Skip to main content
Weddings

Xtensive Sound DJs - DJ Rahul Reviews

Xtensive Sound DJs - DJ Rahul

Xtensive Sound DJs - DJ Rahul

Farmingdale, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Arpan
    Arpan B. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with and very professional

    I would hire DJ Rahul for all my future events. He was very easy to work with and played excellent music
  • Falicia
    Falicia K. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing !!

    Rahul and his team were amazing not once but twice! Being a covid bride, I had to postpone my reception to July and not in January. Throughout the entire process, he and his team were extremely understanding. During January, they did everything in their power to make our wedding fun and exciting. Fast forward to July, until this day, all of our family and friends have been raving about the music. Everything was perfect, from song selection to the sound, to the professionalism. We highly recommend Xtensive Sounds!
  • Misha
    Misha Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Rahul V and MC Vicc made our wedding day amazing!!

    Dj Rahul V is our go to DJ for all of our events! He reads the crowd so well and really knows how to get the party going! He made both of our events amazing and really took time to listen to all of our requests and cater to our party needs! Thanks to DJ Rahul and MC Vicc our dance floor was packed all night! Our guests didn’t want to leave the dance floor once the party was over at 1 AM. Special thanks to MC Vicc who took the time to speak to us before the event and go over the itinerary so everything went as planned. I would recommend DJ Rahul, MC Vicc and the team for everyone’s events. If you like to party hire DJ Rahul!!
  • S
    Shivani K. Married on 05/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best! Do not miss out!

    He did an amazing job! Highly recommended to anyone who wants to enjoy their event stress free. Very professional leaving you with memorable moments!
  • Priya
    Priya K. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Decision You Could Make!

    After checking out and discussing with multiple DJs, my fiance and I decided to hire Xtensive Sound Djs for our engagement party. While speaking with Rahul about our needs and wants he was amazingly understanding and we could tell right off the bat that he was so passionate about making our party the best it could be. He made us feel comfortable and gave us a great price! I have to say that hiring him was the best decision we made for our party! He did a phenomenal job and kept everyone dancing the whole night! He had a killer playlist and a great mix of different genres which he was able to transition effortlessly. The attention he put into the subtle details as well as his ability to read the crowd showed his amazing professionalism. We got so many compliments on the dj and music and were so happy to refer him on to all who inquired! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND, you will not regret it!
  • S
    Saba Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend

    The Xtensive Sounds team was a pleasure to work with. They music was phenomenal and the MC maintained full command of the crowd throughout the night. I would definitely hire them for my next event.
  • K
    Kenny F. Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Xtensive Sound DJs - DJ Rahul.. Did Our Wedding. We were blown away how involved he was with the Wedding Playlist we put together.. Guests also had a Great time on the Dance Floor and Raved about our DJ.Xtensive Sound DJs - DJ Rahul is the Complete package. ☆☆☆☆☆
  • I
    Imran Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rahul and his team get 5 STARS across the board! From the moment they arrived to the last moment they packed up, Rahul was nothing but professional, he knew exactly what needed to be executed to make the weekend memorable!! The sparklers he provides are beyond words, and 2 months after our wedding our family and friends are still raving about the indoor fireworks! The custom monogram is one of our favorite add-ons! With a variety of designs to choose from, you don't just get a custom monogram on your specific day, but Rahul gives you the actual template used so you can reuse the monogram in the future! Nothing can beat Rahul's music selection, a playlist can either make or break a wedding, Rahul not only delivered with the HOTTEST music and amazing mixes but exceeded expectations! Rahul and his team don't just show up to collect a check and play some music, they treat you like one of their own and entertain beyond expectation. This was not the last time we'll be working with Rahul and his team!! Best DJs and MCs in the country, book them and try to convince me otherwise!
  • A
    Arslan Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rahul was the perfect DJ. He was very helpful throughout the whole process. Always kept in contact with me and made me feel at ease when the pressure was on towards wedding time. I will book him again for future events.
  • S
    Sabina Married on 06/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING AMAZING JOB!! Rahul and his team went above and beyond for what I needed and was one of the easiest vendors to work with. He had our guests dancing the WHOLE night (no exaggeration!). My family continues to rave about him and his team and it’s been a month since our wedding. He really takes care of his clients and really listens to their needs.
  • P
    Pankaj Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Rahul @ my best friends wedding reception - he was a personable, sincere and talented. First impressions lasts... fast forward one year I wanted him to take care of my music/dj needs for my reception. He is very understanding, easy to get along with and takes the time to understand your needs and delivers an A game.. nothing generic. I knew I was in good hands from the beginning and had no worries the day of. He rocks quality equipment and can put on an amazing light show - which was really appreciated by all at the venue. Music selection was on point and he has a strong ability to read the crowd and respond accordingly. I would def. go back to Rahul for any future DJ needs. I highly recommend Rahul and Xtensive Sound DJs.
  • K
    Komal Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rahul and Vishal helped us so much during our wedding planning process. We truly appreciate the amount of effort Rahul's team put towards our wedding. It is extremely important to have a great DJ team in order to make your event come together and Xtensive Sounds DJ is the way to go! Thanks so much guys for everything - Humza & Komal
  • A
    Aman Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to personally thank DJ Rahul. It was such a smooth process in the planning of our music! We can't say enough good things about him. He did an outstanding job and our guests had a wonderful time.This was the exact type of service that we were looking for and we definitely received superb service and attention. Our wedding couldn't have been any better and the music choices made for a great atmosphere!
  • C
    Colin Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a professional musician and my benchmark for a Dj is typically high. Rahul instantly connected with the crowd through his music. He took time to understand the perfomance sessions and played the selected songs as planned. He got the kids and adults on the floor at the right time. Most importantly Rahul is flexible in his approach and easy to work with. I would strongly endorse this Dj for the Quality or music and his professionalism
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Rahul was hands down not only an awesome DJ, but also a wonderful human being! Out of all the vendors we had, he was definitely the most easily reachable and responsive! He had been in contact with us throughout the whole wedding process and was always offering to help/ giving opinions. Whatever we asked for/told him we needed done, DJ Rahul would do it without any hesitation( dhol player, songs, mixes, TVs, lights, moving heads, monogram etc)! Everyone had a great time at our wedding thanks to Rahul...music selection was awesome and the dance floor was packed all night even during dinner. He put his soul and 100% into his parties and you can definitely tell My husband and I would without out a doubt recommend him to everyone for any event We will definitely have him as our DJ for any other event that we plan & we already have had 2 wedding guests already ask for his contact info! Thank you soo much Rahul for being YOU! :)
  • S
    Sanjana Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rahul is an awesome DJ, made the party fun and lively. Thank you Rahul!!!!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked DJ Rahul for our wedding on June 11th in New York and he was Amazing! DJ Rahul helped me throughout every step of the planning process, he was extremely responsive to our vision and worked with us to make sure that all our requests for the wedding and reception became a reality.

    There was never a moment when the dance floor was empty. He and his team were exceptional in keeping our events lively and fun. They made sure everything was perfect from the introductions to lighting to music. Right before our grand entrances, Dj Rahul and his team took the time to line up all of our families and bridal party in the lobby to make sure everyone was present and knew when to enter.

    We had a blast at our wedding and are very thankful to the entire team for their professionalism. My husband and I would definitely consider working with them again in the future and would certainly recommend them to anyone for a special and unforgettable event!


    Thank you so much!
  • User2669432 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy going. Will make the event come to life
  • User2584221 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rahul was amazing! We ended up booking him only weeks before our wedding and he was so accommodating and helpful! He got back to us right away, which honestly after going through this process of planning a wedding, is sooooo helpful! I had a list of songs that I wanted him to play and he was able to get them together for us in no time! He had everyone on the dance floor all night and played awesome Indian and American songs. We wanted a mix for that evening as my husband is american and I'm indian. I can't thank him enough for making our reception so memorable.
  • J
    Jawad Married on 03/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Superb DJ and lighting. Made my event a memorable one and was very friendly and professional. Would recommend him again and again and look forward to have them handle my future events.
  • User2665639 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent work done by this DJ. Any one can book this DJ witout any hesitaion. very flexible, friendly,and professional attitude.
  • User2476988 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Rahul was great! From the moment we started discussions he was unbelievably helpful in trying to get me other vendors I was looking for. He also worked with me with my vision of how I wanted my wedding to be in areas he was able to help deliver. He was quick to respond to any question I had, very professional and fair. You don't need to feel like you have to negotiate because you get what you pay for with DJ Rahul. Extremely nice guy who provides quality work and professionalism, and helps you as much as possible along the way. I highly recommend him to anyone! Thanks Rahul!
  • User2323462 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rahul Verma is such a sweetheart! I cant say nothing but good things about him. He is very attentive,professional,passionate, and he loves what he does. I highly recommend him and his crew bc they really know what theyre doing. Book him and leave the rest for him to do, trust me hes that good!
  • User2342406 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The lighting services were amazing, completely transformed my wedding hall. DJ services are great and his dhol player can really set the right mood.
  • User2562499 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Rahul did an amazing job at our wedding and reception. Everyone loved his music and it made everyone want to dance! I would strongly recommend DJ Rahul and his team for any wedding event. His MC also did an amazing job and was entertaining.