Skip to main content
Weddings

Xplosive Entertainment Reviews

Xplosive Entertainment

Xplosive Entertainment

Manalapan, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 130 Reviews
View more information

130 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

130
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

  • Dave
    Dave M. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As an entertainer, I've worked with Michael and Xplosive Entertsinment a number of times.

    Michael and the entire staff at Xplosive Entertsinment are a blast to work with. Friendly, professional and sticklers for keeping guests happy throughout each event. If you are planning any type of event, including your wedding reception look no further than Xplosive Entertainment.

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Dave! Always a pleasure working with you as well! Compliments from a professional are always greatly appreciated.
  • Stacey
    Stacey Married on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ’s Ever!! 🌟Hire Them!!

    ✨These Guys Are The Best!! When we met them at an Wedding Expo we just knew they would be Awesome To Work With For Our Wedding! … And Boy Did They Deliver!!! ~ They Handled our Ceremony, Cocktail Hour + Reception!! *When they Interacted With The Wedding Party & The Crowd … It Was So Fun + Even Hilarious!! Our Guests Loved Them!!!🤗 ~ Music Was ‘On Point’ For a The Best Party! And We Got The Photo Booth! Great Decision! Everyone Loved It!! *SO Fun!! Our Guests are Still Raving About Our Wedding! They said it was the Best Wedding Ever!! 🌟Hire Xplosive!! ~ You won’t regret it!

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    THANK YOU! our response... BEST CROWD EVER! Truly... your friends and family were amazing. They made our work an absolute pleasure. Congratulations again!!!!
  • M
    Matt S. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ experience imaginable

    Wow! What an amazing experience from Xplosive Entertainment. I had my wedding in late May 2022, and this team was professional and exceeded all expectations. The lighting was phenomenal and fun, the emcee was energetic and welcoming, and our guests loved the photo booth. So many relatives have said that this has changed their mind about the classic “DJ vs. Band” argument after seeing what Xplosive has to offer.

    To sum up; our big day was wonderful and all made possible by Xplosive Entertainment. Run, don’t walk!

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Matt. Congrats again! THANK YOU so much for the heartfelt review. More importantly... thank you for allowing us to be part of your epic wedding!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lia R. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    We had such a fabulous time at our wedding with this team! Jay kept our party going all evening long. The music selection was a huge hit and everyone kept dancing. There was a great variety of songs and genres that appealed to everyone! Our guests had the best time celebrating and couldn’t stop raving about how much fun they were having. Jay was so friendly and outgoing and was extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process. The team communicated and collaborated with our venue and photographer seamlessly to make our night as special as possible.
  • P
    Paul M. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Xplosive Entertainment more than exceeded our expectations at delivering for our wedding.

    Dylan and Jayme were amazing! The attention to detail was comforting. The execution was precise. They both were able to read the room and keep the energy level high throughout the night. The memories we have would not have been possible were it not for the team at Xplosive Entertainment.

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Paul! Your review, not only means so much to us, but it also embodies everything we strive for! Thank you and congratulations again!!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Xplosive Entertainment Came and Delivered!

    They came in and they delivered! MC Mike P and DJ Chris were AMAZING! The party did not stop and neither did they. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. They created a fun atmosphere with the utmost professionalism. We were SO impressed and happy with how everything turned out! Guests are still talking about how great they were.

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Alyssa... congratulations to you and Adam. Despite COVID pushing your wedding one full year from it's original date, we were honored to provide the musical soundtrack and special effects making this a wedding to remember forever!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in The Business

    Xplosive Entertainment are simply the best. Their team made our wedding incredible from clear communication through the planning stages to flawless execution the night of our wedding. All our guests expressed how blown away they were by the DJ and especially our MC Dylan who had the whole crowd going all night.
    We also booked a sax player through Xplosive and they brought in the saxophonist from Justin Timberlake's band. None of our guests could believe it. He was incredible and made the night that much better.

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jessica for your heartfelt review. We REALLY appreciate the kind words. We are always so glad when our customers see the difference.
  • R
    Robert D. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most fun DJs

    Mike and Jason were the life of the party. Our guests are still talking about how awesome they were. Our guests werent super into dancing but somehow the guys at Xplosive got everybody going. Went above and beyond what we asked for.

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review! Congratulations to the two of you! Wishing you many years of love, luck and happiness!
  • Edward
    Edward B. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Professionals

    My wife and I used Xplosive entertainment for our reception in January 2020 and, to be honest, I don’t think you could hire a company as competent and caring about your experience. From the start, Mike and his crew were accessible for us throughout the entire planning process. Their online portal and planning tools made it comforting as my wife and I’s taste in music is eclectic. During the reception, Mike was able to perfectly read my guests a play music that matched each phase of the event. Notably, the placement of the Tarantella and, believe it or not, Reel Big Fish – Sell Out, made such memorable moments for even the most intoxicated guest… that guest was me. Thank you again for an amazing experience.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike L & Mike P are Amazing!!

    Mike Langsner & Mike P are absolutely amazing! I highly recommend these two for your special day! As soon as we arrived at our venue they were right by our side making sure we absolutely loved everything. Mike P even took the time and walked us up to the Dome Room at The Manor to take photos! The music was mixed perfectly and they kept all of our guests out on the dance floor the entire reception. We cannot thank you enough for making our day so special. You both are the best!!
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn M. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding day...

    Walking out of our initial meeting with Xplosive, my husband and I knew that we had to book them for our wedding. We sat with the VP, Mike L. for 2 hours and we had such a great conversation with him... he is full of awesome ideas. That kind of attention followed straight through into our wedding day. Our MC, Mike P. called me a couple of days before the wedding to introduce himself and make sure we were all set and see if I had any questions. And the day of the wedding?!? That floor was POPPING. They kept the crowd out and having an awesome time. I'm still getting comments about how fun our wedding was. They really knocked it out of the park. Thanks so much to Mike & Mike for helping to create a day we'll never forget.

    And let's not forget:
    Besides the connection we felt from that first meeting, we were completely sold on a special enhancement that Xplosive offers -- Personalized Audio. My husband and I recorded a short message for each other that was dubbed into our first dance song. We didn't hear it until our wedding day. It brought the crowd to tears (but seriously multiple guests are still commenting about how unexpected and sweet that surprise was). We also got a copy of the song to keep as a memento. So freakin cool.
  • J
    Jaime Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan and his team are unbelievable and really know how to put on a show. He did such an amazing job with our intros that people are still talking about it. He's very energetic, easy going and just a lot of fun to have a party with. He was very accommodating with all of our request as well as our guests at the wedding. I've used him for every party I've had since and plan on using him in the future. Definitely one of the best out there and comes highly recommended by many!
  • Kara
    Kara B. Married on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'd give all the stars if I could!

    I highly recommend these guys! Xplosive Entertainment DJ-ed for our wedding and were absolutely incredible. My parents booked them and I spoke with Michael a few weeks before the wedding. He was professional, courteous, patient, and tailored the music exactly to our requests! He and the MC, (also Mike), were outstanding! I ran into some trouble after the ceremony trying to bustle up the train on my dress- no joke, there were 20 clips we had to figure out. This held us up entering the reception, but Mike, the MC kept me calm, telling me not to rush and that everyone would just wait a few extra minutes. Both Mikes were fantastic and I would without a doubt hire them for future events. I give them 200 stars and highly recommend Xplosive Entertainment!
  • Rae
    Rachel Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bundle package

    Love Xplosive team. Jordan was an amazing MC and our photographer Rex and his partner were very flexible and clever in photo shots.
  • C
    Christopher B. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding at The Hamilton Manor

    We wanted to thank 'Mike' & 'Mike' for making our wedding an unforgettable experience that we will forever cherish. The music was mixed perfectly by DJ Mike and our MC Mike kept the party going all night. Everyone was on the dance floor having the time of their lives! Xplosive Entertainment by far exceeded our expectations and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ & MC for their big day. The music is a big part of anyone's wedding and these guys are truly professionals.
  • E
    Elia T. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeding our expectations!

    Jordan and his staff were amazing from the first meeting through to the end of the wedding. We explained to him what we were looking for and he and his staff delivered. Not just the music, but unique specials, like the wine barrel DJ booth and the enclosure for the Photo Booth. Jaymie also made the experience extra special. She was on top of everything!! When we had questions, I emailed her and responses were almost instantaneous. The guests attending the wedding had all good things to say about the DJ! I had no worries the day of the wedding and everything went perfect.
  • A
    Alyse Married on 11/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blew us away!!!

    Xplosive was the absolute highlight of my wedding. I've never been to a wedding where evwryone was put of their chairs dancing. The dance floor was full the entire night! Jordan our MC live mixed ceremony music, blew us away during reception and was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time. Frankie was our DJ and live mixed the entire reception. No boring playlist like other companies. I will refer them to every person I meet. All of my 200 guests raved about him and 3 couples getting married will be booking them too! You guys killed it. Thank you for being the most amazing piece to our wedding!!!!!! I loved the package add ons: dry ice for forst dance, gobo, lighting we did it all and you guys WERE WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY!!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    My husband and I got married this November, and we used Xplosive Entertainment for our DJ, MC, Photo Booth, and entertainment enhancements. The staff at Xplosive makes you feel like family, and goes above and beyond to make every moment special. Our MC, Mike S., was the life of the party, and had such an amazing energy that radiated to the rest of our guests. Our DJ, Frankie, turned our wedding into a club, and had everybody dancing. Many of our guests said that it was the best party they had ever been to! Our photo booth was a highlight of the party, as was the AMAZING "dancing on the clouds" enhancement that we used in both the reception, but also on the grand staircase in our ceremony (the first time it had ever been done... it was amazing!). Xplosive also helped me pull off a huge surprise... singing to my husband in front of all of our guests! They worked with me every step of the way, provided the music, and managed to keep it a secret from my very-involved groom! I HIGHLY recommend Xplosive entertainment, and plan on using them for any of our future events!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!

    Jordan, Jaymie and the whole crew was absolutely amazing! Our wedding was full of energy and was a blast! Music was perfect, Jordan kept everyone on their feet and moving. All of our guests raved forever about what a great time they had and how much they loved the atmosphere! We couldn't have made that possible without Xplosive Entertainment! You guys are THE BEST!!!!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations

    Mike P and Cory were awesome! Far exceeded our expectations! They judged the crowd, played every thing we wanted and didn’t play what we asked “not to play”. They were energetic, the introductions were incredible and everyone had a fantastic time. Our daughters wedding was absolutely beautiful and having great music throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and a half and the reception with MC & General Manager, Mike -he made it more memorable...
    We can’t thank you enough Xplosive Entertainment, for providing us with an exceptional and unbelievable experience.
  • Devan
    Devan Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Imagine if your best friend you knew for years was also the mc/dj at your wedding.. that’s what it felt like. This was one of the best experiences I have had. Between personalizing it with telling stories about us throughout the night to becoming a part of the party .. we couldn’t have asked for anything better!
  • D
    Dominic Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan, Jayme and the entire Xplosive Entertainment team were an absolute dream to work with. When we began to plan our wedding my husband and I were worried that no one would be able to meet our music and entertainment needs. The moment we connected with Jordan and Jayme we knew right away we had found the magic unicorns of entertainment.. Our guests can't stop talking about the playlist and how they loved playing in the photo booth. From the wedding ceremony to the very end of the reception Xplosive delivered nothing but perfection!!

    Dominic and Eddie Jersey City, NJ

    Xplosive Entertainment's reply:

    Congratulations Domenic and Eddie! Thanks for the amazing review. It was truly our pleasure being part of your big day!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xplosive Entertainment was absolutely amazing. They were a pleasure to work with, right from the start. A huge thank you to Chris who helped me plan everything for my daughter's sweet 16 and who also did the Pro Zap photography. Another huge thank you to DJ Valentine for playing such awesome music, and to our MC Frankie, who was absolutely the best!! You made my daughter feel so at ease all night long. She was a ball of nerves and you made sure that she relaxed enough to enjoy her big night. Let's not forget Tyler who sported his dance moves on the floor all night long. You all were amazing and helped to make her party a success!!!
  • G
    Gina Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xplosive is AMAZING! We used them for our wedding last weekend and we couldn't have been happier. Frankie is THE BEST at his job, hands down! He is the best M.C., he kept the crowd moving with nonstop dancing and made our lives so much easier. He personalized our first dance and parent dances, and you could really tell he cared and wanted us to have the best time. A lot of our guests raved about how awesome he was. I would use them over and over again, it is worth every penny!
  • B
    Bryan Married on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not recommend this DJ company any higher. Frankie Perez is truly a gem! From the very beginning when we met with him we knew that Frankie was the man we wanted to MC our wedding. Music was exactly what we wanted and even more with the way he mixed it up... The dance floor was packed the entire night. If you are having a wedding and are looking to hire a DJ - look no further! They are worth every penny and you will get a remarkable and unforgettable party.

    Natalie & Bryan
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message