Weddings

Y Knot Barn and Event Center Reviews

Y Knot Barn and Event Center

Y Knot Barn and Event Center

Pony, MT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Connie has been so helpful through my booking process. Working with my crazy schedules, answering a million questions, and being so gracious and patient through it all. She is a beautiful soul with a beautiful venue! I couldn't have asked for more!
  • Kelsea
    Kelsea Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a gorgeous venue! All of our guests were completely enamored with the beautiful setting. Plus, Connie & Chark were incredibly helpful and friendly. So happy we picked it!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend the Y Knot Barn to anybody! They were professional, trustworthy, and kind. They accommodated our every need and were very responsive to our questions. The place is spotless, beautiful, and spacious. Connie was very clear about the rules and there were no surprises. The pricing of the venue as well as the available equipment was very reasonable. The owners stopped by a couple times to make sure the bathrooms were well stocked. The Glamping tents were a great experience and our guests enjoyed them. There was more than enough room for all of our guests to park and camp. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Y Knot Barn for your event.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with everyone at the Y Knot was extremely easy and they quickly got back to you with any random question we had. The venue was beautiful, clean and easily accommodated a large group. We used the information on their website to find other vendors willing to travel to Pony, which was helpful when planning a wedding from a distance. At first we weren't sure about the glamping tents, but they were wonderful and we plan to make a weekend trip to Pony and enjoy to tents. We could not have asked for a better place to begin our lives together.
  • B
    Bobbi Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is absolutely gorgeous. We had a huge wedding and right after the ceremony it started to rain. Everyone was able to fit in the barn and stay warm. You will not find a better backdrop for pictures and the Young's are absolutely amazing to work with.
  • Audra
    Audra Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best decision we made in planning our wedding was having it at the Y-Knot. Not only is the property stunning and charming, the facilities are spotless. The owners were fabulous to work with and answered every little question I had promptly. They were also very clear about all business dealings. They made everything as easy as possible to do our huge wedding. Furthermore the value was a screaming deal compared to everywhere else in the greater Bozeman area. Our 3-day package greatly reduced stress of set-up and tear-down. The free camping right next to the venue was perfect for many of our guests and made us feel comfortable that anyone who was drinking could crash in a tent or camper instead of driving. Lastly it was very special for our out-of-town guests to experience the views from this beautiful ranch.
  • K
    Kay Married on 05/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My son's wedding was wonderful with the y knot barns magnificent setting all nestled in pony Mt. I would highly recommend it to everyone!
  • User2071094 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Y Knot is a fabulous facility and I would recommend it to anyone who is planning an event. The owners are very accommodating and willing to do whatever it takes to make your event a success. The facility is clean and bright with an open floor plan, giving lots of versatility to set up for seating/serving a large crowd. The kitchen has lots of space to prepare and serve from. We served a buffet style meal for around 200, the kitchen facility had plenty of counter space area and cold storage. The wedding I attended there was beautiful, the grounds are well landscaped and the scenery is gorgeous!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding and reception at the Y-Knot Barn last summer. We had a fantastic event and received several complements from guests regarding the venue and the beauty of the rustic setting. The Y-Knot Barn is ideal if you are looking to host a one-of-a-kind event. The Y-Knot Barn is unique-- It offers the beautiful backdrop of the Tabacco Root Mountains and a country vibe. The nearby town of Pony has the charm of a small town with the ability to provide several amenities required for events like a wedding. We highly recommend the Y-Knot Barn!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience when our daughter and her future husband chose the Y Knot Barn for their wedding. The Y Knot barn is an exceptional wedding (or any event) venue! The Y Knot barn is a quality place and well arranged. It provides a spacious reception area that can be decorated to your own personal wedding theme, a caterers kitchen, clean functional restrooms, and plenty of parking. The outdoor landscaped areas offer a perfect setting for an outdoor wedding ceremony with the scenic Tobacco Root Mountains as a backdrop. The proprietors are enjoyable folks to work with and open to the many varied creative wedding ideas. We highly recommend the Y Knot barn for your special event! A beautiful place in a beautiful setting!
  • R
    Robin Married on 07/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My friend had her wedding at this venue in the summer of 2014 and it was incredible! The barn sits in the middle of a green field with the gorgeous, snow-covered Hollowtop mountain looming over the ceremony. It was the perfect Montana wedding; classy and western without any of the obnoxious garish decorations that are often present at this sort of venue. Everything was simple, beautiful, and elegant. The owners were cheerful and seemed easy to work with. When my turn comes to tie the knot, I will DEFINITELY get married at this beautiful site!!