Xylem & Phloem Reviews

14 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Xylem & Phloem

Recommended by 99%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Xylem & Phloem 1
Xylem & Phloem 2
Xylem & Phloem 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Ballen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars Are Simply Not Enough!

    The title says it all. A 5 star review is simply NOT enough to express how truly unbelievable it was to work with Jenah and Xylem & Phloem. It was honestly a dream and the flowers at our wedding were absolutely stunning.

    Jenah acted more like a wedding coordinator than a florist. She was professional, genuine and able to execute a vision I couldn't have even imagined if I tried. Thank you from the very bottom of my heart. If you are considering flowers for your wedding this is the team to hire!

    Xylem & Phloem 4
    Xylem & Phloem 5
    Xylem & Phloem 6
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers by Jenah and the team at Xylem & Phloem were SPECTACULAR! We were simply blown away.

    Jenah listened so closely to what I described and then made it even more beautiful than I could have possibly imagined, with incredibly thoughtful attention to detail. I had very specific requests in terms of colors and flower varieties, and Jenah followed them exactly, while also creating beauty that exceeded my expectations AND staying within our budget.

    Booking and making payments online was so simple with Xylem & Phloem's easy system, and the quote was written in such lovely prose that it created an inspiring vision of the floral design - and they were even more beautiful in real life!

    I especially loved the delphinium Jenah tucked into the stunning bridal bouquet as a surprise "something blue." She also created adorable and whimsical flower crowns for the flower girls. At the end of the night while we were getting ready to leave, I just stood admiring the gorgeous entryway arrangement. Many of our guests commented on how much they loved the flowers.

    Jenah did such an amazing job with everything and are a true artist. Her team was also so great in terms of delivery, and we really appreciate that that were able to make it work delivering to a second address. They really went above and beyond to make everything go smoothly.

    I am so grateful for the way that the flowers by Xylem & Phloem transformed our wedding day! I have one of the beautiful centerpieces in our apartment now, and it is absolutely stunning and unique. Thank you, Jenah & team!

  • N

    Nora · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Xylem and Phloem for any flower needs, especially for weddings. We worked with Jenah for our wedding this summer, and could not believe how beautiful all the flowers were. I didn’t have many solid ideas in mind about how I wanted arrangements to look, just that I wanted seasonal blooms that would match the venue. Everything from the bridal bouquet to a spectacular entrance arrangement to centerpieces were amazing! If you’re looking for flowers that are unique with interesting depth, texture, and color, then you should choose Xylem and Phloem. Our guests kept commenting on how beautiful all the floral arrangements were, and how they perfectly complimented the venue space.

    Jenah is also is very organized, using a helpful online system to keep communications and invoices all in one place, which we appreciated. She was very prompt in her communications with us, offering helpful advice and tips along the way, and was able to keep everything within our budget. She also took some time the day of to walk us through everything at the venue and make sure we liked how it looked. I can’t say enough positive things about Xylem and Phloem!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenah is an absolute artist. Once you speak to her, you will immediately feel at ease and know that you have selected the right florist. She is always available to speak with her clients and pays *SUCH* attention to detail. From the initial proposal you receive through the date of your event, working with Xylem and Phloem is seriously a dream. My husband and I met with Jenah prior to our wedding and we were both so impressed with how knowledgeable she is and also, how easy she is to talk to about your vision. Her passion is only exceeded by her talent. We had a certain budget in mind that we didn't want to go over. Jenah worked with us to make sure our vision was brought to life while not going over this amount.

    I walked into our wedding venue (The Metropolitan Building in LIC) and was speechless. She had basically taken our vision and made it 1000x better than we could have ever imagined. So many of our guests called us after the wedding to ask who created everything and how Jenah was able to source such big, beautiful flowers. Another special touch- Jenah walked me around the entire space to show me the arrangements and make sure I loved them. She brought over my bouquet (which was the prettiest I've ever seen) to ensure it was what I wanted so she could make any necessary changes (none were needed- it was breathtaking). My husband later told me that she made 2 boutineers for him to choose from. She takes the time to think ahead and really gives you choices right until the moment you walk down the aisle. It's just the kind of person she is and we love her for it.

    We loved working with her and really hope our paths cross again.We would recommend absolutely anyone to her.

  • D

    Deb · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What a great job Jenah and her team did! She heard us and gave us exactly what we wanted, elegant, natural beautiful designs, that reflected us and our ancestors. How unbelievably magical this was for us! She was incredibly generous with her time, advice and expertise and we were completely thrilled with her interpretation of our vision. We love when arrangements and bouquets do not look arranged and provide a natural beauty and that's just another aspect of what she did for us! Kudos to Jenah and her team. Much thanks!!!

  • User5606274 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positivity things about my experience with Jenah of Xylem and Phloem. Jenna provided the flowers for my wedding in September 2016. Though I was getting married in an industrial space, I had a very specific vision for the vibe I wanted: a whimsical, enchanted forest, magical feel. Jenah executed my vision flawlessly. My flowers were absolutely breathtaking. From the moment I met Jenah—she made sure to set up a meeting in person to walk through the venue space and share potential ideas and suggestions with me—I could tell she was a true artist; flowers are just her medium. When Jenah found out my passion was cooking, she proposed adding some wild herbs and fig leaves to the arrangements to acknowledge my culinary fondness. I loved that personal touch! Jenah is knowledgable, experienced, extremely kind, creative, and helpful. When the concept we had discussed priced out at about double my budget, she thoughtfully and carefully helped me cut costs while maintaining the look I wanted. On the day of, Jenah had some extra flowers leftover from my chupah, so she created a beautiful garland on the fly for no extra cost. As far as aesthetics go, the floral arrangements were no doubt the highlight of the wedding. I cannot sing my praises for Jenah enough.

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting, Jenah’s extensive floral knowledge and passion for her art was evident; we knew instantly that she was the florist for our wedding. Admittedly, we just did not have a very large budget for our flowers...but we did have a very good idea of what flowers we wanted and how we wanted our florals to look on the big day. Jenah did not even hesitate and made us feel like her top priority. She met us at our venue and walked us through our options to decorate the space while keeping our budget in mind and maximizing its potential.

    She took our floral vision board straight from our heads and completely exceeded our expectations. Almost three months later, I still get excited just thinking about how gorgeous each arrangement was from the bridal bouquet, to the stunning entryway, to the cocktail table centerpieces, and the cake topper.

    Jenah went above and beyond to accommodate us and the end result was breathtaking. We hope you choose Xylem & Phloem for your special day - Jenah is a master at her craft and her customer service alone is worthy of five stars.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenah is an extraordinarily talented florist, and a truly lovely person. She absolutely transformed our venue into a lush, color-filled, exquisite space. I got more compliments on the flowers and decor than on any other aspect of the day. My mother specifically asked for Jenah's contact information so that she could send a special thank you of her own. Jenah is also exceptionally easy to work with - she's kind and thoughtful, and she really seems to enjoy creating beauty for others to enjoy at their weddings, which makes her an absolute pleasure to work with. I can't recommend her more highly.

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Jenah Barry of Xylem & Phloem highly enough. From initial contact through the wedding day, she was the perfect vendor. Flowers are clearly the love of her life. She asked all kinds of questions to make sure that the arrangements she created for us matched every element in our wedding, from Mother of the Bride and Groom's dresses to our chuppah cloth to the venue itself. I asked for flowers in jewel tones of blues, purples, and fuchsias, and she gave me these colors in forms I couldn't even have imagined. As the wedding date got closer, she informed me of the types of flowers that were looking wonderful, and added peonies (a flower that we hadn't discussed, but that I love) to my bouquet. She took inspiration from the butterflies on our chuppah cloth and added flowers and butterflies to the chuppah decoration. She created all kinds of arrangements that were so exquisite, I was speechless. She also helped so much during our last meeting at our venue to calm our nerves and make us feel like we were in good hands. And we made several changes during the last week that she was completely responsive and flexible about (even reworking the contract a little to provide for extra decoration on the chuppah). I had no doubt that she would create a wonderland of stunning flowers, and she exceeded even my highest expectations. I could go on and on about this wonderful vendor, but, basically, if you're looking for a florist, your search is over.

  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenah from Xylem & Phloem was AMAZING to work with. She is so artistic, so sweet, she knew exactly what I was going for, she truly was the highlight of my wedding planning. The table settings and bouquets were so breathtakingly gorgeous. So modern and sophisticated. She also agreed to do my wedding last minute because I had a bad experience with a previous florist. I will recommend her to all of my friends.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenah created some amazing pieces for our beach wedding in New Zealand. She incorporated flowers and foliage from the garden with traditional stems sourced through a local florist. All our guests commented on how beautiful the flowers looked. Jenah is a pleasure to work with and extremely talented. We have no hesitation in recommending Xylem & Phloem for your wedding.

  • U

    Ashling · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenah Barry is a true artist in every sense of the word. While I am definitely not a "flower person", I nearly teared-up when I first saw the incredible and unique bouquets that she created for me and my seven bridesmaids. It was only a preview of what was to come when I first walked into our reception. She had transformed every corner of the space into a lush, romantic, candle-lit landscape. It was truely magical. If you are looking for a reasonably-priced NYC florist with incredible talent and creativity, please contact Jenah!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenah was a pleasure to work with. She listened to my ideas, made helpful suggestions, and ultimately produced the most beautiful flowers for my wedding day at a very reasonable price by New York City standards. She is truly passionate about flowers and is aware of what is in season and what she can get locally.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/09/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenah is amazing at her craft and it really shows. I know nothing about flowers and didn't think I cared what they looked like until I spoke with her. She helped me find my vision! One complaint is that she's not always super responsive, but she's an artist and from what I hear she always delivers.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review