on Starship III

    We had our wedding on the Starship III and everything exceeded our expectations. From start to finish Eric and the staff handled everything perfectly. We had an amazing wedding day. I highly recommend Yacht Starship for those looking to use a unique venue like on the water.

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    Congratulations to the newlyweds! Thank you so much for sharing your special day with us, Sara. We always love to hear from our happy brides about their magical day on Yacht StarShip.
  • M
    Michelle V. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yacht Starship is the full package!

    My wedding was everything my husband and I wanted it to be. Eric, our Yacht Starship Event Coordinator, and his team were amazing before and during the event. He helped with all the little things: glue for my cake topper, helped my bridesmaids with my bussel, asked me questions when he needed my direction during the event, taught us how to slice the cake, and things I am not even aware of. He also kept us on schedule. We were also able to hire vendors to assist my dad up and down the stairs. Food and drink was included in the package. The DJ was spectacular (also included). Yacht Starship is the full package.

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    Congratulations to you and your husband! Our team is here to make our bride and groom's days as easy as possible and we're so happy that Eric was able to do that for you. We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    Would highly recommend! Rachel was a delight to work with, as was Chris. Very professional and affordable! They even bumped us up to a bigger yacht just because it was available on our wedding day!

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    We're so glad to hear our wedding team made everything easy on you. Congrats and thank you for sharing your big day with us!!
  • Jenny
    Jenny G. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Everything about this experience was amazing. From my first communication with Christine, to all of the planning Rachel helped me with over the months leading up to the wedding, her ability to keep me calm with the impending hurricane and the flawless delivery of service the day of the wedding. The staff aboard were all kind and attentive, Captain Dave was the perfect DJ and all of our guests have been raving about the event! Truly a fairytale turned reality. Just incredible!!

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    Congratulations, Jenny! Thank you so much for creating a sea of memories with us. We absolutely love to hear from our brides and wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • B
    Brianna L. Sent on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Sailing with YachtStarship

    Our Wedding day was one to remember, not only for my husband and I, but for our guests as well. YachStarship's crew assisted us with things we never even thought of (they mailed our wedding license!); neither myself nor my husband had to worry about anything the day of the wedding, 100% enjoyed! Our guests left wishing to go again

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    Hello Brianna, Thank you for the review here and on the Knot! It was truly our pleasure and we love to hear feedback from our clients. Thrilled everyone had a wonderful time. If you would like to email me some photos or video directly we would love to feature you all on some of our platforms. Many Blessings! Lydia
  • B
    Brianna S. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Delight

    Such a magical time! I recently had my wedding on the Yacht Starship II and it was absolutely the best time! Both Cheyanne and Eric were completely helpful with planning the event. The staff were friendly, the DJ is amazing, the food was delicious, the bartender top notch and the overall look of the yacht is beautiful! I highly recommend Yacht StarShip Cruises & Events for anyone who is having a wedding in the area. The views are spectacular! Hands down the best experience, especially with friends and family. The venue is unique and overall a fun time!
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Sent on 08/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and amazing staff!

    How do I even start? I can't thank the Yacht Starship enough for being there for us and helping to guide me during the most stressful time of our lives. Getting married during a global pandemic is so stressful and heart wrenching. Our original wedding date of 3/28 had to get canceled, as that is when lock down started. The team dealt with me emailing and calling multiple times a day leading up to the cancellation given the non stop changing of rules and watching the whole world slide to a stop. My dream wedding that I had planned down to the little details was essentially ruined (in my eyes at the time). We moved our date out 3 months with the guidance from Eric (who was amazing). I was nervous once our 2nd date was approaching, but Eric was so helpful and helpful me off the ledge a few times. Eric and his team brought my vision to life! Our wedding was much smaller than we thought, but every detail was perfect and so glad we went through with the day. Thank you for making our day so special and being such a big part of it. I am forever grateful!
  • N
    Natalia E. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a Thing I would Change!

    Your search is over! Yacht Starship was amazing. There is not one thing I would change in my wedding. The staff enjoy and love what they do and it shows. Everything about my experience with Yacht Starship was great, my wedding was originally scheduled for 4/18/2020 and had to be postponed due to COVID, Cheyanne was helpful and the change in date was easy and quick. Fast forward to my wedding day in august, they upgraded me to the bigger Yacht since it was available and to ensure social distancing. The whole day was amazing from start to finish. Thank you Yacht Starship for giving me the best wedding I could have ever imagined. Thank you to their amazing staff that felt like family by the end of the event. Last but not least thank you Cheyanne for answering my crazy long emails and for making our wedding unforgettable.
  • Suzan
    Suzan J. Sent on 03/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever

    I cannot stress enough how friendly and amazing the staff is. From the planner and management to the serves and DJ, everything was PERFECT! I had the most magical night of my life. I think it really made it even more special because they were so dedicated to making my vision come to life.

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    Aw, Suzie! Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure! You are amazing! Hope to have you on board again. All the best to both of you! - Kind Regards, Lydia
  • Cristina
    Cristina G. Sent on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheer perfection!

    If you aren't a planner this is what you need, they took care of every single detail. The Captain Taylor drove amazing at one point we didn't even know we were moving! The planner Eric was like family he took care of everything even bustled my dress. I look back month later and cant think of one thing that could have been better.

    Yacht StarShip's reply:

    Thank you so much for hosting your beautiful wedding day aboard Yacht StarShip! And thank you for the kind review. Wishing you all the best and a beautiful marriage!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message